Please visit this ad sponsor to help support the website!

Thursday August 28, 2014
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[There Is Only Now] Returning from Montezuma with revenge on their minds!

Souls of Mischief Review

Latest News Headlines
PR: Zion I & The Grouch at SXSW


From Ballin' PR:

Zion I & The Grouch at SXSW

On Thursday, March 17th from 6-7pm, take a break from the 6th Street madness to meet with Zion I & The Grouch upstairs at the Driskill Hotel Presidential Suite for drinks and appetizers while they play their forthcoming album Heroes in the Healing of the Nation, which officially streets the following Tuesday.

When: 3/17/11 6:00pm-7:00pm (CST)
Where: Presidential Suite @
Driskill Hotel
604 Brazos St
Austin, TX 78701

PR: Rapper Big Pooh - "FatBoyFresh Vol. 1"


From Ty Cannon:

PR: Rapper Big Pooh - "FatBoyFresh Vol. 1"

RAPPER BIG POOH TO LAUNCH NEW ALBUM VIA HIS OWN COMPANY

Rapper Big Pooh set to release “FatBoyFresh Vol.1” For Members Only April 5th 2011

Former Little Brother member, Rapper Big Pooh, has returned from a brief hiatus poised to have a breakout 2011. He not only returns with new music but a new company as well, For Members Only, Inc. For Members Only will not only serve as home to future Rapper Big Pooh projects but also to upcoming talent that are looking to be heard and thrive creatively.

Rapper Big Pooh explains the purpose of For Members Only.

“I just felt like it was time for me to finally branch out and not only concentrate on building my own brand but also assist in hopefully helping someone else live out their dream. For Members Only Inc signifies a special club, an exclusive membership where talent is key but focus, drive, and work ethic reign supreme. HOJ will always be the foundation and play a part in my career but the design was for us all to one day become our own bosses and this is the next step in that process for me.”

While serving as For Members Only Inc flagship artist, Rapper Big Pooh is also prepared to release the companies first project on April 5, 2011 entitled “FatBoyFresh Vol.1: For Members Only.” The digital only release comes two years after Rapper Big Pooh's last project, “Delightful Bars,” graced shelves.

“I have been recording non stop for the past few years and felt it was only right to share some of that music with the people before I present to them my next album, Dirty Pretty Things,” Pooh explains. “FatBoyFresh not describes how I feel about myself but also about the excess of songs I have around here that may never make it onto any other projects.”

FatBoyFresh Vol. 1 boasts production and features from the likes of Nottz, Young RJ, Focus..., Black Milk, Madlib, Kendrick Lamar, T3 of Slum Village, Glasses Malone, Ab-Soul, Carlitta Durand, No One, Choklate, and Chevy Jones

2011 will not end with the release of FatBoyFresh, there are several other projects planned for this year including a collaborative effort with Roc C (Stones Throw). Their name, The Young Americans and their EP, “Trouble In The Neighborhood” will be available this summer. Also slated for this year is the aforementioned, “Dirty Pretty Things”, Rapper Big Pooh's official sophomore album.

Follow us on Twitter: www.twitter.com/4membersonlyinc .

MP3: Benefit f/ Termanology - "Certified Murder"


From PR Dean Multimedia:

MP3: Benefit f/ Termanology - "Certified Murder"

* http://tinyurl.com/CertifiedMurder *

MP3: Kritikal f/ Saigon - "It's About Time"


From M3W:

MP3: Kritikal f/ Saigon - "It's About Time"

* http://www.mp3waxx.com/jobfolders/kritikal/video-blast-page.html *

Video: Moe Green - "Cruise Control"


From Audible Treats:

Video: Moe Green - "Cruise Control"

OGPR at SXSW: Chamillionaire, Killer Mike, Crooked I


From Nancy B:

OGPR at SXSW: Chamillionaire, Killer Mike, Crooked I

WEDNESDAY, MARCH 16th

Chalie Boy - http://chalieboy.net/ - is performing at The Scoot Inn - http://schedule.sxsw.com/events/event_MS14981 at 10:30PM

Killer Mike - http://www.thefader.com/2011/02/09/this-is-how-killer-mike-looks-when-he-is-satisfied/ - is performing at Venue 222 on the SMC Recordings showcase at The Vibe House at 12:15AM - http://schedule.sxsw.com/events/event_MS12811

THURSDAY, MARCH 17TH

Chamillionaire - http://www.chamillionaire.com is being interviewed by AllHipHop.com founder, Chuck Creekmur at 3:30PM. This is a SXSW featured interview - http://schedule.sxsw.com/events/event_MP990202

Slaughterhouse - http://www.shadyrecords.com/ -  Presented by OnSmash.com at Suite 101 The Nightclub - http://www.freeonsmash.com/news/2011/03/11/onsmash-x-10-deep-presents-the-southwest-smash/ 

FRIDAY, MARCH 18TH

Killer Mike - Has an official SXSW Barnes & Noble bookstore appearance at 3:00PM in the Convention Center - http://schedule.sxsw.com/events/event_OE00436

Big Sid - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tHiBbJR9i-g is performing at Bat Bar at The First Ever Longhorn Hip Hop Showcase - http://www.longhornhiphopatsxsw.com/ . Set time is 3:10PM.

Dee-1 - http://dee1music.com/one_man_army/  - is performing at Bat Bar at The First Ever Longhorn Hip Hop Showcase - http://www.longhornhiphopatsxsw.com/ . Set time is 3:20PM.

Dee-1 - http://dee1music.com/one_man_army/ - is performing at The Vibe House at Venue 222 at 8PM - http://www.vibe.com/SXSW

Slaughterhouse - http://www.shadyrecords.com/ - Is performing at The Vibe House at Venue 222 at 12:05AM - http://www.shadyrecords.com/

SATURDAY, MARCH 19TH

Killer Mike - is headlining AllHipHop.com's "Breeding Ground" event @ The Vibe House. Set time is  4:45PM at Venue 222 - http://allhiphop.com/promo/showcases/

Killer Mike - is performing at The Fader Fort at 6:45PM - http://www.thefader.com/2011/03/10/the-fader-fort-by-fiat-2011-austin-lineup/

Killer Mike - is performing at The Blind Pig Pub (set time TBA) presented by SMKA - http://thesmkaexperience.com/2011/03/2011-sxsw-fuggin-awesome-in-austin-sat-march-19th/

MP3: L.A. Webber - "Lock N' Load" (prod. Doe Pesci)


From Javi S:

MP3: L.A. Webber - "Lock N' Load" (prod. Doe Pesci)

L.A. Webber gets on some rotten shit courtesy of G-Unit's Doe Pesci on his newest leak, "Lock N' Loadin," from his upcoming Calm Before the Storm LP. Must be the Bed-Stuy in him.
 
Alternative link @ HulkShare
 
"It's Goin Down" and Tha Riches crew is behind the L.A. Webber. Here's a bonus track off his upcoming debut LP.
 
Alternative link @ HulkShare
Video: ScholarMan - "Reigndrops"



Official video for "Reigndrops," a song from ScholarMan's 2011 album ExiSTANCE. Written, produced by ScholarMan. Creative direction, editing, animation by Anna Lee. Soganic Music. All Rights Reserved.

Existance now available on iTunes!

ScholarMan website: www.scholarman.com

Video: Tabernacle feat. Remus & G-Man - "I Try"


Tabanacle has been assaulting the airwaves recently with freestyles including BBC 1Xtra's Fire in The Booth. This single is released under Charlie Sloth's label 'Grimey Limey' and features Remus and G-Man.

Audio: Apathy - "East Coast Rapist"


From Matt Conaway:

This may possibly be a bonus cut on Apathy's forthcoming LP "Honkey Kong"
 
Movie buffs will immediately recognize the sample!

Produced by Apathy and cuts by Tone Spliff

Apathy's "Honkey Kong," dropping late spring/early summer.
 
DL link to Apathy's "East Coast Rapist": http://hulkshare.com/z90p59zehve8
 
Help Me Get My Twitter Numbers Up, please follow me @macmediapromo

Matt Conaway
MAC Media

 


Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of August 26th, 2014!! Please like us on Facebook and shop Amazon through RapReviews so we can bring you new material every week. Our apologies for being a day late but we still have TEN NEW ITEMS for your enjoyment: a 20 Years Ago - The Hot Summer Jams of 1994 flashback, Dilated Peoples' "Directors of Photography," two new editorials on Better Call Saul ("S'all Good, Man!") and Suge Knight's cycle of violence, two new podcasts from Steve 'Flash' Juon - The Hip-Hop Shop #285 and The Hip-Hop Shop #286 - Saba's "ComfortZone," Souls of Mischief & Adrian Younge's "There Is Only Now" (our featured review), Vince Staples' "Shyne Coldchain Vol. 2" and Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for August 19, 2014!

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for daily updates like Video: Sonz of New York - "Flexing". RapReviews.com also recommends Undisputed Wrestling w/ Gangrel from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive