Please visit this ad sponsor to help support the website!

Wednesday July 23, 2014
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[In Transit] Constantly moving forward!

Muneshine Review

Latest News Headlines
Passalacqua To Perform At CMJ Music Marathon & Film Festival


CMJPopular music and film fest, CMJ, will bring Passalacqua to New York City for the first time Friday October 21st at Fifth Estate (Brooklyn). Doors open at 8pm.

Passalacqua is a collaboration showcasing two up-and-coming hip-hop artists from Detroit (the place where we throw beer bottles at Odd Future). Mister and Blak Smith meld their unique styles, personal inspirations and perspectives atop samples of jazz, funk and Northern soul over tight, chopping beats. Gracefully compacted lyricism throughout, with refreshing dips into the dreamy grooves of trip-hop.  
 
Download Passalacqua's debut EP here ---> http://tomandbootsy.com
  
Look out for new music, Passalacqua 2: Zebehazy Summer coming right around the corner! Album Teaser click HERE 
 
More info about CMJ at http://cmj.com
Video: Spoken Thought - "The Formula"


Video: Spoken Thought - "The Formula"

Courtesy Matt B.

Following the success of Basic Vocab’s General Dynamic and A Better Way, multi-platinum producer, Tony Galvin (whose credits include songs by T.I., Dynas, Cee Lo, Young Jeezy, Nicki Minaj, Dead Prez, etc.), returns with the newest group on the AVX Music Group, called Spoken Thought. Hailing from Miami, FL, Spoken Thought consists of emcees Joe Turman and Real Cypha. Their debut single, “The Formula”, serves as the precursor to their upcoming album, And So It Begins, which will be released in the Winter of 2012.

Video: Yelawolf's Top 5 Influential Southern Artists


Video: Yelawolf's Top 5 Influential Southern Artists

Courtesy DJ Vlad.

Video: Torae - "For The Record (Video Trailer)"


Video: Torae - "For The Record (Video Trailer)"

Courtesy Matt B.

"I wanted to document all that went into making an album start to finish, releasing it & the daily grind of an independent artist. The cameras followed me around for the last 6 months during the creation of For The Record, we covered much more than just my life as a rapper, we covered my life. For The Record the album in stores 11.1.11 For The Record the docuseries coming soon!"

For The Record Trailer from Torae.

Video: Riff Raff SODMG - "Otis Freestyle"


Video: Riff Raff SODMG - "Otis Freestyle"

Courtesy of Ronald Vaughns.

@TalkBoyTV
@RiFFRAFF_SODMG

Audio: Maino - "That Could Be Us"


Audio: Maino - "That Could Be Us"

Courtesy Chris @ E1.

Maino - That Could Be Us by eOne Music

Video: Soulja Boy Arrested On Multiple Drug & Weapons Charges


Video: Soulja Boy Arrested On Multiple Drug & Weapons Charges

This clip is courtesy of CNN: "Rapper Soulja Boy (DeAndre Cortez Way) faces three felony charges related to a traffic stop."

MP3: T.I. f/ Pharrell - "Here Ye, Here Ye"


MP3: T.I. f/ Pharrell - "Here Ye, Here Ye"

Courtesy M3W.

* http://tinyurl.com/RapReviews-TI-Pharrell *

Random: MegaMan Forever, 5000, and PHILLY! (+ Vlog Video)


Random: MegaMan Forever, 5000, and PHILLY! (+ Vlog Video)

Courtesy of Random a/k/a Mega Ran.

Every show I go to on tour, I tell the great story of how Capcom looked out for the little guy and decided NOT to sue me, but has embraced my Mega Man efforts. Pretty amazing, and it never really gets old.

Then, Everyone's been asking me how I felt about some of Capcom's decisions as of late...where's our boy Mega Man? Well, I'll get to that later on in the email, there are some more important things going on. 

By the time you read this I'll be in the town that bore and bred me, Philadelphia. If you're in Philly, catch me hanging out at my moms house, or at these locations, haha!

Wednesday, October 19, 2011

1PM
@ Atomic City Comics
638 South Street
Philadelphia, PA 19147
(in store appearance and mayyyyybe performance or recording session)

8PM
@ First Unitarian Church
2125 Chestnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
Live Performances by
mc chris, MC Lars, Mega Ran and Adam Warrock
GET TICKETS NOW

Greatest tour ever, by far. Big big thanks to everyone on the team, from Chris and Sully to Lars, Mike, JTL, Joey, Adam Warrock, Tribe One, and of course, my Player Two, K-Murdock. We stopped a few weeks back and dropped a short update on the road from Wyoming, of all places.

http://youtu.be/iiLQFsmwUX0

5000!

whoa. We hit 5000 followers today on Twitter, and I'm pretty hyped about that, so I want to celebrate. As yall know, my new album MEGA RAN 10 hits 11.11.11, and I dropped a sneak leak last week, "Lookin Up," that's currently on Capcom-Unity's Site: 

http://www.capcom-unity.com/snow_infernus/blog/2011/10/18/new_track_from_mega_ran_-_lookin_up

BUT, in celebration of 5000, here's ANOTHER sneak peek! Peep MegaMan Forever, produced by Mustin.

In it, I tell some stories about my thoughts on..well, just listen.

GET YOUR MEGA RAN 10 ALBUM NOW! RUNNING LOW, YO! 

enjoy! Thank you so much for your support, and East Coasters, I'll see you on the road. Tally Ho!

-Random

PR: Chicago's MC Zulu Releases "Electro Track Therapy" This October


PR: Chicago's MC Zulu Releases "Electro Track Therapy" This October

Courtesy Terrorbird Media.

RCRD LBL premieres "Call Red Alert" feat. Poirier; more collaborations on new album include Chrissy Murderbot, Kush Arora, Mochipet, BIONIK, and more.

LISTEN: Call Red Alert (Prod. by Poirier)
* http://rcrdlbl.com/2011/10/14/premiere_mc_zulu_call_red_alert_prod_poirier_ *

MC ZULU's sound is a non-traditional mix of Dancehall-styled chatting, often punctuated with lush harmonies. The Chicago (by way of Panama) MC displays an almost twisted sense of rhythmic structure, and some of the most poignant songwriting in the genre.

The diverse approach MC Zulu has taken towards music is evident in the many styles (Soca, Kuduro, House, Reggaeton) over which his instantly recognizable baritone can be heard on his new album, with the MC sounding comfortably at home on each track. The Chicago Reader remarks "his punchy, hard-ass vocals, heavy but still nimble, make all the different styles sound like part of the same aesthetic". The new LP "Electro Track Therapy" features productions that reads as a who's who of the global bass community featuring Poirier (Ninja Tune), Chrissy Murderbot (Planet Mu), Kush Arora, Maga Bo, Mochipet, Bionik, and many more.

No stranger to the world stage, MC Zulu has delighted crowds across the globe, making his presence known in places such as Australia, Europe, the Middle East and Asia. Having collaborated as well with producers from every inhabitable continent, Zulu has lyrically cemented his status as the ambassador of global bass music.

"a booming baritone voice that almost knocks you over...Zulu's vocal presence is unmistakable" - XLR8R

MC Zulu
"Electro Track Therapy"
out now on Perception2020
* www.MCZulu.com *


Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of July 22nd, 2014!! Please like us on Facebook and shop Amazon through RapReviews so we can bring you new material every week. This week we have TEN NEW ITEMS for your enjoyment: Adam Bernard's Princess Superstar interview, Dan-e-o's "Inevitable," a new editorial on mixtapes, Frankenstein's "The Science of Sound," Gangsta Boo & La Chat's "Witch," Husalah x Blanco's "Tortoise and the Hare," Steve 'Flash' Juon's The Hip-Hop Shop #280 and UFC Founder Art Davie interview, Muneshine's "In Transit" (our featured review) and Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for July 15, 2014!

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for daily updates like Audio: Kool Keith & Rah Digga - "Non Stop". RapReviews.com also recommends Raw Reaction from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive