Please visit this ad sponsor to help support the website!

Monday October 20, 2014
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[STN MTN/Kauai] He's not a Child any more.

Childish Gambino Review

Latest News Headlines
Video: Yo Gotti Presents Zed Zilla - "Da Grind"


Video: Yo Gotti Presents Zed Zilla - "Da Grind"

Courtesy Dove @ Tygereye.

As the first official release on Yo Gotti's Cocaine Muzik Group imprint, Zed Zilla has prepared Rents Due for release on October 18, 2011 with undeniable energy!
 
Hosted by nationally renowned DJ Bigga Rankin, Rents Due features appearances from Yo Gotti, 2Chainz, Pleasure P and more!

Producers include Oddz N Endz (Lil Wayne, Baby, Juelz Santana, Yo Gotti), Montana Trax (8Ball & MJG), Memphis team Quantum Sounds and more!

Passalacqua To Perform At CMJ Music Marathon & Film Festival


CMJPopular music and film fest, CMJ, will bring Passalacqua to New York City for the first time Friday October 21st at Fifth Estate (Brooklyn). Doors open at 8pm.

Passalacqua is a collaboration showcasing two up-and-coming hip-hop artists from Detroit (the place where we throw beer bottles at Odd Future). Mister and Blak Smith meld their unique styles, personal inspirations and perspectives atop samples of jazz, funk and Northern soul over tight, chopping beats. Gracefully compacted lyricism throughout, with refreshing dips into the dreamy grooves of trip-hop.  
 
Download Passalacqua's debut EP here ---> http://tomandbootsy.com
  
Look out for new music, Passalacqua 2: Zebehazy Summer coming right around the corner! Album Teaser click HERE 
 
More info about CMJ at http://cmj.com
Video: Spoken Thought - "The Formula"


Video: Spoken Thought - "The Formula"

Courtesy Matt B.

Following the success of Basic Vocab’s General Dynamic and A Better Way, multi-platinum producer, Tony Galvin (whose credits include songs by T.I., Dynas, Cee Lo, Young Jeezy, Nicki Minaj, Dead Prez, etc.), returns with the newest group on the AVX Music Group, called Spoken Thought. Hailing from Miami, FL, Spoken Thought consists of emcees Joe Turman and Real Cypha. Their debut single, “The Formula”, serves as the precursor to their upcoming album, And So It Begins, which will be released in the Winter of 2012.

Video: Yelawolf's Top 5 Influential Southern Artists


Video: Yelawolf's Top 5 Influential Southern Artists

Courtesy DJ Vlad.

Video: Torae - "For The Record (Video Trailer)"


Video: Torae - "For The Record (Video Trailer)"

Courtesy Matt B.

"I wanted to document all that went into making an album start to finish, releasing it & the daily grind of an independent artist. The cameras followed me around for the last 6 months during the creation of For The Record, we covered much more than just my life as a rapper, we covered my life. For The Record the album in stores 11.1.11 For The Record the docuseries coming soon!"

For The Record Trailer from Torae.

Video: Riff Raff SODMG - "Otis Freestyle"


Video: Riff Raff SODMG - "Otis Freestyle"

Courtesy of Ronald Vaughns.

@TalkBoyTV
@RiFFRAFF_SODMG

Audio: Maino - "That Could Be Us"


Audio: Maino - "That Could Be Us"

Courtesy Chris @ E1.

Maino - That Could Be Us by eOne Music

Video: Soulja Boy Arrested On Multiple Drug & Weapons Charges


Video: Soulja Boy Arrested On Multiple Drug & Weapons Charges

This clip is courtesy of CNN: "Rapper Soulja Boy (DeAndre Cortez Way) faces three felony charges related to a traffic stop."

MP3: T.I. f/ Pharrell - "Here Ye, Here Ye"


MP3: T.I. f/ Pharrell - "Here Ye, Here Ye"

Courtesy M3W.

* http://tinyurl.com/RapReviews-TI-Pharrell *

Random: MegaMan Forever, 5000, and PHILLY! (+ Vlog Video)


Random: MegaMan Forever, 5000, and PHILLY! (+ Vlog Video)

Courtesy of Random a/k/a Mega Ran.

Every show I go to on tour, I tell the great story of how Capcom looked out for the little guy and decided NOT to sue me, but has embraced my Mega Man efforts. Pretty amazing, and it never really gets old.

Then, Everyone's been asking me how I felt about some of Capcom's decisions as of late...where's our boy Mega Man? Well, I'll get to that later on in the email, there are some more important things going on. 

By the time you read this I'll be in the town that bore and bred me, Philadelphia. If you're in Philly, catch me hanging out at my moms house, or at these locations, haha!

Wednesday, October 19, 2011

1PM
@ Atomic City Comics
638 South Street
Philadelphia, PA 19147
(in store appearance and mayyyyybe performance or recording session)

8PM
@ First Unitarian Church
2125 Chestnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
Live Performances by
mc chris, MC Lars, Mega Ran and Adam Warrock
GET TICKETS NOW

Greatest tour ever, by far. Big big thanks to everyone on the team, from Chris and Sully to Lars, Mike, JTL, Joey, Adam Warrock, Tribe One, and of course, my Player Two, K-Murdock. We stopped a few weeks back and dropped a short update on the road from Wyoming, of all places.

http://youtu.be/iiLQFsmwUX0

5000!

whoa. We hit 5000 followers today on Twitter, and I'm pretty hyped about that, so I want to celebrate. As yall know, my new album MEGA RAN 10 hits 11.11.11, and I dropped a sneak leak last week, "Lookin Up," that's currently on Capcom-Unity's Site: 

http://www.capcom-unity.com/snow_infernus/blog/2011/10/18/new_track_from_mega_ran_-_lookin_up

BUT, in celebration of 5000, here's ANOTHER sneak peek! Peep MegaMan Forever, produced by Mustin.

In it, I tell some stories about my thoughts on..well, just listen.

GET YOUR MEGA RAN 10 ALBUM NOW! RUNNING LOW, YO! 

enjoy! Thank you so much for your support, and East Coasters, I'll see you on the road. Tally Ho!

-Random


Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of October 14th, 2014!! Please like us on Facebook and shop Amazon through RapReviews so we can bring you new material every week. This week we have TEN new items for you! Check out Childish Gambino's "STN MTN/Kauai" (our featured review), Diamond D's "The Diam Piece," a new editorial on Ferguson, Flying Lotus' "You're Dead," Steve 'Flash' Juon's The Hip-Hop Shop #295, L'Orange's "After the Flowers EP," Mac Mall's "MACnifacence & MALLiciousness," SkyBlew's "SkyBlew's UNModern Life," Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for October 7, 2014 and Jeep Ward's Subways & Sidewalks #25 w/ Nightclubber Lang!

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for daily updates like Scarf-ACE - "Don't Play (Remix)". RapReviews.com also recommends The SmackDown RunDown from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive