Please visit this ad sponsor to help support the website!

Friday August 29, 2014
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[There Is Only Now] Returning from Montezuma with revenge on their minds!

Souls of Mischief Review

Latest News Headlines
Jackpot! "Xmas Jollies 2011" Now Streaming


Jackpot! "Xmas Jollies 2011" Now Streaming

Courtesy Eyejammie Press.

Dear friends and fam,

The good people at Complex magazine are now streaming all of  "Xmas Jollies 2011" -- my annual CD compilation of holiday tunes -- on their website.  I'd be over the moon in any case, but they've enhanced my presentation by giving every song its own page, featuring a wonderful photo of the performer and "liner notes" by yours truly.  A thousand thanks to Complex's Rob Kenner and his crew.  As far as I'm concerned, Christmas came today.

Love,
Bill

Here's the link:
http://www.complex.com/music/2011/12/bill-adlers-christmas-jollies-32-songs-to-beat-the-holiday-blues/

--
www.eyejammie.com

PR: Cashtastic - "Lil Bit of Cash"


PR: Cashtastic - "Lil Bit of Cash"

Courtesy of Park Street PR.

Artist - CASHTASTIC
Title - LIL BIT OF CASH
Label - RGS Entertainment
Digital Release Date - 19th December 2011
General Release - 6th February 2012

TRACKLISTING:

01. Marching
02. Boasy Ft. Stylo G, Rascals, Maxx
03. Gassed In The Rave Ft. Krept & Konan
04. Irreplaceable Ft. A.R.I
05. Flicker
06. My Life
07. Trust Me Ft. A.R.I
08. Conversations With Cash (Didn't Wanna Know)
09. Darkness Ft. A.R.I
10. Interlude
11. Celebration
12. Hood Life
13. J.Cole K.Koke
14. Journey Ft. Janiece Myers

SEE THE VIDEOS FROM THE MIXTAPE SO FAR:

Link to RGS TV Channel - http://www.youtube.com/user/rgstvchannel 

Link to J cole K Koke - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_NGVmQNoNC4

Link to Gassed in the Rave - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z0UR5yJd7g8

PRE RELEASE PHYSICAL CD AVAILABLE DIRECTLY FROM RGS ENTERTAINMENT. 

LIMITED TO 1000 COPIES before the release date in February.
www.rgsentertainment.com/lilbitofcash 

Video: Soulcrate Music - "Click Click Follow Follow"


Video: Soulcrate Music - "Click Click Follow Follow"

Courtesy Wes E.

Soulcrate Music recently released a new video for their song "Click Click Follow Follow".

The song takes a clever, sarcastic look at the use of social networking and technology in average, everyday life. From photos of your lunch to what is basically a dating profile, the Internet makes almost any information about you readily available.

Video: Random a/k/a Mega Ran in Japan #8: Taito Arcade (Again)


Video: Random a/k/a Mega Ran in Japan #8: Taito Arcade (Again)

Courtesy Random.

Video: Sands on Sports #81 w/ New Georgia Anne Muldrow Video


Video: Sands on Sports #81 w/ New Georgia Anne Muldrow Video

Courtesy BUKA Entertainment.

Audio: Ashanti f/ Busta Rhymes - "The Woman You Love"


Audio: Ashanti f/ Busta Rhymes - "The Woman You Love"

Courtesy Chris @ E1.

Stream "THE WOMAN YOU LOVE" HERE

Get "THE WOMAN YOU LOVE" on iTunes

Ashanti on Facebook

@Ashanti

Ashanti on YouTube

PR: New Music from Cris Cab "In My Dreams"


PR: New Music from Cris Cab "In My Dreams"

Courtesy Dan S.

Here is brand new music from Cris Cab, "In My Dreams."  This is the first release off of the upcoming mixtape presented by Billionaire Boys Club, dropping January 2012. More details coming soon!

A message from Cris:

" 'In My Dreams' is for my fans who have been with me since day one.  It's important that I got this song out first from the new project. A whole lot more to come! "
 

 

Video: Random a/k/a Mega Ran in Japan #7: Bop Alloy


Video: Random a/k/a Mega Ran in Japan #7: Bop Alloy

Courtesy Random.

MP3: French Montana & Waka Flocka f/ Chinx Drugz - "I Want It"


MP3: French Montana & Waka Flocka f/ Chinx Drugz - "I Want It"

Courtesy BF Blasts.

DOWNLOAD HERE

PR: Koncept "awaken" X The Produce Section with J57


PR: Koncept "awaken" X The Produce Section with J57

Courtesy Brown Bag AllStars.

Koncept, an emcee from the talented Brown Bag AllStars drops his debut album, "awaken". The project features some of the finest production from group members, J57, & The Audible Doctor as well as marink, and DJ Goo. The lead single for "awaken" was produced by Marco Polo, and features Shady Records/ Slaughterhouse MC, Royce da 5'9. Also featured on the album are guest vocals from Soul Khan, and Sene. Deejay Element, and Canadian DMC Champion/ Juno Award Winning, DJ Brace handle all the cuts on the project.

Purchase "awaken" on iTunes HERE

"awaken" is available now on iTunes exclusively
1.10.12 | Official Release / CD (Soulspazm/ Fatbeats)
*Vinyl dropping through Nostomania Records [Date TBA]


Koncept "Getting Home" Feat. Sene (Prod. by J57) Official Video

In celebration of the release of Koncept's debut album, he released a brand new video for the track "Getting Home" which features Sene.

Watch "Getting Home" HERE

Koncept "Aspirations" Feat. Soul Khan (Prod. by J57) Official Video

Also if you missed the first video from Koncept's debut album, check it out below!

Watch "Aspirations" HERE

"Aspirations" will be on MTVu very soon!


Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of August 26th, 2014!! Please like us on Facebook and shop Amazon through RapReviews so we can bring you new material every week. Our apologies for being a day late but we still have TEN NEW ITEMS for your enjoyment: a 20 Years Ago - The Hot Summer Jams of 1994 flashback, Dilated Peoples' "Directors of Photography," two new editorials on Better Call Saul ("S'all Good, Man!") and Suge Knight's cycle of violence, two new podcasts from Steve 'Flash' Juon - The Hip-Hop Shop #285 and The Hip-Hop Shop #286 - Saba's "ComfortZone," Souls of Mischief & Adrian Younge's "There Is Only Now" (our featured review), Vince Staples' "Shyne Coldchain Vol. 2" and Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for August 19, 2014!

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for daily updates like Video: Sonz of New York - "Flexing". RapReviews.com also recommends Undisputed Wrestling w/ Gangrel from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive