Tuesday October 17, 2017
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[Perestroika]

Apathy & O.C. review!

Latest News Headlines
Video: @TrelMack & @QTheQuestion on The Midday Rush


Video: Trel Mack & Q The Question on The Midday Rush

Courtesy Q.

Trel Mack and Q The Question stopped by The Midday Rush on Philly Hot Radio with Simply Monica & Tommy too Smoov! The two sat down to talk about the SKE Records movement creating a large buzz and working daily to take it to the next level. Trel Mack also spoke on his hit record "Dreams of a Winner" ft. Shaun Chrisjohn and more.

A.Dd+ Performs "Suitcases" Live @ Jambalaya Fest (@FlyTimesDaily)


A.Dd+ Performs "Suitcases" Live @ Jambalaya Fest in Dallas 5/25

Courtesy Fly Times Daily.

The Dallas-reared duo, A.Dd+ is on the fuckin' rise out here in the Triple-D. ScoreMore adding Slim Gravy and Paris Pershun to the Jambalaya lineup is a good look for them, as well as the whole city. Watch 'em show you how to kick off a festival right w/ "Suitcases". Press play, America.

Video: Tyler the Creator Performs "French" Live in Dallas (@FlyTimesDaily)


Video: Tyler the Creator Performs "French" Live in Dallas

Courtesy Fly Times Daily.

ScoreMore Shows brought Jambalaya Fest through Dallas, TX this past Saturday. The Palladium Ballroom was jam packed for this all-day event, headlined by EarlWolf. Press play and watch Tyler The Creator, accompanied by Earl and a few others perform "French". And stay tuned for more performances from the show coming this week.

@AbstractArtform "As The Crow Flies" Eastern Canadian Tour


Abstract Artform "As The Crow Flies" Eastern Canadian Tour & CD Release

Courtesy Jon Asher.

Winnipeg's prairie kid rapper Abstract Artform is proud to announce he will be trekking across Eastern Canada with Juno winner Relic and Halifax rapper Ambition this summer along with a show date at the COCA conference in promotion of his upcoming release 'As The Crow Flies'on July 5th on Ol Roy Records.



The album was produced by Juno nominated producer Fresh Kils and features collaborations with Juno nominated rapper D-Sisive, Toronto Independent Music Award nominee Blackboltt, blues/roots artist Rambling Dan Frechette and cuts from Uncle Fester.

"I'm looking forward to hitting the road with my new album As The Crow Flies. It'll be a long trip but I'm ready to meet every single one of you from coast to coast. I'm especially excited to be in parts of Canada that I haven't been yet with my music. Juno award winning Relic from Toronto will be joining me on the road, as well as Halifax's Ambition! We're also filming the trip and will be posting up footage daily!! Be sure to keep up to date on my Twitter and social media!! It could get pretty wild on the open road." comments Abstract Artform.

In the last four years on the scene Abstract Artform has performed at the Grey Cup Fest, Canadian Music Week, Indie Week, won the Intel Superstars Urban edition plus has topped the earshot Canadian hip-hop college radio charts, landed on the Top 25 Hip Hop charts on CMJ in the USA and was selected as a semi-finalist from over 16,000 entries in ISC 2011 for the song “Things Ain’t What They Used to Be” in the R&B/hip-hop category.

abstract artform - new music - as the crow flies - coming soon.

Thursday, June 13, 2013 - Ottawa, ON - Ritual Nightclub
Friday, June 14, 2013 - Montreal, QC – Café Chaos
Thursday, June 18, 2013 - London, ON – Club Large (opening for Styles P)
Monday, June 24, 2013 - Halifax, NS – COCA Conference Showcase @ Pacifico Dancebar
Wednesday, June 26, 2013 - Halifax, NS – The Company House
Thursday, June 27, 2013 - Toronto, ON – Bite Bar
Sunday, June 30, 2013- Thunder Bay, ON – Crocks
Friday, July 5, 2013 - Winnipeg, MB – Le Garage – CD RELEASE “AS THE CROW FLIES”
Saturday, July 20, 2013 - Dauphin, MB - WAC
Wednesday, July 24, 2013 - Saskatoon, SK – The Fez on Broadway
Video: @LosGwop - "B.D.K.M.V Freestyle"


Video: Los Gwop - "B.D.K.M.V Freestyle"

Courtesy John Jay.

Los later went out and bought top of the line studio equipment and built his own studio. When he got pro tools and that’s when he started to produce hit records. To this day he is still writing and producing his own music and getting better and better as time goes on.

Video: @ChuckForbesIV - "Drinkin & Thinkin"


Video: Chuck Forbes - "Drinkin & Thinkin"

Courtesy C.F.

"Drinkin & Thinkin brings all my emotion, feelings and thoughts to life. It is more than a love song from a hip hop record. To me, Drinkin & Thinkin is that moment that everyone can relate to when all you feel like doing is taking time to ease the mind with a little alcohol and thoughts reflecting on those you have touched a certain place inside you. This is the first single from my new album "The Renaissance" available for download on June 1st. "The Renaissance" is filled with tunes poring out love, excitement, fear, and anticipation onto beats about a young man's life. Hope you enjoy this video, and the entire Renaissance project." -Chuck Forbes

Video: Oscar O'Malley - "Billy Butcher" (@DiamondMedia360 @Gomodacaveman)


Video: Oscar O'Malley - "Billy Butcher"

Courtesy Diamond Media 360.

When you paint mental canvasses with your words, what better way to shoot a music video than incorporating various forms of visual arts to stimulate the senses. Enter Oscar O'Malley's private collection of ultra rare paintings, films, animated strippers on poles, fashion, and lyrics on the visuals for "Billy Butcher." Please refrain from fainting and swagger jacking but do visit as many times as you'd like. Somebody really needs to get this guy an exhibit at MoMA.

Video: Mega EvErs - "True Talk 2" (@PushPowerPromo)


Video: Mega EvErs - "True Talk 2"

Courtesy Push Power.

Jeremiah Walters aka Mega EvErs born June 30, 1986 and raised in Georgia moved to Seattle in effort to create better opportunity for his future. Rapping about his experiences and perception of life over creative beats with excellent wordplay and lyricism has helped Mega EvErs create a buzz. His most recent mixtape "No Concept" is a must hear!

Audio: Gene Walter - "G.O.O.D. Anthem" (@IStillLoveHER)


Audio: Gene Walter - "G.O.O.D. Anthem"

Courtesy Wanja Lange.

"G.O.O.D. Anthem" is the intro track to Gene Walter's new album "Get Out Of Dodge", a collection of songs recorded while on the road working between Montana and Wyoming for several months. The album is themed around the hardships of growing up and leaving home for better opportunities.

Video: @TroyRoyale f/ Shawty Boy SODMG - "Pull Up"


Video: Troy Royale f/ Shawty Boy SODMG - "Pull Up"

Courtesy T.R.

Artist(s) : Troy Royale feat. Shawty Boy

Title : Pull Up

Producer: Grand Royal


Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for Oct. 17th, 2017!! Please support us at our Patreon page and we can go 100% ad free when we hit the target goal. You can also shop Amazon through RapReviews and like us on Facebook. This week we have TEN new items for you: Apathy & O.C.'s "Perestroika" (our featured review), a new editorial on the Super Nintendo Classic, Fat Joe x Remy Ma's "Plata O Plomo," Lil Debbie's "OG in My System," Lucha Lonely's "The Bobby Lonely Story," MMA Mania interviews with Neiman Gracie and Gegard Mousasi, the top 15 Jay-Z videos, Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for Oct. 10, 2017 and WSIB #13's "Baby I'm-a Want You" results!

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for the latest news and articles. Also this writing service can help you with academic review assignment.

RapReviews.com also recommends Arya's WWE NXT Report from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive