Please visit this ad sponsor to help support the website!

Monday October 20, 2014
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[STN MTN/Kauai] He's not a Child any more.

Childish Gambino Review

Latest News Headlines
Tanya Morgan Newsletter x May 2011


From TanyaMorgan.net:

Tanya Morgan Newsletter x May 2011

Things look a little different over at tanyamorgan.net. We've relaunched the site and will be hosting new bells and whistles there every month.  Check it out to find out what Von and Don are dwelling on these days. You know, stuff like birthday cakes made out of their artwork, their love-hate relationship with music & more. Also available on the site is their online store which will feature NEW(!!!) Tanya Morgan product this month.
 
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
 
DONWILL x "SHAKE IT EASY" Music Video
It seems like it was only last month that we brought you Donwill's music video for "Breathe" ft. Nicky Guiland of HEAVy.  On the heels of that, we have another video from Don Cusack In High Fidelity. In collaboration with 5846 Films, Donwill shot a video for "Shake It Easy" which you can check out here. A lot of us have been there before but don't feel too sorry for Don.  As the rest of the album explains, things end okay for he & Laura.
 
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

VON PEA REVISITS GRAND VONYE WITH GRANDER VONYE
Sure, Von's record of Kanye flips from 2007 was amazing.  It was grand, even.  But ever the perfectionist, Von has revisited the project and released the new collection of songs as GRANDER VONYE.  As Von puts it, "I'd recorded the original Grand Vonye over a bunch of Kanye beats but then decided to do it with my own. I started on April 20th, 2007 around 7pm and finished on April 21st, 2007 around 7pm. I did this for fun back then and never released it because it was done so quick, but since it still sounds good to me here it is."  And there it is.  Another great one from Von Pea to add to the rotation.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

FOLLOW TANYA MORGAN ON TWITTER
We can't thank you enough for being a part of our mailing list.  Seriously. We don't take that shit for granted.  That's why we're going to hit you with discount codes for merch every month and make sure that you know about what's going on in TM land first.  This month, use the code "tanyamorgan.net" during checkout to receive 15% off your purchase.  In addition to this special offer, you may have heard that Tanya Morgan is announcing "Sunset Sales" during which we offer super-crazy specials on exclusive TM items in our store. Make sure you're following us on Twitter at @tanyamorgan to make sure you're getting word - and to holler at us.
MP3: Smitt Spit - "Str8 Freak"


From M3W:

MP3: Smitt Spit - "Str8 Freak"

* http://www.mp3waxx.com/jobfolders/smittspit/blast-page.html *

Video: Oddisee "Ci'iy Life" f/ Tranqill


From Mello Music Group:

Video: Oddisee "Ci'iy Life" f/ Tranqill

Oddisee - Ci'iy Life feat. Tranqill from Oddisee Music.

Four times a year the seasons change and carry a shift in atmosphere.  The spring roars in on the wings of fertility.  Summer consumes us with play before the heat fades, leaves change, and the first hints of autumn bring a bold crisp chill.  And then it all lays still, like a steady drum beating a silence that envelopes us in calm through the end of our annual cycle - winter. 
 
Washington DC producer & emcee Oddisee palpably captures each season's feel and offers it up in a lively collection of beats, bass lines, vocal layers, and rhymes.  "Odd Seasons" is the culmination of four separate seasonal EPs created over the course of a year featuring some of the brightest names in Hip Hop today.  Widely followed by legions of fans as the project was being created, now, for the first time, all four seasons have been mixed, mastered, refined and polished in this deluxe edition of "Odd Seasons."
 
Today, enjoy the official music video for the song "Ci'iy Life" featuring London emcee, Tranqill, who Oddisee describes as his favorite UK rapper.  The music video features great animation from Mark Phillips which captures the dark and moody essence of the song.

PR: BURNTmd Organizes Fundraiser for House-Fire Victim


From High Dok:

BURNTmd Organizes Fundraiser for House-Fire Victim

BURNTmd, one of our Northeastern United States' premier underground hip hop artists, is at it again. "The hardest working man in local hip hop" not only makes mind altering sounds but organizes some of the best hip hop concerts Vermont has ever seen.  BURNTmd is not bound to his residential state like many, he travels often with notable acts such as Keith Murray, Inspectah Deck of Wu Tang Clan, Tash of Tha Alkaholiks, Devin The Dude, Copywrite, and more.

This Saturday, May 14 BURNTmd will be in Houston, TX with J Period's "The Live Mixtape" ft Black Thought of The Roots.

The following Monday, BURNTmd will be throwing a fundraiser for a local Vermont house-fire victim. The victim, who prefers not to be identified, lost her home some 3 weeks ago when her building was woken up in the middle of the night by fire alarms.  Luckily they made it out alive, though she lost most of her belongings.  As an employee of the Vermont Educational System, she more than deserves to be supported, as she is on the front lines working with our children, the wave of the future.

When asked what drove him to produce this benefit, BURNTmd replied, "When I heard about this tragic event from a friend, and after realizing I knew the victim, the first thing that came to mind was how can I help. So I did what I do best.  Throw a party!"  This fundraiser will be held May 16th in downtown Burlington, VT at Ruben James (RJ's) hosted by WHY NOT MONDAYs with DJ Dakota. There will be raffles and prizes from many local Vermont businesses including clothing, food, and head shops!

Check BURNTmd out on www.YouTube.com/BURNTmd, www.Facebook.com/BURNTmd and make sure you search for BURNTmd on iTunes, Amazon, Napster, and any other major digital retail outlet!

Download: Sir Tomz Presents "Lockdown the Mixtape"


From Park Street PR:

Download: Sir Tomz Presents "Lockdown the Mixtape"

Sir Tomz is a star in the making. this urban music entrepreneur, recording artist, producer & studio engineer is definitely a name to look out for. His hard work ethic and immense focus giving a great sense of uniqueness. Sir Tomz recently re-entered the game after a self-imposed break. This break gave him time to reflect, rebuild & reshape his infrastructure. Tomz is back and he is more serious than ever.

Tomz has featured on Big Dada releases "Permanament" by Gamma and the label compilation 'Extra Yard' where he produced three tracks including a remix of Roots Manuva's 'Bashment Boogie'. Tomz also had his Joe Buhdha produced track 'Sky Fall' licensed to Tim Westwood's UK Hip-Hop Compilation Vol:1 that was released a few years back. As an artist Tomz gained valuable experience by playing live all over the UK as well as venues in Spain, France and other European countries.

With a lot of current hip-hop artists only hitting one dimensional rhymes on street life, Tomz is refreshing change. Not limited by just typical street life anthems on haters, sex, guns, drugs and money, Tomz also discusses current global and local affairs. It's like he has brought a touch of that Public Enemy magic back, a sound that resonates well in these current times.

'Lockdown The Mixtape' is a mixture of tracks from the 'Lockdown Album', featuring some of the finest urban acts in Birmingham City, UK. Sir Tomz, Nih'illi, Cyrus, Blackitude and Juice Aleem all feature on this great digital album. With a hefty release schedule planned as well as some promotional music videos from leading media team OYM, Sir Tomz is set to fire it up!!!

'Lockdown The Mixtape' FREE download link http://www.datpiff.com/Various-Artists-Sir-Tomz-Lockdown-The-Mixtape-Plus-Bonus-Tracks-Im-Back-mixtape.213549.html .

MP3: Soulja Boy - "Zan With That Lean"


From Sod Marketing:

MP3: Soulja Boy - "Zan With That Lean"

* http://www.box.net/shared/4j395ajp3p *

Video: Black Sunday f/ Virtuoso - "Death Mearchants"


From GMC:

Video: Black Sunday f/ Virtuoso - "Death Mearchants"

Video: Random - Life After Lesson Plans, Episode 3


From Random a/k/a Mega Ran:

Video: Random - Life After Lesson Plans, Episode 3

Video: DJ Smallz, DJ Knuckles, DJ Headbussa & DJ Shizm (Tampa)


From DJ Smallz:

Video: DJ Smallz, DJ Knuckles, DJ Headbussa & DJ Shizm (Tampa)

MP3: O.G. Boo Dirty f/ Rocko Da Don - "Bands On Me"


From BF Blasts:

MP3: O.G. Boo Dirty f/ Rocko Da Don - "Bands On Me"

(Clean/Dirty) http://www.mediafire.com/?t3h7ph2anutgwo7 .
 
**OFFICIAL VIDEO** http://www.worldstarhiphop.com/videos/video.php?v=wshhiC3z0D6b7fz760GN .


Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of October 14th, 2014!! Please like us on Facebook and shop Amazon through RapReviews so we can bring you new material every week. This week we have TEN new items for you! Check out Childish Gambino's "STN MTN/Kauai" (our featured review), Diamond D's "The Diam Piece," a new editorial on Ferguson, Flying Lotus' "You're Dead," Steve 'Flash' Juon's The Hip-Hop Shop #295, L'Orange's "After the Flowers EP," Mac Mall's "MACnifacence & MALLiciousness," SkyBlew's "SkyBlew's UNModern Life," Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for October 7, 2014 and Jeep Ward's Subways & Sidewalks #25 w/ Nightclubber Lang!

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for daily updates like Scarf-ACE - "Don't Play (Remix)". RapReviews.com also recommends The SmackDown RunDown from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive