Friday November 27, 2015
Feature of the Week

[How Much Is Water?] Drink up!

J-Live Review

Latest News Headlines
Centri f/ Blaq Poet & SupaStar Straps "That's Why I Rap Like This"

From J Melo:

Centri f/ Blaq Poet & SupaStar Straps "That's Why I Rap Like This"

Centri is here (after making a lot of noise with his song with Skyzoo) with his new single "That's Why I Rap Like This" with Blaq Poet. Centri is one of the top runners for next years BET Cypher with his crazy bar structure. 

Artist: Centri feat Blaq Poet & SupaStar Straps
Single" That's Why I Rap Like This"
Song Link: .

Video: @Carnage45 - "Seen It All" (prod. by Hajj)

From Shawn Dix:

Video: Carnage45 - "Seen It All" (prod. by Hajj)

This track is featured on the album "The Elevation"
Download it here: .
Twitter: @Carnage45
Directed by: Brian Washington

CMG's @ZedZilla1 Announces Rent's Due 2 and Road to Riches DVD

From Dove @ Tygereye:

CMG's Zed Zilla Announces Rent's Due 2 and Road to Riches DVD, Coming in July

Memphis, TN -- June 2012 -- With the national CMG Road to Riches Tour and dozens of individual sold-out show dates under his belt, Zed Zilla has had a remarkable year thus far.
On July 19, 2012, the Memphis lyricist will release his Rent's Due 2 project hosted by Atlanta's DJ Scream via Yo Gotti's CMG imprint, and will set off on yet another promotional tour for the Summer.
Gearing up for the release of Rent's Due 2, Zed Zilla worked with a few noteworthy artists like Gucci Mane, Don Trip, Alley Boy, Trouble, and of course, Yo Gotti.
Masterful beats were contributed from a number of talented producers, including Drumma Drama (Yo Gotti's "I Got That Sack"), Montana Trax (8Ball & MJG), and in-house production team Quantum Sounds, responsible for Zed Zilla's breakout hit "Fire That Chick" featuring Yo Gotti. Zed Zilla will unveil the final tracklist soon.
After debuting his Rent's Due mixtape in October 2011, which was hosted by Florida's Bigga Rankin, Zed Zilla set off on a two-part promotional tour, followed by a six-week run on Yo Gotti's successful Road to Riches Tour. Through the process, he documented his life both on stage and behind the scenes, and created the Road to Riches DVD to present alongside the Rent's Due 2 project.
The Road to Riches DVD spotlights Zed Zilla's work and personal life, including community outreach and surprise visits to high schools throughout the South. CMG will release the DVD online in four parts in July, and Zilla assures that fans will relate to his hard work even more with the documentary.
"People will see where I come from, and see that even though I'm on the road and gone a lot, I still get major love from my hood," explains Zed Zilla. "Everyone will see that this Rent's Due is a movement. There are a lot of people who heard but haven't seen, so this DVD should give them that visual into the life of The South Memphis Landlord."

In addition to the online release of the DVD, Zilla is stepping up his visuals with three new videos from Rent's Due 2 - "Showtime", "HataVision" and "Secrets".
"I picked those songs for the first videos from Rent's Due 2 because of the energy and message they send to my listeners," says Zed Zilla. "'Showtime', produced by Beats R' Us, is club/street cut, which leads you into one of the more laid back tracks, 'HataVision'. This song has no chorus, just straight bars to show my lyricism. 'Secrets' is a street/club record produced by C-Money on the Beat, and it features my homeboy Don Trip. I feel like each song comes together to make the cd complete."
The young rapper is confident that fans will be able to grasp even more of his sound and style with the sophomore CMG street album.
"I like to keep it original," Zed Zilla asserts. "I exercise mixtape-style on industry instrumentals sometimes, but I like to be the creator of my own music. I know that we'll be finishing up the second half of this year with good music that Hip Hop fans can appreciate."

For more information on Zed Zilla, go to and Follow Zed Zilla on Twitter @ZedZilla1

Watch the Road to Riches DVD trailer here and watch the "Secrets" video trailer featuring Don Trip here .

Video: @HoodHefna - "Time to Get Paid"

From PR Dean:

Video: Hood Hefna - "Time to Get Paid"

Hood Hefna's music video for "Time to get paid" from Simple Game vol.3 mixtape hosted by Dj Suss One & Dj Kool Kid.

MP3: Pitbull f/ Shakira - "Get It Started"

MP3: Pitbull f/ Shakira - "Get It Started"

Courtesy M3W.

* *

Video: @MarcusManchild Webisode 2 - "Life of a Manchild"

From Nancy B:

Video: Marcus Manchild Webisode 2 - "Life of a Manchild"

AMG presents Part 2 of the webisode "Life of a Manchild" ft. Marcus Manchild in which Marcus makes it clear he takes that "Life Fast, Die Young" lifestyle seriously.

Video: @Neosonix Productions Vlog Update #1

From K-Murdock:

Video: Neosonic Productions Vlog Update #1

Sorry for the delay y'all... in an effort to minimize the text of these updates, and maximize on a cooler & more convenient way to deliver the Neosonic news, check out my video blog...

Also, since you all are on the actual mailing list, as a bonus way of thanking you for maintaining your subscription, i'll be giving away free downloads EXCLUSIVE to only YOU all on it... so here's a track off my Mood Muzik Vol. 1 Summer EP, just click the art to download ;)

* *

MP3: Phil The Thrill - "FTL$" (@PhilTheThrill21)

Courtesy RMG:

MP3: Phil The Thrill - "FTL$"

As Phil The Thrill gears up for the release of his next project, VALien, he drops a truck rattling track that will definitely get people excited. Make sure you check out this Sir Henry produced track as well as VAlien which drops on July 10th. Powered by Revo Media.

Phil The Thrill - FTL$ Download:
Hulkshare: .

Free Download: Progress Report - No Child Left Behind

Free Download: Progress Report - No Child Left Behind (Illingsworth Rmx)

D. Allie here. We have put up another free download on our SoundCloud page. This one is a remix of "No Child Left Behind" from our album Eddie Logix and D. Allie are Progress Report. Shouts to Doc Ilingsworth for putting this one together for us. Peep out some words from him in the video below and a little more info about the release party below that. Let your people know what's good and thanks for your continued support.

* *

Press Release: @Batsauce 'Starcrossed' - July 24, 2012

From Galapagos4:

Press Release: Batsauce 'Starcrossed' - July 24, 2012

Galapagos4 presents ‘Starcrossed’, a stunning instrumental album by Batsauce. Born Britt Traynham in Jacksonville FL, Batsauce’s resume includes production work for artists such as The Abs, Mr. Lif, Vinne Paz, Dillon, Qwazaar, Akrobatik, Patrick Evan, Bahamadia and George Clinton. He has produced hundreds of tracks over his 12-year career, and has built a reputation as one of the world’s adept and adaptable beat-makers. Batsauce may be best-known for his work as one-third of The Smile Rays, which includes his wife Lady Daisey and Paten Locke, both of whom have joined him for extensive bookings across Europe and the United States in recent years.

‘Starcrossed’ takes to the Shakespearean notion of forbidden love epitomized for all time in ‘Romeo and Juliet’ and gives it a futuristic—or shall we say contemporary—twist. It tells the story of an alien who falls in love with a woman on Earth, which often leads to trouble, even for other Earthlings. Batsauce draws on a wide range of cultural influences, but brings them all into harmony for the kind of progressive beats that he and his circles have dealt in for ages, but which have lately returned front-and-center to industry dominance.

‘Starcrossed’ follows up on Batsauce’s acclaimed collaborations with the MC Qwazaar (Typical Cats) on the ‘Style Be the King’ EP and the later ‘Bat Meets Blaine’ LP, both released on Galapagos4 in 2011. It deviates somewhat from a tradition established by ‘Gypsy Diaries’ (2008) and ‘Spy Vs. Spy’ (2009), both of which were inspired by his travels. ‘Starcrossed’ is a more hard-edged, sample-driven affair with heavy bass and propulsive rhythms which adds to Batsauce’s legacy as one of the greatest instrumental artists of this era.

CD/Digital Track List:
1. In Your Ear
2. What You Need
3. Ichiban
4. Love Notes I
5. Beyond
6. Re:Purpose
7. Love Notes II
8. Re:Entry
9. What Shall I Say?
10. Hallucinations
11. The Unspoken Word
12. Love Notes III
13. Chiefin’
14. Forward Thinking
15. Love Notes IV

Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to for the week of November 24th, 2015!! Please shop Amazon through RapReviews and like us on Facebook so we can bring you new material every week. We're back in effect for UK Month this week with Ten NEW ITEMS for your perusal: the Twenty Important Rap Videos From 2012 in two separate installments, Emcee Killa & Grim Reaperz' "Zapatista," Ghostpoet's "Shedding Skin," Illinformed's "The Mould Tape," J-Live's "How Much Is Water?," Steve 'Flash' Juon's The Hip-Hop Shop #352, Onyx' "Against All Authorities," Erick Sermon's "E.S.P. (Erick Sermon's Perception)" and Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for November 17, 2015!

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for the latest news and articles. Also this writing service can help you with academic review assignment. also recommends Emerson Witner's Survivor Series Review from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting!!

©, a Flash Web Design Exclusive