Please visit this ad sponsor to help support the website!

Wednesday November 26, 2014
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[Dettwork SouthEast] Speakin' with a SouthEast twang.

Blak Twang review

Latest News Headlines
PR: Moonshine Bandits New Song Featuring Big B


From Kerosene Media:

PR: Moonshine Bandits New Song Featuring Big B

THE MOONSHINE BANDITS PREMIERE NEW SONG, “FOR THE OUTLAWZ,” FEATURING COLT FORD AND BIG B ON AOL’S THE BOOT

Central California’s country/hip-hop rebel band, the Moonshine Bandits will premiere their new single, “For The Outlawz,” (feat. Colt Ford & Big B) on AOL’s The Boot online at http://www.theboot.com/2011/04/27/moonshine-bandits-for-the-outlawz-colt-ford-big-b/ . The new song is just a swig of what fans can expect from the band’s new album, Whiskey and Women, which will hit stores and digital realms on May 10, 2011, courtesy of Suburban Noize Records. Moreover, fans that want to get their buzz early can submit their pre-order request at www.WhiskeyandWomenCD.com
 
The Moonshine Bandits’ new single, “For The Outlawz,” featuring Colt Ford & Big B is an anthem for those music fans and tastemakers out there who like to blend their genres—which makes it extremely fitting that Average Joe’s Entertainment’s flagship entertainer, Colt Ford, lent his vocals on the tune.
 
“Not only was this song written about those rebels and outlaws we’ve met out on the road at shows over the years; it’s also written for those music critics that can’t seem to understand our type of music that mixes hip-hop with country,” said Tex from Moonshine Bandits. “Just like outlaws aren’t always accepted by society, our brand of music isn’t always accepted by the music industry because they don’t know how to categorize us.”
 
Like Ford, the Moonshine Bandits have the uncanny ability to connect with fans through their music’s real-life, blue collar subject matter. “We have been friends with Colt Ford for awhile and have always respected his music because he also combines elements of hip-hop and country in his music. He has been very successful and has knocked down industry doors for artists like us. We respect his style of music so we reached out to him for this song because we knew he’d be the perfect fit.”

Video: Beastie Boys - "Make Some Noise"


Video: Beastie Boys - "Make Some Noise"

Video: The Jaz & Jay-Z - "The Originators"


Video: The Jaz & Jay-Z - "The Originators"

PR: New Podcast - "J Rawls Revisited"


From Nature Sounds:

New Podcast - "J Rawls Revisited"

With a new album coming May 17th, J Rawls is ready to re-introduce himself to the hip-hop masses.  For those who aren't familiar with Rawls' discography, we've got a history lesson.  DJ O-Sharp of the Usual Suspects crew has put together a mix full of Rawls' classic productions for the likes of Talib Kweli, J-Live, John Robinson, All Natural, Middle Child, as well as his own groups, Lone Catalysts and The Liquid Crystal Project.  Available free on iTunes.  If you don't know, now you know.

FREE DOWNLOAD:
"J RAWLS REVISITED" ON ITUNES

The Hip-Hop Affect is the first solo hip-hop album from J Rawls in nearly 10 years.  Featuring appearances from Rhymefest, Sadat X, Tanya Morgan, J Sands (of Lone Catalysts), Copywrite, Bad Azz, Edo G, Stalley, Casual, Count Bass D, Wise Intelligent (of Poor Righteous Teachers), El Da Sensei, John Robinson, Fat Jon, and more, the album will be in stores everywhere on May 17, 2011.  More info here.
Video: Big Skily - "212"


From Big Skilly:

Video: Big Skily - "212"

MP3: Timbaland f/ Blind Fury - "Slow Down"


From M3W:

MP3: Timbaland f/ Blind Fury - "Slow Down"

* http://www.mp3waxx.com/jobfolders/timbalandslowdown/blast-page.html *

Video: Zion I & The Grouch - "Healing Of The Nation"


From Audible Treats:

Video: Zion I & The Grouch - "Healing Of The Nation"

As Zion I & The Grouch wrap up the last few dates of their nationwide Healing Of The Nation Tour – a tour that kicked off March 19th with a sold out show in the Bay and will wrap up this Sunday in Santa Barbara, CA before the trio heads to Hawaii for a handful of dates – the Bay Area trio is releasing the latest video from Heroes In The Healing Of The Nation, this time for quasi-title track, "Healing Of The Nation." The video for "Healing Of The Nation" is a fun one, with kids running around the city covered in reel-to-reel tape, throwing bricks and causing havoc, alongside choppy footage of Zumbi and The Grouch as they rap atop Amp Live's raucous, synth- and rock-influenced beat. Full of twists and turns, the video comes back to the memorable hook, as Zumbi spits, "Check me out, I'm on your station/ Coming live with a new vibration... Feel it in your middle, it's the healing of the nation."

Devo Spice Update - 4/28/2011


Devo Spice Update - 4/28/2011

Howdy folks!

Just a quick update before Penguicon...

--== LAST CALL TO SEND IN YOUR RECEIPTS FOR GNOME SANE ==--
--== TRANSFORMERS, THE T-SHIRT ==--
--== PENGUICON AND EARWORM ==--

--== LAST CALL TO SEND IN YOUR RECEIPTS FOR GNOME SANE ==--
If you took part in the iTunes Rush on April 1st and want your physical CDs of Gnome Sane and Nah Mean you have until April 30th to send in your receipt from Apple.  If you haven’t gotten your receipt you can send me a screenshot of your recent purchases from iTunes.  For help on doing that please contact your personal IT guy.

Send the receipt or screenshot to album@devospice.com.  I’m going to be shutting down that account when I get back from Penguicon because I can only take so much Russian porn.


--== TRANSFORMERS, THE T-SHIRT ==--
Many people have commented on how much they liked the Transformers logo I did for myself where I took the Autobot symbol and gave it a red beard to make it look like me.  Well now this design is available in convenient t-shirt form for all your upper body covering needs.

The shirt is available in the FuMP store here:
http://www.thefump.com/store_release.php?id=85

The shirt is a 2 color print on black and comes in sizes from S to XXXL.  And I’ll get it posted on DevoSpice.com at some point as well, but for now you can get it from The FuMP.


--== PENGUICON AND EARWORM ==--
Finally, just a couple quick notes.  For those of you coming to Penguicon this weekend my concert will be Saturday night at 9:00.  I will only be there for Saturday and a few hours on Sunday morning.

And today (Thursday, April 28th) is the last day you can download my song “Earworm” from The FuMP for free.  Tomorrow it gets bumped to the archive.  “Earworm” features a guest appearance by MC Lars and is about really annoying songs that get stuck in your head.  Hopefully this isn’t one of them.

That’s all, folks!

->Later.....Spice

MP3: Bubba Sparxxx - "Ridiculous"


From Who Got Next:

MP3: Bubba Sparxxx - "Ridiculous"

* http://tinyurl.com/BubbaSparxxxRidiculous *

Video: Dorrough Music f/ Ay Bay Bay - "She Hot"


From Chris at E1 Music:

Video: Dorrough Music f/ Ay Bay Bay - "She Hot"


Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of November 25th, 2014!! Please like us on Facebook and shop Amazon through RapReviews so we can bring you new material every week. This week we have TWELVE new items for you! Check out Blak Twang's "Dettwork SouthEast" (our featured review), a Bill Cosby editorial, Jack Jetson's "The Adventures of Johnny Strange," Jister & The Lion Ranger's "Absurdism," Steve 'Flash' Juon's The Hip-Hop Shop #301, Jesal Padania's UK Hip Hop Month 2014 outro, Professor Green's "Growing Up In Public," Rashenal's "Life Learner," Rick Ross' "Hood Billionaire," Tinie Tempah's "Demonstration," Too Many T's "Running Wild EP" and Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for November 18, 2014.

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for daily updates like Cool C's incarceration update. RapReviews.com also recommends AMP w/ Paul O'Brien from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive