Thursday February 22, 2018
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[Lost in the Fire]

Let it burn!

Latest News Headlines
Video from GDP & The Wrong Address - "Placeholder" (@g6d6p6)


Video from GDP & The Wrong Address - "Placeholder"

Courtesy J.G.

Directed by GDP and Alan Lapointe and filmed at Scream Studios in Brooklyn NY, the video is a live performance featuring GDP’s introspective but acrobatic rhymes and The Wrong Address’s hazy and atmospheric instrumentals.

New FreEP from Akir "Focus" (@akirone)


New FreEP from Akir "Focus"

Courtesy Matt B.

As a vital part of Immortal Technique’s Viper Records roster and with upcoming shows with Tech & Brother Ali & Rock The Bells, 2013 finds Akir bringing the spotlight back to music with his new forthcoming LP The Plan; which will be released on 9-24-0213 words aren’t just words and his album title is not just an album title. The Plan is just that” Akir states, “my map for a musical journey on the way to becoming better.”


The Plan is produced in majority by Akir and his beat-making parternership with Ty Steez (The Sound) along with Omen with features from his “Rebel Army” brothers Immortal Technique, Poison Pen & Swave Sevah and is a major-step forward for the lyricist and producer.

The Plan promises to make 2013 a huge year for Akir as he says “this album has another level of music presence, taking my pre-existing formula to a larger audience. My first-project, Street Edition, was for the streets, but now I am aiming for the world”!

Tracklisting and credits for Akir’s “The Plan” LP:

1.) “Balance” (produced by Akir)
2.) “Bear Arms” f/ Swave Sevah (produced by Akir)
3.) “Blow Me Away” f/ TL Cross (produced by The Sound)
4.) “Explore” (produced by The Sound)
5.) “Future” f/ Immortal Technique (produced by The Sound)
6.) “Listen” f/ Sheena Grier (produced by Omen)
7.) “Love” f/ TL Cross (produced by The Sound)
8.) “Power” f/ Poison Pen (produced by The Sound)
9.) “Ride” (produced by Akir)
10.) “Shine” (produced by Ty Steez)
11.) “Sun” f/ Lo Diggs (produced by Ty Steez)
12.) “The Plan” (produced by Deborahs Son)

Upcoming Akir Tour Dates (with Immortal Technique & Brother Ali):
9-28-2013 - Rock The Bells DC.
9-29-2013- Philadelphia, PA
10-1-2013 - Boston, MA
10-2-2013- New haven, CT
10-3-2013- Northampton, MA
10-4-2013- South Burlington, VT
10-5-2013- Rock The Bells NYC
Video: @GillieDaKid "U.O.E.N.O/Type Of Way Freestyle" (@mzlimari2u)


Video: Gillie Da Kid "U.O.E.N.O/Type Of Way Freestyle"

Courtesy L.G.

Gillie Da Kid
U.O.E.N.O/Type Of Way
Directed by Peter Parkkerr

@SergeSevere - The Bottom Line (Produced by @5thSequence)‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‎


Serge Severe - The Bottom Line (Produced by 5th Sequence)‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‎

Courtesy S.S.

Here is an unreleased track from the recording sessions of Boom Bap & Bars Vol.1. The track is called “The Bottom Line” and produced 5th Sequence. You can stream/download the track and EP for free.

Mixtape: @HarveyStripes - "A Penny And A Nightmare"


Mixtape: Harvey Stripes - "A Penny And A Nightmare"

Courtesy H.S.

What happens when you realize that “A Dollar and A Dream” has turned into “A Penny and a Nightmare”? Ottawa-born, Toronto-based rapper Harvey Stripes explores the concept on the follow-up to his 2011 debut.

PR: Proxy "Magnificent" Releases September 10th on Group Vigilant (@sohhPR)


PR: Proxy "Magnificent" Releases September 10th on Group Vigilant

Courtesy Josh @ SOHH PR.

Group Vigilant is pleased to announce the release of Proxy's "Magnificent". The album hits all digital retailers September 10th, 2013.

"Magnificent" features production by Symbolyc One among others in addition to an impressive guest list including: Ahmad Jones, Antonio Neal, Braille (Beautiful Eulogy), Jurny Big (The Battery), Mr. Del, Propaganda, Shonlock, and others.

"Magnificent" track listing
1. For the Streets (feat. Box Boy)
2. Kingdom
3. We Livin' (feat. Julia Clayton)
4. I Am That (feat. Ahmad Jones and Jurny Big)
5. The Promise
6. Thank You (feat. Elijah Jamal) [beat by Symbolyc One]
7. Crash Landing (feat. Shonlock and Mr. Del)
8. History Of Me [beat by Symbolyc One]
9. Life Changed Me (feat. Ayinde Russell and Caleb McCampbell)
10. Magnificent (feat. John Gillette)
11. The Day
12. The Lean (feat. Rio) [beat by Symbolyc One]
13. Rainbow (feat. Tammy Brown and Sahada Sesay)
14. Real Love (feat. Antonio Neal) [beat by Symbolyc One]
15. My Everything
16. Rise (feat. Braille, Propaganda and Cha'Rel Wright)

Stream the first single from "Magnificent" featuring production by Symbolyc One

Video: @TypicalCats - "Reflections From the Porch"


Video: Typical Cats - "Reflections From the Porch"

Courtesy T.C.

As Chicago winds up another long, hot summer, plagued by violence and riddled with tragedy, Typical Cats lob in another time bomb, a Qwa solo slab entitled "Reflections from the Porch." Anchored by a Natural beat awash in harmonies, bittersweet guitar, and, as always, dust-covered knocking drums, "Reflections" is a two and a half minute masterwork, a miniature history, and a meditative moment from one of the premier MCs of his generation.

Video: Scavie @ScoobsCMade @ElementRhymes - "These Dayz"


Video: Scavie Scoobs f/ Element Rhymes - "These Dayz"

Courtesy Custom Made.

We are pleased to bring you another epic video from LA hip-hop artist, Scavie Scoobs. On September 10th, Scoobs will release his new EP, Yola King via Custom Made Recordings. Yola King is an eight track collaborative project between Scavie Scoobs and LA producer Finesse. After releasing 4 new videos this summer from Yola King, Scoobs decided to film a throwback video to "These Dayz" from his previous project, Trap Star. "These Dayz" is a song also produced by Finesse and features fellow Custom Made group member Element Rhymes.

Video: J-Zone Uses Broken Equipment to Make New Album (@jzonedonttweet)


Video: J-Zone Uses Broken Equipment to Make New Album

Courtesy J-Zone.

You know I hate texting, still use a Walkman and have run a small business since 1999 without owning a printer; but did you know I'm also a Luddite when I'm working on music? Of course I am!

I don't shoot a lot of videos, but here's one of me in the studio during the making of my upcoming album, Peter Pan Syndrome, using the most raggedy, busted, broken, obsolete equipment I could find, including my two girlfriends (cassette decks), Betsy and Diana. I also played the drums wearing a carpal tunnel brace, used a constantly shedding, cheap-ass Ikea rug to muffle the studio and still use the computer monitor that probably came with the Commodore 64! It's all about limitations and mistakes. Perfection is for suckers.

Video: Cheeks f/ B Free - "Top Billing"


Video: Cheeks f/ B Free - "Top Billing"

Courtesy Cheeks.

Video directed by: Serena Berry
Additional edits by: Kerel "Scrips" Taylor


Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for Feb. 20th, 2018!! Please subcribe to this channel on YouTube to help support the website. This week we have TEN new items total for you to enjoy: Arsonists' "Lost in the Fire" (our featured review), an editorial about the 'Shut Up and Dribble' controversy, The Legion's "Theme + Echo = Krill" and MC Breed's "20 Below" (two Back to the Lab reviews), Mr. Lif and Brass Menazeri's "Resilient," MMA Mania interviews with Liam McGeary and Roy Nelson, the top 10 Stetsasonic and Daddy-O videos, Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for Feb. 13, 2018 and WSIB #21 on Junie Morrison's "Suzie Thundertussy"! Incidentally you can also shop Amazon through RapReviews and like us on Facebook to support the site.

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for the latest news and articles. Professional review writing services est. 1998. College students can now devote more time to rapping while an academic writing service 123writings.com works on their college papers. Write my paper 123 provides excellent help writing papers. Do not hesitate to order. In addition this writing service can help you with academic review assignment.

RapReviews.com also recommends Arya's WWE NXT Report from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive