Please visit this ad sponsor to help support the website!

Friday July 25, 2014
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[In Transit] Constantly moving forward!

Muneshine Review

Latest News Headlines
Video: Jay Mel - "All I Need"


Video: Jay Mel - "All I Need"

Courtesy Papa Smirf.

"my struggle with where i came from and where I'm at now musically...
My family, My health, My friends #ALLINEED"

Video: Eclipse f/ Rejean Germain - "Steps of the Church"


Video: Eclipse f/ Rejean Germain - "Steps of the Church"

Courtesy Eclipse.

"BANNED FROM MUCHMUSIC!!! This video was too controversial for airplay on Canada's biggest television station for music videos."

Video: Young Jeezy Drops the Trailer for His Short Film ".38"


Video: Young Jeezy Drops the Trailer for His Short Film ".38"

Courtesy DJ Vlad.

"Young Jeezy gets thugged out in the trailer for his new short film, .38."

New Busdriver Video Hits Pitchfork; 'Beaus$Eros' Out 2/14/12


New Busdriver Video Hits Pitchfork; 'Beaus$Eros' Out 2/14/12 on Fake Four Inc

Courtesy Terrorbird Media.

"Kiss Me Back To Life" Premieres on Pitchfork
Latest LP Beaus$Eros Out 2/14/12 in North America on Fake Four Inc
"No Blacks No Jews No Asians" Available for Free Download

WATCH: "Kiss Me Back To Life" video / via Pitchfork
DOWNLOAD: "No Blacks No Jews No Asians" mp3 / via FADER
DOWNLOAD: Raleigh Moncrief "In This Grass (Busdriver & Deerhoof Remix)" mp3 / via AV Club
Beaus$Eros, the recently-announced seventh full-length from indie rap trailblazer Busdriver , forgoes the lightening-speed rhyming that defined his style in favor of a diverse, off-kilter brand of pop and post-hip-hop. This is on full display in "Kiss Me Back To Life," the surreal album cut with the even more surreal video, which premiered today via Pitchfork. FADER recently made the initial album announcement and posted the first single "No Blacks No Jews No Asians," and Busdriver kept things going by teaming up with John Dieterich of Deerhoof for a remix of Raleigh Moncrief's "In This Grass."  Keeping things technically challenging on the new record, Busdriver has made his most personal and avant-garde work yet with Beaus$Eros . Focusing on a devastating break-up and personal failure, the album is buttered in stirring melodies and complex vocals. In step with Busdriver's recent work with forward-thinking producers Flying Lotus, Modeselektor, Nosaj Thing and others, the production on Beaus$Eros takes root in beat music, lush IDM, and sythpop. Beaus$Eros has an adjusted North American release date of February 14th, 2012. Busdriver will be hitting the road in 2012... stay tuned.
***

Click Here or Above for Busdriver's "Kiss Me Back To Life" video
***
More Busdriver Beaus$Eros Info:
Inarguably one of the premiere risk takers in modern indie rap, Busdriver has been a fixture in the scene for ten years, releasing compelling left-field rap albums on taste-maker labels like Mush, Big Dada, Alphapup, Polyvinyl and Anti-. Performing and collaborating regularly with acts likes The Roots, CocoRosie, Aesop Rock, The Glitch Mob, Deerhoof, the beatmakers of Low End Theory and more, his place in the network of left-leaning musicians is as unique as it’s ever been.

Up-and-coming Belgian production wiz Loden doctors every moment on Beaus$Eros as the album’s only producer. Without ever physically meeting or speaking live, the two manage an electric synergy that usually comes from years of working together. Loden’s Hindenburg-sized beats push Busdriver’s croons and spat thoughts into head-turning territory. Think Bjork’s Post filtered through the sensibility of Outkast’s The Love Below with outsider artist goals hidden in every measure. Beaus$Eros is the colorful sum of his wildly adaptive voice in music and proof that he still reigns over entire undiscovered worlds to which his loyal following is now invited.
***

Busdriver - Beaus$Eros
Out 2/14/12 on cd & lp, 2/21/12 digitally on Fake Four Inc.

Tracklist:
Utilitarian Uses of Love
Bon Bon Fire
Kiss Me Back to Life
You Ain't OG
No Blacks No Jews No Asians
Picking Band Names
Beaus & Eros
Feelings
Ass to Mouth
Electric Blue (feat. Sierra Cassidy of CocoRosie, Mike Ladd & Joelle Phuong Minh Le)
Here's To Us
Colour Wheel
Swandive Into a Drinking Glass
Scattered Ashes

Busdriver Press Page
Busdriver Official Site
Busdriver Facebook
Busdriver Twitter
Fake Four Inc. Official Site

Video: Caspa Narkz - "Fresher Than A Mother*ucker"


Video: Caspa Narkz - "Fresher Than A Mother*ucker"

Courtesy Matt B.

Caspa Narkz is "Fresher Than A Motherfucker!!!" New York City is the city of big dreams. We are trendsetters, we are money-getters, and we are hip-hop. Caspa Narkz shows the audience his "fresh" skills on the mic. For this song, he takes a different approach visually. Caspa feels that in most instances, less is more, so in this video, he keeps it simple and delivers a message. Can you figure it out?

Audio/MP3: Kosha Dillz f/ Rapper Big Pooh - "West Coast Flavor"


Audio/MP3: Kosha Dillz f/ Rapper Big Pooh - "West Coast Flavor"

Courtesy DM 360.

Kosha Dillz is going-going back-back to Cali-Cali and this time he's brought his crony Rapper Pooh along for the ride.  Produced by Matty Trump, the acclaimed producer of Sam Adam's debut album, Boston's Boy, "West Coast Flavor" is a feel good, rider anthem that sounds good any time of year...yes, even in November.  So as you get set to o.d. on tryptophan and bottom out your bank account with Black Friday around the corner, keep this joint in rotation as a reminder that summer is only 212 days away...oy vey.

Kosha Dillz is currently on tour in the midwest as part of his "You Canned DO It' where he'll be collecting canned goods for Food Banks in Minnesota and volunteering at a shelter in Minneapolis for Thanksgiving.

DOWNLOAD - "West Coast Flavor": 
HulkShare: http://hulkshare.com/ehg3jekecfau .
MediaFire: http://www.mediafire.com/?3sf230d7d3chzqd .
SoundCloud: http://tinyurl.com/d6athmv .

Kosha Dillz (feat. Rapper Pooh) - "West Coast Flavor" by Diamond Media 360

EP: Tanya Morgan - You & What Army


EP: Tanya Morgan - You & What Army

Courtesy Audible Treats.

Tanya Morgan is excited to release their new EP, You & What Army, today. The group's new album is available digitally through their Bandcamp page, both as a free download and as a pre-order package that includes a choice of free, limited edition t-shirt.

For Donwill and Von Pea, You & What Army marks another defining moment in their careers, a melding of their solo and group work into a unified, fully-formed sound. "The EP is a natural progression, in that it blends the production sounds that you heard on our solo albums into one cohesive set of songs," says Donwill. "We also were conscious of people noticing that the trio is now a duo, so we wanted to ensure that this and all future projects have a different sound and feel than Brooklynati and Moonlighting."

The EP is a combination of what Tanya Morgan is known for: conceptually driven tracks, mixed with songs that further exemplify how they've grown over the years. "Songs like 'In The City' and 'We Rollin' – both sound like something different for us," says Von Pea. "They tap into parts of our personalities you haven't necessarily gotten to in this way before." Production-wise, Von Pea was joined behind the boards by Astronote, Aeon and Brizzo, all of whom have previously pitched in for Don and Von's 2010 solo projects, Don Cusack In High Fidelity and Pea's Gotta Have It.

Overall, Tanya Morgan wants to inspire listeners with You & What Army, which is evident in the title itself. "The message in the music this time is more about self reliance than it's ever been," says Donwill. "It's about changing the world around you using whatever tools you have at hand. It's what we have built our career on. Von Pea echoes that sentiment as well, saying, "The whole idea is about not letting anything stand in your way. It's so much bigger than music or us – it's life in general."

Download You & What Army here: http://tanyamorgan.bandcamp.com/album/you-what-army .

MP3: Dolla Boy - "Big Money, Fast Cars"


MP3: Dolla Boy - "Big Money, Fast Cars"

Courtesy Rap Star Promo.

(DIRTY) http://limelinx.com/files/4e90cb48d40f4641f5384502383a93c7 .

Artist:Dolla Boy
Song Title:Big Money, Fast Cars
Twitter: @Dolla_Boy_

MP3: T.I. - "Pyro"


MP3: T.I. - "Pyro"

Courtesy M3W.

* http://tinyurl.com/RapReviews-TI-Pyro *

J*DaVeY's New Designer Drug (Album + Digital Book) Now Avail.


J*DaVeY's New Designer Drug (Album + Digital Book) Now Available

Courtesy Audible Treats.

(November 2011 - Brooklyn, NY) Your favorite genre bending duo, J*DaVeY is proud to announce today's release of their long-awaited, New Designer Drug on self-built creative imprint ILLAV8R. New Designer Drug marks Jack Davey and Brook D'Leau's first official album in nearly four years and consists of songs recorded while entertaining a major label deal with Warner Bros.

New Designer Drug contains 11 tracks and will be available as a free bonus when fans buy NDD: The Liner Notes digital booklet via jdaveybaby.com for $2.99. The Liner Notes features lyrics, exclusive tour photos, a foreword from LA Weekly's Rebecca Haithcoat, and a detailed explanation of the group's journey from before they were signed to Warner Bros. until now, as told by Miss Jack Davey. "Seeing this project through has been a test of strength, will, and ultimate patience. On this day of final delivery, I feel the same empowerment I felt the day we started this long awaited album," says Jack. The album features guest appearances and influences from an army of talented producers, songwriters, and vocalists including Polyester The Saint, Khari Ferrari, Thundercat, Kenneth Crouch, ?uestlove, Greg Wells, Dave Sitek, and more.

Stream New Designer Drug: www.soundcloud.com/illav8r/drugs .

Track listing:
1. Listen
2. Queen of Wonderland
3. Watchalookin@
4. Kill 4 Fun
5. Rock That Ship
6. Turn the Lights Out
7. Little Tramp$
8. Topsy Turvy
9. MaMa's Back
10. This One
11. Anything Goes

New Designer Drug: www.jdaveybaby.com .


Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of July 22nd, 2014!! Please like us on Facebook and shop Amazon through RapReviews so we can bring you new material every week. This week we have TEN NEW ITEMS for your enjoyment: Adam Bernard's Princess Superstar interview, Dan-e-o's "Inevitable," a new editorial on mixtapes, Frankenstein's "The Science of Sound," Gangsta Boo & La Chat's "Witch," Husalah x Blanco's "Tortoise and the Hare," Steve 'Flash' Juon's The Hip-Hop Shop #280 and UFC Founder Art Davie interview, Muneshine's "In Transit" (our featured review) and Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for July 15, 2014!

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for daily updates like Audio: Kool Keith & Rah Digga - "Non Stop". RapReviews.com also recommends Raw Reaction from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive