Sunday November 29, 2015
Feature of the Week

[How Much Is Water?] Drink up!

J-Live Review

Latest News Headlines
Video: The @NewMathProject Gets Real Episode 1

From TNM:

Video: The New Math Gets Real Episode 1

DJ Hen Boogie presents the New Math project with Dem One + B.O.O.K.S. One
EP available June 26 2012
Twitter @newmathproject
© Low Self Discipline Records

Video: @Dopethought @SavageWorth - "Have You Figured It Out Yet?"

From Heaven Noise:

Video: Dopethought and Worth - "Have You Figured It Out Yet?"

Portland, OR: July 2012. Heaven Noise Recordings is proud to present Dopethought's music video debut in "Have You Figured It Out Yet?" off of his collaborative album with producer Worth, titled We Our Environment. In April the Salt Lake City emcee traveled to Portland to hit the streets and push his message. Director Noah Porter was there to film his efforts and the resulting visuals display a passionate sermon to a mostly indifferent crowd. Dopethought doesn't let up, intent on reaching at least one person. Will he succeed? What is "it" and have you figured it out yet? There is one way to know for sure - please watch the video and check out the rest of We Our Environment at

MP3: @JRtheSoutherner - "Fame"

From SB Marketing:

MP3: JR the Southerner - "Fame"

BIO-"The truth is. I’m real ill try even though I may never get the deal." These are words from j.r. a rapper that comes from the bottom of Louisiana. Ever since 12 he's been writing rhymes with great wit, truth and style. Influenced by the New Orleans hip hop (big boy records and etc) he's been doing shows around and outside some parts of New Orleans delivering heavy emotions wit a touch of humor at his shows. He now pushes his second mixtape witch is called god of grind 2: search for king hustle which is sure to give him the shine he deserve.

* *

MP3: Prince Malik - "So Bad"

MP3: Prince Malik - "So Bad"

Courtesy M3W.

* *

Beat Tape: TeV95 - "Crime Loops 3" (@superTeV95)

From 95 Labs:

Beat Tape: TeV95 - "Crime Loops 3"

Crime Loops 3 the latest installment to an instrumental series by Brooklyn based TeV95. Crime Loops 3 is a collage of beats, edits, andloops that exude a taste of urban culture with a hint of Brooklyn's art renaissance. Influenced by everything from Charlie Parker to Jack McDuff and more. Crime Loops 3 combines jazz and soul loops with electronic downtempo elements and explores many different methods of sampling and editing, from the classic to the obscure.

TeV95 - Crime Loops 3 .

Many of today’s artistic masterpieces are nearly impossible to release for sale because of outdated intellectual property laws. It's arguable that some of today's most popular artists may find the need to break the law to create their art. Hence the name, Crime Loops.

Also check out the video for Color Coded Pistols .

Press Release: The RETURN of SUPASTITION (@DJ_Sav_One)

From DJ Sav One:

Press Release: The RETURN of SUPASTITION

"After a two year sabbatical and recording 40-something songs only for my own listening pleasure…. I guess, I still have something left to say after all. After years of reluctance about releasing music again, I can honestly thank one acclaimed, yet elusive, producer for lighting a fire under me again. We both felt stagnant with the music we were creating for years with other people. We decided to create a brand new entity to express ourselves. One emcee + one producer = one hell of a concept album. A definitive concept album where every single song follows the story. As you know with songs like A Baby Story, I have a sick sense of storytelling, so don’t expect anything remotely close to being… normal. More on that later though. We both agreed to finish the album first before we shared any of the major details about it."

"I’d like to thank every single person who continued listening to my music (whether it was just one song or every song in my catalog) during my self-imposed exile from music. The emails and messages never stopped coming in and some of them reached me on days when I probably needed to hear it most. I’d also like to thank my manager, Sav, for stepping up and putting a lot of things into perspective for me. I’ve learned some hard lessons over the past few years about family, genuine friends, business, religion, and just accepting reality. In closing, I just want to extend my gratitude and appreciation to all of those who have supported me in any way. Much love" - Supastition

7.7.12 at Crown Station
7.13.12 w/ Elzhi in Canada
7.14.12 w/ Inspectah Deck

Upcoming Events with Supastition:

7.05.12: Supastition at Black Flower in Raleigh, NC (517 West Peace Street)
7.07.12: Supastition at Crown Station in Charlotte, NC (1425 Elizabeth Avenue)
7.13.12: Supastition at Casbah w/ Elzhi in Hamilton, Ontario (Canada) (306 King St W)
7.14.12: Supastition at Bank Lounge w/ Inspectah Deck in Niagara Falls, NY (5890 Main St.)

More Dates TBA

Video: @SacramentoKnoxx - "Bad Muhphucka"

From Wanja Lange:

Video: Sacramento Knoxx - "Bad Muhphucka"

Artists: Sacramento Knoxx
Location: Detroit
Genre: Hip Hop, Instrumental
Video: "bad muhphucka"

MP3: King L - "Val Venis"

From ERP:

MP3: King L - "Val Venis"

King L

"Val Venis"

Download DJ Pack

PR: @GHUFF330 @VICEGOTBEATS New EP - "Are We There Yet?"

From PR Dean:

G.Huff & Vice Souletric New EP - "Are We There Yet?"

G.Huff & Vice Souletric Release New EP “Are We There Yet?”


Tracklisting and credits for G.Huff & Vice Souletric’s Are We There Yet EP:

1.) Pete Rock & Scarface Intro
2.) “Are We There Yet?”
3.) “Practice My Aim”
4.) “Try Love” f/ Netousha Monroe
5.) “Feelzogood” (Jheri Curl Theme Music)
6.) “Adios” f/ City Da God & Hi Jinks
7.) “Tears In A Bucket” f/ JTronius & Alison Carney
8.) “Infatuated” f/ J Trip
9.) “Martin Garvey X” (Yellow Brick Road)
(All tracks produced by Vice Souletric)

G.Huff and Vice Souletric lead singles -
“Feelzogood (Jheri Curl Theme Music)” currently being played on Shade 45 .

"Infatuated" ft J Trip- exclusive new single .

G.Huff and Vice Souletric - Are We There Yet? EPK .


MP3: Rick Ross - "Hold Me Back"

MP3: Rick Ross - "Hold Me Back"

Courtesy M3W.

* *

Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to for the week of November 24th, 2015!! Please shop Amazon through RapReviews and like us on Facebook so we can bring you new material every week. We're back in effect for UK Month this week with Ten NEW ITEMS for your perusal: the Twenty Important Rap Videos From 2012 in two separate installments, Emcee Killa & Grim Reaperz' "Zapatista," Ghostpoet's "Shedding Skin," Illinformed's "The Mould Tape," J-Live's "How Much Is Water?," Steve 'Flash' Juon's The Hip-Hop Shop #352, Onyx' "Against All Authorities," Erick Sermon's "E.S.P. (Erick Sermon's Perception)" and Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for November 17, 2015!

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for the latest news and articles. Also this writing service can help you with academic review assignment. also recommends Emerson Witner's Survivor Series Review from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting!!

©, a Flash Web Design Exclusive