Please visit this ad sponsor to help support the website!

Monday December 22, 2014
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[The Pinkprint] Did we dog her buns?

Wu-Tang Clan review

Latest News Headlines
MP3: Stack$ f/ Lloyd, Yung Berg - "Like Me"


MP3: Stack$ f/ Lloyd, Yung Berg - "Like Me"

Courtesy M3W.

* http://tinyurl.com/RapReviews-StacksYungBergLloyd *

MP3: Mr. Miranda & Random - "Planet Silk" (Mirandom)


MP3: Mr. Miranda & Random - "Planet Silk" (Mirandom)

Courtesy of Mr. Miranda.

Mr. Miranda and Random aka Mega Ran hit you with their 2nd single to their collaborative LP "The Memorandum" set to release in December, this one is titled "Planet Silk" and is produced by Mute with DJ Les on the cuts! This album is going to be HUGE so stay tuned for it's release!!!

* http://mrmiranda.bandcamp.com/track/planet-silk-mirandom *

Video: Kelz (The Black Kupid) - TBK Weekly Episode 1


Video: Kelz (The Black Kupid) - TBK Weekly Episode 1

Courtesy Hamish S.

M2Music Entertainment present the first episode of TBK Weekly (The Black Kupid) from Kelz. Make sure you stay tuned for episode 2 coming out soon!

Video: Lyrican - "C.V. (Behind the Scenes) w/ MusicHiccup


Video: Lyrican - "C.V. (Behind the Scenes) w/ MusicHiccup

Courtesy Hamish S.

MusicHiccup headed up to Manchester to enjoy a day with Lyrican behind the scenes of his latest video shoot for C.V. We caught up with Lyrican at the Hilton Presedential Suite so make sure you check it out now!

Make sure you download his mixtape sponsored by DJ Drama at http://www.datpiff.com/DJ-Drama-Lyrican-The-Luigi-Mixtape-This-Is-Not-A-Game-mixtape.268887.html .

@musichiccup
@thereallyrican
@mrkream
Filmed by Hamish S. (@hamishm2MH) from M2Vision Multimedia Studio
@troyboimusic
@dj_hayzeus
@spaghetto
@kidsofgrime

Video: Wyclef Jean Birthday Extravaganza October 27th


Video: Wyclef Jean Birthday Extravaganza October 27th

Courtesy GiGi Capone PR.

OCTOBER 27TH, 2011 @ WEBSTER HALL IN NY,NY DON'T MISS IT! TO BOOK WYCLEF & HIS REFUGEE ALL-STAR SOUND EMAIL WRASBOOKED@GMAIL.COM.

PR: Senor Kaos "The Kaos Effect" LP Release Date + New Single


PR: Senor Kaos "The Kaos Effect" LP Release Date + New Single

Courtesy The Kaos Effect.

(For Release Monday October 24, 2011)

SENOR KAOS ANNOUNCES NOVEMBER 11th (11.11.11) RELEASE DATE FOR "THE KAOS EFFECT" LP, RELEASES ARTWORK, TRACK LISTING, PLUS NEW SINGLE.

The time has finally come for Atlanta emcee Señor Kaos to release his highly anticipated album via indy label High Water Music.  The LP entitled The Kaos Effect shares the same name as Kaos’ website (thekaoseffect.com) which was created in 2007 as a way to connect with fans.

The Kaos Effect album is a snap shot of my life from the years 2000 through 2010.  Throughout the listeners journey you will hear stories about my trails and tribulations of becoming an artist, quitting my job to follow my passion, starting my own company, making money, losing money, traveling the world, getting evicted, and dealing with the death of a fellow solider and friend," says Kaos.

"The title The Kaos Effect describes all the small pieces I’ve collected over a decade which now have been put together to create a great puzzle. A lot of people know me for different things. Some know me because of my website, or the Blogs, while others know me strictly through my marketing related work, and some only know me for my popular interviews with Hip Hop artists like (Ghostface, Pharoahe Monch, B.O.B., DJ Clark Kent, Little Brother, Wale, Game, etc.). So the overall goal of this record, is for me to share a piece of my story with the world so they can understand why people call Señor Kaos The Most Interesting MC In The World.”

The album is produced entirely by Atlanta mainstay Illastrate. The first song and video released from the project “Automatic Classic” is currently available for purchase on iTunes via High Water Music.

"Me and Illastrate started working on this project three years ago. At first the plan was to create an EP of 5 or 6 songs. Once we reached that goal, Illa came up with the idea to produce a full album for me. In a time where emcees look for several great producers to create a sound for their project, I chose to work with only one. When there’s one person who understands your artistry and sound, it makes the process of creating that much more easier. Illastrate is ATL’s best-kept secret when it comes to production, but hopefully he won’t be anymore once the world hears The Kaos Effect."

In addition to Illastrate’s production the album also features guest artists: J-Live, Fresh Daily, Binkis Recs, Ekundayo, Ozy Reigns, Lyric Jones, Fort Knox and includes cuts by DJ Dainja. The album will  be released in physical and digital formats on Friday November 11, 2011 (11.11.11) via New York based Indy label High Water Music. (highwaterISmusic.com).

“It’s Like That” featuring ATL emcee Ekundayo is the first leak to be released from The Kaos Effect.

For those in Atlanta, GA the official album release party will be taking place Friday November 11th at Club 529 in the East Atlanta Village. 

The Kaos Effect Tracklisting:

1. The Understanding Feat. Fort Knox

2. New And Improved Feat. Ozy Reigns & Lyric Jones

3. Its Like That Feat. Ekundayo

4. Did You Miss Me Feat. Binkis Recs

5. Restless Feat. J-Live

6. Automatic Classic 2.0

7. You Couldn't Relate Feat. Fresh Daily

8. Girls Rock Too Remix

9. Spirit Of Jax

10. Last Call (Toast Up)

11. *Bonus* No More (Produced By Marcotiks)

12. *Bonus* Automatic Classic Remix

---------------------------------------------------------------------

Here is the first leak off the project. "Its Llike That" Feat. Ekundayo. Check it out. Please leave some comments to let me know what you think. 

Señor Kaos "Its Like That" Feat Ekundayo: 

http://soundcloud.com/highwatermusic/03-3-its-like-that

If you like what you hear, spread the word. Señor Kaos "The Kaos Effect" Coming 11.11.11 on High Water Music.

MP3: Ludacris f/ Gucci Mane - "Shake N Fries"


MP3: Ludacris f/ Gucci Mane - "Shake N Fries"

Courtesy M3W.

* http://tinyurl.com/RapReviews-ShakeNFries *

Video: Jedi Mind Tricks f/ Demoz "When Crows Descend Upon You"


Video: Jedi Mind Tricks f/Demoz "When Crows Descend Upon You"

Courtesy Matt B.

On October 25, 2011, Jedi Mind Trick's will release its seventh studio album "Violence Begets Violence" through Vinnie Paz's own imprint, Enemy Soil. Here is the first video, "When Crows Descend Upon You," from JMT's forthcoming LP.

PR: DJ Whoo Kid's KRSP Asia Tour & New Dates


PR: DJ Whoo Kid's KRSP Asia Tour & New Dates

Courtesy Dove @ Tygereye.

DJ Whoo Kid is officially hitting the road for his big KRSP Halloween Asia/U.S. Club tour this week!

KRSP Halloween Asia/U.S. Club Tour
10/25 - Bangkok, Thailand @ Club Bedroom
10/27 - Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia @ Rootz Club
10/28 - Okinawa, Japan @ Club Power Hitterz
10/29 - South Korea @ USAG Humphreys
10/30 - Los Angeles, CA @ Playhouse
10/31 - New York, NY @ Millesive
 
Whoo Kid & Wiley 'Creating a Buzz' UK Tour Dates
11/04 - Dublin, Ireland @ Wright
11/05 - Rochester, UK @ Priory
11/06 - Birmingham, England @ HMV
11/07 - Hatfield, England @ Forum/Herts Uni
11/08 -  London, England @ Ministry of Sound
11/09 - Southampton, England @ Oceana
11/11 - Colchester, England @ Route
11/12 - Bedford, England @ Saints & Sinners
 
Each and every week, DJ Whoo Kid and the Hollywood Shuffle team deliver some of the funniest, most talked about interviews in radio with a crazy array of A-List actors, artists and personalities!
 
You can also find Whoo Kid's classic Shade 45 interviews and special features on RadioPlanet.tv, Thisis50.com and other premium websites worldwide!

Free Download: Esko - "The Floor Model EP"


Free Download: Esko - "The Floor Model EP"

Courtesy Park Street PR.

'The Floor Model EP' is a collection of six songs by the talented that vary in style, speed, theme, and delivery. This was done to give the listener an introduction to Esko's range as a lyricist as well as showcasing his ability to work with producers of different styles. Raised in New Jersey, Esko is a talented emcee, dedicated to the culture of Hip-Hop. Since the age of fifteen Esko has been crafting his style and expressing his emotions through the lyrics of his songs.

Esko - The Floor Model EP
01 - Fire Lyrics
02 - Still Be Me
03 - Why Do I
04 - Sunny Afternoons
05 - Solid As Steel
06 - The Prophecy

Download link: http://esko.bandcamp.com/ or http://www.eskobts.com/ .


Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of December 16th, 2014!! Please like us on Facebook and shop Amazon through RapReviews so we can bring you new material every week. This week we have SIXTEEN new items for you for WOMEN's WEEK! Check out Jhene Aiko's "Sail Out EP," Azealia Banks' "Broke With Expensive Taste," two editorials on The Top 20 Female Rap Artist Videos from part one to part two, the "Fly Girls! B-Boys Beware!" compilation, Ghostface Killah's "36 Seasons," Iggy Azalea's "Reclassified," Steve 'Flash' Juon's The Hip-Hop Shop #304, Steve 'Flash' Juon's Welcome to Women's Week on RapReviews, Nefertiti's "L.I.F.E. (Living In Fear of Extinction)," Nicki Minaj's "The Pinkprint" (our featured review), Nitty Scott, MC's "Boombox Diaries Vol. 1," PRhyme's "PRhyme," Queen Pen's "My Melody," Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for December 9, 2014 and Clara Wang's "Verses and a Beat" editorial!

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for daily updates like Video: KINETIC - "Whole Life". RapReviews.com also recommends the Jordan Garber's World from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive