Please visit this ad sponsor to help support the website!

Sunday November 23, 2014
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[Ruane Maurice] Dark and grimy!

Ruane Maurice review

Latest News Headlines
PR: Cali Swag District "How to Do That" M-Bone Tribute


From Greg Miller:

PR: Cali Swag District "How to Do That" M-Bone Tribute

Rap group Cali Swag District, best known for the hit song "Teach Me How To Dougie," pay respect to fallen member Montae "M Bone" Talbert with a memorial tribute song "How To Do That." Talbert, aged 22, was a victim of a random drive-by shooting in his hometown of Inglewood, CA on the night of May 15, 2011. The Inglewood Police Department asks that anyone with information to come forward and call their homicide division at (310) 412-5246 or the 24-hour anonymous hotline number, (888) 41 CRIME, or (888) 412-7463.

"We gotta stay strong and keep our music going, keep our heads on right and just stay safe and stay off the streets." states C Smoove. "M Bone was the life and energy of our group.  We'd have fun on stage because of him.  We hope that fans will help us pay tribute to him by continuing to dance in M Bone's memory," adds Yung.

To honor of Talbert, Cali Swag District members C Smoove, Yung and JayAre each take a verse to recount their memories of Talbert.  The tribute song samples the M Bone inspired line from their Dougie hit, "M Bone show these cats how to do that." The track was recorded in Inglewood, CA at Big Wy's studio, where they recorded most of their debut album The Kickback.

CLICK LINK BELOW FOR "HOW TO DO THAT" DOWNLOAD

* http://tinyurl.com/CSD-HowToDoThat *

Video: L.F. Daze - "Records Like Me"


From BUKA Entertainment:

Video: L.F. Daze - "Records Like Me"

Park Street PR: Nightwalker - "Walkin At Night"


Park Street PR: Nightwalker - "Walkin At Night (Based On a True Story)"

Back in October I had the pleasure to introduce you to Nightwalker one of the dopest Emcee's to come of out New York, he has proven to be a force in Hip Hop that everyone is taking notice of from opening up for the Legendary Beatnuts to Nas & more.  Recently adding to his success was Nightwalker's Engineering on Viper Records own Diabolic debut album "Liar & a Thief".

In a smart move, Nightwalker made the wise choice and signed with an amazing new Record Label that is pioneering in the Underground world known as RedPhone Records. Now under a new Label Nightwalker has done what most are to scared to do, release a new album with zero features or big names just to sell his music. Nightwalker knows what it takes to stand on his own in times where it's easy to fall lack luster to trends. Let's get to the most recent release "Walking at Night" was produced entirely by Nightwalker himself! Proving that he's true to his culture he creatively "took it back" by using an Ensoniq EPS 6 Plus (and old keyboard/sampler from 1990/91) for the fundamental process into making this album.

In addition to signing to a new Label, Releasing a new street album, Nightwalker will be on an exclusive West Coast Tour with Diabolic and the Lyrical Jesus himself Chino XL. Not one to wait around for projects, an EP featuring Nightwalker, Matt Maddox and Diabolic together known as "Avengers" with production by C-Lance (Enemy Soil) is set for a Summer release including a Comic Book followed by a European & US Tour!

"Walking at Night" will be available on CD, Digitally, and on Limited edition Vinyl!
To get your copy go to www.redphonerecords.net .

Video: Biggest Lesson Lil Chuckee Learned From Lil Wayne


Video: Biggest Lesson Lil Chuckee Learned From Lil Wayne

Download: Trends - "Honest Lies"


From Scoma 3000:

Download: Trends - "Honest Lies"

Hey what's up this is my new album "Honest Lies". Please post this up on your site. It would be greatly appreciated. This is for people who are fans of Lupe, Eminem, Kanye and Charles Hamilton. It they like those guys they will love this album.
 
 
Tracklisting
 
1) Holding on
2) Sensitive
3) Hello my love
4) Make up your mind
5) We got forever
6) The Entire Day
7) Pieces
8) The Biggest Mistake
9) Women love the lie
10) Welcome to my world
11) You'll grow
12) Smile no more
13) Honest Lies
 
Thanks for your support
 
Trends
Press Release: Here Comes the Lords


From Todd Davis:

Press Release: Here Comes the Lords

May 2011 -- Having first arrived on the scene way back in 1992 with their lead single, "Psycho," b/w "Check It," Lords of the Underground, comprised of members Doitall, Mr. Funke and DJ Lord Jazz, are currently celebrating their highly commendable 20th! year in entertainment. To commemorate the triumphant anniversary, the trio from Newark, New Jersey, are in the midst of recording their fifth studio collection, and have even re-enlisted the legendary producer, DJ Marley Marl, responsible for some of their biggest hits-to-date, to assist on the still untitled project.

As a collective, L.O.T.U.G. initially came together in Raleigh, North Carolina, whilst attending Shaw University as undergraduate students. Their, now, multi-platinum, debut album, Here Come the Lords, which spawned three chart-toppers; the title track, "Funky Child" and their signature classic, "Chief Rocka," arrived in March '93.

A second LP Keepers of the Funk, although not quite as successful as its predecessor, appeared a little over a year and a half later, and still managed to land three songs; "Tic Toc," "What I'm After" and "Faith," positions on Billboard Magazine's Top Rap Singles Chart.

Despite lack of promotions, their next outing, Resurrection, was still met with critical acclaim. "Retaliate," "Take Dat," "Haters," "Excuse Me" and "Exodus," were the five offerings from the mostly positively reviewed set. House of Lords, their first recording in nearly a decade, was released in the summer of 2007.

"It's time, man!" Doitall announces emphatically. Expounding, he further relays, "We've toured the world, we've done our separate ventures, and, now, we go back to what brought us to the dance. This time, it's for not just us, but the fans as well."

UPCOMING SUMMER 2011 TOUR DATES:

JUNE

Thursday 23rd: Departure from the States
Friday 24th: Switzerland/Option
Saturday 25th: Zurich @ Touch The Air festival/Confirmed
Sunday 26th: Open
Monday 27th: Toulouse @ La Dynamo/Confirmed
Tuesday 28th: Lyon @ La Marquise/Confirmed
Wednesday 29th: Marseille/Option
Thursday 30th: Paris @ La Gaîté Lyrique/Confirmed

JULY

Friday 1st : Denmark/Option
Saturday 2nd: Sweden/Option
Sunday 3rd: Open
Friday 29th: Amsterdam/Option
Saturday 30th: Oslo Norway/Option

AUGUST

Friday 5th: Germany/Confirmed
Saturday 6th: Germany/Confirmed
August 10th: St. Petersburg Russia/Option

*More Dates To Be Announced*

Behind The Scenes LOTUG 20th Anniversary Album...Check It Out:

Part 1: http://vimeo.com/22607816 .
Part 2: http://vimeo.com/22608747 .
Part 3: http://vimeo.com/22599279 .
Part 4: http://vimeo.com/23135336 .
Part 5: http://vimeo.com/22609068 .
part 6: http://vimeo.com/23135378 .

* http://www.facebook.com/pages/LORDS-OF-THE-UNDERGROUND/40994194081 *
 
Lords of the Underground are currently available for: Interviews, Show Bookings, Voice-overs, Songwriting, Features & Hooks, DJ Show Commercials, Event Hosting, Radio/TV Hosting, Acting & Commercials, and Public Speaking.

MP3: Mark Morrison - "I Am What I Am"


From M3W:

MP3: Mark Morrison - "I Am What I Am"

* http://www.mp3waxx.com/jobfolders/markmorrisoniam/blast-page.html *

PR: Reggae Gold 2011 in Stores June 28th, 2011


From VP Records:

PR: Reggae Gold 2011 in Stores June 28th, 2011

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

(VP RECORDS, NEW YORK) - VP Records sees the release of the year's biggest Reggae and Dancehall hits with Reggae Gold 2011, in stores and online on June 28, 2011. The Reggae Gold series continues to keep VP Records at the forefront of Reggae music, for 19 years now. This best-selling collection is renowned for featuring the biggest Reggae and Dancehall anthems of the year and blazing hot artists while breaking new ones to Reggae aficionados around the globe.

 =Reggae Gold 2011 lives up to this standard, showcasing the hottest acts of the year and featuring the sweet sounds of Billboard heat-seeker Gyptian, Grammy-winning singer/producer Stephen Marley, international icon Shaggy, the legendary Mykal Rose, Dancehall king Shabba Ranks, Reggae stars Tarrus Riley, Richie Spice and Queen Ifrica, and Dancehall sizzlers Vybz Kartel, Mavado, I-Octane and Assassin, just to name some of the lineup.

With this summer's street anthem "Jah Army" from Stephen Marley featuring Damian "Jr. Gong" Marley and Buju Banton to I-Octane's club hit "Nuh Ramp Wid We," Mavado's feel-good "Peppa," Shaggy featuring Alaine on the romantic "For Your Eyez Only," the serious "Times Like These" by Queen Ifrica, "One Draw" by Alborosie featuring Camilla, and the legendary Beres Hammond on "Pull Up," Reggae Gold 2011 lives up to its name as a treasure for fans of the genre.

The always highly-anticipated album cover features three models fictitiously robbing a bank of its gold, just as this compilation will present fans with musical treasure showcasing the very best that Reggae and Dancehall music has to offer this year.
 
 
TRACK LISTING
 
1.       Jah Army - Stephen Marley Ft. Damian "Jr. Gong" Marley & Buju Banton
2.       Nuh Ramp Wid We - I-Octane
3.       How Mi Feel - Assassin
4.       Peppa - Mavado
5.       None Ah Dem - Shabba Ranks
6.       Stronger - Cham Ft. Mykal Rose & Rodney Price
7.       For Yur Eyez Only - Shaggy & Alaine
8.       Whine (Wine) - Vybz Kartel
9.       Duggu Duggu - Gyptian
10.   Black Woman - Richie Spice
11.   Can't Go Round It - Stevie Face
12.   Groovy Little Thing - Tarrus Riley
13.   Pull Up - Beres Hammond
14.   Everyday - Courtney John
15.  Times Like These - Queen Ifrica
16.  One Draw - Alborosie Ft. Camilla

MP3: Lil Wayne - "How to Love"


From Future Star:

MP3: Lil Wayne - "How to Love"

* http://www.megaupload.com/?d=TMI83CSL *

MP3: S.S.G.'Z - "Rite Nah"


From M3W:

MP3: S.S.G.'Z - "Rite Nah"

* http://www.mp3waxx.com/jobfolders/ssgz/video-blast-page.html *


Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of November 18th, 2014!! Please like us on Facebook and shop Amazon through RapReviews so we can bring you new material every week. This week we have ELEVEN new items for you! Check out Admiral Crumple's "Cryptkid," Donnie Propa & Scor-Zay-Zee's "Best of Scorzayzee Volume 1," an article on the ten rap songs with DOPE game samples coinciding with our interview with Random a/k/a Mega Ran, Kingpin's "The Initiative," Micall Parknsun's "I Should've Done This Time Ago," Ruane Maurice's "Ruane Maurice" (our featured review), Skrein's "The Eat Up," Verb T's "Verbs With a Vengeance," Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for November 11, 2014 and Jeep Ward's Subways & Sidewalks #24 w/ Uncommon Nasa.

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for daily updates like R.I.P. Big Bank Hank. RapReviews.com also recommends The SmackDown RunDown from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive