Please visit this ad sponsor to help support the website!

Sunday December 21, 2014
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[The Pinkprint] Did we dog her buns?

Wu-Tang Clan review

Latest News Headlines
PR: Bless Remembers Guru on "April Showers"


PR: Bless Remembers Guru on "April Showers"

Courtesy Melanie J. Cornish.

Canadian MC Bless to release ‘April Showers’ on November 29th

‘This is a song about where I have been, the people who helped shape me, and hope for tomorrow’

The up and coming release from Montreal based MC, Bless, is a testament to two people who helped him become the man and the MC he is today. April Showers was inspired by the passing of his sister and then the loss of longtime friend and fellow MC, Guru, which saw him take control of his life, the only way he knew how; through music.

“This song represents the changing of seasons, the cycle of life, and new beginnings,” Bless explains. “I wrote April showers not only as a tribute for the two people who impacted my life so deeply, but also as a way for me to grieve and get all those emotions out.”

Produced by Soundmachine, made up of Bless and his production partner, Mano the song is accompanied by a video, which will be made available in the coming weeks. The passion depicted in both the single and the video is undeniable and it is apparent that this is a project injected with extreme passion.

Intent on grasping the good from situations that test us, Bless hopes sharing his story will give faith to those who are also experiencing hard times. “If I can share my story with others, who are going through hardships, and show them it is possible to not only continue living but thrive, then that's a win for me.”

April Showers is being released through Aquarius Records/Platinumberg Entertainment to all digital retailers on November 29th.

To preview the track or to stream - http://soundcloud.com/ssmusicco/bless-april-showers .

Video footage of Bless in the studio, with Guru shouting out the Canadian MC on their way to DND Recording Studios, NYC can be seen by clicking the following link - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xdJiFtL6KA0 .

And for an exclusive Guru/Bless collaboration - http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=t0PzoDbkowg .

Video: Ludacris - "Bada Boom (Big Sean & Drake Diss)"


Video: Ludacris - "Bada Boom (Big Sean & Drake Diss)"

Courtesy DPTV.

The visual to the highly controversial record "Bada Boom" off of Ludacris's new mixtape '1.21 Gigawatts' which dropped last week.

MP3: Cappadonna (Wu-Tang) f/ Sav Killz - "The Good Die Young"


MP3: Cappadonna (Wu-Tang) f/ Sav Killz - "The Good Die Young"

Courtesy J-Ronin.

CAPPADONNA FT. SAV KILLZ - "THE GOOD DIE YOUNG" prod. by DJ Snips 

Download here >>>>>>> http://hulkshare.com/09q7nec5md2w

from DJ J-RONIN and DJ SNIPS - ALL ELEMENTS VOL.12 HOSTED BY M.O.P.  - coming soon
MP3: Lou.E Motto - "Funeral"


MP3: Lou.E Motto - "Funeral"

Courtesy Lou.E Motto.

This is a freestyle joint. The original song is Kid Ink's "Tuna Roll". I appreciate any and all love shown. As always, keep doin' your thing.

Lou.E Motto - Funeral

Limelinx: http://limelinx.com/files/933d268d9268bd48a5c4a76cd8147e8c .
Hulkshare: http://hulkshare.com/uf614ytqwyjn .

THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME!!

* http://www.twitter.com/LouEMoTTo *
@LouEMoTTo

Press Release: Yung Jon Raps For God


Press Release: Yung Jon Raps For God

Courtesy ArtistPR Music News Wire.

Yung Jon is a 23-year-old from Laurel, Mississippi who has chosen to commit his rap talents to God. He chose to do this, because he believes that God gave him the talent for a significant reason. He believes that God has given him this rapping ability to reach people. Given several opportunities to steer away from Christian rap and begin rapping about secular things, Yung Jon refuses to give his talents to the world.

Yung Jon stated, "I'm not here to rap about making money, getting drunk, and whatever else the world has to offer. I'm here to glorify God and help bring people to the realization that they need Jesus."

Yung Jon has been rapping since 2007 and will continue to do so as long as he feels inspired by God. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oEjzdG7lyrw .

Video: Jay Mel - "All I Need"


Video: Jay Mel - "All I Need"

Courtesy Papa Smirf.

"my struggle with where i came from and where I'm at now musically...
My family, My health, My friends #ALLINEED"

Video: Eclipse f/ Rejean Germain - "Steps of the Church"


Video: Eclipse f/ Rejean Germain - "Steps of the Church"

Courtesy Eclipse.

"BANNED FROM MUCHMUSIC!!! This video was too controversial for airplay on Canada's biggest television station for music videos."

Video: Young Jeezy Drops the Trailer for His Short Film ".38"


Video: Young Jeezy Drops the Trailer for His Short Film ".38"

Courtesy DJ Vlad.

"Young Jeezy gets thugged out in the trailer for his new short film, .38."

New Busdriver Video Hits Pitchfork; 'Beaus$Eros' Out 2/14/12


New Busdriver Video Hits Pitchfork; 'Beaus$Eros' Out 2/14/12 on Fake Four Inc

Courtesy Terrorbird Media.

"Kiss Me Back To Life" Premieres on Pitchfork
Latest LP Beaus$Eros Out 2/14/12 in North America on Fake Four Inc
"No Blacks No Jews No Asians" Available for Free Download

WATCH: "Kiss Me Back To Life" video / via Pitchfork
DOWNLOAD: "No Blacks No Jews No Asians" mp3 / via FADER
DOWNLOAD: Raleigh Moncrief "In This Grass (Busdriver & Deerhoof Remix)" mp3 / via AV Club
Beaus$Eros, the recently-announced seventh full-length from indie rap trailblazer Busdriver , forgoes the lightening-speed rhyming that defined his style in favor of a diverse, off-kilter brand of pop and post-hip-hop. This is on full display in "Kiss Me Back To Life," the surreal album cut with the even more surreal video, which premiered today via Pitchfork. FADER recently made the initial album announcement and posted the first single "No Blacks No Jews No Asians," and Busdriver kept things going by teaming up with John Dieterich of Deerhoof for a remix of Raleigh Moncrief's "In This Grass."  Keeping things technically challenging on the new record, Busdriver has made his most personal and avant-garde work yet with Beaus$Eros . Focusing on a devastating break-up and personal failure, the album is buttered in stirring melodies and complex vocals. In step with Busdriver's recent work with forward-thinking producers Flying Lotus, Modeselektor, Nosaj Thing and others, the production on Beaus$Eros takes root in beat music, lush IDM, and sythpop. Beaus$Eros has an adjusted North American release date of February 14th, 2012. Busdriver will be hitting the road in 2012... stay tuned.
***

Click Here or Above for Busdriver's "Kiss Me Back To Life" video
***
More Busdriver Beaus$Eros Info:
Inarguably one of the premiere risk takers in modern indie rap, Busdriver has been a fixture in the scene for ten years, releasing compelling left-field rap albums on taste-maker labels like Mush, Big Dada, Alphapup, Polyvinyl and Anti-. Performing and collaborating regularly with acts likes The Roots, CocoRosie, Aesop Rock, The Glitch Mob, Deerhoof, the beatmakers of Low End Theory and more, his place in the network of left-leaning musicians is as unique as it’s ever been.

Up-and-coming Belgian production wiz Loden doctors every moment on Beaus$Eros as the album’s only producer. Without ever physically meeting or speaking live, the two manage an electric synergy that usually comes from years of working together. Loden’s Hindenburg-sized beats push Busdriver’s croons and spat thoughts into head-turning territory. Think Bjork’s Post filtered through the sensibility of Outkast’s The Love Below with outsider artist goals hidden in every measure. Beaus$Eros is the colorful sum of his wildly adaptive voice in music and proof that he still reigns over entire undiscovered worlds to which his loyal following is now invited.
***

Busdriver - Beaus$Eros
Out 2/14/12 on cd & lp, 2/21/12 digitally on Fake Four Inc.

Tracklist:
Utilitarian Uses of Love
Bon Bon Fire
Kiss Me Back to Life
You Ain't OG
No Blacks No Jews No Asians
Picking Band Names
Beaus & Eros
Feelings
Ass to Mouth
Electric Blue (feat. Sierra Cassidy of CocoRosie, Mike Ladd & Joelle Phuong Minh Le)
Here's To Us
Colour Wheel
Swandive Into a Drinking Glass
Scattered Ashes

Busdriver Press Page
Busdriver Official Site
Busdriver Facebook
Busdriver Twitter
Fake Four Inc. Official Site

Video: Caspa Narkz - "Fresher Than A Mother*ucker"


Video: Caspa Narkz - "Fresher Than A Mother*ucker"

Courtesy Matt B.

Caspa Narkz is "Fresher Than A Motherfucker!!!" New York City is the city of big dreams. We are trendsetters, we are money-getters, and we are hip-hop. Caspa Narkz shows the audience his "fresh" skills on the mic. For this song, he takes a different approach visually. Caspa feels that in most instances, less is more, so in this video, he keeps it simple and delivers a message. Can you figure it out?


Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of December 16th, 2014!! Please like us on Facebook and shop Amazon through RapReviews so we can bring you new material every week. This week we have SIXTEEN new items for you for WOMEN's WEEK! Check out Jhene Aiko's "Sail Out EP," Azealia Banks' "Broke With Expensive Taste," two editorials on The Top 20 Female Rap Artist Videos from part one to part two, the "Fly Girls! B-Boys Beware!" compilation, Ghostface Killah's "36 Seasons," Iggy Azalea's "Reclassified," Steve 'Flash' Juon's The Hip-Hop Shop #304, Steve 'Flash' Juon's Welcome to Women's Week on RapReviews, Nefertiti's "L.I.F.E. (Living In Fear of Extinction)," Nicki Minaj's "The Pinkprint" (our featured review), Nitty Scott, MC's "Boombox Diaries Vol. 1," PRhyme's "PRhyme," Queen Pen's "My Melody," Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for December 9, 2014 and Clara Wang's "Verses and a Beat" editorial!

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for daily updates like Video: KINETIC - "Whole Life". RapReviews.com also recommends the Jordan Garber's World from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive