Tuesday September 01, 2015
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[The Meth Lab] Back to the lab.

Method Man Review

Latest News Headlines
PR: Stinkahbell - "Losing Tracks EP"


From Sian A:

PR: Stinkahbell - "Losing Tracks EP"

Dubstep Duo STINKAHBELL drop their latest ep “losing tracks” on Marco Del Horno’s Bullet Train Imprint. The guys drop 5 tracks showing their versitility and full range of productions skills. From the 4x4 club monster ‘over reactor’ to the chilled ‘Losing Tracks’ to the monster ‘Soothing it down’ .. Stinkahbell are paving the way for the new sound of Dubstep for 2012.

On the EP, Marco said ‘ I was in the studio with the guys and they were playing me all this unreleased stuff and I couldn’t believe how strong it all was. There was like 20+ records there which were all ready for release. When we picked the tracks for the EP it was important that each one had is own identity .. ‘

Early supporters on the EP include bass heavy hitters Borgore, Hatcha, Mistajam and Plastician, DirtyPhonics, Skism, Sukh Knight and Dream

The official video is produced by We Are Kash – who they collaborated with on their groundbreaking 3D video for previous release ‘Switch up the Gears’ - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uP2x9E1SvI4 .

Stinkahbell Biog

Stinkahbell are a dubstep duo made up of Urban/Hip Hop producer Nutty P and MC/Producer Janset. The pair formed dubstep group Stinkahbell in 2008 while playing around and experimenting with different genres of music and styles. They received strong early support from Dubstep front man Plastician.

In 2010 Bannerworx from Sin City showed a further interest in their production with the use of “Stalker” in a HatchaTV episode, and in 2011 he signed Stinkahbell’s first release to Sin City Recordings ‘Something In Your Eyes’ released on the 19th September 2011. The track received strong support from many DJ’s on the scene including Plastician, MistaJam (Hot Jam record of the Week), Hatcha, Diplo, Joker, P Money but to name a few.

The follow up single ‘Dont Tell Mum About Ibiza’ released 10th October 2011, a collaboration with Psy:am was licensed to Terrorhythm Recordings, a label owned by DJ Plastician. With the support of Plastician playing ‘Dont Tell Mum About Ibiza’ on every one of his Rinse FM shows in late 2010 and early 2011, it had turned from radio plays to a 6 track EP. The DJ support for the EP has been overwhelming with support from Skream, Benga, Plastician, Joker, Rusko, P Money, Trolley Snatcha, Jakes, Hatcha, Kutz, Noah D, El-B, Cotti, Spyro and more.

The third release from the duo ‘Switch Up The Gears’ was been received well by the likes of MistaJam BBC Radio 1Xtra, DJ Target 100% HomeGrown and is accompanied by a strong visual from We Are Kash. The debut music video from STINKAHBELL was released in early January 2012 in both a 2D and 3D format, hitting 10,000 views within 24 hours.

The pair have received high acclaim for official remixes such as Chrome ‘Wake Up’, Baby Sol vs Stinkahbell ‘Always’, Ty feat Sway ‘Heart Is Breaking’, JP Tronik ‘Jungle Skank 2010′, Selah ‘Woman’s World, Wretch 32 ‘Forgiveness’ and Effie ‘Lonely’. 2012 will see the pair release more solo material as well as collaborations with the likes of Swindle, Psy:am, OG’z, and Mighty Moe plus remixes for Sam Frank, Maverick Sabre, Taio Cruz, Skepta, Cover Drive plus more.

* www.bullettrain.tv *

PR: Introducing the RipTyde


From ArtistPR Music Wire:

PR: Introducing the RipTyde

Wizzle started out when he was 13 years old writing songs and making music. At first sampling and being in a couple groups that didn't work out, he decided to go solo.

EARLY SUMMER 2007: HIGH-DEF RECORDS IS BORN! Wizzle released his 15 song, all original beats record, "Addicted" to much delight and success!

2008: Wizzle put out 5 records in 2008, a 5 song PURE PUNK influence EP titled "The Operation Freedom EP" and the Punk-Hop style returned with Wizzle's full length, "White Trash With Tattoos", a 12 song full-length, filled with comedic, fucked up funny songs and a tiny political presence and some VERY DEEP AND PERSONAL STUFF! High-Def Records also collectively released the LONG-AWAITED AUDIO BRAIN-FRY ALBUM, "TALLEY HO! LALALA" IN JUNE 2008 WITH 10 TRACKS OF PURE FUCKED UP INSANITY WITH MOSTLY WIZZLE & DIZZY DOING THEIR FUNNY IMPERSONATIONS! THE CD IS AVAILABLE FOR FREE! HIGH-DEF RECORDS THEN PUT OUT WIZZLE'S 22-SONG, 10 YEAR ANNIVERSARY ULTIMATE STONER EXPERIENCE ALBUM, "DIME BAG" ON NOVEMBER 25TH, 2008 AND IT CAME WITH A FREE 17 SONG MIXTAPE CALLED "THE SMOKE SESSIONS: RE-DO'S, RE-DUBS, OLD & NEW SHIT!!"

2009: 2009 brought Wizzle’s newest record, “HallucinoGenesis Paradox”, a 10-track CD that was released on September 29th! The record has a “Dime Bag” feel to it, but has more quality music and less skits to it and has a more TRIPPY sound to it as well.

2010: In 2010, High-Def Records released Wizzle's FREE EP, "The GreenHouse Effect". The Cd came out for free on 4:20 with many other gifts, artwork, videos etc. from Wizzle & The Godfather and features an Intro and 4 songs that didn't make it to Wizzle's last couple releases, "Dime Bag" and "HallucinoGenesis Paradox". We at High-Def closed out a fun 2010 with the release of Wizzle's "Visions", his best of from 2007-2010, its ONLY $5, and features 17 tracks, our favorites and the people\'s favorites!

2011: High-Def welcomes new artists to the Fam, Spazz and Brutal B,! We worked hard in 2011, did many, many shows, promoted, and Brutal B. put out a FREE HALLOWEEN EP that\'s available through us and him at select stores and Spazz currently has his SMASH SUCCESS, free cd, \"Re-Born Mixtape\" available now too!

2012: Wizzle's new album "Altered States of Mind: The Travels of Dusty Baker" and the FREE BONUS MIXTAPE CD "Toxik Kommunikationz: The Lost Thoughts of Dusty Baker" WILL BE AVAILABLE THIS YEAR! Both CD's are COMPLETE, ALBUM ARTWORK AND PACKAGING STILL BEING FINISHED UP, DELAYS, DELAYS, LOL!

***Wizzle and Spazz have OFFICIALLY joined forces to form RipTyde!!!! THE ALBUM IS ALREADY HALFWAY RECORDED, THESE 2 ARE MAKING COMPLETE DEVASTATION BLENDING THEIR UNIQUE STYLES! Artwork from The Godfather and Brutal B. to be featured and Brutal B. on a few tracks! STAY POSTED FOR MORE UPDATES! HDX, RIPTYDE, 2012 IS OUR YEAR!

***Stay posted to: www.ReverbNation.com/HighDefXperience FOR ALL UP TO DATE NEWS, MUSIC, VIDEOS, ART AND MORE!

RipTyde is coming.... RIDE THE WAVE!

FREE Video/Song: Dynamic Duo x Dumbfoundead x @KeroOne


From Kero One:

FREE Video/Song: Dynamic Duo x Dumbfoundead x Kero One

After touring in Korea, Seattle, and Los Angeles with Dynamic Duo (Korea's equivalent of Kanye+Jay-Z), Kero One decided to get Dynamic Duo back into the studio during their stay in Los Angeles to make a new song.  Produced by Kero One, this song “Loves Gonna Getcha” would be Dynamic Duo and Kero One’s first collaboration since “Jigaboon Music” from Dynamic Duo’s Enlightened album. This time, Dumbfoundead would join the collaboration to help craft an epic moment between Korean and Korean/American rappers.  Enjoy the video from the studio session and the free download of the song below:

Download the track for FREE here: http://www.hulkshare.com/p8yl96upo0zk.

MP3: Trend & Og Knowledge - "Da Summer"


MP3: Trend & Og Knowledge - "Da Summer"

Courtesy M3W.

* http://www.mp3waxx.com/jobfolders/trendknowledge/blast-page.html *

MP3: Manny D - "Drop It"


MP3: Manny D - "Drop It"

Courtesy BF Blasts.

Download DJ Pack

MP3: Richard Branson f/ @MegaRan - "Super Nintendo, Sega Genesis"


From Mega Ran:

MP3: Richard Branson feat. Random aka Mega Ran - "Super Nintendo, Sega Genesis"

produced by Richie Branson. #OtakuTuesdays is back as Richie Branson gears up for the July 10th release of his summer album The NERD EP (Nothing Ever Requires Discipline).

* http://soundcloud.com/megaranmusic/supernintendo-segagenesis *

MP3: Superstar 9000 f/ Ka'leo - "Turn the Light Off"


MP3: Superstar 9000 f/ Ka'leo - "Turn the Light Off"

Courtesy M3W.

* http://www.mp3waxx.com/jobfolders/superstar9000light/video-blast-page.html *

MP3: Big T - "Love It" (@bigtqmb)


From Future Star:

MP3: Big T - "Love It"

Big T has over 5 million views on YouTube, has worked with Eminem's group D12, has the streets of Chicago screaming his name and is actively performing around the city.  What more can you ask for from an upcoming artist to get recognized?  He's got the internet and streets on his side so you DJ's and Labels need to wake up.  Listen to and download his brand new single "Love It" here. Both the clean and dirty links are above. There's a lot more coming from this unsigned powerhouse so stay tuned.

MAIN: http://limelinx.com/mho7 .
CLEAN: http://limelinx.com/eeeiv .

Casual (@SmashRockwell) @J_Rawls Announce Joint Album (@NatureSounds)


From Nature Sounds:

Casual  & J Rawls Announce Joint Album, New Track

Nearly 20 years after his classic debut album Fear Itself, Hieroglyphics emcee Casual is a certified Bay Area hip-hop legend.  Now, he's joining forces with veteran beatsmith J Rawls (producer for Black Star, J-Live, Stalley, Count Bass D, John Robinson, and more) for a brand new album, Respect Game Or Expect Flames.  The project will be released physically and digitally on August 28th via Nature Sounds.

Both Rawls and Casual agree that the album came about organically.  "He had a lot of beats that moved my pen," explains Casual. "We worked on a couple tracks together and decided that our chemistry warranted an album's worth of material."  On the production, J Rawls wasn't afraid to test his limits.  "I changed my style a lot for this album," he says. "I'm known for having a jazzy sound, but some of these tracks are more edgy.  It fits Casual's style and attitude."  The result is an album that stands out in Casual's already impressive catalog.  "This project is different because of the production. J gave me a more universal sound than I've had on any of my past albums," says Casual.  "I think it's my best work to date," adds Rawls.

Video: @RebelSociety1 w/ @Young_FP (Ep. 1) #WeDigital


From RMG:

Video: The Rebel Life w/ Young FP (Ep. 1)

For the first episode of The Rebel Life, we catch up with the VA Smoke Ambassador and leader of the Star Life crew, Young FP. We speak on everything from him being in prison, new projects, the Star Life brand and much more.


Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of September 1st, 2015!! Please shop Amazon through RapReviews and like us on Facebook so we can bring you new material every week. We're back in effect this week with TEN MORE ITEMS for your perusal: Adam Bernard's "The Book of Luke" review, Blanco's "Molly & Amber," ChillxWill's "Almighty," a new Fifteen Important Rap Videos From 2001 editorial, Steve 'Flash' Juon's The Hip-Hop Shop #341 plus MMA interviews with Teddy Holder & Lorenzo Hood, Method Man's "The Meth Lab" (our featured review), Joell Ortiz & !llmind's "human" and Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for August 25, 2015!

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for the latest news and articles. RapReviews.com also recommends Emerson Witner's NXT Report from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive