Monday May 22, 2017
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[Rejoice!] REJOICE!

Gift of Gab review

Latest News Headlines
Video: KON Sci of MindsOne "Possibilities"


Video: KON Sci of MindsOne "Possibilities"

Courtesy Joe L.

Balancing between theoretical physics, the social sciences, and modern psychology is the focus of KON Sci of MindsOne's new single "Possibilities" from the upcoming self-produced album "And Beyond", which is slated for release on Soulspazm Records January 22, 2013. The MindsOne rhymesayer expresses his interest in the wonders of the universe as well as the power of the mind in this second single from "And Beyond". DJ Slim Deluxe provides a rhythmic cut section to enhance the resounding message of limitless potential and infinite possibilities. To compliment the release of "Possibilities", KON Sci proudly presents a visual component, directed by Jones and Doc Mellan, further displaying his appreciation for the pursuit of knowledge.

Audio: @TheRealReks f/ C-Scharp "Ahead Of My Time" (@MacMediaPromo)


Audio: Reks f/ C-Scharp "Ahead Of My Time"

Courtesy Matt B.

Never one to bite his tongue for anyone REKS is starting this new year off with select words for those who extend one hand while holding the dagger in the other. Brought to you by garglegrenades.com, 'Revolution Cocktail' is a warm up for what promises to be another productive year for REKS.

VIDEO: Sahtyre - Bad Habit (@Sahtyre)


VIDEO: Sahtyre - Bad Habit

SAHTYRE
Bad Habit
Directed by Adam Stanzak

Sahtyre- Bad Habit (OFFICIAL VIDEO)

Slum Village - Riot feat. Rapper Big Pooh, Joe Scudda, T3 and Kam Corvet (Prod. by Young RJ)


Slum Village - Riot feat. Rapper Big Pooh, Joe Scudda, T3 and Kam Corvet (Prod. by Young RJ)Slum Village

"Riot"
feat. Rapper Big Pooh, Joe Scudda, T3 and Kam Corvet
(Prod. by Young RJ)

2nd single off their forthcoming mixtape

Dirty Slums 2

LivFree, Female Hip-Hop Artist Video Submission Hammond, IN


LivFree, Female Hip-Hop Artist Video Submission Hammond, IN

Courtesy Nick K.

I'm reaching out to your blog to submit an official video from my artist, LivFree. LivFree, Olivia Ervin, is a 21 year-old female artist from Hammond, Indiana. With 2 mixtapes released in past year, Liv has begun to create a buzz for herself. Sharing the stage with acts such as; Tech N9ne, Yo Gotti, Machine Gun Kelly, Hopsin, and numerous others.

THE COALITION Available on DVD and Blu-Ray February 5, 2013


THE COALITION Available on DVD and Blu-Ray February 5, 2013

Courtesy Caitlin Rose.

Co-Written and Produced by Terrell Suggs (NFL Defensive Player of the Year 2012; Baltimore Ravens)

Starring Adrienne Bailon (“The Cheetah Girls” Franchise, “Keeping Up with the Kardashians,” “That's So Raven”), Denyce Lawton (“Tyler Perry's House of Payne”), Golden Globe Nominee Jackée Harry (“Sister, Sister,” “Everybody Hates Chris”), Nadine Ellis (“Let’s Stay Together”), Shanti Lowry (“The Game”), J.R. Ramirez (“Tyler Perry's House of Payne”)

For more info: http://www.facebook.com/TheCoalitionFilm .

Synopsis

Dating a professional athlete opens up an A-list whirlwind of VIP nightclubs, charity galas, upscale spas, and lavish gifts - but it can also lead to a world of deception, cheating and heartache. A group of women form an unlikely alliance to get revenge on a superstar baller and his friends for playing them. For these playboys used to getting whatever they want when they want it - all that’s about to change. But in this game of who’s playing who, some discover that revenge has a price all its own.

Blu-ray Disc
Blu-ray Price: $29.98 SRP
Street Date: February 5, 2013
Running Time: 95 minutes
Catalog #: 10531
MPAA Rating: R
@Rags2Riches_H2 Songs from Rap Heals All Wounds Mixtape


H2 Releases Two New Songs from Rap Heals All Wounds Mixtape

Courtesy Jackie O.

Like life, Rap Heals All Wounds, is filled with highs and lows, club anthems like “Watch Yo Chick”, produced by Deraj aka Teddy Bear ATL featuring Young Chu which recently received mix-show spins on New York HOT 97, head bangas like the “Rap Marathon” produced by Busch and very personal songs like “Lonely”. “Lonely takes you through the different stages of my life growing up. I talk about my mother’s struggle to feed, clothe, and raise 8 children on her own. My pops was in and out of prison and when he was out, he wasn’t really around. My mom was the glue that held us together and when she died, it tore our family apart,” he shares. It’s ironic that H2 could ever be lonely growing up with so many siblings, but he explains, “I grew up in a large household, but I still was a lonely child. I felt lost like I really had no one, so I got caught up in things that I shouldn’t have trying to survive.”

Video: New Netherfriends & Fess Grandiose


Video: New Netherfriends & Fess Grandiose

Courtesy Thomas PR.

Here's a new track/video from Chicago rapper Fess Grandiose produced by Netherfriends. The video features Philip Seymour Hoffman, Betty Boop, and enough psychedelic effects to make you hallucinate (as long as you're smoking that good shit).

Music Submission: @AmIShoBaraka "Ali (feat. ALi)"


Music Submission: Sho Baraka "Ali (feat. ALi)"

Courtesy Josh.

Sho Baraka releases "Ali" the first single from his upcoming album "Talented Xth" releasing via Lions and Liars on Tuesday January 15th, 2013. "This song is a call for people to excel in whatever field, arena or profession that you've been placed in. Many times we handicap ourselves with excuses, laziness or fear. Greatness is not something to obtain for our own benefit but its for the benefit of others." - Sho Baraka

Video: @Lyrikill - Do What It Do


Video: Lyrikill - Do What It Do

Courtesy Elevated Minds Music.

You did listen to Lyrikill’s More Heart, More Sole last year, didn’t you? Well, if you didn’t you still have a chance to redeem yourself since the guy behind one of 2011′s best slept-on projects is back with his ode to yesteryear.


Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of May 16th, 2017!! Please shop Amazon through RapReviews and like us on Facebook so we can bring you new material every week. This week we've got EIGHT new items: an editorial on McGregor vs. Mayweather, Gift of Gab's "Rejoice! Rappers Are Rapping Again" (our featured review), Christopher Michael Jensen's "A New Age," Steve 'Flash' Juon's The Hip-Hop Shop #426 and MMA Mania interviews with Liam McGeary and Linton Vassell, the Top 10 Master P videos and Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for May 9, 2017!

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for the latest news and articles. Also this writing service can help you with academic review assignment.

RapReviews.com also recommends Arya's WWE NXT Report from the AngryMarks Podcast Network! We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive