Monday May 22, 2017
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[Rejoice!] REJOICE!

Gift of Gab review

Latest News Headlines
Video: @_NickArter @ChambersthePoet f/ Ellis - "Float Part 2"


Video: Nick Arter & Chames f/ Ellis - "Float Part 2"

Courtesy N.A.

Description: This visual was shot and directed by TJ the Director. This is our first release since our Champagne Tour mixtape that was released on March 15th. This is part 2 of the track entitled "Float" that was featured on the tape.

Audio: Noah-O ft Nickelus-F & RedRum - "R.i.Ch" (@The_Youth_Move)


Audio: Noah-O ft Nickelus-F & RedRum - "R.i.Ch"

Courtesy Taylor W.

"R.i.Ch" is a chilling first person narrative of life within the Commonwealth of Virginia, a place where few make it out to tell their story. Noah-O's first hand narrative of a youth trying to make sense of his environment is vivid and heartbreakingly accurate for many of today's children in the city of Richmond.

Video: @FactorMusic "Don't Give Up" (@FakeFour)


Video: Factor - "Don't Give Up" (Fake Four Inc)

Courtesy Trevor @ Score.

Swiss-American psychiatrist and author Elisabeth Kübler-Ross first hypothesized the five stages of grief in her 1969 book, On Death and Dying. When faced with death or its corporeal equivalent, an individual often moves through turbulent emotional stages of denial, anger, bargaining, depression and acceptance. Nearly a half-century after the theory’s introduction, Saskatonian super-producer Factor has assembled an all-star cast of Fake Four family and friends to explore the phenomenon through the tale of a man losing his wife and attempting to raise her from the dead. The album Woke Up Alone is set for release on July 23, 2013.

Video: B.o.B. Freestyles On Toca Tuesdays (@BOBATL)


Video: B.o.B. Freestyles On Toca Tuesdays

Courtesy Quan.

Here's the latest video from DJ Tony Touch's Toca Tuesday Freestyle session! This week artist B.o.B. came by!

Video: Tona - "Lost" (@ISATONA @MacMediaPromo)


Video: Tona - "Lost"

Courtesy Matt B.

“Feel like I’m stuck on an Island/and every single member on my team wilding/and I’m spending too much money on styling/just to keep up with the ni**as on the Island.”

On 6-18-2013 TONA will be releasing his debut project, Silverspring Crescent, which is produced in its entirety by Rich Kidd.

TONA - LOST from CooleyHigh09 on Vimeo.

Audio: Blame One & @_J57 - "Walk in the Sun" (@AkieBermiss)


Audio: Blame One & J57 - "Walk in the Sun"

Courtesy Rude Bwoy.

Peace folks! Here is the first single off of my upcoming album produced entirely by J57 "walk in the sun" set for digital release and double vinyl august 27th via soulspazm records. This first song is called "they don't know" and it features Akie bermiss on the hook. Stay tuned for the video in a couple weeks! Enjoy!!!

Press Release: @RichQuick's Sad Songz EP - July 9 (@BallinPR)


Press Release: Rich Quick's Sad Songz EP - July 9

Courtesy Ballin PR.

Residing in Woodbury NJ, hip-hop artist Rich Quick has been a vital (if underrated) part of the local Philly music scene for over a decade. Today, Rich is readying his newest project, a 5 track ep called Sad Songz on Ben Frank Recordings. Part of stepping up to the national stage was hooking up with formidable production duo STREECE, comprised of producers Stress The White Boy and Chuck Treece. The two have worked with heavy weights from Gym Class Heroes and Ghostface Killah to Lil Wayne and Bahamdia.

The first single off the ep "Travelin Man" which Rich released last month, along with a video, premiered on respect-mag.com and featured on HipHopDX, Skope, and RapReviews. In addition, he released the official remix for the track featuring original verses from Reef the Lost Cauze and Rakaa Iriscience (Dilated Peoples).

While Sad Songz contains cuts like "Lonely" and "Cry", Rich insists he wasn't sad while recording the records, rather, "Stress's beats really inspired me so the records don't really come from a place of sadness but more of a place of complex emotion"

Sad Songz demonstrates an artist with emotional depth and a fearlessness in expression. "Say You Love Me is about the women that have been in and out of my life" explains Rich. "When Stress first played the beat, I didn't know what I wanted to do. But when you hear a song with a sample, it gives you a concept right there. How you flip is it is up to you."

Rich is known for his pure, boom-bap style of hip-hop, so sonically, Sad Songz is a departure. "I picked beats that reflected where I was in my life at that moment," says Rich. "I could have picked one of Stress's boom bap beats but I gravitated towards these. I guess you could call this "alternative" but I really try to stay away from categorizing."

Born in New Jersey, Rich has been part of the Philly hip-hop scene for over a decade. In 2002 he released his first solo project, Get Rich Quick and a follow up LP The Movement in 2004. During that time, Rich performed with every Philly legend from The Roots to Freeway to Reef the Lost Cauze, becoming a kid brother of sorts. "I learned a well-rounded view of the art of emceeing, experimenting with song structure, unique rhyme patterns and flows from all the artists who came before me here."

In April 2012 Rich Quick released the mixtape “I'm With The DJ,” hosted by DJ NoPhrillz and Benja Styles which garnered critical acclaim on media outlets like Allhiphop, The Source, RapMusic and more.

Sad Songz will be released July 9, 2013.
Video: @Wrekonize @TheRealTechN9ne - "Freak"


Video: Wrekonize feat. Tech N9ne - "Freak"

Courtesy CrazyHood.

New visuals off Wrekonize's Strange Music debut album
'The War Within' In stores 06-25-13.

Audio: @Wordsmith - "1 Hour Til' I Sign"


Audio: Wordsmith - "1 Hour Til' I Sign"

Courtesy Wordsmith Music.

During another studio session I decided to turn my thoughts of signing a deal into a song. Ending where my next album, "The Blue Collar Recital", will pick up this is the final fan freebie before my 1st single, "Living Life Check to Check"releases for retail on June 17th via Ingrooves/Fontana!

Video: Ugly Heroes - Hero's Theme (@ApolloBrown @RedPillRap @Big_VK1 @MelloMusicGroup)


Video: Ugly Heroes - Hero's Theme

Courtesy Mello Music Group.

Every good hero needs a theme song. Today Ugly Heroes release their first video, feel free to post and share!


Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of May 16th, 2017!! Please shop Amazon through RapReviews and like us on Facebook so we can bring you new material every week. This week we've got EIGHT new items: an editorial on McGregor vs. Mayweather, Gift of Gab's "Rejoice! Rappers Are Rapping Again" (our featured review), Christopher Michael Jensen's "A New Age," Steve 'Flash' Juon's The Hip-Hop Shop #426 and MMA Mania interviews with Liam McGeary and Linton Vassell, the Top 10 Master P videos and Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for May 9, 2017!

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for the latest news and articles. Also this writing service can help you with academic review assignment.

RapReviews.com also recommends Arya's WWE NXT Report from the AngryMarks Podcast Network! We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive