Tuesday December 01, 2015
Feature of the Week

[Shadow of a Doubt] Yeahhh.. without a doubt!

Freddie Gibbs Review

Latest News Headlines
Press Release: J-Dilla Saved My Life 2012 UK Tour

Press Release: J-Dilla Saved My Life 2012 UK Tour

Courtesy The Doctor's Orders.

J-Dilla Changed My Life

London / Manchester / Brighton

3rd, 4th & 5th February 2012

With Ma Dukes, Phat Kat & loads more!

For the sixth year running London’s No.1 party promoters are celebrating the life and work of the incredible James “J-Dilla” Yancey but this year take the show on the road with three seperate events in London, Brighton and Manchester.

This year our dream teams of DJs (all spinning for free) are joined on stage at all three events by last year’s surprise guest, Dilla’s mother, Maureen ‘Ma Dukes’ Yancey. For the first time we have one of Dilla’s close friends & collaborators in the shape of Detroit’s own Phat Kat to come and host proceedings and maybe even perform a couple of his Dilla produced classics. Having rocked for The Doctor’s Orders three times before we all know what to expect of the dynamic Ronnie Cash.

As ever we have an incredible all-star line up in each city all spinning sets of exclusive J-Dilla related sets for free to raise as much money as possible for The J-Dilla Foundation and Lupus UK. This year we are joined by
Mr Scruff, Spin Doctor, Mr Thing, Sarah Love, Harry Love, Morgan Spacek, Kutmah & DJ LOK
to name just a few.

5 years after his untimely death from complications brought on by Lupus disease J-Dilla’s status and appeal continues to grow so we expect what is widely regarded as “THE” Hip-Hop event of the year to be even more popular than the previous 4 years in London and for the second year running in Brighton where it filled both venues to capacity and we expect nothing less of Manchester. Those lucky few in attendance will not only be treated to an incredible night of music but also presented with the chance to get their hands on t-shirts exclusively printed by Dephect clothing for the event with all proceeds from these and the door going to charity.

Standing alone as THE Hip-Hop event of the year it is hard to better it year on year but with refreshed line up of DJs and an extremely special guest lined up there is no doubt this is going to be another party to remember in a packed to capacity Scala and as ever those wise enough to attend will have the chance to get their hands on another
t-shirt designed exclusively for the event.


The Doctor's Orders & Juicy present

9pm-3am Friday 3rd February 2012
@ Ruby Lounge, 28-34 High Street, Manchester M4 1QB

Minimum donation £6 in advance or more on the door.
Details & tickets: http://www.thedoctorsorders.com/dilla/diary_dilla_manc.html .

DJs Spinnin on the night....
Mr Scruff (Dilla breaks set), Spin Doctor (The Doctor’s Orders)
Illum Sphere and Jonny Dub (Hoya Hoya), Oscar Wildstyle and Wiggie Smalls (Juicy),
DJ A-UP and Agent J (In The Loop) & Mr E (Taste The Diff’rence)


The Doctor's Orders Brighton present

10pm till 3am Saturday 4th February 2012
@ Sticky Mike’s Frog Bar, Middle Street, Brighton BN1

Minimum donation £5 in advance / £7 on the door
Details & Tickets: http://www.thedoctorsorders.com/dilla/diary_dilla_bri.html .

DJs performing for free on the night in loving memory are…
Spin Doctor (The Doctor’s Orders)
Figure of Wax & Ruff Snippets


The Doctor's Orders Present

7pm-Midnight Sunday 5th February 2012
@ Scala, 275 Pentonville Road, Kings Cross, London N1 9NL

Minimum donation £6 in advance or on the door.
£30 VIP Tickets grant exclusive access to VIP bar & include an exclusive J-Dilla T-Shirt.
Tickets & info: http://www.thedoctorsorders.com/dilla/diary_dilla_lon.html .

DJ's Performing on the night...
Room 1- Dedicated to the work of J-Dilla
Mr Thing (BBE / Extended Players), Spin Doctor (The Doctor’s Orders), Harry Love (Extended Players)
Morgan Spacek , Kidkanevil, Kutmah, DJ LoK (Dilla breaks set)
& very special surprise guests!!!

Room 2 hosted by
Main Squeeze & Classic Material

Video: "Random Thoughts with Def Beach Society Pt. 1"

Video: "Random Thoughts with Def Beach Society Pt. 1"

Courtesy RMG.

"Random Thoughts sits down with Virginia Beach hip hop trio, Def Beach Society, in another edition of Random Thoughts. Part 2 of this interview coming soon. - Revo"

Video: Honors English - "Crazay" (prod. Needlz)

Video: Honors English - "Crazay" (prod. Needlz)

Courtesy Dunn Deal PR.

Trenton, New Jersey emcee Honors English presents the Josh Milowe-directed music video for "Crazay", the new single from his forthcoming album State Of The Art, dropping February 22 on Dry Rain Entertainment. Dry Rain is the production company of Needlz, the Grammy-winning producer behind tracks for G-Unit, Ruff Ryders, Busta Rhymes, Fabolous, Bruno Mars and more. Needlz produces every track on Art, which is also slated to feature an appearance by Lupe Fiasco.

Press Release: Krumbsnatcha to Retire from Music Biz

Press Release: Krumbsnatcha to Retire from Music Biz

Courtesy DJ Lord Ron.

I met Krumb back in 2001 or 2002 through my Europe brudda Milan who designed/created Krumbsnatcha's website and mine. Milan told Krumb about my beats & introduced us to each other. Krumb & I did some buildin' over the phone and emails. We knocked out two joints which I truly appreciate re working with Krumb & Guru.

I've worked with Guru, Krumb, Lil Dap (solo) & Group Home. How many DJ/Producers can say that? re Gang Starr Foundation when in fact they have the best hip hop producer ever in DJ Premier. It all started with Krumb for giving me a chance and I will always be appreciative, word up.

When I heard the news about Krumb who just retired from the music biz in 2012, I had to show my respects by spinnin' some of the dope music he has created since I've first heard Krumb in 1997. One of the illest to touch a MIC!

Krumb will now work with the youth and that's a powerful energy. Krumb, thanx for sharing your expressions through ART. All the best to you brudda! Big up to the W.O.L.V.E.S. & Big up to the Gang Starr Foundation & The North Alliance...To all who bang out this mix, give the brudda Krumb a SOUL CLAP!

Video: Brenton Brown f/ Ghostwridah - "Lemme Know"

Video: Brenton Brown f/ Ghostwridah - "Lemme Know"

Courtesy Juan Neal.

The definition of rap's isotope. Brenton Brown, Formerly Boogs Milli, came from the suburbs after a life in Brooklyn, moved to Miami and is did his thing at the University of Florida. Don't count him out and don't box him in, because he’s been steadily spreading his music all over Florida and Atlanta’s college campuses.

MP3: Kyle Rapps & Diwon - "Night Call"

MP3: Kyle Rapps & Diwon - "Night Call"

Courtesy DM360.

After dropping the Honey Dijon FreEP a couple week's back, Hood Samaritan members Kyle Rapps and Diwon are back with "Night Call", the first leak off their forthcoming Tyrone Gosling FreEP.  Inspired by the movie Drive, the emcee/producer duo forge their own soundtrack by flipping samples used throughout the 80's era crime drama.

HulkShare: http://hulkshare.com/usy24gqh41dy .
MediaFire: http://www.mediafire.com/?qrtfdly4qfbufiv .
SoundCloud: http://tinyurl.com/7wccusb .

Video - OCD: Moosh & Twist - "Hold It Down"

Video - OCD: Moosh & Twist - "Hold It Down"

Courtesy Chris @ E1.

OCD: Moosh & Twist
Hold It Down
Produced by DK
Off of the new mixtape The Vestibule. Out January 13th
Shot & Edited by Ian Wolfson

Video: Dope Boy D - "What You Say"

Video: Dope Boy D - "What You Say"

Courtesy David A.

"This is the first video/single off of my album(mixtape) hakuna matata that took me over a year to make. Shot in new york."

MP3: Realest f/ Kash, W.C. - "Scared of Me Now"

MP3: Realest f/ Kash, W.C. - "Scared of Me Now"

Courtesy M3W.

* http://www.mp3waxx.com/jobfolders/realestscarednow/blast-page.html *

Blu and Exile, Foreign Legion at 330 Ritch, San Francisco 1/25

Blu and Exile, Foreign Legion at 330 Ritch, San Francisco - Wednesday Jan. 25th!

Courtesy Quality Control.

Candlestick Kids and 330 Ritch Present:

Blu and Exile
Foreign Legion, Spank Pops (Honor Roll)

DJ's Sake One and Sean G

Live at 330 Ritch
Wednesday January 25th, 2012



Free Giveaways from Flud Watches
Sponsored by Flud Watches, 2DopeBoyz.com, Quality Control Marketing

Presale Tickets only $12 http://bluexile330ritch.eventbrite.com/ .

Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of December 1st, 2015!! Please shop Amazon through RapReviews and like us on Facebook so we can bring you new material every week. We're back in effect this week with TEN NEW ITEMS for your perusal: Agallah's "Agalito's Way," the Twenty Important Rap Videos From 2013 in two separate installments, Freddie Gibbs' "Shadow of a Doubt" (our featured review), Jus Allah's "MMA," Steve 'Flash' Juon's The Hip-Hop Shop #353, a Lance Palmer interview, pausemc's "Blue," royceBIRTH's "Art On Fire!!" and Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for November 24, 2015!

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for the latest news and articles. Also this writing service can help you with academic review assignment.

RapReviews.com also recommends TUWS w/ BJ Whitmer and Tanu from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!

© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive