Please visit this ad sponsor to help support the website!

Friday November 21, 2014
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[Ruane Maurice] Dark and grimy!

Ruane Maurice review

Latest News Headlines
Press Release: Georgia Anne Muldrow's Seeds, March 27th, 2012


Someothaship Connect Is Set To Release Georgia Anne Muldrow's Seeds, March 27th, 2012

Courtesy Audible Treats.

(January 9, 2012 – Brooklyn, NY) SomeOthaShip Connect is set to release Georgia Anne Muldrow's upcoming album, Seeds, March 27th 2012.  Seeds not only marks Georgia's first album as a vocalist on an outside producers instrumentation, it also marks the first full length project Madlib has produced exclusively for a female vocalist.

Says Georgia, "Not handling production and focusing strictly on the lyrics and vocals was a very different experience for me.  It was as if I walked into someone else's world and built a hut.  But I'm very proud of the hut we built and am excited about the release."

Muldrow, a prolific vocalist, producer and multi-instrumentalist, comes from a musical family. Her father, the late Ronald Muldrow, was a jazz musician and her mother, Rickie Byars-Beckwith, a singer with the Pharoah Sanders Ensemble and co-founder of Sound of Agape Rhythms.  She's also a proud mother to her son Nokware Perkins with her life & music partner Dudley Perkins (aka Declaime).  Muldrow's discography includes various pieces of work from Soul to Jazz to Hip-Hop and is as impressive as it is long for someone her age.

Lyrically Muldrow's  themes on this album center around her wonder about the elements of life and the interconnected nature of the universe. The first single, "Seeds" will be released as a 7" via Fat Beats and digitally via iTunes on February 14, 2012.  "Seeds" asks the people of the world to elevate their consciousness and take responsibility for the future of our children and the planet. The 7" will also feature the b-side, "Husfriend," an ode to the beauty of commitment to another person.  Another highlight track, "Wind," tells an esoteric story about a fisherman and his family and how the wind carries people's stories, traditions and soul.

Muldrow and Dudley Perkins aka Declaime are set to tour the U.S. in support of Seeds in late March/April.  G&D will play Jazz Café in London, UK on Jan. 29th and in Rennes, France on Feb. 2nd at MJC Brequigny.

Listen to the new single 'Seeds' via Soundcloud: http://www.soundcloud.com/someothaship/georgia-anne-muldrow-seeds-1 .

2012 National MC Search


From S&H Public Relations:

Los Angeles, CA/Atlanta, GA, January, 2012 – S&H Public Relations, who has been hard at work since this past summer representing some of the best up-and-coming Hip Hop artists, has partnered with one of the nation’s premier urban entertainment website, Hip Hop Wired, to kick off the 2012 National MC Search. Judged by Rapper Big Pooh from Little Brother fame, underground heavyweight Torae, and film producer Kareem Fort from “Demos”, this online talent search, beginning January 9, 2012, will give aspiring rap artists across the nation an opportunity to compete for a chance to win exciting prizes including international publicity. 

 

Hosted on HipHopWired.com and SNHPR.com, the 2012 National MC Search is sponsored by some of the most respected names in the world of Hip Hop and entertainment:

 

  • Conspiracy Worldwide Radio – Hip Hop’s most discussed weekly online radio show, broadcasting to millions across 100 countries.
  • KevinNottingham.com – The Underground Hip Hop Authority bridging the gap between the underground and mainstream.

Listen to the 3 judges talk about the 2012 National MC Search on Conspiracy Worldwide Radio:

http://conspiracyworldwide.podomatic.com/entry/2012-01-07T13_22_24-08_00

 

On January 9, contestants will visit either HipHopWired.com and click on the 2012 National MC Search page or SNHPR.com and click on “Events” in order to enter the competition.  The entry fee is $6 and artists will have until February 3, 2012 to submit their best song. All music will be evaluated by the judges and the staff of S&H Public Relations.  On February 13, the top 3 finalists will be announced and readers of Hip Hop Wired will vote on their favorite song.  The winner will be crowned on February 20.  Prizes include:


  • A part in the upcoming Hip Hop film, “Demos”
  • A song on the film’s soundtrack
  • A featured interview on Conspiracy Worldwide Radio
  • Free publicity
  • And more…

For rules and submission information about the 2012 National MC Search, visit SNHPR.com and click on “Events”. You can also contact Sebastien Elkouby, co-founder of S&H Public Relations, at SNHPRF@gmail.com or 310-654-1681.

MP3: Common - "Stay Schemin (Drake Diss)"


MP3: Common - "Stay Schemin (Drake Diss)"

Courtesy Rap Star Promo.

* http://www.mediafire.com/?bo2wb21yyj9m24a *

Audio: Jay-Z feat B.I.C. - "Glory"


Jay-Z and Beyonce's newborn Blue Ivy is only a few days old and she's already making her first appearances on tracks.  Listen to Hov and B.I.C. on "Glory"

Jay-Z ft B.I.C. - Glory

PR: D. Allie Starts New Year w/ Free Download & New Website


PR: D. Allie Starts New Year w/ Free Download & New Website

Courtesy Progress Report.

D. Allie here. Just wanted to give you a quick shout to let you know what I'm up to musically this year. I have started a new website at davidallie.com to release my solo projects and upcoming collaborations. I've been feeling really creative as of late and it is my hope that I'll be able to share a lot more music with you this year than I have in the past. To kick things off with the new website I have decided to put my album "Live at The Get Up" up for free download. It's a live recording of me with a band so I hope you enjoy listening to it as much as I enjoyed making it.

Free Download: J. Karma - "The Next Level"


Free Download: J. Karma - "The Next Level"

Courtesy Park Street PR.

London born emcee J. Karma, now residing in Norwich, is really creating a buzz and his latest release 'The Next Level' has already had a string of solid reviews from some of the UK's leading on-line magazines and blogs and features Grime star Little Dee who was a member of Roll Deep before joining The OG'z alongside P Money & Blacks. The mixtape also features Tommy Bones, as well as UK Hip-Hop veterans DPF & Reds from Chronic Redye and UK rappers Franko Fraize and Jammin Kane. This is one seriously tight release so make sure you download it now, this is quality music throughout and a must for all fans of Grime, Hip-Hop and Urban Music.

J. Karma - The Next Level (Tracklisting)

01. Intro
02. Cocky As Fuck
03. Over Here Feat. Tommy Bones & Little Dee
04. Follow Me
05. Is That It?
06. Big Money
07. Intermission I
08. Round And Round
09. On Fire
10. Complete
11. Neveragain
12. Intermission II
13. Keep Pushin' Feat. Franko Fraize
14. Don't Need You
15. Raw Feat. Reds & DPF
16. Let Me Break It Down
17. Sick With The Mic Feat. Jammin Kane

Tracks 3 and 15 Produced by Mrs Dark (aka Darkhorse)

Download links: http://jkarma.bandcamp.com/album/the-next-level-free-download or http://www.downloadamixtape.com/?page_id=195&mixtape_id=2204 .

Video: Project Alfie - "Beggin"


Video: Project Alfie - "Beggin"

Courtesy 730 Promo.

Introducing ‘Beggin’, the new release by Project Alfie.  Project Alfie’s new track Beggin’ effortlessly emits the cool, distinguishable style and sound that is quickly becoming synonymous with the soul and hip-hop crossover artist.

Video: Nicki Minaj - "Roman in Moscow" for ABC New Year's Eve


Video: Nicki Minaj - "Roman in Moscow" for ABC New Year's Eve

Courtesy Sarom Soundz.

Tracks with hooks, complete songs and requests are available. You can also add me on Twitter or like on Facebook at the links below. Thanks again and have a great 2012! Nicki Minaj "Roman in Moscow" ABC New Years Dick Clark performance.

MP3: Roscoe Dash - DJ Chuckie "Good Good Night" Remix


MP3: Roscoe Dash - DJ Chuckie "Good Good Night" Remix

Courtesy BF Blasts.

DOWNLOAD HERE

Video: Presice - "Conscious iGnorance"


Video: Presice - "Conscious iGnorance"

Courtesy Presice GoesGreen.

Its Presice coming with some New for the New Year, I present my New Music Video titled "Conscious iGnorance" and New Mixtape "Premix '11" Hosted by DJ N.O
Presice - "Conscious iGnorance" http://vimeo.com/34731401 
"Premix '11" Hosted By DJ N.O [Hulkshare] - http://hulkshare.com/jzdu68l7hktz 

Presice | Conscious iGnorance | MUSIC VIDEO from PRESICE.


Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of November 18th, 2014!! Please like us on Facebook and shop Amazon through RapReviews so we can bring you new material every week. This week we have ELEVEN new items for you! Check out Admiral Crumple's "Cryptkid," Donnie Propa & Scor-Zay-Zee's "Best of Scorzayzee Volume 1," an article on the ten rap songs with DOPE game samples coinciding with our interview with Random a/k/a Mega Ran, Kingpin's "The Initiative," Micall Parknsun's "I Should've Done This Time Ago," Ruane Maurice's "Ruane Maurice" (our featured review), Skrein's "The Eat Up," Verb T's "Verbs With a Vengeance," Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for November 11, 2014 and Jeep Ward's Subways & Sidewalks #24 w/ Uncommon Nasa.

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for daily updates like R.I.P. Big Bank Hank. RapReviews.com also recommends The SmackDown RunDown from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive