Wednesday January 18, 2017
Feature of the Week

[Soul On Ice Revisited] The waterproof emcee.

Ras Kass review

Latest News Headlines
DCM "Underground Rocks" f/ UG & Rockness (@DJMickeyKnox)

Video: DCM "Underground Rocks" f/ UG & Rockness

Courtesy DJ Mickey Knox.

Deep Concepts Media drops its 2nd video from the Opportunity Knox vol 1 EP due out 8/31/2012. Underground Rocks features UG (of the Cella Dwellas) and Rockness (of Heltah Skeltah) over a DJ Supa Dave banger!!!! The Opportunity Knox vol 1 EP features more new music from Joell Ortiz, The kid Daytona, Homeboy Sandman & more.

MP3: Shaun Esko - "Pay Attention" (@IStillLoveHER @itsEsko)

MP3: Shaun Esko - "Pay Attention"

Courtesy Wanja Lange.

Shaun Esko a Michigan Native became enthralled with music at an early age motivating him to create his own. He describes his style(s) as a melting pot of hip-hop. Shaun has succeeded in winning high profile music competitions along with being featured on mixtapes with several of hip-hops elite DJ's. His influences are Life, Good music, Liberty, Film and all great artists in every medium.

Shaun Esko - "Pay Attention" Free Mp3: .

Video: @PharCity "YSL" (Young Sexy Lady)

Video: Phar-City "YSL" (Young Sexy Lady)

Courtesy Dove @ Tygereye.

They're on a boat! Here is Connecticut Hip Hop group Phar-City's new visual for "Y.S.L" (Young Sexy Lady) featuring soulful Grammy-nominated songwriter Kevin Cossom! The video was directed by Latin (@LatinLegend) and the song appears on Phar-City's upcoming album Black Book: The Single Life.

MP3: Will.I.Am - "Reach For the Stars (Mars Edition)"

MP3: Will.I.Am - "Reach For the Stars (Mars Edition)"

Courtesy M3W.

* *

Video: @DChamberz_sch in ATL (@MacBoneyPSC @LilCGrandHustle)

Video: D.Chamberz in ATL, Part 1 w/ Mac Boney, Lil' C, 5ive Mics

Courtesy DC.

D.Chamberz heads down to Atlanta with 5ive Mics to perform at a Grand Hustle Event, hit the studios, and make the rounds. Chamberz meets up with Pimp $quad Click member Mac Boney, Grand Hustle Producer Lil' C, and many more...stay tuned for more videos... Part 2 coming next week. Follow him on twitter @DChamberz_sch

MP3: @PauseBeats f/ Chaundon, Destruct & More - "Change That"

MP3: Pause Beats f/ Chaundon, Destruct & Kastaway - "Change That"

Courtesy PB.

After Walk With The Lions and Mo Pay, here is another leak from Pause Beats, Change That feat Destruct Chaundon & Kastaway. Please post, blog and share it.

* *

Video: @CynikalMusik f/ Cynthia Erivo - "Won't Let You Down"

Video: Cynikal f/ Cynthia Erivo - "Won't Let You Down"

Courtesy WPGM.

Fresh from receiving its nationwide radio premiere on BBC Radio 1 by Jen and Ally last week, fast-rising London rapper/producer Cynikal debuts the brand new music video for his new single “Won’t Let You Down” which features Cynthia Erivo and is taken from his critically acclaimed debut mixtape Breakfast.

@TrekLife Update: Acrylick Clothing x Trek Life Contest

Trek Life Update: Acrylick Clothing x Trek Life Contest

Courtesy Press Life.

You see this picture right here? This picture right here? If you want to win  autographed copies of Everything Changed Nothing, on both CD and vinyl, go like & share this photo on the Acrylick Clothing Facebook Page.

You'll also recieve an immediate wardrobe upgrade in the form of an Acrylick shirt and hat! One winner will be selected at random on Friday, Aug 31st 2012 at 12PM PST. 

This Friday, in San Francisco...

It goes DOWN at Showdown SF (6th & Market). Rocking with the homies from BPOS, as they kick off their Super Hero Pool Party Tour! Peep the invite on FB 

Bay Area fam, make sure you cop Everything Changed Nothing from Ameoba SF! 


Download: Trek Life - What Y'all Know prod. Jansport J

*DJ's can cop the clean & instrumental version from Bandcamp as well

Purchase all Trek Life music here on iTunes

MP3: Visual - "Marvin, Michael & Stevie" (@ISeeItAll)

MP3: Visual - "Marvin, Michael & Stevie"

Courtesy VF.

VISUAL has been releasing independent music since 2001, gaining international recognition, most recently touring the South of France. After a studio hiatus from 2010 to 2012; he reintroduces himself to the people with his new project, Hello Hip Hop.

* *

Titled after three of his biggest influences, Marvin, Michael & Stevie is the lead single to VISUAL’s newest project.

Over this smooth Marvin Gaye sampled track, the Chicago MC let’s out aggression & proves his passion for honest music with lines like “your music's demeaning, my music has meaning/my music has feeling, I give everything I'm seeing”. Add a strong feature from Chicago singer on the rise, Jessica Jasmin and you have an audible art piece that will satisfy Hip Hop fans.

VISUAL’s Hello Hip Hop, presented by, & Community Service Records was specially crafted for “golden era” connoisseurs. Classic production, comedic skits, conscious lyrics & a raw essence are the foundations that this mix tape was built on.

Hello Hip Hop’s Features come courtesy of Griffen [FaceMob Music], up & coming singer Jessica Jasmin, & new faces Havana Joe & Trinity. Serious Beats contributes with his production on the parody skit, SWAG.

Hello Hip Hop will be available on iTunes and other online retailers worldwide on October 17th 2012

We believe in respecting the arts and spreading them to the people. If you enjoy it, we ask that you please share this music. The recognition is appreciated.

MP3: @Scheme773 f/ Oscar Castillo - "Stay (Remake)"

MP3: Scheme f/ Oscar Castillo - "Stay (Remake)"

Courtesy PR @ SMC.

Another week, another joint by Scheme. This time he goes over Nas’ Stay with the help of Oscar Castillo on guitar. Scheme and DJ Scend are preparing to drop their upcoming project in Fall 2012.

Make sure you check out the remake and share it with your friends.

Also, don’t forget Scheme’s latest single La Clika is Now Available on iTunes, Amazon, Spotify, and more.

Written by Scheme | Guitar by Oscar Castillo | Mixed by DJ Scend
Scheme - Stay (Remake) featuring Oscar Castillo
Soundcloud (Stream/Embed) - . (Download) - .

La Clika Now Available On iTunes > .

Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to for the week of January 17th, 2017!! Please shop Amazon through RapReviews and like us on Facebook so we can bring you new material every week. This week we've got EIGHT new items: an editorial on Martin Luther King Jr., Steve 'Flash' Juon's The Hip-Hop Shop #409 and Top 10 JonTron Videos, Lando Chill's "Madera Canyon," Ras Kass' "Soul On Ice Revisted" (our featured review), Wasaru's "Sadtimes," Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for January 10, 2017 and another Year 2016 in Review feature!

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for the latest news and articles. Also this writing service can help you with academic review assignment. also recommends TWN w/ ECW superstar RAVEN from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting!!

©, a Flash Web Design Exclusive