Saturday February 24, 2018
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[Lost in the Fire]

Let it burn!

Latest News Headlines
New Brooklyn Nets Opening Video (Soundtrack by @jperiodBK)


New Brooklyn Nets Opening Video (Soundtrack by J.PERIOD)

Courtesy JP.

The NBA's hottest new franchise has once again recruited DJ/Producer J.PERIOD to create a high-energy Opening Theme for the 2013-14 season.

Brooklyn Nets 2013-14 Open Video [Remix by J.PERIOD] from J.Period on Vimeo.

Video: @RapMusic - "The Wild Wild" (prod. @PLargePro)


Reap The Naturaw - "The Wild Wild" (prod. Large Professor)

Courtesy Who Got Next.

The raspy voice Emcee, Queens native!!!
Check for "Reap n Chillow" full length lp out now!!!

PR: K-Murdock - New Album Available! (@Neosonix)


PR: K-Murdock - New Album Available!

Courtesy Kyle.

Peace party people! I'm live from the road, San Francisco to be exact, with a lot of new music on deck beginning with something for all you patient Panacea fans as i proudly present my debut release with UK-based hip-hop label Cult Classic Records co-ran by my longtime friend/supporter Bob42jh who is responsible for getting our music heard across the world/internet via his youtube page!

The release which kicks off my new instrumental series features the unreleased and coveted instros to Panacea albums such as Think Back, Looking Forward, A Mind on A Ship Through Time & the Corkscrew Gaps EP; 18 tracks and all the beautiful thing is it's FREE exclusively on Bandcamp, but if you like and want to support me & the label, you can also pay what you want too!

In the meantime, YES there will be a NEW Panacea project dropping next year called Midnight Morning Africa, but in the meantime stay connected to myself & Raw Poetic via Facebook.

Video: @DJBrans @AdamWallenta - "Kaboom" (@Effiscienz)


Video: DJ Brans f/ Illus - "Kaboom"

Courtesy Effiscienz.

Extract from THE BRANSTORM, the album of DJ BRANS, starring: Blaq Poet, Armageddon, M-Dot, Jaysaun, Dirt Platoon, Meyhem Lauren, Shaz IllYork, Spit Gemz, Wyld Bunch, B.A.M, Wildelux, Gab Gotcha, Nutso and more...

"Kevin Hart: Let Me Explain" Soundtrack to be Released on November 11, 2013


"Kevin Hart: Let Me Explain" Soundtrack to be Released on November 11, 2013

Courtesy Hanif @ E1.

Entertainment One Music and Artist Live announce the release of Kevin Hart: Let Me Explain, the incredible soundtrack to the hit stand up comedy film featuring superstar Kevin Hart, on November 11, 2013.

The film KEVIN HART: LET ME EXPLAIN was released in July 2013 on Summit Entertainment, and it captures the laughter, energy and mayhem from Hart’s 2012 “Let Me Explain” concert tour, which spanned 10 countries and 80 cities, and generated over $32 million in ticket sales. The film was released on DVD/Blu Ray on October 15th on Code Black/Lionsgate. So far, it’s the fastest selling urban DVD of the year!

This soundtrack includes 6 songs featured in the film, including the title track “Let Me Explain” by Erick Sermon, Snoop Dogg, Method Man feat. RL, skits from the film and other tracks inspired by the film.

About the soundtrack, Hart says, “The songs selected for the soundtrack deliver the perfect compliment to the ‘Let Me Explain’ movie.”

Bob Francis, Kevin Hart: Let Me Explain movie music supervisor, states, “This is an amazing opportunity to combine 2 major music platforms. eOne is a proven hit machine, and Kevin Hart is a major brand ambassador of hip hop music via his natural star power and his comedic alter ego, rap artist Chocolate Drop. Kevin provides a global conversation to hip hop culture entirely.”
Audio: TRU G - "Swaggtastic" (@IamTRUG @CallMeBenjamin)


Audio: TRU G - "Swaggtastic"

Courtesy Grindhouse.

T.A.L.I. Entertainment/UGK Records artists B Jay & TRU G come thru with a bangin track Swaggtastic sure to keep any mix or club set goin!

Audio: @JaphiaLife - "Poison" (@illect)


Audio: Japhia Life - "Poison"

Courtesy Josh @ Illect.

Japhia Life releases the single "Poison" in which he takes the roll of street provocateur. This all encompassing street banger is produced by J!Rodgers off of his forth coming new LP entitled "TH$ PROFIT". It is slated for a March 2014 release.

Free DL: @Typ_iLL - "Basic Training EP" (@DJMickeyKnox)


Free DL: Typ iLL - "Basic Training EP"

Courtesy DJ Mickey Knox.

Typ iLL finally drops his Basic Training EP for free. Featuring production from DJ Concept, Little Vic, Skammadix and more. support real hip hop.

Video: @junclassic "Tomorrow" (prod. DJ Bazooka Joe) @KevinNottingham @HiPNott


Video: junclassic "Tomorrow" (prod. DJ Bazooka Joe)

Courtesy Kevin Nottingham.

Queens NY emcee junclassic is back with the third video off his DJ Bazooka Joe produced album, BLVD Backdrop. Released back in June, BLVD Backdrop represents New York Hip Hop in every way possible as portrayed here in the new video "Tomorrow" directed by Granite.

Audio: @MyNameIsJabee f/ Kool AD (@DasRacist) - "PLVYVHVT3" @RachelCaraway @veeveeveeveevee


Audio: Jabee f/ Kool AD (Das Racist) - "PLVYVHVT3"

Courtesy Rachel.

Jabee & Thelonious Martin ep "Deliver us from evil" drops today!


Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for Feb. 20th, 2018!! Please subcribe to this channel on YouTube to help support the website. This week we have TEN new items total for you to enjoy: Arsonists' "Lost in the Fire" (our featured review), an editorial about the 'Shut Up and Dribble' controversy, The Legion's "Theme + Echo = Krill" and MC Breed's "20 Below" (two Back to the Lab reviews), Mr. Lif and Brass Menazeri's "Resilient," MMA Mania interviews with Liam McGeary and Roy Nelson, the top 10 Stetsasonic and Daddy-O videos, Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for Feb. 13, 2018 and WSIB #21 on Junie Morrison's "Suzie Thundertussy"! Incidentally you can also shop Amazon through RapReviews and like us on Facebook to support the site.

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for the latest news and articles. Professional review writing services est. 1998. College students can now devote more time to rapping while an academic writing service 123writings.com works on their college papers. Write my paper 123 provides excellent help writing papers. Do not hesitate to order. In addition this writing service can help you with academic review assignment.

RapReviews.com also recommends Arya's WWE NXT Report from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive