Saturday October 10, 2015
Feature of the Week

[Fetty Wap] Getting that (g)Wap.

Fetty Wap Review

Latest News Headlines
Video: Sutter Kain & Darko - "The Anxiety Theory"

Video: Sutter Kain & Darko - "The Anxiety Theory"

Courtesy Never So Deep Records.

"The Anxiety Theory"
Produced, Directed & Edited
By Sutter Kain

MP3: SPOT x Don Cannon - "Turned Down"

MP3: SPOT x Don Cannon - "Turned Down"

Courtesy Booking4Cannon.

Grand Hustle's newest recruit, SPOT, releases a Don Cannon produced track, titled Turned Down. SPOT will shortly follow up this release by dropping his new mixtape with DJ Drama, The Price Iz Right, on Jan 10th, 2012.

Hulkshare: .
Zshare: .
Link: .

MP3: T.I. f/ Trey Songz - "Oh Yeah"

MP3: T.I. f/ Trey Songz - "Oh Yeah"

Courtesy M3W.

* *

MP3: Wordsmith - "The Limit" (prod. Strada)

MP3: Wordsmith - "The Limit" (prod. Strada)

Courtesy Wordsmith Music.


 (Produced by Strada)

from the Upcoming
"Prelude to the King"
Coming MARCH 2012


MP3: SmCity - "Mr. IDGAF" feat. Oddisee & Phil Ade

MP3: SmCity - "Mr. IDGAF" feat. Oddisee & Phil Ade (prod. Oddisee)

Courtesy Langston S.

Check out  SmCity's newest single from "Mr. IDGAF" featuring Oddisee and Phil Ade.   SmCity joins forces with his DMV Hip Hop comrades to let everyone know that they don't give a f*#k!  "Mr. IDGAF" produced by Oddisee can be found on SmCity's upcoming sponsored project The Indie Life: Hate, Love & Money available online January 12, 2012.

MP3: SmCity - Mr. IDGAF feat. Oddisee & Phil Ade (prod. Oddisee):


MP3: A$ap Rocky - "Pretty Flaco"

MP3: A$ap Rocky - "Pretty Flaco"

Courtesy BF Blasts.


from the A$AP Mob album coming February 2012 feat A$AP Twelvy, A$AP Nast, A$AP Ferg, A$AP Ty Beats & that pretty muthafucka A$AP Rocky
Look for that TRILLA video coming soon feat A$AP Rocky, A$AP Twelvy & A$AP Nast!!!!!

Devo Spice Update - 1/3/2012

Devo Spice Update - 1/3/2012

Hey everyone,

I hope everyone had an awesome holiday season.  I for one am really looking forward to 2012.  There are some cool things coming.  Anyway...


I need to give you a big thank you to everyone who has pledged so far to my new iPhone game “Rollers” and and a special thank you to those who have blogged about it or in some other way helped me spread the word.

If you missed it, I’m planning to develop an iPhone game (and later port it to Android) that plays like a combination of Pac-Man and Super Mario Bros.  In this game you will guide an alien creature who can roll himself up into a ball through a series of underground caverns to destroy all the crystals that are growing there poisoning the atmosphere.  Destroy the crystals, collect bonus items, and rescue creatures before the air in your environment suit runs out.

I will be hiring a team of talented developers to program the game while I act as art director and game designer.  And in order to pay them I need to raise money.  I have raised $1370 so far, which is great, but I need to raise $5000 in order to make it happen, and I only have 6 days left.  It’s all or nothing, so if I don’t make my goal your credit card won’t get charged and I don’t get any money.

If you pledge besides helping make the game exist you can get special rewards like game levels, a CD, a T-shirt, or replicas of in game objects such as coins, or even a plushie of the lead game character.  There’s no minimum pledge.  There’s also no maximum pledge, so feel free to send me large chunks of all that Christmas money you’re sitting on.

For all the details and to make a pledge please visit

I am thrilled to report that the Cirque du So What track "Elevator" from our recently released album Stupid Cowboy Thing Volume 1: GRANDMOTHER (available here: made Dr. Demento's year end Funny 25 countdown of the most requested songs of the year. It snuck onto the countdown at #22.

This was another good year for The FuMP on Dr. Demento, as according to Luke Ski's Annual Overanalysis of The Funny 25 ( there were 10 FuMP tracks on the countdown, including the #1 and #2 songs.

I should also mention that before the countdown began on the countdown show Dr. Demento played my new song "I Am The Doctor." Thanks, Doc! Here's looking forward to more success in 2012!

And speaking of “I Am The Doctor” that song is now one of the free songs you can download over at  That along with “My Atari” will be available as a free download for the month of January.

Check back each month for two new free songs to download.

The first episode of Manic Mondays for 2012 is now available and in this episode we count down the dumbest people featured on News Of The Stupid.  This countdown takes into account shows from 2009 as well since the 2009 shows and the 2011 shows together make up just about a full year of shows.

You can download the episode from this page:

The show is also available on iTunes, but note that the old one is still in the Podcasts directory as well.  I have contacted Apple about removing it but they haven’t replied.  If the last episode you see is from 2009 that’s the wrong one.  Or to subscribe directly you can use this RSS feed:

That’s it for now.  Please help me spread the word about the Kickstarter campaign and help get me funded.

Thanks all!


The (W)rap Up - Week of December 27, 2011

It was a pretty light week here at RapReviews due to the holidays and all, but if you missed either of the new reviews last week or any of the Year In Review pieces from your favorite writers, do yourself a favor and check out this week's edition of the (W)rap Up!

The Year 2011 in Review
Authors: The Staff

"The Year in Review" - a tradition for the last decade at! We've tried many different ways to satisfy the public's appetite for a thorough analysis of who "the best of the best" during that time. In 2000 and in 2001 Steve 'Flash' Juon compiled the lists. In 2002 the list was created by polling the entire staff. By 2004 we found the most successful formula - individual editorials by contributors to the site wherein they chose their own "best of the best." We've done it this way every year since then and we're doing it again in 2011! Without further adieu, here are the editorials:

Oddisee :: Odd Seasons :: Mello Music Group/Fat Beats
as reviewed by Matt Jost
[Odd Seasons] 
"With so much music available at our fingertips, Oddisee's free seasonal releases between May '09 and '10 were liable to fall through the cracks of cyberspace. Past albums are available digitally at his Bandcamp site for $5 each, but to please those who like to hold a physical product in their hands, Mello Music Group has teamed up with Fat Beats to repackage "Odd Summer," "Odd Autumn," "Odd Winter" and "Odd Spring" into a nice digipak disc and double vinyl platter entitled "Odd Seasons." (It's also available via MP3 from Amazon.) The largely instrumental collection kicks off with a vocal feature from across the pond as UK MC Tranqill helms the casual "The Supplier" to report from his pursuit of happiness. The change to "Almost a Year Since" with its busy drums, filtered basslines and rapidly plucked strings is rather abrupt but also remains the most blunt transition. That not all tracks blend seemlessly here only goes to show that we're dealing with a versatile producer. Covering terrain ranging from symphonic funk ("Everything Changed Nothing"), to soulful boom bap ("Saw Myself Today"), to cinematic/dramatic scores ("Theatre"), to anthemic/majestic East Coast hip-hop ("Warmer in the Day"), and even indie pop ("Frostbit"), Oddisee nevertheless never spreads himself too thin. Oddisee's instrumentals are produced with a steady hand, clearly chiseled even when they take on more experimental forms. With a fondness for Latin American and African percussion, his tracks usually have a strong rhythmic backbone, yet the rhythm section never overpowers the other instruments but is part of the musical dialogue."

Mac Miller :: Blue Slide Park :: Rostrum Records
as reviewed by Steve 'Flash' Juon

[Blue Slide Park]

"The tough talking Mac Miller is the latest rapper to roll straight out the mean streets of Pittsburgh, following the success of fellow Rostrum Records hip-hop sensation Wiz Khalifa. Wait - tough talking? Mac Miller's most successful songs to date have been about having a "Party on Fifth Ave." and getting big like "Donald Trump." He might curse here and there, but this Jewish rapper is far from a gangster thugging it up. Mac is serious about his rap career though, or as serious as someone can be who says it's "like a full time job," when the word "like" doesn't belong in the description. Nevertheless sharing time with Wiz Khalifa in the same led to a friendship, then to being signed to the same label, then to being the next biggest thing in hip-hop coming out of the Steel City. So is Malcolm McCormick worth the hype that's been accorded his way? That depends on whether you take the following statement as a diss or as props directed his way - he reminds me a lot of Asher Roth and NOT because they both have Jewish ancestry. There's an innocence bordering on naivete to their braggadocious rapping and party lifestyle, which both bolstering their perceived flimsy credentials by entering (and winning) battle rap contests. Asher Roth is a little better on the mic when it comes to punchlines, but in terms of topic matter you don't get the feeling either one has ever had a real taste of hard times."

The Hip-Hop Shop #154 - The First New Show of 2012!!!

It's time for another new edition of The Hip-Hop Shop. Episode #154 is called The First New Show of 2012!!! Your host Steve 'Flash' Juon has some fresh new songs to kick off the year from Moe Green, Fly Moon Royalty, Rozewood, Qewl Miles and more! Thanks for listening and remember to share the show with a friend and tell them to check it out every Tuesday on! Don't forget to subscribe to our RSS newsfeed so you never miss a new episode.

Download Here (right click to save)

Tracks featured this week:

* Drapetomania - The Funk
* Rozewood - Asian Nights
* Fly Moon Royalty - Do What You Say
* Asheru - Judo Flip
* Qewl Miles f/ Lou E. Motto - Pardon
* Moe Green - Glory

Video: Tyga on Lil Wayne After He Got Out of Jail

Video: Tyga on Lil Wayne After He Got Out of Jail

Courtesy DJ Vlad.

"Tyga explains how he linked up with Lil Wayne and his journey with Young Money."

Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to for the week of October 6th, 2015!! Please shop Amazon through RapReviews and like us on Facebook so we can bring you new material every week. We're back in effect this week with NINE NEW ITEMS for your perusal: Bruse Wane's "Earl Manigault of Rap," an editorial with the Fifteen Important Rap Videos From 2005, Fetty Wap's "Fetty Wap" (our featured review), Ghostface Killah's "Twelve Reasons to Die II," a Donavon Frelow for MMA Mania, Steve 'Flash' Juon's The Hip-Hop Shop #345, Lanz Pierce's "Editors Eye," Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for September 29, 2015 and Words Hurt's "ALKAST:REMIXES."

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for the latest news and articles. also recommends Over the Top Rario #345 from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting!!

©, a Flash Web Design Exclusive