Tuesday December 01, 2015
Feature of the Week

[Shadow of a Doubt] Yeahhh.. without a doubt!

Freddie Gibbs Review

Latest News Headlines
MP3: Snoop Dogg - "La La La"

MP3: Snoop Dogg - "La La La"

Courtesy M3W.

* http://www.mp3waxx.com/jobfolders/snoopdogglalala/blast-page.html *

Video: @BigDuttyDeeze - "Fire"

From Park Street PR:

Video: Big Dutty Deeze - "Fire"

After a string of superb underground mixtape releases UK rapper Big Dutty Deeze teams up with Chicago based independent Hip-Hop record label Knowledge Giving Birth for release of his debut album. Produced entirely by label CEO and leading US producer Rediculus, 'The English Gentleman' is album that impresses both lyrically with original and diverse song concepts as well as having top notch production.

'The English Gentlemen' is an album that showcases Big Dutty Deeze as the talented and diverse artist that he is with as well as featuring a collaboration with Crown Heights rapper Ruste Juxx and Chi-Town rapper Prome. Already blowing up the internet both sides of the pond with the debut video 'This Is England' we now get a second video 'Fire' which once again is edited & directed by Urban Vibe UK.

Podcast: @NAMETAG on "Talkin' With Sam"

From Nametag:

Podcast: NAMETAG on "Talkin' With Sam"

Be sure to take a listen to this audio podcast interview with Nametag on "Talkin' With Sam". In this interview presented by Sam Show Nation, the Detroit, MI emcee talks about how it all started out for him picking the music industry as a career path. He speaks on the deep rooted connection of music within his own family, Faygo Pop, upcoming projects, and he even shows us a bit of his humorous side. We don't want to give too much of this dope interview away, so click the link below to either stream and/or download. Fans/Supporters, Bloggers, etc. please take the time to post and share this content. As always, thank you for your past and future support.

Nametag on "Talkin With Sam" [Podcast] http://slacker420m.podbean.com/2012/07/19/sms-nametag/ .

New Single - @SktizoJowns (Ft. Myers, FL)

From BestOut Ent:

New Single - Sktizo Jowns (Ft. Myers, FL)

#NewSingle out of our camp: @BestOutEnt

Straight out of Ft. Myers, FL - @SkitzoJowns!!!!

SMACK'EM is a rock juiced up rap song, and is the 1st track off Skitzo's much awaited for street-tape: PRODUCT IN HAND.

SMACK'EM UP (uncut) www.hulkshare.com/zc56grgmwbgg .
SMACK'EM UP (clean) www.hulkshare.com/15fd25im0bdc .

PR: Tim Rogers and the Fellas Are Ready to Get 'Real'

From Syntax Creative:

PR: Tim Rogers and the Fellas Are Ready to Get 'Real'

Cool harmonies and smooth gospel grooves come together on Tim Rogers and the Fellas' brand new album, Real. Released on Blackberry Records in June 2012, Real reveals the heart behind one of Gospel music's biggest sensation.

Real follows the group's first album with Blackberry, Change, and this time around they wasted no time collaborating with the best and brightest in the industry. Guest appearances on the album include music veterans John P. Kee ("Turn It Around") and Doug Williams of the Williams Brothers ("Every Time You Cry"). Tim and the Fellas are also receiving recognition for their soulful cover of Sam Cooke's "Change Is Gonna Come" and their Christ-centered take on an R. Kelly song ("Number One Friend").

Real is in stores now and available on iTunes.

Tim Rogers & The Fellas are a unified Gospel music group, blessed with incredible vocals that they desire to be heard all over the world. Their critically acclaimed single "Happy" off the album "Change" reached No. 7 on Gospel Billboard charts. Learn more about Tim Rogers & The Fellas at www.timrogersandthafellas.com .

Founded by the Williams Brothers, Blackberry Records is home to old school and brand new contemporary Gospel artists including Tim Rogers & The Fellas, Rhonda Chambers, The Jackson Southernaires, as well as The Brothers themselves. Visit the Web site at www.blackberryrecords.com .

New Music: David Dallas T.S.T.S.

From Matt B:

New Music: David Dallas “T.S.T.S.”

Sometimes you just rap. Not with any concept or song in mind, not for a project... just to rap. Because it's fun. Often when you start taking yourself seriously as an 'artist' you begin to only create for a 'reason' - you're tryna make a great album, you're tryna get a message across, you're tryna make people happy etc. Sometimes you have to say fuck all that and just rap, that's reason enough.

Got a few projects in the pipeline and this isn't for any of them - it isn't for the radio, and it isn't for people who just like the cat in the 'Take A Picture vid, this is for you guys. -David Dallas

Download Link: http://bit.ly/O3nhLM .

Tour Dates: http://bit.ly/zKqeBw .

David Dallas is joining Aer’s ’The Bright Side’ Tour. East Coast dates have been announced, with the first show on September 7th in Ithaca, NY.

MP3: #OFWGKTA MellowHype - "La Bonita"

From Mitchell Dudley:

MP3: #OFWGKTA MellowHype - "La Bonita"


* http://oddfuture.tumblr.com/post/27484316495/mellowhype-la-bonita-numbers-october-2nd *


OCTOBER 2nd, 2012

MP3: Physha P f/ Esso & Guild - "Summertime" (Dancehall Remix)

MP3: Physha P f/ Esso & Guild - "Summertime" (Dancehall Remix)

Courtesy PPM.

Here is the SoundCloud and direct download link for your review in hopes of attaining some plays, mixtape placement, blogs, podcast or radio show:

1. Listen Online on SoundCloud: http://soundcloud.com/physhap/summertime-dancehall-remix .

2. Direct Download Link (no waiting, spam, or redirecting to another site): http://www.mediafire.com/?ep3gv9e80h54ex1 .

PR: Brian Angel Goes Solo With AWE; HULKent as Management

Courtesy Dove @ Tygereye:

PR: Brian Angel Goes Solo With AWE; HULKent as Management

Winning a BET Award for Favorite Group could be considered a career high for most any R&B singer, and Houston-born crooner Brian Angel (aka Brian Andrews) is no exception.
When Day26 garnered the award in 2009, Angel and his bandmates were riding high on a chart-topping album debut, critical praise and hours of major television exposure on Sean "Diddy" Combs' smash MTV show, Making the Band.
Fast forward three years and a second hit album later, Platinum-selling Day26 has agreeably disbanded to take on solo endeavors, and Angel is well prepared for his future.
For starters, on July 26, 2012, Brian will release his single "Killa" featuring Dorrough Music via his own Ambassador Way Entertainment (AWE) in conjunction with his new Dallas-based management team HULK Entertainment.
In addition to the music, Brian is always looking for viable ways to give back to his community. He is currently a spokesperson for the Sickle Cell Disease Association of America (SCDAA), and has activated a "Be Aware" viral Twitter campaign. With "Be Aware", fans can text BREAK-ANGEL to 52000 to easily donate $10 to this cause.
The ability to relate to people through song and spirit is of the utmost importance to Angel, whose long road to success is a testament to his passion. While MTV made him an overnight sensation, Brian Angel was no stranger to the spotlight. A hopeful performer since age 3, Angel signed to Mathew Knowles' Music World Entertainment at age 15 as a part of the group Mason Rd. He toured tirelessly, opening for the likes of Destiny's Child, Ginuwine, Jagged Edge, Brian McKnight and more.
By Fall of 2007, Angel's new five-member group Day26 was under the watchful eyes of millions as they came together on the then highest-rated television series on MTV. Their self-titled album debuted at #1 in 2008, followed by their sophomore effort Forever in a Day in '09, which peaked at #2 on the Billboard Top 200, and hit #1 on the R&B charts. In addition to winning the BET award, the group was also nominated for an American Music Award, as well as Teen Choice, NAACP Image and two Urban Music Awards.
Despite their strong fan base and professional accolades, it was no secret that the band members had tension. In televised moments, member Qwanell "Que" Mosely left the group, just as the band was leaving Bad Boy Records to move to a new deal with Atlantic Records. The group began making announcements about their third album in 2011, however the project did not transpire, and they officially announced their departure from the label, and each other, in July 2012.
Now free to pursue his solo endeavors, Brian Angel is excited to spread his wings as a respected songwriter, vocalist and entrepreneur.

"I loved being a member of Day26," Angel explains. "I'm very sad to see it all end, but that chapter in my life has closed and I look forward this new chapter. As a solo artist, I'm going to give the fans all of me. I feel that is most important for my supporters. I'm going to give them that real heartfelt music that I feel like has been missing from R&B for so long."

Brian has also teamed with HULKent to manage his career, locking in on the potential to cross into other areas of entertainment.

"I wasn't totally happy with my management situation in Day26, and I felt like I need someone who is going to take my career to the next level, and I wasn't getting that," Brian explains. "So I took my business to HULK Entertainment, because I felt like they would have my best interest at heart, and could maximize my career to its fullest potential."

Crossing lines between artistry and business can be difficult at times, but Brian is up for the challenge. He already has several fresh-faced artists on his roster, and has plans to introduce them as he creates his next project.

"I will have a few of my AWE artists featured on my album," he says. "I plan on continuing to work hard on my project, as well as on my label. They both mean so much to me. I'll be performing as well, but right now my main focus is recording and putting together a great album."

The possibilities are limitless for Angel, and he is confident that the lessons he learned with the intense exposure of Day26 will carry him far.

"The most important advice I've gotten is something I learned from Diddy," Angel explains. "He said: 'There is always someone trying to take your spot - when you're sleeping, someone else is awake working, and in the gym there is always someone going harder.' Basically, go hard or go home. And I am not going home."
For more information on Brian Angel, go to http://AWayEnt.com and http://HulkEntertainment.com .

MP3: @DorroughMusic f/ Juvenile - "Dig In"

From BF Blasts:

MP3: Dorrough Music f/ Juvenile - "Dig In"

Website: http://www.DorroughMusic.com .
Twitter: http://www.Twitter.com/DorroughMusic .
Social Network: http://www.Myspace.com/DorroughMusic .

Download DJ Pack

Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of December 1st, 2015!! Please shop Amazon through RapReviews and like us on Facebook so we can bring you new material every week. We're back in effect this week with TEN NEW ITEMS for your perusal: Agallah's "Agalito's Way," the Twenty Important Rap Videos From 2013 in two separate installments, Freddie Gibbs' "Shadow of a Doubt" (our featured review), Jus Allah's "MMA," Steve 'Flash' Juon's The Hip-Hop Shop #353, a Lance Palmer interview, pausemc's "Blue," royceBIRTH's "Art On Fire!!" and Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for November 24, 2015!

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for the latest news and articles. Also this writing service can help you with academic review assignment.

RapReviews.com also recommends TUWS w/ BJ Whitmer and Tanu from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!

© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive