Please visit this ad sponsor to help support the website!

Wednesday November 26, 2014
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[Dettwork SouthEast] Speakin' with a SouthEast twang.

Blak Twang review

Latest News Headlines
Press Release: Primary Violator Signs Ginuwine & Yo Gotti


Press Release: Primary Violator Signs Ginuwine & Yo Gotti

Courtesy Anne W.

PRIMARY VIOLATOR SIGNS NEW MANAGEMENT DEALS WITH R&B ARTIST GINUWINE & SOUTHERN RAPPER YO GOTTI

NEW YORK, N.Y. (December 2011) – Primary Violator, the new powerhouse talent management company that recently merged the artist rosters of Primary Wave Talent Management and Violator Management, is proud to announce that they have signed a management deal with multi-platinum R&B artist Ginuwine as well as Yo Gotti, one of the south’s finest rappers. By signing this new management deal with Primary Violator, both artists will have access to an array of additional services via Primary Wave’s in-house branding company Brand Synergy Group, digital marketing company BrightShop, Violator’s Brand Asset Group, as well as utilizing Primary Wave’s in-house film, television, video game, commercial advertising and TV development team.

Ginuwine, known for his 90’s hit single “Pony” produced by Timbaland is making a return to the studio after taking a break from music to focus on his family. He is currently writing and recording new music outside of Washington D.C. and is releasing a new album in the second quarter of 2012. Southern rapper Yo Gotti is also in the studio finishing his 2nd album “Live from the Kitchen”, which is slated for a February 2012 release. This new album will take Gotti from street sensation to national star and features production from Cool & Dre (Lil Wayne, The Game), Shawty Redd (Young Jeezy, Snoop Dogg), DJ Toomp (T.I., Kanye West) and others.

Ginuwine and Yo Gotti will join the Primary Violator talent management roster which includes artist such as Cee Lo Green, 50 Cent, Busta Rhymes, Eric Benet, LL Cool J, Volbeat, Brian Kennedy and many more. Ginuwine and Yo Gotti are also the first artists to sign with the new talent management company since Primary Wave Music, one of the largest independent music publishing, marketing, branding and talent management companies in the United States, and Chris Lighty’s Violator Management announced their management merger in September 2011.

###

About Primary Wave Music:

Primary Wave is one of the largest independent music publishing, marketing and talent management companies in the United States. It is a global music company that markets its unique publishing repertoire, which includes an interest in the Beatles songs written by John Lennon, the catalogs of Kurt Cobain/Nirvana, Steven Tyler/Aerosmith, Daryl Hall & John Oates, Chicago, Maurice White (Earth, Wind & Fire), Def Leppard, Steve Earle, Daniel Johnston, Marvin Hamlisch, The Matrix, Lamont Dozier and Steven Curtis Chapman, as well as artists such as Airborne Toxic Event, Albert Hammond Jr., John Forte, The Boxer Rebellion, New Boyz, Anberlin, Matt Serletic and Emblem Music Group,  as well as marketing and administration agreements with Gregg Allman, Jimmy Webb, Katrina and The Waves, Toad the Wet Sprocket, Graham Parker, Evolution Entertainment/Twisted Pictures, Hammer Films, and many others. Additionally, Primary Wave manages artists such as CeeLo Green, Eric Benet, Cody Simpson, GMD3, David Garrett, Saving Abel, Taddy Porter, Volbeat, and as well as writers/producers such as Brian Kennedy, Matty Trump, Troy “Radio” Johnson and Ali Tamposi. Primary Wave Talent Management merged with Violator Management in October 2011 to form the new management division, Primary Violator, which is also the home of Violator’s artist roster which includes Busta Rhymes, 50 Cent, and LL Cool J among others. Primary Wave also has an in-house branding company Brand Synergy Group, digital marketing company BrightShop, and a television development team, which all support the management and publishing artist roster as well as retaining third party clients. Primary Wave is based in New York with offices in Los Angeles. www.PrimaryWaveMusic.com .

About Violator Management:

Violator Management is one of the most prolific and successful talent management firms in the United States. Founded by music veteran Chris Lighty, who was named “one of the most influential talent managers” by Forbes Magazine, the agency is known for handling a broad range of services such as film, television, publishing, video games, fashion and lifestyle endorsements and health supplements deals for its superstar client roster including Curtis “50 Cent” Jackson, Sean “Diddy” Combs, Mariah Carey, LL Cool J, Busta Rhymes, Soulja Boy and Diggy Simmons. In 2007, Lighty established Brand Asset Group (BAG), an integrated marketing company which provides strategic entertainment-based solutions for Fortune 500 companies.

MP3: Snoop Dogg - "You & You"


MP3: Snoop Dogg - "You & You"

Courtesy M3W.

* http://tinyurl.com/RapReviews-Snoop-YouAndYou *

PR: MANSIONS ON THE MOON & Pharrell Williams


PR: MANSIONS ON THE MOON & Pharrell Williams

Courtesy Steven T.

Executive produced by Pharrell Williams, along with MOTM, "Leaves Fall" comes from the band's upcoming EP LIGHTYEARS, out in early 2012.

* http://mansionsonthemoon.com/lightyears/ *

Specializing in electronic down-tempo and ambient rock, Mansions On The Moon has been winning over music fans and fellow artists with their mesmerizing arrangements, creative remixes and wide range of musical capabilities.

Formed only a year ago, this exciting Los Angeles trio of songwriters and producers have already collaborated with N*E*R*D, toured with Mac Miller and Wiz Khalifa, had a Mixtape produced and presented by DIPLO and BENZI entitled "Paradise Falls" (700k+ downloads), and produced the track "PA Nights" on Mac Miller's new album "Blue Slide Park."

MOTM are currently in Los Angeles recording their debut album.

See why people are digging MOTM here: http://theneptunes.org/mac-miller-pa-nights-mansions-on-the-moon and http://thissongissick.com/blog/2011/foster-the-people-life-on-the-nickel-mansions-on-the-moon-remix .

Tour Dates (more to be announced):

December 8 - Bootleg Bar : Los Angeles, CA
December 11 - Harlow's : Sacramento, CA
December 13 - Doug Fir Lounge : Portland, OR
December 15 - Chop Suey : Seattle, WA
December 31st - Snowglobe Festival, Lake Tahoe

* http://mansionsonthemoon.com *
* http://www.facebook.com/mansionsonthemoon *
* http://twitter.com/mansionsmoon *

PR: Affion Crockett Launches Mobile App; Spoofs Drake


PR: Affion Crockett Launches Mobile App; Spoofs Drake

Courtesy Rebecca Novak.

Master celebrity impersonator Affion Crockett is taking his online profile to the next level with his FIRST mobile app packed with his trademark spoof videos, brand new impersonations of Kayne, Lil Wayne, Jay Z, Chris Brown, Erykah Badu, Russell Simmons and more! The NEW app, designed by Fig1 is now available on iPhone & iPod Touch and will be on Android soon. Check out Affion making Headlines taking on Drake. The complete video is also available in the app now!

Affion Crockett App Buy Link: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/affioncrockett/id480482893?mt=8 .

MP3: League510 - "Remotely In Love"


MP3: League510 - "Remotely In Love"

Courtesy Audible Treats.

New Project LoveMeSoSlowlyTenderKnockingCupcakingMusic Scheduled For Valentine's Day Release

League510 is excited to give fans a brand new track with "Remotely In Love," a song to be featured on their upcoming project.

The song, produced by League 510 member TK along with additional instrumentation from Malki Means King, was interestingly inspired by television. "The imagery of lovers watching TV and channel surfing while hugged up on the couch crept into our minds," says TK, "so we decided to put a spin on the word 'remotely' as if we were referring to a TV remote." This is evident through the clever use of wordplay, intertwining television show titles from Happy Days to Family Guy into the lyrics during the verses, and also during the chorus where they sing, "I'm remotely in love with you/ I'm trying to click with you/ Can I get a view."

The League510's newest project, LoveMeSoSlowlyTenderKnockingCupcakingMusic will be available on Valentines day.

Listen to "Remotely In Love" here: http://soundcloud.com/league510/league510-remotely-in-love .

"White Girl Raps Fast" Lega-C Confirms Sex Tape, Nude Pics


"White Girl Raps Fast" Lega-C Confirms Sex Tape, Nude Pics With Snake

Courtesy Block Starz Music.

Block Starz Music recording artist Lega-C, who burst onto the independent music scene with her YouTube clip "White Girl Raps Fast", has confirmed the existence of a pornographic home video and pictures taken of her several years ago.

"This is really embarrassing, but I think people should know," says the 25-year-old Tulsa, Oklahoma native in a statement released through her label.

"When [my ex-boyfriend] and I were together, he video taped [us having sex] without my knowledge. A month later he showed it to me and I was pissed, but he refused to delete it. He also took naked pics of me with his snake."

Lega-C, born Danielle McLean, says she wanted to make her fans aware of the situation before it went public.

"I am trying to be a role model for young women and I have a feeling when I get just big enough these things will be released," Lega-C explains. "I like to be ahead of the game, so if it comes out later on down the line, people who support me won't think I'm on some hypocrite type sh*t. I'm not proud of it, but it happened."

CONNECT WITH LEGA-C
Official: www.lega-c.com .
Facebook: www.facebook.com/legacoftulsa .
Twitter: www.twitter.com/legac .

MP3: Drake f/ Rihanna - "Take Care"


MP3: Drake f/ Rihanna - "Take Care"

Courtesy Rap Star Promo.

[SINGLE] http://www.mediafire.com/?d9dv6d7mu3dnrdi .

Video: Otayo Dubb - "Motivate"


Video: Otayo Dubb - "Motivate"

Courtesy Beatrock Music.

Watch Otayo Dubb get his Tony Robbins on in the latest music video offering from Cold Piece of Work.

MP3: Common f/ John Legend - "The Believer" (prod. No I.D.)


MP3: Common f/ John Legend - "The Believer" (prod. No I.D.)

Courtesy Big Dev.

* http://hulkshare.com/jhilm432ez6x *

Video: 450 Interview w/ Batman (Promoter of Travis Porter)


Video: 450 Interview w/ Batman (Promoter of Travis Porter)

Courtesy RMG.

Revo Media/ TheRebelSociety.com caught up with Virginia Promoter, Batman (@batmanvapromotr) to discuss the trials and tribulations that have made him into an award winning promoter. He has also helped guide the careers of Verse Simmonds, Travis Porter, Boomman, among others.


Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of November 25th, 2014!! Please like us on Facebook and shop Amazon through RapReviews so we can bring you new material every week. This week we have TWELVE new items for you! Check out Blak Twang's "Dettwork SouthEast" (our featured review), a Bill Cosby editorial, Jack Jetson's "The Adventures of Johnny Strange," Jister & The Lion Ranger's "Absurdism," Steve 'Flash' Juon's The Hip-Hop Shop #301, Jesal Padania's UK Hip Hop Month 2014 outro, Professor Green's "Growing Up In Public," Rashenal's "Life Learner," Rick Ross' "Hood Billionaire," Tinie Tempah's "Demonstration," Too Many T's "Running Wild EP" and Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for November 18, 2014.

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for daily updates like Cool C's incarceration update. RapReviews.com also recommends AMP w/ Paul O'Brien from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive