Please visit this ad sponsor to help support the website!

Thursday July 24, 2014
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[In Transit] Constantly moving forward!

Muneshine Review

Latest News Headlines
Video: Ludacris - "Bada Boom (Big Sean & Drake Diss)"


Video: Ludacris - "Bada Boom (Big Sean & Drake Diss)"

Courtesy DPTV.

The visual to the highly controversial record "Bada Boom" off of Ludacris's new mixtape '1.21 Gigawatts' which dropped last week.

MP3: Cappadonna (Wu-Tang) f/ Sav Killz - "The Good Die Young"


MP3: Cappadonna (Wu-Tang) f/ Sav Killz - "The Good Die Young"

Courtesy J-Ronin.

CAPPADONNA FT. SAV KILLZ - "THE GOOD DIE YOUNG" prod. by DJ Snips 

Download here >>>>>>> http://hulkshare.com/09q7nec5md2w

from DJ J-RONIN and DJ SNIPS - ALL ELEMENTS VOL.12 HOSTED BY M.O.P.  - coming soon
MP3: Lou.E Motto - "Funeral"


MP3: Lou.E Motto - "Funeral"

Courtesy Lou.E Motto.

This is a freestyle joint. The original song is Kid Ink's "Tuna Roll". I appreciate any and all love shown. As always, keep doin' your thing.

Lou.E Motto - Funeral

Limelinx: http://limelinx.com/files/933d268d9268bd48a5c4a76cd8147e8c .
Hulkshare: http://hulkshare.com/uf614ytqwyjn .

THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME!!

* http://www.twitter.com/LouEMoTTo *
@LouEMoTTo

Press Release: Yung Jon Raps For God


Press Release: Yung Jon Raps For God

Courtesy ArtistPR Music News Wire.

Yung Jon is a 23-year-old from Laurel, Mississippi who has chosen to commit his rap talents to God. He chose to do this, because he believes that God gave him the talent for a significant reason. He believes that God has given him this rapping ability to reach people. Given several opportunities to steer away from Christian rap and begin rapping about secular things, Yung Jon refuses to give his talents to the world.

Yung Jon stated, "I'm not here to rap about making money, getting drunk, and whatever else the world has to offer. I'm here to glorify God and help bring people to the realization that they need Jesus."

Yung Jon has been rapping since 2007 and will continue to do so as long as he feels inspired by God. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oEjzdG7lyrw .

Video: Jay Mel - "All I Need"


Video: Jay Mel - "All I Need"

Courtesy Papa Smirf.

"my struggle with where i came from and where I'm at now musically...
My family, My health, My friends #ALLINEED"

Video: Eclipse f/ Rejean Germain - "Steps of the Church"


Video: Eclipse f/ Rejean Germain - "Steps of the Church"

Courtesy Eclipse.

"BANNED FROM MUCHMUSIC!!! This video was too controversial for airplay on Canada's biggest television station for music videos."

Video: Young Jeezy Drops the Trailer for His Short Film ".38"


Video: Young Jeezy Drops the Trailer for His Short Film ".38"

Courtesy DJ Vlad.

"Young Jeezy gets thugged out in the trailer for his new short film, .38."

New Busdriver Video Hits Pitchfork; 'Beaus$Eros' Out 2/14/12


New Busdriver Video Hits Pitchfork; 'Beaus$Eros' Out 2/14/12 on Fake Four Inc

Courtesy Terrorbird Media.

"Kiss Me Back To Life" Premieres on Pitchfork
Latest LP Beaus$Eros Out 2/14/12 in North America on Fake Four Inc
"No Blacks No Jews No Asians" Available for Free Download

WATCH: "Kiss Me Back To Life" video / via Pitchfork
DOWNLOAD: "No Blacks No Jews No Asians" mp3 / via FADER
DOWNLOAD: Raleigh Moncrief "In This Grass (Busdriver & Deerhoof Remix)" mp3 / via AV Club
Beaus$Eros, the recently-announced seventh full-length from indie rap trailblazer Busdriver , forgoes the lightening-speed rhyming that defined his style in favor of a diverse, off-kilter brand of pop and post-hip-hop. This is on full display in "Kiss Me Back To Life," the surreal album cut with the even more surreal video, which premiered today via Pitchfork. FADER recently made the initial album announcement and posted the first single "No Blacks No Jews No Asians," and Busdriver kept things going by teaming up with John Dieterich of Deerhoof for a remix of Raleigh Moncrief's "In This Grass."  Keeping things technically challenging on the new record, Busdriver has made his most personal and avant-garde work yet with Beaus$Eros . Focusing on a devastating break-up and personal failure, the album is buttered in stirring melodies and complex vocals. In step with Busdriver's recent work with forward-thinking producers Flying Lotus, Modeselektor, Nosaj Thing and others, the production on Beaus$Eros takes root in beat music, lush IDM, and sythpop. Beaus$Eros has an adjusted North American release date of February 14th, 2012. Busdriver will be hitting the road in 2012... stay tuned.
***

Click Here or Above for Busdriver's "Kiss Me Back To Life" video
***
More Busdriver Beaus$Eros Info:
Inarguably one of the premiere risk takers in modern indie rap, Busdriver has been a fixture in the scene for ten years, releasing compelling left-field rap albums on taste-maker labels like Mush, Big Dada, Alphapup, Polyvinyl and Anti-. Performing and collaborating regularly with acts likes The Roots, CocoRosie, Aesop Rock, The Glitch Mob, Deerhoof, the beatmakers of Low End Theory and more, his place in the network of left-leaning musicians is as unique as it’s ever been.

Up-and-coming Belgian production wiz Loden doctors every moment on Beaus$Eros as the album’s only producer. Without ever physically meeting or speaking live, the two manage an electric synergy that usually comes from years of working together. Loden’s Hindenburg-sized beats push Busdriver’s croons and spat thoughts into head-turning territory. Think Bjork’s Post filtered through the sensibility of Outkast’s The Love Below with outsider artist goals hidden in every measure. Beaus$Eros is the colorful sum of his wildly adaptive voice in music and proof that he still reigns over entire undiscovered worlds to which his loyal following is now invited.
***

Busdriver - Beaus$Eros
Out 2/14/12 on cd & lp, 2/21/12 digitally on Fake Four Inc.

Tracklist:
Utilitarian Uses of Love
Bon Bon Fire
Kiss Me Back to Life
You Ain't OG
No Blacks No Jews No Asians
Picking Band Names
Beaus & Eros
Feelings
Ass to Mouth
Electric Blue (feat. Sierra Cassidy of CocoRosie, Mike Ladd & Joelle Phuong Minh Le)
Here's To Us
Colour Wheel
Swandive Into a Drinking Glass
Scattered Ashes

Busdriver Press Page
Busdriver Official Site
Busdriver Facebook
Busdriver Twitter
Fake Four Inc. Official Site

Video: Caspa Narkz - "Fresher Than A Mother*ucker"


Video: Caspa Narkz - "Fresher Than A Mother*ucker"

Courtesy Matt B.

Caspa Narkz is "Fresher Than A Motherfucker!!!" New York City is the city of big dreams. We are trendsetters, we are money-getters, and we are hip-hop. Caspa Narkz shows the audience his "fresh" skills on the mic. For this song, he takes a different approach visually. Caspa feels that in most instances, less is more, so in this video, he keeps it simple and delivers a message. Can you figure it out?

Audio/MP3: Kosha Dillz f/ Rapper Big Pooh - "West Coast Flavor"


Audio/MP3: Kosha Dillz f/ Rapper Big Pooh - "West Coast Flavor"

Courtesy DM 360.

Kosha Dillz is going-going back-back to Cali-Cali and this time he's brought his crony Rapper Pooh along for the ride.  Produced by Matty Trump, the acclaimed producer of Sam Adam's debut album, Boston's Boy, "West Coast Flavor" is a feel good, rider anthem that sounds good any time of year...yes, even in November.  So as you get set to o.d. on tryptophan and bottom out your bank account with Black Friday around the corner, keep this joint in rotation as a reminder that summer is only 212 days away...oy vey.

Kosha Dillz is currently on tour in the midwest as part of his "You Canned DO It' where he'll be collecting canned goods for Food Banks in Minnesota and volunteering at a shelter in Minneapolis for Thanksgiving.

DOWNLOAD - "West Coast Flavor": 
HulkShare: http://hulkshare.com/ehg3jekecfau .
MediaFire: http://www.mediafire.com/?3sf230d7d3chzqd .
SoundCloud: http://tinyurl.com/d6athmv .

Kosha Dillz (feat. Rapper Pooh) - "West Coast Flavor" by Diamond Media 360


Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of July 22nd, 2014!! Please like us on Facebook and shop Amazon through RapReviews so we can bring you new material every week. This week we have TEN NEW ITEMS for your enjoyment: Adam Bernard's Princess Superstar interview, Dan-e-o's "Inevitable," a new editorial on mixtapes, Frankenstein's "The Science of Sound," Gangsta Boo & La Chat's "Witch," Husalah x Blanco's "Tortoise and the Hare," Steve 'Flash' Juon's The Hip-Hop Shop #280 and UFC Founder Art Davie interview, Muneshine's "In Transit" (our featured review) and Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for July 15, 2014!

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for daily updates like Audio: Kool Keith & Rah Digga - "Non Stop". RapReviews.com also recommends Raw Reaction from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive