Please visit this ad sponsor to help support the website!

Monday March 02, 2015
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[Dark Sky Paradise] Dark skies ahead?

Big Sean Review

Latest News Headlines
MP3: Shottie - "Biff Tannen"


MP3: Shottie - "Biff Tannen"

Courtesy 95 Labs.

Biff Tannen is a promotional track for Delorean a full length album by Miami lyricist Shottie & Brooklyn based producer TeV95 coming soon on 95Labs.

* http://deloreanalbum.bandcamp.com/ *

For more info visit: http://DeloreanAlbum.com .

Video: Pharoahe Monch f/ Jill Scott - "Still Standing"


Video: Pharoahe Monch f/ Jill Scott - "Still Standing"

Courtesy Duck Down & Red Bull USA.

MP3: Jim Jones & Trav - "No Church in the Wild"


MP3: Jim Jones & Trav - "No Church in the Wild"

Courtesy BF Blasts.

JIM JONES & TRAV  "NO CHURCH IN THE WILD"  Freestyle

DOWNLOAD HERE

Mixtape: Vinnie Paz - "The Priest of Bloodshed"


Mixtape: Vinnie Paz - "The Priest of Bloodshed"

Courtesy Grim Reaperz.

Come check us out on our European tour starting Feb. 10th in Amsterdam. More info and tix avail at jmthiphop.com/tour.

Enjoy a free download of Vinnie Paz's new mixtape, "The Priest Of Bloodshed," here.

MP3: Ramaj Eroc f/ Poncho - "For the Love"


MP3: Ramaj Eroc f/ Poncho - "For the Love"

Courtesy Jamar Core.

Whats Up Man! This My New Single Right Here For My New Mixtape Yo! I Hope You Enjoy It.  My Mixtape "New Pair Of Glasses" Drops On June 29, 2012. Lets Go!

Free EP: Ruthless & Redskull - "The Archaeology Takeover"


Free EP: Ruthless & Redskull - "The Archaeology Takeover"

Courtesy Park Street PR.

Ruthless is a talented up and coming UK Hip-Hop artist from Watford, Hertfordshire - who has been raised through troubled teenage years, all leading up to him releasing his built up anger, energy and emotion on his unique style of independantly manufactured music. Ruthless didn't finish school, instead - done what he could to get by since the age of twelve, but lately, the unfortunate death of his father (in his own words) made him "grow up" - and focus on what gave his dad his proudest moments.

His music. Ruthless is a focused, committed artist and has consistently been releasing FREE E.P's, Mixtapes and singles for hip hop fans all over the world to download: from Canada to New York, Europe to Australia, Thailand back to UK! with impressivley professional music videos (ALL independantly paid for) since October 2010 - when he dropped his well received EP with Escape Route Music entitled 'The EP (The Educated People)' - This four track E.P. included the production skills of Dead-Man Walkn and Ill Thought Prcess, with a MASSIVE collaboration from UK Hip-Hop legend Genesis Elijah!

Last year in 2011 Ruthless upped the ante and unleashed a superb fifteen tracker entitled 'From Then Till Now' as well as more recently releasing the 'The Archive Amnesty Takeover' produced by Dead Man Walkn. Both releases are now considered to be underground classics as well as laying the foundations and helping to build a solid fan base. Since then Ruthless has been busy working and collaborating and has worked with numerous producers including Dead Man Walkn, Redskull, Terry Hooligan, Dan Dare (The Elite), Ill Thought Process, Last Resort, Tricksta and many more, and featuring on tracks alongside Genesis Elijah, Terra Slim, Supar Novar, Danny Bones and many more.

Tastemakers, bloggers, deejays as well as other credible artists in the scene all agree that Ruthless is UK rapper destined for big things and now with his brand new release 'The Archaeology Takeover EP' surely Hip-Hop fans on global level will be getting up on this talented emcee. 'The Archaeology Takeover EP' is produced by Redskull who since starting out in 2005 has worked with the likes of K Koke, English Frank, Logic, Lowkey, Mic Righteous, Akala, USG, Joe Black, JaJa Soze, Squeeks, Durrty Goodz, Malik MD7 and more, as well as being nominated for an award at this years OMA's. As he gears up to drop his new instrumental EP, Redskull is also planning to drop a mixtape of songs from 2011 which will also feature Ruthless. This EP is shows different shades of Ruthless but one thing remains throughout, his unique way of delivering hard hitting ryhmes while mixing up concepts that we can all relate too.

'The Archaeology Takeover EP' Track-listing:

01 - Nothing Can Stop The Red Skull
02 - Self Confession Feat. Anxious
03 - East Meets West
04 - Denial
05 - Sci Fi
06 - Back Em Down Feat. A-Cat
07 - Pandoras Box
08 - Abomination (BONUS TRACK)

Download link: http://black-budget.com/free-uk-music-ruthless-redskull-the-archaeology-takeover-ep .

MP3: Cash Out - "Cashin Out"


MP3: Cash Out - "Cashin Out"

Courtesy Rap Star Promo.

@TheRealCashout
"Cashin Out"
* http://rapstarpromo.com/single-of-the-month-cash-out-cashin-out/ *
prod. by: @SpinzHoodRich
via @RapStarPromo

Video: DJ Infamous Shouts Out Kevin Pistol


Video: DJ Infamous Shouts Out Kevin Pistol

Courtesy Chocolate City Music Group.

DJ Infamous shouts own Denver, CO's own Kevin Pistol in this exclusive clip. Be on the lookout for Kevin Pistol's new mixtape "Fuck Kevin Pistol" in the very near future.

PR: Timothy Rhyme x Camp Lo on 2/15/12 in Sacramento, CA


PR: Timothy Rhyme x Camp Lo on 2/15/12 in Sacramento, CA

Courtesy Arab @ First Dirt.

This year has barely begun and it's already been filled with a lot of great developments and opportunities for myself and my team.  I am very grateful to be in this position and would like to share my experience with those that are close to me.

With that said, I will be performing alongside the legendary hip hop duo, Camp Lo, on February 15, 2012 at Harlows in Sacramento, CA.  They're album, Uptown Saturday Night, to me was one of the best put together projects of that time.  I used to listen to "Luchini" on repeat for hours. 

In response to the tremendous feedback and support I've gotten from the promo video we just released for "Comes & Goes" with Leksbeat, I have decided to perform this song for the 1st time LIVE at this show.  It's my way of thanking you for the love and showing you that your support is very important to me.

I don't know if you can tell through this email but I am very excited about this show.  I'd love to see as many familiar faces there as possible because at the end of the day, what's the use of doing this if I can't share it with people that are close to me.

For presale tickets go to www.harlows.com.  If you can't make it to this show and are going to be in the LA area, I will also be performing on February 10 at The Stardust.  More info on my FB wall.  

MUCH LOVE!!!

Vintage is coming soon!

Timothy Rhyme (aka A.R.A.B.)
Artist / Songwriter / Activist

MP3: T-Hardy - "iShawty"


MP3: T-Hardy - "iShawty"

Courtesy Never So Deep Records.

For Immediate Release
(I Need This Song Posted on All Blogsites, Forums, Twitter & Facebook pages)
**Your Support Is Much Appreciated**

Preview

Download


Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of February 24th, 2015!! Please like us on Facebook and shop Amazon through RapReviews so we can bring you new material every week. This week we have TEN new items for you to enjoy: Big Sean's "Dark Sky Paradise" (our featured review), Chief Keef's "Sorry 4 the Weight," Demrick & Cali Cleve's "Losing Focus," Ecid's "Pheromone Heavy," two new editorials with TWENTY Rap Videos from 1988 (Part One) and TWENTY Rap Videos from 1988 (Part Two), The Essence's "The Essence," Steve 'Flash' Juon's The Hip-Hop Shop #314, Nutso's "Divided Soul EP" and Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for Feb. 17, 2015!

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for articles like J-Live: "Red & The Kid". RapReviews.com also recommends the JGW w/ AJ Styles & Scott Steiner from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive