Wednesday July 26, 2017
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[Neva Left]

Snoop Dogg "Neva Left" review!

Latest News Headlines
Video: @TheStereoBoyz B-Boyz - "BoomBox" (@IStillLoveHER @Kid_Boom_Box @The_Koolist)


Video: Stereo Boyz Presents B-Boyz - "BoomBox"

Courtesy Wanja Lange.

B-Boyz (Kid Boombox & BrandNew) of the Stereo Crew release the third and final video off their Mixtape "Stereo Boyz presents B-Boyz".

Mixtape: Ronnie Brown - "THE IRONY" (@ImRonnieBrown)


Mixtape: Ronnie Brown - "THE IRONY"

Courtesy The Nomads.

Ronnie Brown is a Hip-hop artist from Queens, NY. THE NOMAD'S own Ronnie Brown releases his mixtape THE IRONY. Nothing in this life that we live is promised, so everything in this life that we live is ironic. THE IRONY.

Audio: HZRDS RSNS - "Gimme This" (@RodneyHazard @RSNBRND)


Audio: HZRDS RSNS - "Gimme This"

Courtesy Jason James.

"Gimme This" features heavy bass lines, ambient percussion, and more subtly the vocals in the shadows. The promising hybrid isn’t just a duo however, but a part of a larger collective. Definitely keep an ear, and eye out for work from the OBSG. Rodney Hazard x Raisin Brand are HZRDS RSNS.

Catch MC Lars On Tour This Spring and Summer (@MCLars)


Catch MC Lars On Tour This Spring and Summer

Courtesy Horris Records.

SXSW

03/12/13 Austin, TX Flamingo Cantina
03/13/13 Austin, TX Macy’s at Barton’s Creek
03/14/13 Austin, TX Dive
03/14/13 Austin, TX Game Over Video Games
03/16/13 Austin, TX The Grackle (Peelander Fest 2013)

WARPED TOUR KICK OFF PARTY

03/28/13 Los Angeles, CA Club Nokia

"THE UK LIT-HOP INVASION TOUR 2013"

05/17/13 Bangor, Wales Hendre Hall The Courtyard
05/19/13 Manchester, England The Ruby Lounge
05/21/13 Portsmouth, England Wedgewood Rooms
05/22/13 Cardiff, Wales Clwb Ifor Bach
05/23/13 Liverpool, England The Kazimier
05/24/13 Leicester, England Soundhouse
05/25/13 Leeds, England SLAM DUNK
05/26/13 Hatfield, England SLAM DUNK
05/27/13 Wolverhampton, England SLAM DUNK
05/28/13 London, England Surya

WARPED TOUR 2013

06/15/13 Auburn, WA White River Amphitheatre
06/16/13 Portland, OR Portland Expo Center Parking Lot
06/19/13 Chula Vista, CA Cricket Wireless Amphitheatre
06/20/13 Pomona, CA Pomona Fairplex
06/21/13 Pomona, CA Pomona Fairplex
06/22/13 Mountain View, CA Shoreline Amphitheatre
06/23/13 Ventura, CA Ventura Country Fairground
06/26/13 Las Cruces, NM NMSU Practice Field
06/27/13 Mesa, AZ Quail Run Park
06/28/13 Las Vegas, NV VENUE TBA
06/29/13 Salt Lake City, UT Utah State Fairpark
06/30/13 Denver, CO Sports Authority Field at Mile High
07/03/13 Noblesville, IN Klipsch Music Center
07/05/13 Toronto, ON The Flats At Molson Canadian Amphitheatre
07/06/13 Darien Center, NY Darien Lake Performing Arts Center
07/07/13 Holmdel, NJ PNC Bank Arts Center
07/09/13 Virginia Beach, VA Farm Bureau Live At Virginia Beach
07/10/13 Columbia, MD Merriweather Post Pavilion
07/11/13 Mansfield, MA Comcast Center
07/12/13 Camden, NJ Susquehanna Bank Center
07/13/13 Long Island, NY Nassau Veterans Memorial Coliseum
07/14/13 Hartford, CT The Comcast Theatre
07/16/13 Scranton, PA Toyota Pavilion
07/17/13 Burgettstown, PA First Niagara Pavilion
07/18/13 Cuyahoga Falls, OH Blossom Music Center
07/19/13 Auburn Hills, MI The Palace of Auburn Hills
07/20/13 Tinley Park, IL First Midwest Bank Ampitheatre
07/21/13 Shakopee, MN Canterbury Park
07/23/13 Bonner Springs, KS Cricket Wireless Amphitheater
07/24/13 Maryland Heights, MO Verizon Wireless Amphitheater
07/25/13 Atlanta, GA Aaron’s Amphitheater at Lakewood
07/26/13 St. Petersburg, FL Vinoy Park
07/27/13 West Palm Beach, FL Cruzan Ampitheatre
07/28/13 Orlando, FL Central FL Fairgrounds
07/29/13 Charlotte, NC Verizon Wireless Amphitheater
07/30/13 Cincinnati, OH Riverbend Music Center
07/31/13 Milwaukee, WI Marcus Amphitheatre
08/02/13 Dallas, TX Gexa Energy Pavilion
08/03/13 San Antonio, TX AT&T Center
08/04/13 Houston, TX Reliant Center Parking Lot
Video: @iBenzoFresh - Yung Niggaz


Video: BenzoFresh - Yung Niggaz

Courtesy Aubrey W.

BenzoFresh (born December 16, 1992) is an upcoming rapper born & raised in St. Louis, MO. When he was 8 his family moved to Old North St. Louis (a.k.a Downtown). In 2012, after being charged with 2 Class B drug related felonies. Fresh is walking on a thin line from being in jail for 10 to 15 years to becoming the true backbone to the St. Louis music scene.

Video: The Icepick AKA Jack Jones 'Its Just Me And You' (@ParkStreetPR)


Video: The Icepick AKA Jack Jones 'Its Just Me And You'

Courtesy Park Street PR.

The Icepick is probably the most multi-faceted emcee in the UK game, and is unarguably one of its best. He has one of the games most viscous flows, battles at an incredibly high level, and has a body of work that is both varied and experimental.

Kool Keith & Big Sche Eastwood "Magnetic Pimp Force Field" (@Junkadelic)


Kool Keith & Big Sche Eastwood "Magnetic Pimp Force Field"

Courtesy Junkadelic.

A new galactic adventure produced by Mr. Sche & Dj Junkaz Lou (Spring 2013).

[Magnetic Pimp Force Field]

1/ Thunder Cats ( Jet Packs )
2/ Ride & Mug
3/ Ewokie Galaxy Swag
4/ Jedi Supreme
5/ Skreet Smart ft. Dolla Bill & Psycolistic
6/ Natural High ft. Dj Junkaz Lou
7/ Hard Drugs
8/ I'm Insane
9/ Death Star Pimp
10/ Plottin' ft. Jozzy
11/ Watch The Throne
12/ Padawan ft. Pimpminista
13/ Lord Of Thongs
14/ Woman ft. Metropolis
15/ Dark Vador Light Sabor
16/ Magnetic Pimp Force Field
17/ Flipside Shaggy Mack

WWW.JUNKADELICMUSIC.NET
@DaWhat Is Hip Hop - Jae Apollo (Essay) (@DaWhatBenja)


'Da' What Is Hip Hop - Jae Apollo (Essay)

Courtesy Benja.

Before I get into this week’s ‘Da’ What is Hip Hop? I would like to give a special thanks to Neighborhood Watch World Wide, Rap Review, Sinous Magazine and everyone else that has been supporting the series. We need that word-of-mouth attention and spread in order to see this thing achieve what I know it can. Even a few minutes to shout it out on FB/Twitter is helping us out!

I’d like to introduce Brooklyn, New York emcee Jae Apollo. Jae took some time to talk about what hip hop means to him with a special focus n its liberating qualities. Sometime’s artists, and even people in general, may feel pigeonholed into a particular style, life or attitude. Jae feels that hip hop allows him to be himself and do as he would like. Does hip hop free YOU?

http://da-what.com/2013/03/11/da-what-is-hip-hop-jae-apollo-essay/
Video: Hof - "Midnight Train" (@theehof)


Video: Hof - "Midnight Train"

Courtesy Mitch.

Names Hof, This is a video from my LP Magick that i just released, Its the intro to my LP.

@ChuckIsDope (The Cool Kids) "Back Up" (Remix) f/ @trvisXX


Chuck Inglish (Cool Kids) "Back Up" (Remix) f/ Travi$ Scott

Courtesy Audible Treats.

Chuck Inglish of The Cool Kids is back with the banger "Back Up" Remix, in which he calls for back up in the form of G.O.O.D. Music’s own Travi$ Scott. Heavy on the synths and the 808, the sparse but bouncy remix which was produced by Travi$ Scott and Inglish himself and will be released as part of his forthcoming solo album, Convertibles. The album will be released on his own Sounds Like Fun imprint in conjunction with TV On The Radio member Dave Sitek and Org Music’s new joint label Federal Prism.


Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for July 25th, 2017!! Please support us at our Patreon page and we can go 100% ad free when we hit the target goal. You can also shop Amazon through RapReviews and like us on Facebook. This week we have EIGHT new items for you: AUXX's "23/09," a new editorial on the SNES Classic, Madchild's "The Darkest Hour," Snoop Dogg's "Neva Left" (our featured review), SZA's "Ctrl," a list of the top 10 UGK (and Bun B) videos, Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for July 18, 2017 and WSIB #8 for "Ready or Not Here I Come."

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for the latest news and articles. Also this writing service can help you with academic review assignment.

RapReviews.com also recommends The C-List Podcast from the AngryMarks Podcast Network! We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive