Please visit this ad sponsor to help support the website!

Saturday November 01, 2014
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[Run the Jewels 2] Don't cry.

Run the Jewels Review

Latest News Headlines
Video: Jackitdown Brown - "I'm Real" (prod. Stealf)


Video: Jackitdown Brown - "I'm Real" (prod. Stealf)

Courtesy of Park Street PR.

Defacto Entertainment (UK) and Money Made Musick (USA) team up for this excellent release. This collaboration sees the well-respected US rapper Jackitdown Brown team up with Stealf, one of the leading Hip-Hop producers in UK for a brand new EP entitled 'Beats & Rhymes Vol.1'. 'I'm Real' is the jump off track and comes with this excellent music video that is reminiscent of that 'golden era' Hip-Hop sound that we all love and adore. The six track EP is out digitally on August 30th 2011 distributed by Island/Def Jam and features a guest appearance from legendary New York emcee Kool G Rap.

This is something special, this is Hip-Hop!!!

Video: P-Reala, 50 Cent, Floyd Mayweather, DJ Suss One


Video: P-Reala, 50 Cent, Floyd Mayweather, DJ Suss One

Courtesy of SMG.

P-Reala aka @TheHarlemHotboy in the studio with 50 Cent, Floyd Mayweather, and Dj Suss One working on new music. P-Reala is gearing up for upcoming mixtape release "The Money Machine" dropping in September.

Connect with P-Reala online: http://www.twitter.com/theharlemhotboy .

Video: Das EFX @ MTV Festival in Poland (8/5/11)


Video: Das EFX @ MTV Festival in Poland (8/5/11)

Courtesy of DJ Rondevu.

Video: 8-BIT WORLD f/ Hoodie Allen


Video: 8-BIT WORLD f/ Hoodie Allen

Courtesy of Yourfavoritemartian.

Video: Skriblah DanGogh - "Riot Freestyle 2011"


Video: Skriblah DanGogh - "Riot Freestyle 2011"

Courtesy of Park Street PR.

With this weeks events in London the whole of the UK is asking 'what is going on?' Here Skriblah DanGogh from Terra Firma gives us some food for thought as he releases this brand new freestyle about the riots.

Skriblah DanGogh 'The Little White Dot' album coming soon!!!

MP3: NEPHEWBLAW f/ Kwamie - "Me & My Boo"


MP3: NEPHEWBLAW f/ Kwamie - "Me & My Boo"

Courtesy of M3W.

* http://www.mp3waxx.com/jobfolders/nephewblaqboo2/video-blast-page.html *

Video: Jay-Z & Kanye West - "Otis"


Video: Jay-Z & Kanye West - "Otis"

Courtesy of Def Jam.

Video: J*DaVeY f/ Def Sound - "Quicksand"


Video: J*DaVeY f/ Def Sound - "Quicksand"

Courtesy of ILLaV8r.

OHHLA.com Daily Dose of Rap Lyrics: August 12th, 2011


OHHLA.com Daily Dose of Rap Lyrics: August 12th, 2011

Adonis, Big Sean, Bun B, Cee-Lo Green, Crooked I, Tha Dogg Pound, Freeway, Goodie Mob, Kid Vishis, Nottz, Joell Ortiz, Royce Da 5'9", Saigon, Termanology, Kanye West and more have new lyrics today on OHHLA!

http://www.ohhla.com/newlyrics.html#081211

Video: Sapient - "Many One"


Video: Sapient - "Many One"

From Sapient83.

Here's my latest music video "Grown Up". The video for this track was written and directed by Portland filmmaker Tim Slusarczyk and hosts something of a fractured, off-center story arc. Is it about drugs? Sad dudes with beards? Inner demons and moldy ceilings? Maybe. Maybe not.

"Many One" is just the first video to come from "Tusks!," the initial album in the "Eaters" series, which I liken to Madlib's "Beat Konducta" records, only filtered through a vision of Ratatat-esque indie rock sprinkled with boom-bap power. Enjoy!


Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of October 28th, 2014!! Please like us on Facebook and shop Amazon through RapReviews so we can bring you new material every week. This week we have TEN new items for you! Check out Black Milk's "If There's a Hell Below," Blu's "Good to Be Home," an editorial on Charles Barkley, Steve 'Flash' Juon's The Hip-Hop Shop #297, Liotta's "Rap Music Heaven Is An Emcee's Hell," Logic's "Under Pressure," Rapsody's "The Beauty and the Beast," The Regiment x Random's "A Gamer's Anthem," Run the Jewels' "Run the Jewels 2" (our featured review) amd Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for October 21, 2014.

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for daily updates like Cornell's Adler Hip-Hop Archive. RapReviews.com also recommends The SmackDown RunDown from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive