Please visit this ad sponsor to help support the website!

Saturday November 29, 2014
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[Dettwork SouthEast] Speakin' with a SouthEast twang.

Blak Twang review

Latest News Headlines
Mixtape: Vinnie Paz - "The Priest of Bloodshed"


Mixtape: Vinnie Paz - "The Priest of Bloodshed"

Courtesy Grim Reaperz.

Come check us out on our European tour starting Feb. 10th in Amsterdam. More info and tix avail at jmthiphop.com/tour.

Enjoy a free download of Vinnie Paz's new mixtape, "The Priest Of Bloodshed," here.

MP3: Ramaj Eroc f/ Poncho - "For the Love"


MP3: Ramaj Eroc f/ Poncho - "For the Love"

Courtesy Jamar Core.

Whats Up Man! This My New Single Right Here For My New Mixtape Yo! I Hope You Enjoy It.  My Mixtape "New Pair Of Glasses" Drops On June 29, 2012. Lets Go!

Free EP: Ruthless & Redskull - "The Archaeology Takeover"


Free EP: Ruthless & Redskull - "The Archaeology Takeover"

Courtesy Park Street PR.

Ruthless is a talented up and coming UK Hip-Hop artist from Watford, Hertfordshire - who has been raised through troubled teenage years, all leading up to him releasing his built up anger, energy and emotion on his unique style of independantly manufactured music. Ruthless didn't finish school, instead - done what he could to get by since the age of twelve, but lately, the unfortunate death of his father (in his own words) made him "grow up" - and focus on what gave his dad his proudest moments.

His music. Ruthless is a focused, committed artist and has consistently been releasing FREE E.P's, Mixtapes and singles for hip hop fans all over the world to download: from Canada to New York, Europe to Australia, Thailand back to UK! with impressivley professional music videos (ALL independantly paid for) since October 2010 - when he dropped his well received EP with Escape Route Music entitled 'The EP (The Educated People)' - This four track E.P. included the production skills of Dead-Man Walkn and Ill Thought Prcess, with a MASSIVE collaboration from UK Hip-Hop legend Genesis Elijah!

Last year in 2011 Ruthless upped the ante and unleashed a superb fifteen tracker entitled 'From Then Till Now' as well as more recently releasing the 'The Archive Amnesty Takeover' produced by Dead Man Walkn. Both releases are now considered to be underground classics as well as laying the foundations and helping to build a solid fan base. Since then Ruthless has been busy working and collaborating and has worked with numerous producers including Dead Man Walkn, Redskull, Terry Hooligan, Dan Dare (The Elite), Ill Thought Process, Last Resort, Tricksta and many more, and featuring on tracks alongside Genesis Elijah, Terra Slim, Supar Novar, Danny Bones and many more.

Tastemakers, bloggers, deejays as well as other credible artists in the scene all agree that Ruthless is UK rapper destined for big things and now with his brand new release 'The Archaeology Takeover EP' surely Hip-Hop fans on global level will be getting up on this talented emcee. 'The Archaeology Takeover EP' is produced by Redskull who since starting out in 2005 has worked with the likes of K Koke, English Frank, Logic, Lowkey, Mic Righteous, Akala, USG, Joe Black, JaJa Soze, Squeeks, Durrty Goodz, Malik MD7 and more, as well as being nominated for an award at this years OMA's. As he gears up to drop his new instrumental EP, Redskull is also planning to drop a mixtape of songs from 2011 which will also feature Ruthless. This EP is shows different shades of Ruthless but one thing remains throughout, his unique way of delivering hard hitting ryhmes while mixing up concepts that we can all relate too.

'The Archaeology Takeover EP' Track-listing:

01 - Nothing Can Stop The Red Skull
02 - Self Confession Feat. Anxious
03 - East Meets West
04 - Denial
05 - Sci Fi
06 - Back Em Down Feat. A-Cat
07 - Pandoras Box
08 - Abomination (BONUS TRACK)

Download link: http://black-budget.com/free-uk-music-ruthless-redskull-the-archaeology-takeover-ep .

MP3: Cash Out - "Cashin Out"


MP3: Cash Out - "Cashin Out"

Courtesy Rap Star Promo.

@TheRealCashout
"Cashin Out"
* http://rapstarpromo.com/single-of-the-month-cash-out-cashin-out/ *
prod. by: @SpinzHoodRich
via @RapStarPromo

Video: DJ Infamous Shouts Out Kevin Pistol


Video: DJ Infamous Shouts Out Kevin Pistol

Courtesy Chocolate City Music Group.

DJ Infamous shouts own Denver, CO's own Kevin Pistol in this exclusive clip. Be on the lookout for Kevin Pistol's new mixtape "Fuck Kevin Pistol" in the very near future.

PR: Timothy Rhyme x Camp Lo on 2/15/12 in Sacramento, CA


PR: Timothy Rhyme x Camp Lo on 2/15/12 in Sacramento, CA

Courtesy Arab @ First Dirt.

This year has barely begun and it's already been filled with a lot of great developments and opportunities for myself and my team.  I am very grateful to be in this position and would like to share my experience with those that are close to me.

With that said, I will be performing alongside the legendary hip hop duo, Camp Lo, on February 15, 2012 at Harlows in Sacramento, CA.  They're album, Uptown Saturday Night, to me was one of the best put together projects of that time.  I used to listen to "Luchini" on repeat for hours. 

In response to the tremendous feedback and support I've gotten from the promo video we just released for "Comes & Goes" with Leksbeat, I have decided to perform this song for the 1st time LIVE at this show.  It's my way of thanking you for the love and showing you that your support is very important to me.

I don't know if you can tell through this email but I am very excited about this show.  I'd love to see as many familiar faces there as possible because at the end of the day, what's the use of doing this if I can't share it with people that are close to me.

For presale tickets go to www.harlows.com.  If you can't make it to this show and are going to be in the LA area, I will also be performing on February 10 at The Stardust.  More info on my FB wall.  

MUCH LOVE!!!

Vintage is coming soon!

Timothy Rhyme (aka A.R.A.B.)
Artist / Songwriter / Activist

MP3: T-Hardy - "iShawty"


MP3: T-Hardy - "iShawty"

Courtesy Never So Deep Records.

For Immediate Release
(I Need This Song Posted on All Blogsites, Forums, Twitter & Facebook pages)
**Your Support Is Much Appreciated**

Preview

Download

Audio: The Jake f/ Add-2 - "Take a Ride"


Audio: The Jake f/ Add-2 - "Take a Ride"

Courtesy Jacob Hirata.

1. The Jake
2. Take A Ride ft. Add-2
3. Dover, New Hampshire
4. www.thejakemusic.com, twitter.com/TheJakeMusic, TheJake.Bandcamp.com, www.facebook.com/TheJakeMusic
5. This is the first single off The Jake's "Super Sport Volume 1" EP.  This single is currently available at TheJake.Bandcamp.com and www.thejakemusic.com

* http://thejake.bandcamp.com/track/take-a-ride-ft-add-2 *

Video: Opt feat. Dox - "NY Giants Super Bowl XLVI Anthem"


Congrats to the New York Giants for winning Super Bowl XLVI. Prior to the game, Opt & Dox dropped a song dedicated to the squad.

http://www.facebook.com/optmusic Congratulations to The GMEN for making it to Super Bowl XLVI!!! Being a Giants fan, y'all know I had to formulate a banger for players and fans. I brought my man Dox from Aquavibe along for the anthem and of course he does what he does. This track was produced by yours truly. Enjoy this, bump it, and stay hype y'all...Let's Go GMEN!!!

MP3: Scaff Beezy a/k/a SB - "I Am F1"


MP3: Scaff Beezy a/k/a SB - "I Am F1"

Courtesy Papa Smirf.

KEEP YOU EYE OUT FOR SCAFF AS HE IS ALL OVER THE PLACE! NEVER KNOW WHERE YOU MIGHT SEE HIM.

* http://www.mediafire.com/?yll8ivo8lr0pltp *


Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of November 25th, 2014!! Please like us on Facebook and shop Amazon through RapReviews so we can bring you new material every week. This week we have TWELVE new items for you! Check out Blak Twang's "Dettwork SouthEast" (our featured review), a Bill Cosby editorial, Jack Jetson's "The Adventures of Johnny Strange," Jister & The Lion Ranger's "Absurdism," Steve 'Flash' Juon's The Hip-Hop Shop #301, Jesal Padania's UK Hip Hop Month 2014 outro, Professor Green's "Growing Up In Public," Rashenal's "Life Learner," Rick Ross' "Hood Billionaire," Tinie Tempah's "Demonstration," Too Many T's "Running Wild EP" and Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for November 18, 2014.

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for daily updates like Cool C's incarceration update. RapReviews.com also recommends AMP w/ Paul O'Brien from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive