Please visit this ad sponsor to help support the website!

Thursday April 24, 2014
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[Keepers of the Lost Art] Sahdeeq injure your fleet.

Shabaam Sahdeeq Review

Latest News Headlines
MP3: Blaq Poet f/ Meyhem Lauren - "Hood Talk Remix"


MP3: Blaq Poet f/ Meyhem Lauren - "Hood Talk Remix"

Courtesy Matt B.

The "Hood Talk" (Remix) is taken from Blaq Poet's forthcoming "QB Slasher" Remix EP which will be available digitally only on 9-6-2011.  "QB Slasher" is following up the demand for more material off of Poet's critically acclaimed "Blaq Poet Society" LP. Included on the new EP are four all new remixes enlisting the hottest underground mc's in the game right now: Roc Marciano, Wais P, Meyhem Lauren & Blacastan plus the non album cut "Freezers" featuring Big Noyd and Bloodsport. The EP is rounded out with the full instrumental versions of the original album cuts.

DL link to Blaq Poet f/ Meyhem Lauren "Hood Talk Remix": http://hulkshare.com/qw5rg517vrns .

Devo Spice Update - 9/2/2011: TMBG Cover, Elevator, and More!


Devo Spice Update - 9/2/2011: TMBG Cover, Elevator, and more!

Courtesy of Devo Spice.

Hey folks,

Well, it's September already.  We've closed on our house, and things should be getting back to "normal" in a couple weeks.  Yaay!  Of course normal is a relative term... and my relatives are anything but normal... you know what, let's just get on with this.

--== NEW THEY MIGHT BE GIANTS COVER ==--
--== ELEVATOR ON THE FUMP ==--
--== EVERYTHING ELSE ==--

--== NEW THEY MIGHT BE GIANTS COVER ==--
This month marks the 10th anniversary of the release of Mink Car by They Might Be Giants.  It's also the 10th anniversary of 9/11 just in case you haven't had that crammed down your throat by the media.  Recently several TMBG fans got together and put out the Mink Car Cover album, which is a track for track cover of Mink Car, and all the money from the sale of this album goes to the FDNY foundation.

The album is now available and features a new song by me!  I took track 4, Mr Xcitement and got lots of help from TV's Kyle because I was so busy trying not to screw up my mortgage application.  It’s a very chip-tunes heavy rockin' tune with nonsensical lyrics that would make Shoebox proud.

Other artists on the album include Nuclear Bubble Wrap, MC Frontalot, Shael Riley, Molly Lewis, and Hello The Future.  The album is doing very well and it's for a good cause, so definitely check it out.  You can order it from either Bandcamp or iTunes at the links below.

Bandcamp: http://minkcarcover.bandcamp.com/
iTunes: http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/mink-car-cover/id459749298?ign-mpt=uo%3D4
Beat the Moose: http://i.imgur.com/dMLlE.jpg


--== ELEVATOR ON THE FUMP ==--
Elevator, one of the many new sketches from the new Cirque du So What sketch comedy album has been posted to The FuMP.  Personally I think this is one of the funniest tracks on the album, but the track has proven to be a bit controversial.  And I can completely understand why.  Give it a listen for yourself and see what you think.

Elevator by Cirque du So What: http://www.thefump.com/fump.php?id=1455

Our new album Stupid Cowboy Thing, Volume 1: GRANDMOTHER is now shipping and has been very well received so far.  And at least one person has spotted the little audio easter egg we put in it.  If you don’t have it yet you can order it here: http://www.thefump.com/store_release.php?id=88


--== EVERYTHING ELSE ==--
In other stuff, the songs of the month for September over at http://www.devospice.com are Enhanced and Earworm featuring MC Lars.  You can download those for free from my web site, so if you don’t have my new album Gnome Sane definitely stop by and check out these songs.  If you do have my new album Gnome Sane then give yourself a cookie because dammit you deserve it.

Also, I will be at Intervention in Rockville, MD later this month, sadly without cookies.  That's an "internet culture con" in the Washington DC area September 17-19.  I'll be performing along with Rob Balder and Insane Ian.  For more information on that visit http://interventioncon.com.

And finally the August episode of The Insider was posted just in time before the end of August.  And you thought I was going to fail just because I was buying a house.  Fool!  You can listen to that episode here: http://www.devospice.com/insider.php

That’s all folks!

->Later.....Spice

MP3: Lil Wayne f/ Birdman - "I Got Some Money On Me"


MP3: Lil Wayne f/ Birdman - "I Got Some Money On Me"

Courtesy of M3W.

* http://www.mp3waxx.com/jobfolders/lilwaynebirdmanmoney/blast-page.html *

PR: Twelve Jewelz Proudly Presents Resurrection


PR: Twelve Jewelz Proudly Presents Resurrection

Courtesy of Big Smoke.

Twelve Jewelz in Association with Big Smoke Magazine proudly presents Resurrection

Hosted by Aslan & Horns Of Jericho presents with Live Showcases/ Open Mic, Turntablism

Hiphop/Old Skool/Mid Skool/New Skool/Breaks/Funk & Soul
DJs on rotation

Aslan (Twelve Jewelz) / Dirty Harry (Big Smoke) / L Slinga (Culture Drop) / DJ Pager (Bedroom Head Music) / Terrorwrist (Big Smoke) /
DJ Keety (Life Movement) Stitch (Twelve Jewelz) / Beats Rhymes Life (Life Movement) Charlee Brown

Charlie Wright's International 45 Pitfield Street, Hoxton, London N1 6DA

For more info Contact 07775 430691 or 07879 776577

DATE; 30/9/2011
VENUE; Charlie Wright's International
PRICE; £6 B4 10PM / £8 AFTER
OPEN; 9PM-4PM

30 September at 21:00 - 01 October at 00:00

Video: Project Pat f/ Juicy J - "Pills, Weed & Pussy"


Video: Project Pat f/ Juicy J - "Pills, Weed & Pussy"

Courtesy of Future Star Music.

MP3: MGK f/ Waka Flocka Flame - "Wild Boy"


MP3: MGK f/ Waka Flocka Flame - "Wild Boy"

Courtesy of BF Blasts.

* http://www.mediafire.com/?mrd3s5b3kfbh89y *

MP3: L Pro - "I Am"


MP3: L Pro - "I Am"

Courtesy of ISLH.de.

L PRO presents "I AM", the single from his upcoming full length record entitled Vertigo. Once again, with true lyrics which bring to form an introduction to this emcee, I AM is sure to keep even the truest hip hop fan's satisfied. Produced by 5th Sequence, with hard hitting drums with an in your face tempo; I AM is the perfect transition from Equilibrium to Vertigo. With the release date for Vertigo set for October 4, 2011, this joint is sure to entertain and introduce the world to L PRO's VERTIGO!

* http://lpro.bandcamp.com/track/i-am *

Shunda K and Shon B Follow-Up "I'm Da Best" w/ Single & Tour


Original Yo! Majesty members Shunda K and Shon B follow-up "I'm Da Best" with new single and US tour

Courtesy of Josh Bloom.

"Cherry Pop" is the first single from Yo! Majesty's upcoming second album.

[SOUNDCLOUD]: http://soundcloud.com/fanaticpro/yo-majesty-cherry-pop .

"I'm Da Best" (feat. Shon B) is the first video from Shunda K of Yo! Majesty's solo debut album "The Most Wanted."

[VIDEO]: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7ACGlf0JEo8 .

+++

On Yo! Majesty:

"They've coined a female equivalent of macho that is far removed from the hypersexualized come 'n' get it attitude." – Time Out London

"'Daaaamn!' That's all we can say when we listen to the rap riot that is Yo! Majesty..." – LA Weekly

On Shunda K's "The Most Wanted":

"...its stunning velocity ensures it never drags for a second. This is an exciting, deep, and original work of hip hop. Get on it." – MTV Iggy

+++

The original voices of Tampa, Florida's (and the world's) first lesbian-Christian hip-hop group Yo! Majesty are back on the road. Shunda K and Shon B, the two rappers that made you move to their ubiquitous underground hit "Club Action" are following up a successful run of European dates with a US-tour sponsored (logically!) by Toyfriend, a Swedish vibrator brand created by the design company Tickler.

Joining Yo! Majesty on a handful of dates on the tour is female Swedish DJ duo Swedish Dyke Vibes. All of the upcoming dates will also feature a solo opening set by Shunda K of Yo! Majesty featuring material from her critically praised 20-track solo debut album solo debut album, The Most Wanted.

Released in early 2011 by Fanatic Records via EMI/Caroline, the occasion of recording The Most Wanted is what initially brought Shunda K and Shon B back together.  The album's single "I'm Da Best" features a guest appearance by Shon B and both ladies appear in the video for the track.

The experience of working together again was a good one, so prior to the launch of Yo! Majesty's recent European tour, Shunda K and Shon B hit the studio to begin recording a new Yo! Majesty album.  The new single "Cherry Pop" representing the first new Yo! Majesty music in years is now streaming at: http://soundcloud.com/fanaticpro/yo-majesty-cherry-pop .

Shunda K will also be releasing new solo material soon. A remix and video for the track "It's Time To Get Paid (feat. Snax)" from The Most Wanted is scheduled to debut later this month.

MP3: SoulStice & GMJ - "Ready"


MP3: SoulStice & GMJ - "Ready"

Courtesy Matt B.

SoulStice and GMJ capture the feel of summer's end on this smooth but upbeat offering.  Electric Soul is a re-imagining of a selection of songs from SoulStice's celebrated catalog, including the previously unreleased "Ready," "Never Never," and "Album of the Year."  GMJ provides a seamless soundbed of electro elements with a hip-hop edge that creates the perfect soundtrack to those hot end-of-summer nights.

DL link to SoulStice & GMJ's "Ready": http://hulkshare.com/fadetknyq7h0 .

SoulStice & GMJ's Electric Soul will be released on 9-6-2011
* http://itunes.apple.com/us/preorder/electric-soul/id455134190 *

Video: tabi Bonney - "The Summer Years Album Cover Shoot"


Video: tabi Bonney - "The Summer Years Album Cover Shoot"

Courtesy Ballin' PR.


Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of April 22nd, 2014!! Please like us on Facebook and shop Amazon through RapReviews so we can bring you new material every week. Since last week's update ran late consider this a compendium of two weeks worth of material in one shot: Adam Bernard's The Adam B Experience #75, Blanco, The Jacka & Messy Marv's "One Hunnid," Chuck Inglish's "Convertibles," Grieves' "Winter and the Wolves," the "Hi Grade Ganja Anthems Volume 4" compilation, Jeep Ward's Subways & Sidewalks #21, Steve 'Flash' Juon's HHS #266 and Steve 'Flash' Juon: The Hip-Hop Shop #267 plus a Boondocks Season 4 editorial, MF Grimm's "Good Morning Vietnam EP," Nas' "Illmatic XX," Pharoahe Monch's "PTSD," Shabaam Sahdeeq's "Keepers of the Lost Art" (our featured review) and Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for April 15, 2014!

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser to for daily updates. RapReviews.com also recommends the The SmackDown RunDown from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive