Tuesday August 04, 2015
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[DS2] Past, present, Future tense.

Future Review

Latest News Headlines
Classic Storm Radio 114 w/ Punchline & Grand Papa Tra


From CSR:

Classic Storm Radio 114 w/ Punchline & Grand Papa Tra

Punchline & DJ Soulclap Album "Underground Superstars" Available May 8th

* http://djtoshiclassicstorm.podomatic.com/entry/2012-05-04T22_42_54-07_00 *

    Punchline & DJ SoulClap - Underground Superstar
    Reks feat. Action Bronson - Riggs & Murtaugh (Prod.by Statik Selektah)
    Grand Daddy I.U. feat. Lotto - We On It
    Grand Papa Tra feat. Sadat X, Nutso & Punchline - Cold World
    Punchline & DJ SoulClap - I Go On
    Awkword feat. Sean Price, The Incomparable Shakespeare, The Kid Daytona - Bars & Hooks
    Apollo Brown & OC - The Pursuit
    EVITAN feat.Sadat X - 3 Kings
    Sav Killz - More Rice (Prod.by Madlib)
    Punchline & DJ SoulClap - Clap Your Hands
    Punchline & DJ Soulclap - On My Grind
    DJ Soko feat. Guilty Simpson - Biters (Prod.by Gensu Dean)
    Fashawn – Remember That (Prod.by Lex Luthorz)
    Punchline - Freestyle
    Show & AG - Walk With Me
    1982 feat Roc Marciano & Havoc - Thug poet
    Nas - Daughters (Prod.by NoID)

Mixtape: @DJSpinatik's "Street Runnaz 65" Host @TravisPorter


From BF Blasts:

Mixtape: DJ Spinatik's "Street Runnaz 65" Host Travis Porter

TRAVIS PORTER FIRST STUDIO ALBUM
 
"FROM DAY 1"
COMING 5/29/2012
 
FOLLOW @DJSPINATIK
@TRAVISPORTER
NOW!!!

* http://www.livemixtapes.com/mixtapes/16764/street_runnaz_65.html *

1. Travis Porter - Intro
2. Travis Porter - Make It Count [Prod. By FKi]
3. Waka Flocka Flame (Feat. Meek Mill) - Let Them Guns Blam [Prod. By Southside]
4. Future - Name Hold Weight [Prod. By Nard & B]
5. Gucci Mane - Audemar [Prod. By Jahlil Beats]
6. Fat Joe (Feat. 2 Chainz & French Montana) - No Country
7. Mr. Lucci (Feat. Yo Gotti) - Gotta Make A Play
8. Travis Porter - Aww Yea
9. Yung Dred (Feat. Gucci Mane & Richie Wess) - Throwin' Racks [Prod. By AlphaRedda]
10. YG (Feat. Tyga) - Do It With My Tongue (Remix)
11. Jadakiss (Feat. Young Jeezy & Yo Gotti) - Traffickin'
12. Rick Ross - Let Me See
13. 2 Chainz (Feat. Drake) - No Lie [Prod. By Mike Will Made It]
14. Nipsey Hussle (Feat. Rick Ross) - Proud of That
15. Richie Wess - I'm On [Prod. By The Renegades]
16. Full Speed Ent (Feat. Stuey Rock) - Just Roll It Up
17. Gucci Mane (Feat. Chris Brown & Lil Wayne) - Cyeah Cyeah Cyeah
18. Ya Boy (Feat. Juicy J) - 100 Racks
19. LA Da Boomman (Feat. Ca$h Out) - It Ain't Nothin
20. Aramis (Feat. Ca$h Out & Coco Kiss) - Just My Ego 2.0 [Prod. By Grandz]
21. Young Dolph - A Plus
22. Shawty Lo (Feat. 2 Chainz) - Attention
23. CT - Party, Party, Party!!! [Prod. By Hot Rod]
24. Lil Kee - F*ck Nigga
25. Jaymee Da Rockstar - Ghettolife
26. Young Dolph (Feat. Juicy J) - Sky High
27. Travis Porter ft. Jeremih - Ride Like That

Mixtape: Klark - "University" (Host DJ Don Cannon)


From Papa Smirf:

Mixtape: Klark - "University" (Host DJ Don Cannon)

Off the heels of the “Klark University” mixtape (hosted by the legendary super producer Dj Don Cannon),  Klark has not only begun to garner the of attention of industry insiders, but of fans across the United States.  “Klark University” showcases Klark’s diverse range from street anthem’s like “Flexin” and “Winning,”  to club bangers like “Wasted,” and even introspective stories on tracks like “The Vent.”

* http://www.mediafire.com/?0r60ko55bjux2r6 *

MP3: Obie Trice f/ Bilal - "Get Rich or Die Trying"


MP3: Obie Trice f/ Bilal - "Get Rich or Die Trying"

Courtesy BF Blasts.

Download Here

Video: Lazeevil x @therealKAi Walker - "Lights Out"


From Live Vision:

Video: Lazeevil x KAi Sky Walker - "Lights Out"

Kai Joseph Williams, better known to listeners as KAi Sky Walker, is a Canadian vocalist born on September 30th 1989. KAi originates from the Burnaby area of Vancouver, British Columbia. He began recording music at the age of 16, and in 2008, at 18, he released his first mixtape, entitled A Day in the Life. A 21 track, self-engineered project, surprising listeners with his crafty word play and versatility; Moving 1500 units out of his backpack in a few months, KAi began to carve his own niche locally.

Following A Day in the Life, he was aligned with close friend and rapper Atlin, and together the two formed Shottas. Producing a refreshing, multi-genre blend of music, Shottas made numerous live performances at festivals, club events and private parties, all to rave reviews, resulting in a cult-like following of fans. In May 2010, the duo finally released their debut project, I Am the V, a mind-bending, diverse piece of music further showcasing KAi’s versatility and range as a young vocalist. In ’09-‘10, Shottas cornered the viral video market in Western Canada, garnering over 100,000 total views spanning across 160 different countries. The group is since rumoured to be on hiatus.
 
In 2011 KAi met producer Nigel "Lokeynote" Berringer. They initially connected well, leading to extensive recording and eventual production of KAi Sky Walker's Law of Attraction. Lyrically, the mixtape encapsulates not just who KAi is as a rapper, but who he is as an artist and a human being. Using his own, real life trials and tribulations as a basis throughout the record, KAi paints a vivid picture of success by way of self-confidence. In LOA, the 22 year old shows maturity in his lyrical content and delivery, while still capturing the youthful energy that makes his live performance a hit amongst fans. Carefully composed words are distributed over nostalgic backdrops, provided in majority by Lokeynote, who also engineered the project. Due to creative differences between producer and artist, the project did not have a proper release, resulting in Law of Attraction getting less publicity then the project deserved. It was made available for purchase on iTunes August 30th, 2011 and free download March 28, 2012.
 
KAi has a substantial performance resume, having recently toured Western Canada with Bone Thugs N Harmony as well as opening for the likes of Bun B, Three 6 Mafia (2x), Yelawolf, Juelz Santana, Warren G, Dead Prez, Bassnectar, Kid Ink, Z-Trip, Excision & Datsik, Pac Div, Killer Mike, Souls of Mischief, Planet Asia, Swollen Members, and Moka Only.
 
2012 is set to be the strongest yet for KAi Sky Walker as he looks to expand his fan base internationally. Stay tuned for NEO…

MP3: John Blu - "Take It There"


MP3: John Blu - "Take It There"

Courtesy M3W.

* http://www.mp3waxx.com/jobfolders/johnblutit/blast-page.html *

Chapter 48: DOOM Drop Date Announced


From Frank151:

Chapter 48: DOOM Drop Date Announced

In hip-hop short shelf lives are the norm, but DOOM (formerly MF DOOM) has proved to be an extraordinary exception.  For Frank Chapter 48 we have DOOM as guest curator. He has crafted a book as unique and compelling as his music, while calling on a cast of collaborators far outside the normal frame of reference for a hip-hop artist. This Frank Book will be an instant classic.

We are excited to announce we now have a drop date for this highly anticipated Chapter. Frank Chapter 48: DOOM will release in the first week of June!

Chapter 48: DOOM will be free from your local Frank151 distributor, but is sure to go quick. If you want to ensure your copy, subscribe to Frank151 here.

MP3: Topp - Get It In featuring Kayyce Closed, Molly Gruesome


From Wanja Lange:

MP3: Topp - Get It In featuring Kayyce Closed, Molly Gruesome, Smit Deuce and Classik

"View From The Top", released on 3-13-12, is Michigan producer Topp's latest albumand brings you beats by Topp, laced by Detroit's finest. It features Royce Da 5'9", Joe Budden, Trick Trick, Bizarre, Kuniva of D-12 and many more. 

Free Download "Get it in ft Kayyce Closed, Molly Gruesome, Smit Deuce and Classik":  http://hu.lk/8jog0iiuag9k .

MP3: IamSu! - "Cancelled Plans"


From Audible Treats:

MP3: IamSu! - "Cancelled Plans"

IamSu! is something of a throwback in rap music. While some of today's brightest rising stars have blown up off the success of a song or two, Su!, a true triple-threat who can rap, produce, and write songs with the best of them, has spent the past few months building his reputation and fan base with a variety of show-stealing guest appearances. First came LoveRance's "UP!," for which Su! not only produced, but also wrote the hook, which is now the number two rap single in the country. Then came "Function," a recent single from E-40's latest album, The Block Brochure: Welcome To The Soil, which is slowly but surely becoming one of the hottest songs in the country with the likes of Rihanna and Tyler The Creator praising it via Twitter. 

Next Monday, May 7th, IamSu! will make his debut appearance on BET's 106 & Park, alongside E-40 and release his third mixtape, KILT. To give a sneak peak of what's to come, Su! is excited to liberate a new single off the tape titled, "Cancelled Plans."

For "Cancelled Plans," IamSu! whipped up an absolute banger, equipped with hypnotizing synth waves, block-thumping 808s, and a razor-sharp flow that all blends well on this concordant display of confidence. "You was sleepin' on me and I caught you snorin'... Makin' music if I'm not recordin'/ Work scheduled I cannot be dormant," Su! spits of his tireless work ethic. Sticking true to the title, at the song's hook the beat changes up and suddenly hides behind Su!'s final proclamation, "She text me all night long, tryna come through wit all of her friends/ I call my manager up, to cancel all of my plans to be with you." The song was produced by The Invasion, a production crew consisting of Su!, P-Lo, and Kuya. The Invasion is a part of a larger artist collective named Heartbreak Gang or HBK Gang, consisting of over a dozen rappers, producers, graphic designers, video producers, and the like.

Download "Cancelled Plans" here: http://tinyurl.com/cancelledplans .

Check out The Fader's premiere of the track here: http://www.thefader.com/2012/05/04/iamsu-cancelled-plans-mp3 .

MP3: Skyways Music Group Present Supastar LT & Yaya Gabbana


From Papa Smirf

MP3: Skyways Music Group Present Supastar LT & Yaya Gabbana

Skyways Music Group Present:  Supastar LT & Yaya Gabbana  "P*ssy Poppin" Mp3 Download  http://www.mediafire.com/?jlzkma2jnaebauh  (Video Coming Soon) On WorldstarHipHop.com  Smash For The Strip Clubs, Mixshow Dj's  Follow @SupastarLT @IamYayaGabbana  @SkywaysMusicGrp


Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of August 4th, 2015!! Please shop Amazon through RapReviews and like us on Facebook so we can bring you new material every week. We're back in effect this week with TEN NEW ITEMS for your perusal: Capone-N-Noreaga's "Lessons," Crafty's "Crafty Presents Overtime 2," our Fifteen Important Rap Videos From 1999, Future's "DS2" (our featured review), Hennessy Jones & Luxo's "Bamboozled," Insane Clown Posse's "The Marvelous Missing Link (Found)," Steve 'Flash' Juon's The Hip-Hop Shop #337, Lyrics Born's "Real People," Moka Only's "Magickal Weirdness" and Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for July 28, 2015!

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for the latest news and articles. RapReviews.com also recommends the TUWS w/ Ian Rotten from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive