Please visit this ad sponsor to help support the website!

Thursday October 23, 2014
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[Paperwork] No trouble this time, man.

T.I. Review

Latest News Headlines
PR: Red Bull Academy 2011 No Longer in Tokyo


From Semp Rok:

Red Bull Academy 2011 No Longer in Tokyo

We have been in close contact with our Japanese team and friends since the terrible
earthquake and tsunami that struck on March 11, which resulted in severe problems at
Fukushima nuclear plant. After thorough evaluation, we have decided to relocate this
year's edition of the Academy, which was set to take place in Japan this fall.

A new location for the Red Bull Music Academy 2011 will be announced on Monday,
April 11. As a consequence, we have decided to extend the application period:
applications will now be accepted until April 26 (date of postmark).

The dates of the workshops, October 23 to November 25, will remain the same.

Throughout the last few months of preparation for the Tokyo Academy, we have gotten
to know Japan as a country; its immensely rich spirit, the beauty, some of the traditions
and innovative energy. We are honoured to have been introduced to so many interesting
people and to have been allowed to experience some of their creative vision. We truly
admire and respect their strength and courage in the face of this terrible situation.

We at the Academy also wish to show our solidarity and support for the Japanese music
makers who have been part of our journey. Hence, the Red Bull Music Academy floor
at SónarSound Tokyo this weekend will go ahead as planned. Profits from the festival
will be donated in support to those affected by the horrific events of March 11 and their
aftermaths.

We will continue to maintain strong links with the musical and creative scene in the
country, and hope to bring the full Academy experience to Japan in the not too distant
future.

Red Bull Music Academy 2011
Workshop 1: October 23 – November 4, 2011
Workshop 2: November 13 – November 25, 2011
Announcement of new location: April 11
Application period extended – NEW DEADLINE: April 26 (date of postmark)

Application FAQ: http://bit.ly/hRxrq2

www.redbullmusicacademy.com

MP3: Skit Slam & DJ Tee Single - "She Stole My Heart"


From Freedom Entertainment:

MP3: Skit Slam & DJ Tee Single - "She Stole My Heart"

NEW SKIT SLAM & DJ TEE SINGLE "SHE STOLE MY HEART"
Skit Slam Picture
http://hulkshare.com/wud8z8cvp49d
Video: K Hill - "The Declaration of an Independent Promo"


From K Hill:

Video: K Hill - "The Declaration of an Independent Promo"

K Hill - The Declaration of an Independent Promo from Depth of Sound.

Mixtape: J. Cardim - "The In Crowd"


From Zack Einhorn:

Mixtape: J. Cardim - "The In Crowd"

http://hulkshare.com/st9bza4l82le

Starring the DICE MUSIC Team:

J. Cardim - Ariez Onasis -
TUGE Palermo -
Sha Stimuli - G-Eyez - Certifed Gz

+ Guest Appearances and Exclusives from:

Ludacris, Akon, Jadakiss, Juelz Santana, Joe Budden, Paul Wall, ODB, Styles P, Red Cafe, Masspike Miles, Pleasure P,  Sheek Louch, Ma$e, 
Emilio Rojas, French Montana, Brisco, Gudda Gudda and Shanell of Young Money, Gunplay of Triple Cs, Termanology, Rock City AND MORE!!

TRACKLIST:

1. Move (Feat. Jadakiss, Sheek Louch and Styles P)
2. Connected (Feat. Red Cafe)
3. G Like Me (Feat. G-Eyez, Danny "SkyHigh" McClain, Sha Stimuli and Termanology)
4. G.R.I.T.S. (Feat. TUGE Palermo)
5. Juelz Interlude (Feat. Juelz Santana)
6. The City Never Sleeps (Feat. Juelz Santana and Cankoone)
7. On It (Feat. Rock City, Ariez Onasis and Paul Wall)
8. Married to The Streets (Remix) (Feat. French Montana, Akon and Ma$e)
9. Hood 2 (Feat. Sheek Louch, Sha Stimuli and Joe Budden)
10. Straight Jacket (Feat. TUGE Palermo and Ariez Onasis)
11. All of the Time (Feat. ODB and Ludacris)
12. You Ain't Ready (Feat. Ariez Onasis and Pleasure P)
13. Talk My Shit (Feat. Certified Gz)
14. What You Sayin (Feat. Styles P, Masspike Miles, TUGE Palermo and French Montana)
15. Unstoppable (Feat. Joe Budden, Chief C and Emilio Rojas)
16. How Am I to Live (Feat. G-Eyez and Cyrus Deshield)
17. Letter 2 My Enemies (Feat. Brisco, Millyz and Gunplay of Triple Cs)
18. What a Girl (Feat. Gudda Gudda and Shanell of Young Money)
19. Butterfly Effect (Feat. Termanology, G-Eyez and Emilio Rojas)

**Bonus** 20. OGz Theme (Feat. Ludacris)

MP3: Fly Street Gang f/ R.O.D. - "Knock It Out"


From M3W:

MP3: Fly Street Gang f/ R.O.D. - "Knock It Out"

* http://www.mp3waxx.com/jobfolders/flystreetgangkio/video-blast-page.html *

PR: YC's "Racks" Now #21 on Billboard Hip Hop Chart


From Nancy B:

YC's "Racks" Now #21 on Billboard Hip Hop Chart

http://www.billboard.com/charts/hot-100#/charts/r-b-hip-hop-songs?begin=21&order=position

WATCH BTS FOOTAGE FROM HIS RECENT VIDEO SHOOT FOR THE SONG

http://vimeo.com/21972816

CHECK OUT THE GREG STREET HOSTED MIXTAPE

"GOT RACKS" VIA LIVEMIXTAPES

http://www.livemixtapes.com/mixtapes/13558/yc_got_racks.html

AND SEE HIM ON TOUR

 April
4/7 Annistan, Al (Coyote Mike Bar & Grill)
4/8 Florence, Sc (Club Seekers)
4/8 Sumter, SC (Club Rose')
4/9 Charleston, Sc (Center Pointe)
4/9 Walterboro, Sc (Club Platinum)
4/10 Dallas, Tx (Greg Street Circus)
4/11 Miami, Fl (Mansion)
4/14 Charlotte, Nc
4/15 Greenville, Sc (Cream Lounge)
4/16 Fayetteville, Nc (Club Cirroc)
4/17 Sumpter, SC (plush lounge)
4/20 Jacksonville, Fl
4/21 Orlando, Fl (Rain Ultra lounge)
4/22 Albany, Ga (State Theatre)
4/23 Burlington, Nc (778 Ultra Lounge)
4/24 Milwaukee, Wi (Club 618)
4/29 Abbeville, SC (The Peppermint Club)
4/30 Augusta/ Charlotte (label request)

May
5/1 Dallas Car show
5/5 Rocky Mount NC
5/6 Spartanburg Sc
5/7 Gainesville, Fl
5/8 Chesapeake, Va
5/12 St. Louis (club amnesia)
5/13 Columbus, Oh (mansion)
5/14 Detroit
5/15 Cleveland, Oh (club Anatomy)
5/22   WJKS/WILMINGTON DE   KISS  SPRING JAM

June
6/17 Greensboro Summer Jam
6/18 Atl (birthday bash)
6/25 Cincinnati, Oh

FOLLOW YC ON TWITTER VIA @1YUNGCHRIS

MP3: Mase - "Like This"


From BF Blasts:

MP3: Mase - "Like This"

* http://www.mediafire.com/?v45yno5fldo5ys3 *

PR: Search for Next Great Female Rapper Uncovers Ugly Truth


From Carey S:

Search for Next Great Female Rapper Uncovers Ugly Truth

S&H Public Relations maintains commitment to find an artist who possesses the X factor.

Los Angeles, April 2011 – S&H Public Relations is having a hard time finding artists who aren’t fixated on themes of sex and over-the-top materialism.  Last month, the agency launched a campaign to find the next great female rapper.  The national talent search, which started in March to celebrate Women’s History Month, was launched to find a female rap artist who embodies style, substance, and character.  What has come as a result is far from what was expected.

S&H Public Relations’ co-founder Sebastien Elkouby says, “These rappers think that the only way to compete in this industry is to sell sex.  In a way, they’re correct if all they’re interested in is 15 minutes of fame.  But what we’re looking for is someone who has what it takes to make a long term impact.”  Taking Lauryn Hill as an example, S&H is looking for an artist who has the potential to be the voice of a generation.  Elkouby adds, “Regardless of Lauryn’s personal struggles over the years, the bar she set when she was at her peak still applies to what a rapper can be today.”

S&H Public Relations is extending its April 15 deadline to May 15 to give artists a chance to submit their best work.  Co-founder, Carey Harris says, “Someone recently told me that our standards are too high.  Why wouldn’t we aim for the stars?  The right person is out there somewhere.”

For details and information, artists are encouraged to visit S&H Public Relations at www.SNHPR.com and click on Talent Search.  Candidates are encouraged to send their links and copyrighted music to info@SNHPR.com.

About S&H Public Relations

S&H Public Relations is a Los Angeles - based company dedicated to promoting Hip Hop artists and culture. We pride ourselves on working with artists who aim to push Hip Hop music forward.  We believe that many talented Hip Hop artists, usually referred to as “underground”, are often overlooked due to lack of resources.  S&H’s goal is to provide affordable public relations services to quality artists who are looking to receive greater exposure.

PR: Solomon f/ Bry'Nt - "Wit Us U Can't"


From Fallon Ullman:

PR: Solomon f/ Bry'Nt - "Wit Us U Can't"

New York, NY – (April 6, 2011) – MTVN’s Logo Network will premiere independent solo hip-pop artist SOLOMON’s music video for his single “Wit Us U Can’t…” featuring rapper Bry’Nt tonight on PopLab at 1:00am EST (early morning Thursday April 7th). Fans can find the online premiere on Thursday at http://www.logotv.com/video/franchise.jhtml?ctid=2073.

 

San Diego native and independent solo artist, song writer, producer and rapper, SOLOMON, releases this music video in promotion of his forthcoming EP, THE LOVE ROCKER PROJECT, which is set for release on June 28th, 2011.  

 

THE LOVE ROCKER PROJECT – TRACKLISTING:

       WIT US U CAN’T... (FEAT. BRY’NT)

       WEST COAST !$#

3.       HOLD ME CLOSE

4.       BANG! BANG!

5.       SERIAL KILLER

6.       DANCING ALL ALONE

**BONUS TRACKS**

7.          NEVER AGAIN

8.          ROUND AND ROUND (FEAT. LASTO)

THE LOVE ROCKER PROJECT is dance driven, club bumping music. Though it is a departure from his mix-tape recording past, this EP will uncover a different side of SOLOMON—one of distinctive sound and energy.  As producer and writer of all of his music, SOLOMON appeals to anyone and everyone without hesitation.

 

SOLOMON’s desire to make sure everyone is included extends to his music as well – he in no way can remain chained to any one genre.  SOLOMON easily masters the hip-hop, electro, dance,  pop and rap categories while also managing to extend beyond them all. With as much international acclaim as versatility, there is no doubt that SOLOMON definitely knows how to get the crowd going, and will be doing so for years to come.

Fans can get a free download of “Bang! Bang” by signing up for Solomon’s mailing list on his Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/omgsolomonwtf (click the FREE MP3 tab).

 “Wit Us U Can’t…” can be purchased now at http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/wit-us-u-cant-feat-brynt-single/id420044424.

 

To keep up to date with all things SOLOMON please check out:

SOLOMON-MUSIC.COM   

http://www.facebook.com/omgsolomonwtf

http://www.twitter.com/omgsolomonwtf

http://www.myspace.com/thatsolomon

http://www.youtube.com/user/SolomonTV

ABOUT LOGO

Logo is the world's leading ad-supported cable, satellite, online, mobile and digital entertainment network from MTV Networks, a unit of Viacom (NYSE: VIA, VIA.B) for gays and lesbians, their families and friends. Launched in 2005, Logo's cable channel is in more than 47 million homes across the United States and is complemented by a federation of online properties, including LogoTV.com, TripOutGayTravel.com, AfterEllen.com, AfterElton.com, 365Gay.com, DowneLink.com and NewNowNext.com. Logo's content is distributed across all leading download-to-own, streaming and mobile services. The most influential brand for the most influential audience, Logo provides a mix of original and acquired entertainment as well as news, social networking and community building that are authentic, smart, fun, entertaining, and inclusive. Logo joins MTV Networks' roster of popular and highly targeted brands which include MTV, Comedy Central, VH1 and Spike TV.

Video: Red Cafe - "Hustle Hard"


From Big Dev:

Video: Red Cafe - "Hustle Hard"


Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of October 21st, 2014!! Please like us on Facebook and shop Amazon through RapReviews so we can bring you new material every week. This week we have TEN new items for you! Check out the 5 rappers to follow on Tumblr article, Akrobatik's "Built to Last," Steve 'Flash' Juon's The Hip-Hop Shop #296, MarQ Spekt and Blockhead's "JustPlayWitIt," Saigon's "G.S.N.T.3. - The Troubled Times of Brian Carenard," Smoke DZA & 183rd's "Ringside EP," T.I.'s "Paperwork" (our featured review), Vince Staples' "Hell Can Wait," Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for October 14, 2014 and Ray West & O.C.'s "Ray's Cafe." Please note the Vince Staples review is the debut of new staffer Clara Wang. Big up Clara!!

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for daily updates like Video: A-Hi - "Oh My". RapReviews.com also recommends The SmackDown RunDown from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive