Thursday September 29, 2016
RapReviews.com

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for the latest news and articles. Also this writing service can help you with academic review assignment.

RapReviews.com also recommends Impact Implosion from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!

Feature of the Week

[Everything In Between] Everything in between.

Ugly Heroes review

Latest News Headlines
MP3: Dee-1 - "Never Clockin Out (Remix)" Ft. Killer Mike


MP3: Dee-1 - "Never Clockin Out (Remix)" Ft. Killer Mike

Courtesy Audible Treats.

New Orleans rapper and former middle school teacher Dee-1 has been on a consistent grind ever since he broke onto the scene just under two years ago, releasing a slew of singles, videos and mixtapes, and as a result, he's been featured in XXL's "Show & Prove" section, The Source's, "Unsigned Hype" section, and other publications for his music, and in Billboard, and on CNN and MTV News for his work on "Tha Hip Hop Doc," a documentary that raises awareness about health issues among youth in his native Louisiana. His newest mixtape, #TheFocusTape, hosted by hometown hero Mannie Fresh, will be released on October 9th. In support of the new project, Dee will be hitting the road with Macklemore for a 50-date national tour beginning in October, and today, Dee-1 is releasing the latest leak from the upcoming mixtape, "Never Clockin Out (Remix)" featuring legendary ATLien Killer Mike.

"Never Clockin Out (Remix)," produced by DJ Fu, follows in the footsteps of Dee's previous two leaks, "Shut Up and Grind," and the Mannie Fresh-featuring and Mos Def co-signed effort "The Very Best." The inspiration for the track, according to Dee, is that "my grind is on 100 right now. I don't clock in and clock out of work anymore, it's 24/7." He goes on to explain that "this is a special time, a rare opportunity in life where I can do something great to change my life and those around me for the better, and I won't let the opportunity slip away. I gotta get it."

As for the Killer Mike verse, Dee says the collaboration was a long time in the making. "We have a great friendship off the mic and we went on tour together in 2011," says Dee. "I look up to him, because he's a proven veteran and a hell of an artist. We're both southern lyricists who understand the streets and the industry hustle - we rap about what we want and we're not puppets."

Streams:

"Never Clockin' Out (Remix)": http://soundcloud.com/dee1music/never-clockin-out-remix .

Tour Dates - Ticket LInks
TUE - Sep 18, 2012 Milwaukee, WI Milwaukee Area Technical College
SAT - Sep 22, 2012 Pittsburgh, PA The Shadow Lounge
TUE - Sep 25, 2012 Cincinnati, OH Elementz Hip-Hop
SAT - Oct 06, 2012 Philadelphia, PA City Hall
THU - Oct 11, 2012 Portland, OR The Crystal Ballroom
FRI - Oct 12, 2012 Seattle, WA WAMU Theatre
SAT - Oct 13, 2012 Vancouver, BC The Vogue
TUE - Oct 16, 2012 Spokane, WA The Knitting Factory
WED - Oct 17, 2012 Missoula, MT Wilma Theatre
THU - Oct 18, 2012 Boise, ID The Knitting Factory
FRI - Oct 19, 2012 Bend, OR Midtown Music Hall
SAT - Oct 20, 2012 Eugene, OR McDonald Theatre
SUN - Oct 21, 2012 San Francisco, CA The Fillmore
TUE - Oct 23, 2012 Arcata, CA Humboldt State University
WED - Oct 24, 2012 Santa Cruz, CA The Catalyst
THU - Oct 25, 2012 San Diego, CA House of Blues
FRI - Oct 26, 2012 Santa Ana, CA The Observatory
SAT - Oct 27, 2012 Los Angeles, CA The Music Box
SUN - Oct 28, 2012 Tempe, AZ Club Red
TUE - Oct 30, 2012 Albuquerque, NM Launchpad
THU - Nov 01, 2012 Dallas, TX Cambridge Rm @ HOB
SAT - Nov 03, 2012 Houston, TX Bronze Peacock @ HOB
SUN - Nov 04, 2012 New Orleans, LA HOB Parish Room
TUE - Nov 06, 2012 Ft. Lauderdale, FL Culture Room
WED - Nov 07, 2012 Orlando, FL The Plaza Live
THU - Nov 08, 2012 Atlanta, GA The Masquerade
FRI - Nov 09, 2012 Carrboro, NC Cat's Cradle
SAT - Nov 10, 2012 Asheville, NC The Orange Peel
SUN - Nov 11, 2012 Charlottesville, VA Jefferson Theatre
TUE - Nov 13, 2012 Washington, DC 9:30 Club
WED - Nov 14, 2012 Philadelphia, PA TLA
THU - Nov 15, 2012 Boston, MA House of Blues
THU - Nov 15, 2012 Burlington, VT Higher Ground
SUN - Nov 18, 2012 New Haven, CT Toad's Place
TUE - Nov 20, 2012 New York, NY Irving Plaza
FRI - Nov 23, 2012 Toronto, ON Phoenix Concert Theatre
SAT - Nov 24, 2012 Detroit, MI St. Andrews Hall
SUN - Nov 25, 2012 Cleveland, OH Grog Shop
TUE - Nov 27, 2012 Lansing, MI The Loft
WED - Nov 28, 2012 Chicago, IL House of Blues
THU - Nov 29, 2012 Madison, WI Barrymore Theatre
SAT - Dec 01, 2012 Minneapolis, MN First Avenue Mainroom
SUN - Dec 02, 2012 Iowa City, IA Blue Moose TUE - Dec 04, 2012 Des Moines, IA People's Court
WED - Dec 05, 2012 Omaha, NE The Slowdown
FRI - Dec 07, 2012 Ft. Collins, CO Aggie Theatre
SAT - Dec 08, 2012 Salt Lake City, UT The Depot

The Background:

Born and raised in the heart of New Orleans, Dee-1 shared the same struggles as the legendary artists that put the 504 on the map, but he represents the city with a different viewpoint. After graduating from Louisiana State University with a bachelor's degree, Dee-1 began teaching middle school in Baton Rouge, but as his buzz as an artist continued to grow, he finally decided that his passion for hip hop was too much to ignore and that being "Dee-1" gave him a much larger platform to be heard than being "Mr. Augustine." In 2010, Dee-1 founded his own entertainment company, OMAR Ent., and having already built a solid street buzz with his mixtapes Still We Rise and I Am Who I Am, Dee-1 catapulted to another level with the release of his critically acclaimed independent album David & Goliath, which earned Dee accolades from fans and peers alike, with Mannie Fresh and 9th Wonder personally reaching out with praise. Dee-1's next project, I Hope They Hear Me Vol. 2, continued Dee's ascent, receiving thousands of downloads worldwide, while a number of singles from the album received radio play and airplay on MTV Jams. Now, Dee-1 is currently prepping his new mixtape, #TheFocusTape, which will be hosted by Mannie Fresh and is slated for release on October 9, 2012. To support the tape, Dee-1 will also hit the road this fall, for what will be his fourth nationwide tour, a 50-date run alongside Macklemore.

Monstaville Music: October 12th Kicks Off Forever D.O.P.E. Tour


Monstaville Music: October 12th Kicks Off Forever D.O.P.E. Tour

Fresh off their 2nd tour of the year; Playa Rae & Trey C
kick off Tour #3 in October...Starting in Reno, NV.

Tour Commercial:

monstaville music: forever d.o.p.e. tour 2012 | official commercial | #fdtour

Downloadable Tour Disc: http://monstaville.bandcamp.com/album/monstaville-music-forever-d-o-p-e-tour-2012-disc .

Tour Poster & Schedule:

TWITTER & INSTAGRAM:
@PLAYARAEDABOSS @WESTCOASTTREY @MONSTAVILLE
* WWW.MONSTAVILLE.BIZ | WWW.ISHOPMONSTAVILLE.BIZ *

@ProjectPatHCP Readies Belly On Full 2 with Nasty Mane, Juicy J


Project Pat Readies Belly On Full 2 with Nasty Mane, Juicy J and More!

Courtesy Dove @ Tygereye.

On the heels of Loud Pack in 2011 and the Belly on Full mixtape with Nasty Mane earlier this year, Memphis rap icon Project Pat is preparing for the October 2, 2012, release Belly On Full Part 2 via his own Money Train Management, in conjunction with Select-O-Hits.

The lead single "P.O.L.O (Horse Power)" features Juicy J, and is currently in rotation with DJs across the country.

Described as an all-around street album with something for everyone, the title Belly On Full 2 refers to getting money and trying to stay up. With more features from returning Belly On Full Part 1 cohort Nasty Mane and Atlanta's Gorilla Zoe, Belly On Full 2 aims to capture Pat's devoted fan base along with recognizing the growing "Trippy" movement.

From his early work with Three Six Mafia to album projects with with Koch and Asylum, Project Pat has secured himself a place as one of the most unique personalities in the music business. In July 2012, Pat appeared on Wiz Khalifa's overnight fan favorite "Still Got It", further confirming his ability to move with the times.

"I've been fortunate enough to maintain a career and produce music that people love for over a decade now," says Project Pat. "I feel like in this digital era there are opportunities at every turn to reach new ears, and I hope that Belly On Full 2 continues my reputation for giving the people what they want."

For more information on Project Pat, go to  http://MistaDontPlay.com, http://Tygereye.net/ProjectPat and http://SelectOHits.com .

Belly On Full 2 iTunes Pre-Order Link: http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/belly-on-full-2/id561341986 .

Follow Project Pat http://Twitter.com/ProjectPatHCP and like him at http://Facebook.com/ProjectPatHCP .

Video: @StixxWorld "Video Games" - When Xbox Beats XoXo??


Video: Stixx "Video Games" - When Xbox Beats XoXo??

Courtesy Dove @ Tygereye.

Brooklyn lyricist Stixx is enjoying life in his new visual for "Video Games" - but too bad his leading lady doesn't see things the same way! If you've ever gotten caught up playing games (even metaphorically), this could be YOU!

PR: Nefew Gears Up For New Project (@TheStreetSavvy)


PR: Nefew Gears Up For New Project

Courtesy Melanie J. Cornish.

Closing out the year with what can only be described as their most ambitious project to date, Hip-Hop Duo NEFEW are unleashing the second installment of their ANTIHERO free album series on November 8th. Utilizing their creativity beyond the confines of the studio with impressive visuals, eclectic marketing tools and a bespoke T-Shirt line, Polemikk and PA-Double promise to deliver to their ever-expanding fan base an album many would be happy to pay for.

Video: What Inspires The @AudibleDoctor


Video: What Inspires The Audible Doctor

Courtesy AD.

TheBeeShine.Com did a DOPE write up and video interview with me that I wanted to share.

@MattBrevner (The Genius behind Jitters - MadChild) "BANG BANG"


Matt Brevner (The Genius behind Jitters - MadChild) "BANG BANG"

Courtesy LVM.

Fresh off of his appearance on Madchild's "Dopesick" record, Matt Brevner releases Volume 6 of his in studio "One Takes" series. Audio is captured with a canon 7d, then layered with what the artist is hearing in his headphones. One Take is Key.

@BigStat x Tahmell (Rakim's Son) "Kinda Like a Big Deal"


Big Stat x Tahmell (Rakim's Son) "Kinda Like a Big Deal"

Courtesy Stat.

Giving HipHop a well Needed Breath of Fresh Air on Kinda Like a Big Deal. "Im The Truth they all Say that they Heard of the Name/ I Got the Juice that'll make Pac turn in his Grave" -STAT

* http://soundcloud.com/bigstatbiz/bigstat-kinda-like-a-big-deal *

Video: @SirMichaelRocks "In The Loop" (@MacMediaPromo)


Video: Sir Michael Rocks "In The Loop"

Courtesy Matt B.

Though still living that “Lap Of Lux” lifestyle, Sir Michael Rocks slows down long enough to keep everyone “In The Loop” with the third video from his recently released Street LP.

Audio: @TeamScoe f/ @KendrickLamar "Thank You" (@JakeOne)


Audio: Scoe f/ Kendrick Lamar "Thank You" (produced by Jake One)

Courtesy Matt B.

Scoe is putting the finishing touches on his new project, Tha Influence, and while he does he decided to leak the lead-single from it, an ode to Dr. Dre, thanking him for all he has done for Hip-Hop.  Joining Scoe in saluting Dre are none other then Kendrick Lamar and Jake One.

DL Link: http://soundcloud.com/teamscoe/scoe-thank-you-feat-kendrick .


Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of September 27th, 2016!! Please shop Amazon through RapReviews and like us on Facebook so we can bring you new material every week. This week we've got NINE NEW ITEMS for you to enjoy starting with 15 Ras Kass videos, followed by "Who Sampled It Better?" #3 and The Hip-Hop Shop #394 - Final Palace in the Sky, a couple of MMA interviews with Ozzy Dugulubgov and Ray Sefo, reviews for Rob Giano and Sinuous' "Dope Lab Oration," Ugly Heroes' "Everything In Between" (our featured review), Ultra Magnus & DJ SLAM!'s "Magnus Opus" and last but not least Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for September 20, 2016!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive