Monday November 30, 2015
Feature of the Week

[How Much Is Water?] Drink up!

J-Live Review

Latest News Headlines
MP3: @JRtheSoutherner - "Fame"

From SB Marketing:

MP3: JR the Southerner - "Fame"

BIO-"The truth is. I’m real ill try even though I may never get the deal." These are words from j.r. a rapper that comes from the bottom of Louisiana. Ever since 12 he's been writing rhymes with great wit, truth and style. Influenced by the New Orleans hip hop (big boy records and etc) he's been doing shows around and outside some parts of New Orleans delivering heavy emotions wit a touch of humor at his shows. He now pushes his second mixtape witch is called god of grind 2: search for king hustle which is sure to give him the shine he deserve.

* *

MP3: Prince Malik - "So Bad"

MP3: Prince Malik - "So Bad"

Courtesy M3W.

* *

Beat Tape: TeV95 - "Crime Loops 3" (@superTeV95)

From 95 Labs:

Beat Tape: TeV95 - "Crime Loops 3"

Crime Loops 3 the latest installment to an instrumental series by Brooklyn based TeV95. Crime Loops 3 is a collage of beats, edits, andloops that exude a taste of urban culture with a hint of Brooklyn's art renaissance. Influenced by everything from Charlie Parker to Jack McDuff and more. Crime Loops 3 combines jazz and soul loops with electronic downtempo elements and explores many different methods of sampling and editing, from the classic to the obscure.

TeV95 - Crime Loops 3 .

Many of today’s artistic masterpieces are nearly impossible to release for sale because of outdated intellectual property laws. It's arguable that some of today's most popular artists may find the need to break the law to create their art. Hence the name, Crime Loops.

Also check out the video for Color Coded Pistols .

Press Release: The RETURN of SUPASTITION (@DJ_Sav_One)

From DJ Sav One:

Press Release: The RETURN of SUPASTITION

"After a two year sabbatical and recording 40-something songs only for my own listening pleasure…. I guess, I still have something left to say after all. After years of reluctance about releasing music again, I can honestly thank one acclaimed, yet elusive, producer for lighting a fire under me again. We both felt stagnant with the music we were creating for years with other people. We decided to create a brand new entity to express ourselves. One emcee + one producer = one hell of a concept album. A definitive concept album where every single song follows the story. As you know with songs like A Baby Story, I have a sick sense of storytelling, so don’t expect anything remotely close to being… normal. More on that later though. We both agreed to finish the album first before we shared any of the major details about it."

"I’d like to thank every single person who continued listening to my music (whether it was just one song or every song in my catalog) during my self-imposed exile from music. The emails and messages never stopped coming in and some of them reached me on days when I probably needed to hear it most. I’d also like to thank my manager, Sav, for stepping up and putting a lot of things into perspective for me. I’ve learned some hard lessons over the past few years about family, genuine friends, business, religion, and just accepting reality. In closing, I just want to extend my gratitude and appreciation to all of those who have supported me in any way. Much love" - Supastition

7.7.12 at Crown Station
7.13.12 w/ Elzhi in Canada
7.14.12 w/ Inspectah Deck

Upcoming Events with Supastition:

7.05.12: Supastition at Black Flower in Raleigh, NC (517 West Peace Street)
7.07.12: Supastition at Crown Station in Charlotte, NC (1425 Elizabeth Avenue)
7.13.12: Supastition at Casbah w/ Elzhi in Hamilton, Ontario (Canada) (306 King St W)
7.14.12: Supastition at Bank Lounge w/ Inspectah Deck in Niagara Falls, NY (5890 Main St.)

More Dates TBA

Video: @SacramentoKnoxx - "Bad Muhphucka"

From Wanja Lange:

Video: Sacramento Knoxx - "Bad Muhphucka"

Artists: Sacramento Knoxx
Location: Detroit
Genre: Hip Hop, Instrumental
Video: "bad muhphucka"

MP3: King L - "Val Venis"

From ERP:

MP3: King L - "Val Venis"

King L

"Val Venis"

Download DJ Pack

PR: @GHUFF330 @VICEGOTBEATS New EP - "Are We There Yet?"

From PR Dean:

G.Huff & Vice Souletric New EP - "Are We There Yet?"

G.Huff & Vice Souletric Release New EP “Are We There Yet?”


Tracklisting and credits for G.Huff & Vice Souletric’s Are We There Yet EP:

1.) Pete Rock & Scarface Intro
2.) “Are We There Yet?”
3.) “Practice My Aim”
4.) “Try Love” f/ Netousha Monroe
5.) “Feelzogood” (Jheri Curl Theme Music)
6.) “Adios” f/ City Da God & Hi Jinks
7.) “Tears In A Bucket” f/ JTronius & Alison Carney
8.) “Infatuated” f/ J Trip
9.) “Martin Garvey X” (Yellow Brick Road)
(All tracks produced by Vice Souletric)

G.Huff and Vice Souletric lead singles -
“Feelzogood (Jheri Curl Theme Music)” currently being played on Shade 45 .

"Infatuated" ft J Trip- exclusive new single .

G.Huff and Vice Souletric - Are We There Yet? EPK .


MP3: Rick Ross - "Hold Me Back"

MP3: Rick Ross - "Hold Me Back"

Courtesy M3W.

* *

@A3C Festival Announces Twista, Cunninlynguists & More

A3C Festival Announces Twista, Cunninlynguists & More

(ATLANTA, GA – July 2012) The annual A3C Hip Hop Festival announces a second round of incredible artists and showcases to happen October 11-13, 2012 at The Masquerade and in Atlanta’s Little 5 Points neighborhood including Twista, CunninLynguists, Phil Ade and Los Rakas.

Twista headlines a Chicago showcase presented by Fakeshore Drive, including a handful of rising Chicago emcees such as YP, Mush Millions and more.

Continuing to highlight regional sounds, the DMV (D.C.-Maryland-Virginia) showcase, The Indie Life, includes Los, Phil Ade, Fat Trel, Gods'illa, RAtheMC, SmCity, Harmony Muzik, Kingpen Slim, Nike Nando and Pro'Verb.

Kevin Nottingham returns with The Underground Express showcase featuring CunninLynguists, Toki Wright, G-Side, Nemo Achilda, MC ADaD, The Doppelgangaz, Sha Stimuli, Luck-One, Supreme INK, Substance and Eric Biddines.

A3C's second annual international showcase, Planet Hip Hop, partners with NewSkoolRules to present Los Rakas, Ana Tijoux, Kevin Lester, Emmanuel Jal, BocaFloja and others to be announced.

Atlanta Hip Hop collective Two9 showcase includes Curtis Williams, Key, Wavy Wallace, Damien, Fatkidsbrotha and Retro Sushi.

RAtheMC, Gods'Illa, Kevin Lester and Emmanuel Jal were selected from ReverbNation and Sonicbids submissions. A3C will continue to accept artists’ submissions through both websites until August 31. A3C staff listen to every submission and are looking for talented artists from across the country who can bring something unique to the festival. All artists that submit, regardless of selection, receive a 3-day festival pass through Sonicbids or a code to purchase discounted tickets through ReverbNation.

Tech N9ne, Gunplay, Skyzoo, Hopsin, Oddisee and Chris Webby are just a few of other artists confirmed to perform at the 2012 event in addition to a special appearance by Ghet-O-Vision/Shady recording artist Yelawolf. For a complete list of 2012 performing artists visit .

The A3C has not only become the largest Hip Hop festival in the southeastern United States, but is the premier gathering place for MCs, DJs and producers that create Hip Hop music as well as participants and fans of the culture. In addition to more than 200 live performances and showcases, the A3C Hip Hop Festival features turntable, producer, emcee and breakdance competitions as well as educational and community programming including panel discussions and workshops.

A3C Hip Hop Festival tickets are available on the A3C website and attendees are encouraged to purchase tickets early. 3-day passes are $33 until July 31, .

Specific showcase, panel, artists and event updates will continue to be announced through the A3C website through the start of the festival on October 11, 2012. For more information about becoming involved in the A3C as an artist, partner, volunteer or media representative, visit .

Video: Gel Roc - "Trust To Dust" (@AbolanoRecords)

From Abolano Records:

Video: Gel Roc - "Trust To Dust"

Gel Roc returns with the 4th official video, "Trust To Dust", from his album "Beautiful Tragedy". Fresh off his most recent video, "Why's Are Real", Gel Roc again teams up with acclaimed director, Isaac Klotz, to bring you another hued cinematic journey. Klotz is responsible for directing music videos for Abstract Rude, B.o.B, Busdriver, and most recently, Freestyle Fellowship.

Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to for the week of November 24th, 2015!! Please shop Amazon through RapReviews and like us on Facebook so we can bring you new material every week. We're back in effect for UK Month this week with Ten NEW ITEMS for your perusal: the Twenty Important Rap Videos From 2012 in two separate installments, Emcee Killa & Grim Reaperz' "Zapatista," Ghostpoet's "Shedding Skin," Illinformed's "The Mould Tape," J-Live's "How Much Is Water?," Steve 'Flash' Juon's The Hip-Hop Shop #352, Onyx' "Against All Authorities," Erick Sermon's "E.S.P. (Erick Sermon's Perception)" and Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for November 17, 2015!

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for the latest news and articles. Also this writing service can help you with academic review assignment. also recommends Emerson Witner's Survivor Series Review from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting!!

©, a Flash Web Design Exclusive