Monday July 06, 2015
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[At.Long.Last.A$AP] A.L.L.A.

A$AP Rocky Review

Latest News Headlines
PR: Montreal Rapper muGz Announces New EP @justmuGz


From Melanie J Cornish:

PR: Montreal Rapper muGz Announces New EP

Toronto, ON - Montreal-based rapper muGz will release his debut digital EP, Gone One Day (G.O.D) (Blackrose Music / Aquarius Records), on Tuesday, May 29, 2012. Self produced and recorded in various Montreal studios, the EP contains seven tracks including the first single, "The Dream." Full track listing below.

"I woke up one morning and had the vision of what direction I wanted to take with this project," muGz explains. "Based on the events that were occurring in my surroundings, my mind became flooded with ideas. Concepts started flowing and singles were created. I feel G.O.D is one of my best projects yet and that I am really beginning to find my sound, my lane and my path. My team and I are looking forward to the journey it brings."

Recently signed to Aquarius Records, muGz has begun to make a name for himself in the rap and hip-hop community. His last digital single and accompanying video, "Lonely Girl," appeared on BET's 106 & Park and has been nominated for a 2012 Stylus Award for Best Video of the Year. He has also garnered an impressive five nominations at the Montreal Hip-Hop Awards in the categories of English Male Artist of the Year, English Song of the Year for his single "French," Public's Choice Award, English Mixtape of the Year for "The Day Before" and English Video of the Year for "Lonely Girl."

Known for his natural rhyming talent, muGz established his own record label, Blackrose Music, in 2009 as a way to build a solid fan base in Montreal and maintain control of his career. In 2011, he was the first rap artist out of Montreal to ever appear on BET's 106 & Park in New York for "Lonely Girl" and the video was also featured in regular rotation at both Musique Plus and MuchMusic. His last mixtape, "I Co-Signed Myself," won Mixtape of the Year at the 2011 Montreal Hip-Hop Awards. Over the last two years, muGz has opened for big name acts including Sean Kingston, Sean Paul, Rick Ross and Bow Wow. Stay tuned for additional performance dates in Canada this summer.

Gone One Day (G.O.D) Track Listing:
Gone One Day
Alone
The Dream
Living Through Your Eyes
This Moment
Friday (It Feels Good)
Bad Bitch

muGz will be available for advance and select in-person media opportunities while he is in Toronto during the 2012 Stylus Awards, Friday, May 25 - Monday, May 28, 2012.

WEBSITE: www.justmugz.ca .
FACEBOOK: www.facebook.com/themuGzpaGe .
TWITTER: @justmuGz
YOUTUBE: www.youtube.com/user/justmuGz .

MP3: Ying Yang Twins - "Fist Pump, Jump, Jump" f/ Greg Tecoz


MP3: Ying Yang Twins - "Fist Pump, Jump, Jump" f/ Greg Tecoz

Courtesy BF Blasts.

Download Main & Instrumental

MP3: Fluent f/ Median, KAZE - "Wild and Free" (prod. Khrysis)


From DM360:

MP3: Fluent f/ Median, KAZE - "Wild and Free" (prod. Khrysis)

The NC by way of Cincinnati emcee Fluent drops "Wild & Free," the first leak off his forthcoming lp, Retro Future. This Khrysis produced single features verses from the Justus League affiliate Median & KAZE a/k/a 4 Letters. Light on features, the album includes a guest feature from El da Sensei and boasts production from both Khrysis and The Returners. Retro Future is just one of two projects that Fluent will drop this year, the follow-up being a full length produced entirely by heavyweight beatsmith J. Cardim (Lil Wayne, Akon, Wale, Talib Kweli).

* http://soundcloud.com/diamondmedia360/fluent-feat-median-kaze-wild/s-IJsVd *

PR: Cam'Ron and Vado to Release "More Gunz, Less Butta"


From Gio @ E1:

PR: Cam'Ron and Vado to Release "More Gunz, Less Butta"

(New York, NY)- eOne Music announces the release of the newest project from hip hop’s most sought after collaborators, Cam’ron and Vado.  “More Guns, Less Butter” hits streets on June 5, 2012.  The album is the follow up to the duo’s first project, “Gunz N’ Butta,” which featured the hits “Hey Muma,” and “Speaking in Tungs,” the latter of which was covered by superstar Justin Bieber in the documentary Justin Bieber: Never Say Never.

Busta Rhymes and Diplomat member Hell Rell are featured on “More Guns, Less Butta,” and Cam’ron has already serviced a track, “F*ck You,” to radio.

Cam’ron says, “The title says it all. ‘More Guns, Less Butta,’ is some real gangster sh*t. Not for the faint of heart.”

After spending several years building his buzz in and around the Big Apple, Vado celebrated his 24th birthday by auditioning in front of Cam’ron, one of his hip hop idols. The pair then released a series of Boss of All Bosses mixtapes.  Vado released his first official solo mixtape Slime Flu in 2010, before he again teamed up with Cam’ron to release “Gunz N Butta” in 2011.

Video: Zed Zilla f/ Yo Gotti - "Fire That Bitch"


From Dove @ Tygereye:

Video: Zed Zilla f/ Yo Gotti - "Fire That Bitch"

Here is the video for Zed Zilla's "Fire That Bitch" featuring Yo Gotti! This song was produced by Quantum Sounds, and appears on Zed Zilla's Rent's Due mixtape. The video was directed by Gabriel Hart.

Zed Zilla is also proud to announce the launch of his site ZedZilla.com, where he will share new music, videos, photos and news with fans. Zilla is currently on tour with Yo Gotti on the Road to Riches Tour, and will be dropping his Rent's Due 2 mixtape this Summer!

Video: ANTHM - "Fortuna" @NoCosign


From Nancy B:

Video: ANTHM - "Fortuna"

"Fortuna"
Joy & Pain
Amoeba Music Group
Director: Left of Frame Media

"Fortuna" is the intro track from ANTHM's forthcoming EP, Joy & Pain.

PR: Kid Cudi Added to Governors Ball Line-Up @wizardcud


From Chris Vinyard:

PR: Kid Cudi Added to Governors Ball Line-Up

KID CUDI ADDED TO GOVERNORS BALL 2012 LINEUP FEATURING BECK, FIONA APPLE, PASSION PIT, MODEST MOUSE, DUCK SAUCE, EXPLOSIONS IN THE SKY, CHROMEO, DEVENDRA BANHART, SANTIGOLD, BUILT TO SPILL, MAJOR LAZER, CULTS, ATMOSPHERE, SPECIAL DISCO VERSION (JAMES MURPHY & PAT MAHONEY) AND MORE

NNOUNCING ACTIVITIES AND ATTRACTIONS INCLUDING SILENT DISCO, PING PONG, PHOTO BOOTHS, BEER PONG, BOCCE BALL, CROQUETE, FREE WATER REFILL STATIONS, AND MORE

TAKING PLACE SATURDAY JUNE 23rd AND SUNDAY 24th
AT RANDALL'S ISLAND PARK IN NEW YORK CITY

TWO DAY, SINGLE DAY AND VIP TICKET PACKAGES
AVAILABLE AT GOVBALL.COM

May 9, 2012, New York, NY - Founders Entertainment is thrilled to announce the addition of Kid Cudi to the 2012 lineup of the Governors Ball Music Festival. Kid Cudi will perform a special late-night closing set on the Saturday date of the festival, immediately following Passion Pit's headline set. This will mark his first gig in NYC since his very sold out show at Williamsburg Waterfront in July 2011. The addition of Kid Cudi to the festival lineup further builds upon an already impressive collection of performers booked for the second annual Governors Ball, and demonstrates Founders Entertainment's commitment to putting on the best show possible for Governors Ball attendees.

In addition to the great music, and the amazing food provided by some of NYC's finest eateries and food trucks (Luke's Lobster, Wafels & Dinges, Asia Dog, Hill Country BBQ and many more), Governors Ball will feature a plethora of activities for attendees to enjoy throughout the day. The 2012 addition of the festival adds fun to the mix with a Silent Disco, Bocce Ball, Croquet, Beer Pong, Ping Pong, Photo Booths, and perhaps most important for keeping cool on a hot summer day, FREE WATER REFILL STATIONS. More info on all these additions may be found at the Governors Ball Activities page.

Expanding to two days in its second year, the festival will take place on June 23rdand 24th, providing attendees with a full weekend's worth of good times and great music spread across two stages with no overlapping sets. Building upon the inaugural year line-up that focused on Dance, Hip Hop, and Electronica, Governors Ball 2012 will also incorporate Indie Rock, Americana, and Pop acts. There will be a distinct vibe to each day, with Saturday mirroring the lineup featured at Governors Ball 2011, and Sunday's bill focusing primarily on the expanded genres. Single and Two Day tickets as well as VIP packages are on sale now at GovBall.com

This coming years festival will also be moving to Randall's Island Park, an oasis of green space on the East River, nestled between East Harlem, the South Bronx, and Astoria, Queens. Founders Entertainment is excited about the opportunities presented by the new location including improved venue facilities and expanded transportation options for attendees. In addition to being accessible by bus, foot, bike, car, and cab, the festival will provide shuttle bus service from Williamsburg Brooklyn, Philadelphia, and ferry service from Mid-Town Manhattan to and from the festival grounds.

PR: "@RealTourStories" feat. E-40, One Be Lo & More


From Wanja Lange:

PR: "RealTourStories" feat. E-40, One Be Lo & More

RealTourStories.com: the name speaks for itself. We bring you Real Tour Stories, told by your favorite artists! Amongst many others, E40, Kev Choice, Dj Jack da Rippa, Stereo Boyz, Marc Stretch and One Be Lo told us their favorite stories, some crazy, some funny, and some unbelievable. Take a look behind the scenes with RealTourStories.com and hear exclusive stories that you won't find anywhere else! 

Do you hear "Tour Stories" and think of sex, drugs and Rock'n'Roll? We won't lie, you're thinking right, but there are a lot more things happening to artists on the road, traveling across the United States, Europe, Asia and the rest of the world. Think broken down tour busses, think foreign cops, think language barriers, and a life most people can not imagine!

For fellow touring artists or those who want to be, we also offer "Tour Tips", with pointers on foreign customs, food, venues, staying alive and much more. Find out what to and what not to do from artists who have been touring all over the globe for years!

RealTourStories.com launched May 01st and will be updated with new stories and Tour Tips regularly.

Visit www.RealTourStories.com now!

Video: Marvin Gaye 'Ain't That Peculiar' (@Oddisee Remix)


From Oddisee:

Video: Marvin Gaye 'Ain't That Peculiar' (Oddisee Remix)

Before the album drops, I wanted to share some remixes & edits I put together of various tracks. I remixed songs by K-Os, Bon Iver, Metronomy & one of my favorite artists of all time, Marvin Gaye. After recording vocals to all of them, I felt it was only right to slap a cover on it & release it. The EP is called, "Odd Renditions" & will be available for FREE download on May 15th. Here's a video to one of the tracks on the EP. The video was done by editing several pieces of footage found of Marvin Gaye performing the song.

MP3: Knoc-Turn'Al - Out 2 Get Paid


From J Melo:

MP3: Knoc-Turn'Al - Out 2 Get Paid

Knoc-Turn'Al lets loose another loosie titled "Out 2 Get Paid." Here's everything in full.

Artist: Knoc-Turn'Al
Song: Out 2 Get Paid
Featuring: Futuristic, Slo V, Retro & 1st Bood

Song Link: http://www.sharebeast.com/eo2rp03n74kd


Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of June 30th, 2015!! Please shop Amazon through RapReviews and like us on Facebook so we can bring you new material every week. This week we have EIGHT new items for you: A$AP Rocky's "At.Long.Last.A$AP" (our featured review), BlabberMouf's "Da BlabberMouf LP," Da'unda'dogg's "In With the Old - Out With the New," an editorial on Kickstarter crowdfunding, Steve 'Flash' Juon's The Hip-Hop Shop #332, More Or Les & Recordface's "Post Millennium Tension," Soulbrotha's "The Upper Hand" and Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for June 23, 2015!

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for articles like Video: El Sphinx - "Pork Swordsmen". RapReviews.com also recommends the TUWS w/ Sunny (Tammy Sytch) from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive