Please visit this ad sponsor to help support the website!

Thursday August 28, 2014
Feature of the Week

[There Is Only Now] Returning from Montezuma with revenge on their minds!

Souls of Mischief Review

Latest News Headlines
Download: Damani - "On Vacation From Vacation"

On Vacation From VacationFrom J. Melo:

Download: Damani - "On Vacation From Vacation"

Here is the new Damani album for free download. Appearances from Snoop Dogg, Crooked I (bonus track) and more. Production from Hit-Boy, Warryn "Baby Dubb" Campbell and more.

In the last few weeks, Damani has been dropping song after song along with album trailers in anticipation of his long awaited free album, "On Vacation From Vacation." As promised, the whole album is here on February 23rd.

"On Vacation From Vacation"


Video: Tha Critic & Playa Rae - "Hit 'Em Up"

From 408 Inc:

Video: Tha Critic & Playa Rae - "Hit 'Em Up"

Video: Fdot1 - "Not Like U (Mike Lowery Refix)"

From 730Promo:

Video: Fdot1 - "Not Like U (Mike Lowery Refix)"

Video: MARZ Lovejoy - "Love Bullet Gun" (BTS)

From iHHD:

Video: MARZ Lovejoy - "Love Bullet Gun" (BTS)

MP3: Yung Bub - "Money On Deck"

From BF Blasts:

MP3: Yung Bub - "Money On Deck"

(Clean/Dirty) .

PR: Lil Jon to Release Crunkest Hits on March 8th

Lil Jon - Crunkest HitsFrom Tonia at The Orchard:

Lil Jon to Release Crunkest Hits on March 8th

It doesn’t seem so long ago that Lil Jon was laying siege to every club’s sound system with his bass-laden anthems, but after six million albums sold, the time has come for a Greatest Hits album, or rather a “Crunkest Hits.” The compilation, titled Crunkest Hits! by Lil Jon & The Eastside Boyz, will include club banger “Get Low,” as well as a brand new never-released song entitled, “Weed N Da Chopper” featuring Project Pat. The album’s list of featured artists includes everyone from Ludacris to Styles P to Usher.

For fans who just can’t get enough of the crunk king, Lil Jon will also be appearing on this season of NBC’s hit series Celebrity Apprentice, beginning Sundays in March at 9:00pm EST.

Track list:

01. Get Low featuring Ying Yang Twins
02. Bia’ Bia’ 2 featuring Too $hort & Chyna White
03. Yeah! featuring Usher
04. Throw It Up featuring Pastor Troy
05. I Don’t Give a Fuck featuring Mystikal & Krayzie Bone
06. What U Gon’ Do featuring Lil Scrappy
07. Put Yo Hood Up
08. Get Crunk featuring Bo Hagon
09. Nothins Free featuring Oobie
10. Who U Wit
11. Stop Trippin’ featuring Ludacris
12. Cut Up
13. Knockin Heads Off featuring Jadakiss & Styles P
14. Weed N Da Chopper featuring Project Pat

For more information:

* *
* *
* *
* *

Video: 3 Minutes After a Show w/ Machine Gun Kelly

From Courtney L:

Video: 3 Minutes After a Show w/ Machine Gun Kelly

Video: Dr. Dre feat. Eminem & Skylar Grey - "I Need A Doctor"

Dr. Dre feat. Eminem & Skylar Grey - "I Need A Doctor"

MP3: Savant x Habeas Corpus - "Chosen Two (Men of Bars)"

From Savant a/k/a Stanstro:

MP3: Savant, Habeas Corpus & Rice the Sound Transmitter - "Chosen Two (Men of Bars)"

Check point 4 of 2011... #CrashCourse 7. Savant continues to strengthen the ties between Chicago and Tucson, AZ, pairing one of the Chi's premier turntablists, Rice the Sound Transmitter, with Tucson's most potent two way threat since Richard Jefferson, Smoke Brothers emcee/ beatsmith, Habeas Corpus. Savant and Corpus swap bars over the Corpus laced pounding, leftist instrumental before Rice breathes life into what seems to be the long lost art of scratching.
Stream and download "Chosen Two (Men Of Bars)" (prod. by Habeas Corpus) HERE:

Song Title: Chosen Two (Men Of Bars)
Producer: Habeas Corpus 
Vocals: Savant and Habeas Corpus
Scratches and cuts: Rice the Sound Transmitter

Stream and download the "Crash Course Leak Series" in its entirety HERE:

Savant aka Stanstro


MP3: WC - "Hustla"

From Chris at E1 Music:

MP3: WC - "Hustla"

* *


Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to for the week of August 26th, 2014!! Please like us on Facebook and shop Amazon through RapReviews so we can bring you new material every week. Our apologies for being a day late but we still have TEN NEW ITEMS for your enjoyment: a 20 Years Ago - The Hot Summer Jams of 1994 flashback, Dilated Peoples' "Directors of Photography," two new editorials on Better Call Saul ("S'all Good, Man!") and Suge Knight's cycle of violence, two new podcasts from Steve 'Flash' Juon - The Hip-Hop Shop #285 and The Hip-Hop Shop #286 - Saba's "ComfortZone," Souls of Mischief & Adrian Younge's "There Is Only Now" (our featured review), Vince Staples' "Shyne Coldchain Vol. 2" and Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for August 19, 2014!

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for daily updates like Video: Sonz of New York - "Flexing". also recommends Undisputed Wrestling w/ Gangrel from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting!!

©, a Flash Web Design Exclusive