Please visit this ad sponsor to help support the website!

Saturday November 22, 2014
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[Ruane Maurice] Dark and grimy!

Ruane Maurice review

Latest News Headlines
Press Release: 2Racks Holding Rap Contest Nationwide


Press Release: 2Racks Holding Rap Contest Nationwide

Courtesy: Gina Gallo.

AUGUST 11, 2011 in ATLANTA

AUGUST 20, 2011 in SAN FRANCISCO

SEPTEMBER 4, 2011 in CHICAGO

SEPTEMBER 10, 2011 ALL AGES in SAN FRANCISCO

SEPTEMBER 15, 2011 in HONOLULU

SEPTEMBER 24, 2011 in ORLANDO

OCTOBER 6, 2011 in SEATTLE

NOVEMBER 12, 2011 in LOS ANGELES 

http://www.sellassiefrisco.com/sins/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=80&Itemid=94

Presented by Inhouse Talent and hosted by Socio-political Rap Artist, Activist and Entrepreneur Sellassie, the 2Racks Rap Contest is creating a movement for upcoming and independent hip hop and packing clubs for new music.   2Racks is a fast-paced, single-elimination rap competition where emcees perform original songs head to head in front of celebrity and industry professional judges, competing for a $2000 cash prize.  Designed to expose interesting and determined fresh talent, cultivate relationships, and build community, 2Racks is the newest component from Inhouse Talent, creating a fun and unique environment to discover and support independent artists.

2Racks Rap Contest creator, co-producer and host Sellassie is the midst of an organic grassroot movement, his open minded, forward thinking approach gets message out to the masses in an attempt to “Disturb to Increase the Peace.”   With an acclaimed debut release, I’m Tryin’ to Make a Livin’ Not a Killin’, and a new follow-up album, Sins of Your Forefathers, Sellassie is carving his niche and shining as a leading progressive voice and face of independent Hip Hop.  Although inspired and motivated from reading hundreds of books, Sellassie is self-taught and came up on the streets.  Sellassie’s lyric is rooted in a deep comprehension of the world around him. He writes on domestic and world politics, international relations and community needs, corporate thuggery and the obstacles independent artists face. He has seen first-hand the problems that his music addresses. He has seen black on black crime, homicide, the plight of drugs and money destroying his community, and witnessed the decay of Independent Hip Hop. In addition to the new record,  Sellassie has built a revolutionary show series WE ALL WE GOT and 2Racks Rap Contest, is working with many social, political and youth based initiatives, and is a contributor to various special projects including the film, “It Doesn’t Cost Nothin’ to Dream.“

2Racks Rap Contest is a series, with stops from New York to Atlanta to Orlando to Austin to Chicago to Los Angeles to San Francisco, Seattle and Honolulu, Hi.  With 2Racks and WE ALL WE GOT, the team has produced over 80 successful events in the past two years in more than 15 markets.  Our shows are independent artist created events for independent artists.  With the pulse of the streets and the heart of the people, 2Racks Rap Contest is determined to pack clubs with new music and cultivate a thriving environment for emerging talent.
Video: Mayday - "All 6's & 7's" Tour Vlog Part 1


Video: Mayday - "All 6's & 7's" Tour Vlog Part 1

Courtesy of Latchkey Press.

Edited by Wrekonize
Shot by Wrekonize,Bernz,LT Hopkins, & Gianni Cash

YOUTUBE LINK:   http://youtu.be/IW6HTpQBwGw

MD BLOG POST LINK: http://maydayonline.com/maydayblog/?p=978

Press Release: Crooked I Launches C.O.B Clothing Online Store


Press Release: Crooked I Launches C.O.B Clothing Online Store

Courtesy of Umedia Promotions.

Los Angeles, California - Aug 5, 2011 - Dominick “Crooked I” Wickliffe, and partners  J.C, Gene Geiser, and Zack Johnson are proud to announce the new era for the C.O.B brand – the online era. C.O.B Clothing is now officially “plugged in” at www.cobworldorder.com .

The C.O.B Clothing line has already emerged in store locations from Southern California, Northern California, to Texas, and Washington. Now the plan is to capitalize on their high customer demand, and loyal Fans, and to expand their presence in the global fashion marketplace. C.O.B Clothing is capitalizing on today’s new technologically-driven society and making their merchandise more accessible for their customers.

C.O.B Clothing line includes outerwear, t-shirts, and hats with more in store merchandise to come. With support from entertainment artist such as, Young Money’s Corey Gunz, Bun B, SlaughterHouse and more, making C.O.B Clothing a part of their accessorized fashion sense, has their presence growing among the new generation.

C.O.B Clothing line was designed with trend driven styling for the fashion-conscience individual in mind. The line represents; individuality, strength and unity among youths and adults of all cultures, ages, backgrounds, and religions.

Check out www.cobworldorder.com to witness the uniquely styled men t-shirts available for purchase on the newly launched website now.

OHHLA.com Daily Dose of Rap Lyrics: August 8th, 2011


Black Rob, Cee-Lo Green, Jahdan Blakkamore, M.O.P., Pete Rock, Smif-N-Wessun, Teflon and Top Dog are available today on OHHLA!

http://www.ohhla.com/newlyrics.html#080811

The favorite artist pages for Goodie Mob (Cee-Lo), Jay-Z, Pete Rock and Kanye West were also updated!

MP3: Karina Bradley f/ Meek Mill - "Nevermind Love"


MP3: Karina Bradley f/ Meek Mill - "Nevermind Love"

Courtesy of M3W.

* http://www.mp3waxx.com/jobfolders/karinabradleymeekmill/video-blast-page.html *

Video: WC f/ Daz, Kurupt, Soopafly - "Stickin to the Script"


Video: WC f/ Bad Lucc, Daz, Kurupt, Soopafly - "Stickin to the Script"

Courtesy of Chris @ E1 Music.

Video: Rapid Ric - Whut It Dew Album Release Party


Video: Rapid Ric - Whut It Dew Album Release Party

(Courtesy of Audible Treats.)

Bun B, Slim Thug, More Celebrate Rapid Ric's Retail Release

Last month, Rapid Ric released his new album, Whut It Dew, and in true celebratory fashion, the respected DJ (for Chamillionaire), producer, and proud studio owner took to Candy Lounge in Houston, Texas to enjoy the fruits of his labor. The album features a who's-who of Texas hip-hop royalty – names including Killa Kyleon, Slim Thug, Chamillionaire, Z-Ro, Bushwick Bill, Devin The Dude, and more – and so it was no surprise to see the party was a star-studded affair, with rappers including Slim Thug, Bun B, Dew Music Group signee Gerald G., and more coming through to support Ric's latest effort.

Rapid Ric's Whut It Dew, featuring the likes of Chamillionaire, Z-Ro, Slim Thug, Trae Tha Truth, Kila Kyleon, Lil' Keke, Bushwick Bill, and more is out now and available for free download: http://www.whutitdew.com/ .

Watch a video recap of Rapid Ric's album release party: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w4uj9CV4FbU .

Check out some photos from the event here: http://www.houstontrendmag.com/home/2011/07/13/photos .

The Doctor's Orders Cancels RZA Show for August 15th


The Doctor's Orders Cancels RZA Show for August 15th

Details on refunds are below.

We are sorry to announce that due to actions of a fraudulent agent we are having to cancel the RZA DJ show booked for Monday 15th August.

The Doctor's Orders would like to apologise to all for any disappointment and to RZA's team for any inconvenience caused.

All tickets will be automatically refunded in full, including booking fees, and will usually be recieved in 3-4 days. As a token of good will we would like to offer those that bought tickets the chance to buy a ticket to our Questlove show on Friday 19th for a discounted price of £8.

Instructions of how to purchase these will be included in refund email from www.ticketweb.co.uk .

Sorry again and thanks for your co-operation.

* www.thedoctorsorders.com *

Video: Nicki Minaj 911 Assault Call Leaks


Video: Nicki Minaj 911 Assault Call Leaks

Courtesy: VladTV.

The manager of the hotel makes a call to 911 after he realized there was something going on in Nicki Minaj's hotel room. Nicki Minaj was allegedly assaulted by her boyfriend.

Random a/k/a Mega Ran: Fall Tour Announcement


Random a/k/a Mega Ran: Fall Tour Announcement

Courtesy of Random.

SHOW SCHEDULE
The Ram and Shackle     Withington, UK     Sat Aug 06 11     08:00 PM      
Nectar Lounge               Seattle, WA         Mon Aug 29 11      08:00 PM
Mr. Small's Theater        Millvale, PA          Tue Sep 06 11      08:00 PM      
The Grog Shop              C. Heights, OH     Wed Sep 07 11      08:00 PM      
The Vernon Club            Louisville, KY        Thu Sep 08 11    08:00 PM      
Egyptian Theatre           Dekalb, IL             Sat Sep 10 11        08:00 PM      
The Blind Pig                 Ann Arbor, MI       Sun Sep 11 11     08:00 PM      
Cactus Club                   Milwaukee, WI      Mon Sep 12 11    08:00 PM      
First Avenue & 7th St     Minneapolis, MN     Tue Sep 13 11   05:00 PM
Subterranean                Chicago, IL            Thu Sep 15 11       08:00 PM      
Club Inferno                  Madison, WI            Fri Sep 16 11     08:00 PM      
Blue Moose Tap House   Iowa City, IA          Sat Sep 17 11     08:00 PM      
The Waiting Room         Omaha, NE            Sun Sep 18 11     08:00 PM      
Marquis Theater            Denver, CO            Tue Sep 20 11     08:00 PM      
Kilby Court                   Salt Lake City        Wed Sep 21 11     08:00 PM

What up yall..

winding down this UK trip and it's been an absolute BLAST. I only get to check email and Twitter like once a day, and when I do, it's usually BLOWING UP with people asking about the decision I made at the end of Life After Lesson Plans, Ep 13.

Did i take the teaching job or choose to take the tour? 

Well, by the subject line, you don't have to guess which one. It's OFFICIAL!

I'll be touring the US for 2 months this fall with mc chris, MC Lars, and Adam Warrock.

Should be AMAZING! 

BUT... we need your help!.

That's a lot of gas, snacks, and lodging costs...not to mention i still have to pay rent at a place that I won't be at for 2 months... ha.

Every little bit helps. We want to be able to concentrate on giving you guys the best show possible, not where our next meal is coming from! I'll be backed by my partner in crime, K-Murdock, and we have plenty of surprises in store.

This is a huge opportunity, and I can't wait to see you guys on the road.

CLICK THIS LINK TO CHECK OUT OUR Tour Fund Raiser! 

http://goo.gl/oHN0k

here's the current tour list, but dates are being added almost DAILY at this point.

* and if you're wondering, Eattle is very similar to Seattle. :)

the most current up to date news will be on Random's Mega Board, so make sure you're over there. also a random commenter there is gonna get a Mega Ran Prize Pack.. CD's shirts, mousepads, the whole shebang. winners picked once a month.

So.. to recap. The TOUR is happening! see you on the road... but with your help. Please give, or share our donate link... I want to make every date and see all of your smiling faces in the crowd.

Donate here! 

http://goo.gl/oHN0k

thank you in advance, and I promise I won't let you down.


Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of November 18th, 2014!! Please like us on Facebook and shop Amazon through RapReviews so we can bring you new material every week. This week we have ELEVEN new items for you! Check out Admiral Crumple's "Cryptkid," Donnie Propa & Scor-Zay-Zee's "Best of Scorzayzee Volume 1," an article on the ten rap songs with DOPE game samples coinciding with our interview with Random a/k/a Mega Ran, Kingpin's "The Initiative," Micall Parknsun's "I Should've Done This Time Ago," Ruane Maurice's "Ruane Maurice" (our featured review), Skrein's "The Eat Up," Verb T's "Verbs With a Vengeance," Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for November 11, 2014 and Jeep Ward's Subways & Sidewalks #24 w/ Uncommon Nasa.

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for daily updates like R.I.P. Big Bank Hank. RapReviews.com also recommends The SmackDown RunDown from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive