Please visit this ad sponsor to help support the website!

Wednesday October 22, 2014
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[Paperwork] No trouble this time, man.

T.I. Review

Latest News Headlines
2011: Year Of The Audible Doctor Remix OUT NOW!


2011: Year Of The Audible Doctor Remix OUT NOW!

Courtesy Brown Bag AllStars.

“2011: Year Of The Audible Doctor Remix” is out now! The Brown Bag producer has remixed a lot of records throughout 2011 and he’s selected a few of his favorites to put together as a free project. All of the songs are official remixes approved by the artists. The vocal version of the project is available for free download and the instrumentals are available for sale digitally.

The project features Audible Doctor's remixes of tracks from:
Blacastan
Von Pea
Homeboy Sandman
Soul Khan
The Brown Bag AllStars
YC The Cynic
Magestik Legend
& More!

Check it out below!

Download the project for free HERE.
Purchase the instrumentals HERE.

MP3: Young Trap - "I'm Young Trap"


MP3: Young Trap - "I'm Young Trap"

Courtesy M3W.

* http://www.mp3waxx.com/jobfolders/youngtrap/video-blast-page.html *

MP3: Boomman f/ Echo Terrestrio - "We Got All the Money"


MP3: Boomman f/ Echo Terrestrio - "We Got All the Money"

Courtesy Rap Star Promo.

CLEAN: http://mediafire.com/?ig0pku401qhv1nm .
DIRTY: http://mediafire.com/?4xm5lda3ff5nme9 .

Video: Brianna - "Rack City (Freestyle)"


Video: Brianna - "Rack City (Freestyle)"

Courtesy Poe Boy Music.

'FACE OFF' DROPPING THIS SUNDAY DECEMBER 25
TWITTER: @BRIANNATHEYRB

MP3: Tech N9ne - "Fuck Food (Mayday Remix)"


MP3: Tech N9ne - "Fuck Food (Mayday Remix)"

Courtesy Mayday Online.

Hungry?!? The ¡MAYDAY! army is starving and recently decided to cook up this reinterpretation of Tech N9ne's massive single with T-Pain & Weezy. Taken from his Billboard top 10 album "All 6's and 7's"... Eat up!

Download and Listen Here

Happy Chanukah From Kosha Dillz


Happy Chanukah From Kosha Dillz

Courtesy rapperfriends.

It's been a wonderful year in the world of Kosha Dillz thanks to YOU!

Your amazing ongoing support landed me on WPIX11 this morning where I shared the joy of the Festival of Lights with viewers across New York and beyond. You can watch the video here.

As you plan your holiday parties, family functions, and other celebrations as we ease on into 2012, please get in touch if you'd like your favorite Jewish rapper to make an appearance. Drop me a line anytime about rates and scheduling.

You can catch me on on tour, too:
12/22/11 - Sephardic Music Festival with Moshav, Soulfarm & Describe - Manhattan - Highline Ballroom (Tix)
12/24/11 - Hannukah Celebration with DJ-T, DJ Kislov, and DJ Paul - Chicago -Tzar Bar (Tix)
12/26/11 - Minneapolis - 7th Street Entry (Tix)
12/28/11 - Philadelphia - The Trocadero (Tix)
12/30/11 - Opening for Asher Roth - West Hollywood - The Viper Room (Tix)
12/31/11 - New Year's Eve - West Hollywood - The Viper Room (Tix)

One more thing..check me out on Wikipedia!

Have a wonderful holiday and a happy New Year!

Kosha Dillz

Audio: Tuge - "Up"


Audio: Tuge - "Up"

Courtesy Zack Einhorn.

Soundcloud Link : http://soundcloud.com/tuge/up-produced-by-june-g .

Fresh off of the successful release of his mixtape The Scrimmage, TUGE gears up for his follow up tape with an introspective new record that reflects on the struggles one must overcome to reach their own personal mountain top. With lyrics like "My father told me about when he had them millions...but now all his misses is them millions", TUGE speaks candidly about his own life and journey, while delivering a powerful message that will surely lift listeners "up". A must hear record!

MP3: Fly Moon Royalty - "Do What You Say"


MP3: Fly Moon Royalty - "Do What You Say"

Courtesy Audible Treats.

Based out of Seattle, Washington, the pairing of Vocalist AdraBoo and DJ/Producer/Emcee Action Jackson make up Fly Moon Royalty, an electro-soul duo that's drawn comparisons to artists such as Gnarls Barkley and Janelle Monáe, among others.

Preparing for their self-titled EP which is due out in the Spring of 2012, Fly Moon Royalty gives us a preview of what to expect with "Do What You Say," a far cry from your average love song. "'Do What You Say' is about, mainly, wanting someone who maybe you're dating – or close to, or admiring from afar – to physically make the move," explains AdraBoo. "But it also speaks to what happens when you step back for a minute, and how you can get more than you thought you might be able to get, all with a little bit of patience."

Listen to "Do What You Say": http://media.audibletreats.com/Fly_Moon_Royalty-Do_What_You_Say.mp3 .

J-Zone's Book Makes Spin's Top 10 Music Books of 2011


J-Zone's Book Makes Spin's Top 10 Music Books of 2011

Courtesy $ir Charge, Kenny Hoggin$, et cetera.

Yeah, I thought it was a hoax at first, too. My book, Root for the Villain, clocks in at #7 on SPIN Magazine’s “Top 10 Best Music Books of 2011” list. It’s in good company - I Want My MTV is also on the list. Click here to read the entry and a brief Q&A I did with SPIN.

Root for the Villain also received a review at The Onion A.V. Club last week (link).


The book also made Soul Train’s Top Books list for 2011 (link). That accolade hit a special place in my heart because I used to watch Soul Train in the '80s and figure out the scramble board long before the contestants did. I was hoping one day I’d get the free Jheri curl activator you received for doing the scramble board in an expeditious manner. Maybe they’ll send me some. I WILL get a Jheri curl before I die, just to be an asshole. It’s gonna hang in the back, too.
Then I'm gonna remake this video.

Find more updated press at www.govillaingo.com

For all who've supported the book thus far. If you haven't and wish to do so, g'head and do it! (order link)


That’s all I’ve got.

J-Zone

PR: Delusionists - Underachiever (Lost Letters Pt. 4)


PR: Delusionists - Underachiever (Lost Letters Pt. 4)

Courtesy Delusionists.

Artist: Delusionists | Song: Underachiever
Producer: Ben Black | Label: Beats Laying About

Underachiever, the next song in our Lost Letters series, is out today and it's free to download from our Soundcloud page. Think of it as a seasonal gift from 3 not-so-wise men.

The Lost Letters are songs that got "lost" whilst working on other projects, and none of them will be appearing on our next album. However, we like them too much for them to stay lost forever, so we decided to release them one by one. If you like what you hear, feel free to share them around.

Enjoy the holidays and we'll be back up in this with plenty of new music in 2012.

Peace & goodwill,

Delusionists


Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of October 21st, 2014!! Please like us on Facebook and shop Amazon through RapReviews so we can bring you new material every week. This week we have TEN new items for you! Check out the 5 rappers to follow on Tumblr article, Akrobatik's "Built to Last," Steve 'Flash' Juon's The Hip-Hop Shop #296, MarQ Spekt and Blockhead's "JustPlayWitIt," Saigon's "G.S.N.T.3. - The Troubled Times of Brian Carenard," Smoke DZA & 183rd's "Ringside EP," T.I.'s "Paperwork" (our featured review), Vince Staples' "Hell Can Wait," Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for October 14, 2014 and Ray West & O.C.'s "Ray's Cafe." Please note the Vince Staples review is the debut of new staffer Clara Wang. Big up Clara!!

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for daily updates like Video: A-Hi - "Oh My". RapReviews.com also recommends The SmackDown RunDown from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive