Please visit this ad sponsor to help support the website!

Wednesday October 01, 2014
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[Neverlove] Juno what I'm sayin'?

Buck 65 Review

Latest News Headlines
MP3: Birdman & Mack Maine f/ Rick Ross - "Money to Make"


MP3: Birdman & Mack Maine f/ Rick Ross - "Money to Make"

Courtesy M3W.

* http://tinyurl.com/RapReviews-BirdmanRickRoss *

PR: Shortyo & Justin Bieber - "My Swaggs Mean"


PR: Shortyo & Justin Bieber - "My Swaggs Mean"

Courtesy Affiliated Records.

Brand New Single Off Shortyo's New Album "Father Forgive Me"

My Swaggs Mean
NOW AVAIL ON ITUNES!!!!!!
* http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/my-swagg-so-mean-single-feat./id442793705 *

* www.shortyo.com *
@shortyo

Press Release: New Talent In Town From Flowshia


Press Release: New Talent In Town From Flowshia

Courtesy ArtistPR Music News Wire.

Tiara McDonald (born November 30, 1991), better known by her stage name Flowshia, is an American rapper, record producer, songwriter, website designer and graphic artist from Oakland, currently unsigned but maintaining an independent record label, FFR/Gasmask Revolt Records. She is the leader of the alternative hip hop collectives FSB.She has rapped on and produced songs for nearly every FSB release. She also creates all the artwork for the group's releases and is currently designing the entire group's clothing and other merchandise as well.

Early life:

At the age of 12, Flowshia would listen to the top artists wishing one day she'd have that chance to. She began writing poems and creating various story lines even before she knew how to make music on her own. Between the ages of 13 through 17, Tiara taught herself how to play piano, guitar, wire speakers, create instrumentals, and how to Dj. From there she began to grow.

Music career:

2009–present: Full Moon and Love Side of Whiskey and Wolf Season
On November 19, 2009, Flowshia self-released her first album, Love Side of Whiskey. The album was quickly ranked 4th on Reverbnation's list of the Top local artists in Laurel, Mississippi. On February 11, 2011, Flowshia released the music video for "Come Take a Look", the first single from her second album, Full Moon, which was partially released on August 5th, 2011. The video has received attention from several online media outlets. After the release of "Come Take A Look," Flowshia announced that she had created a group which included Skitzo2Slinderman, Nick Hughes and Breezy and the album entitled Full Moon would remain in standstill due to lack of instrumentals. On October 21, 2011, Flowshia released How to Love from Full Moon and Wolf Season.

Flowshia's second and third album Wolf Season and Love Side of Whiskey are scheduled for release in 2012. They will contain the instrumentals that Flowshia has been making since the age of 15.

Flowshia has stated that she would like to start a contract with labels of interest, and that she will at some point. She also wished to attend photo shoots and shows for experience, but show dates remain uncertain.

Criticism:

Flowshia has been criticized for her use of auto tune, as well as, being a female rapper.

She stated "It's a personal decision for me to use auto tune, on some tracks, mostly my new ones, I am cutting back on it entirely. It's really like a comfort to me when I have it though so I'm not so much concerned of what others think anymore. And I can't control what I dream; I know I wouldn't be happy doing anything else. I've been working at this for a long time and if you've known me since I started you can see the growth."

When asked if she thinks she will be famous she stated, "Well, if I don't become famous now I will defiantly become famous later because when you're determined and focused like I am no one overlooks you."

* http://flowproductions.yolasite.com *

Press Release: Deep Charges the Hip Hop Game


Press Release: Deep Charges the Hip Hop Game

Courtesy ArtistPR Music News Wire.

Deep is one of the fastest, most unique and original M.C.'s in the world, his sound and swagg is sure to be felt in all genres and in all neighborhoods and bricks around the world. With 2 solo Mix-Tapes from "The Phizznuckin Mix-Tape" Volumes and 1 solo Debut album available as of October 21st, 2011 and two singles off of the debut album, Deep shows that he is ready to charge the rap game head on and completely master his own unique craft to the "T".

What separates Deep from most rappers, is that Deep produces himself, being the executive producer and sole publisher of all of his music which seems to be "The Way" of most successful underground artists. Xplicit Game Records is his self owned publishing company with a small production company he named G.A.M.E. Soundz, which Deep uses to represent himself as an engineer and beat maker. Deep also creates all of his own music and beats for all of his albums and also for other artists around the country through his production company.

Deep is not just an amazing upcoming artist and producer, he is a determined humble independent musician meaning that Deep is in the music industry for the long haul as a permanent fixture in the game and can definately expect to hear and see more of him quite often in the very near future.

* http://www.idjfirstlook.com/music/deeptheshivelrousasshole *

Video: Ariez Onasis @ Shade 45 w/ Statik Selektah


Video: Ariez Onasis @ Shade 45 w/ Statik Selektah

Courtesy Zack @ DICE Music.

"STATIK SELEKTAH WAS KIND ENOUGH TO INVITE ARIEZ UP TO HIS SHOW ON SHADE 45. CHECK OUT THE FOOTAGE OF ARIEZ' INTERVIEW AND FREESTLYE."

MP3: Mac Miller - "Party on Fifth Ave."


MP3: Mac Miller - "Party on Fifth Ave."

Courtesy BF Blasts.

(CLEAN/DIRTY/INSTRU) http://www.mediafire.com/?n3snge3v425jdsv .
ALREADY PICKING UP AT MIXSHOW!!!
FOLLOW @MACMILLER

Mixtape: 1090 Blokk Boyz - "We Built the Sity"


Mixtape: 1090 Blokk Boyz - "We Built the Sity"

Courtesy BF Blasts.

* http://tinyurl.com/RapReviews-1090BlokkBoyz *

follow us on twitter:
@Marquis_Daniels
@Deeboi1090
@mojo1090
@babyboi1090
@keezy1090
@allaboutdaeuro

website: www.1090blokkboyz.com .

Video: True Juggalo Family Sutter Kain Interview


Video: True Juggalo Family Sutter Kain Interview

Courtesy Never So Deep Records.

True Juggalo Family Presents
An Exclusive Interview
with
"Sutter Kain"

MP3: Boomman f/ Gucci Mane, Pacman Shawty - "Man Down"


MP3: Boomman f/ Gucci Mane, Pacman Shawty - "Man Down"

Courtesy M3W.

* http://www.mp3waxx.com/jobfolders/boommanmandown/video-blast-page.html *

Video: Doll Phace f/ Baby Bash - "Get Use to This (BTS)"


Video: Doll Phace f/ Baby Bash - "Get Use to This (BTS)"

Courtesy Future Star.

So we first introduced you guys to Doll Phace with her song "Damn Right" featuring E-40.  Then we followed up with the single "Let's Go To Vegas" featuring the boss himself Snoop Dogg.  Now we're back with the brand new single featuring Baby Bash called "Get Use To This" and trust me this record is crazy and catchy!  This video is not like anything you've seen before and I stand behind that statement.  It's action packed and was filmed on the Sony Pictures lot in Hollywood, CA with stunts galore.  This is more like a Hollywood movie set than a music video set and this exclusive footage will prove it to you!  Doll Phace is not stopping or slowing down so "Get Use To This" already!!!


Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of September 30th, 2014!! Please like us on Facebook and shop Amazon through RapReviews so we can bring you new material every week. This week we have TEN new items for you! Check out All the King's Men's "All the King's Men," Adam Bernard' Adam B Experience #78, Buck 65's "Neverlove" (our featured review), an editorial for The War on Nostalgia, Zach Gase's Aahh Fest 2014 Recap, Steve 'Flash' Juon's The Hip-Hop Shop #293, Madchild's "Switched On," Royal Flush's "Grand Capo," Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for September 23, 2014 and Wara from the NBHD's "Kidnapped."

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for daily updates like R.I.P. Praverb. RapReviews.com also recommends The SmackDown RunDown from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive