Friday August 18, 2017
Feature of the Week

[Imperius Rex]

Sean Price review!

Latest News Headlines
MP3: Big A LTA - "Amazing"

MP3: Big A LTA - "Amazing"

Courtesy M3W.

Link below!

* *
Chill Will - No Manners + Real S**T Mixtape

Chill Will - No Manners + Real S**T Mixtape

Courtesy BF Blasts.

* *

Video: DJ R-Wan f/ Frank Anthony - "Clear" (@djr_wan)

Video: DJ R-Wan f/ Frank Anthony - "Clear"

Courtesy RRP.

**275,000+ views**

DJ R-Wan feat. Frank Anthony

Video: Juicy J Details Working With Wiz Khalifa

Video: Juicy J Details Working With Wiz Khalifa

DJ Vlad: "The Taylor Gang emcee talks linking up with Wiz, saying that it was a very casual agreement. He also weighs in on why female rappers seem to always be going at it."

New Hip Hop: @TheRealNature - Magic (prod by Sickness)

New Hip Hop: Nature - Magic (prod by Sickness)

Courtesy DJ Mickey Knox.

Happy Halloween!!! In order to celebrate this fun time of year the homie Nature is dropping this record to let you know how Halloween goes down in the projects. Produced by Sickness from the good people over at DCM. Free download for all, enjoy!

* *
@SoulKhan Shows + Collabos

Soul Khan Shows + Collabos

Courtesy SK.

I'll be performing in Atlanta, Denver, Ft. Collins, and Toronto the next two months. If you're going to be in any of the cities below let's connect:

10/18 @ Euphoria Lounge - Denver, CO

10/19 @ Hodi's Half Note - Ft. Collins, CO

11/17 @ El Mocambo - Toronto, CANADA


I get hit up almost every day for features but never really had the time/opportunity to do most of them. I've been able to clear out my schedule to knock out more during the next few months. Producers & artists, if you're interested in a Soul Khan feature please email us at My manager will go over details to see if we can make something happen. Serious inquiries only please!


Here's my latest track produced by Audible Doctor featuring the Holy Order (Sene, YC The Cynic, Scienze, and yours truly). .

MP3: Freeway - "Jungle" (@PhillyFreezer @AudibleTreats)

MP3: Freeway - "Jungle"

Courtesy Audible Treats.

Freeway, hip-hop’s original bearded luminary, is excited to unveil the first single from his upcoming album, Diamond In The Ruff, which is now set to be released on November 27th via Babygrande Records. Titled “Jungle,” Philly Free’s futuristic yet animalistic banger premiered on Pitchfork earlier this morning.

A follow-up to his feature on Stalley’s track of the same name last October, Freeway breakdowns the risks, rewards, and rules of life in the concrete jungle, with a specific focus on pushing product. In true Freeway fashion, “Jungle” utilizes a rich and punchy percussion-heavy style of production, topped with a synthesized string, brass, and church choir sustain and complete with squealing synth arpeggiated accents, that doesn't overshadow his gritty flow, but rather provides a solid foundation for him to spit on. The hook says everything he wants you to know: “Let me show you how we do it in the jungle/ Make work tumble, move it by the bundle.”

Listen to "Jungle" here: .

BTS Video: @Marcus_Cooper (Pleasure P) - I Love Girls

BTS Video: Marcus Cooper (Pleasure P) - I Love Girls

Courtesy Chris @ E1.

Go behind the scenes for Marcus Cooper's "I Love Girls" visuals here. Monday, October 15th Marcus Cooper will debute the video for "I Love Girls" on 106 & Park.

@KoshaDillz Hits Red Carpet, XXL, The Source

Kosha Dillz Hits Red Carpet, XXL, The Source

Courtesy KD.

The BET Hip Hop Awards aired on Tuesday - and I rolled the red carpet looking steezy in my automobile themed button down and kippah, taking photos with Stalley (above), Darah (my videographer/documentarian/homegirl) and ultimately sitting in the front row enjoying the hype from having had my BET cypher drop to some positive feedback online. RZA gave me some kind praise and I was even quoted in XXL!

So, first off, thanks for the support. For supporting the freestyle. For supporting me on my journey and grind through hip-hop. For supporting my music. This past week felt like a big moment in my career - and its my fans continuous support that has put me in this position. I couldn't have made it this far without you!

But now that we've come this far, the Dillz and Team Kosha doesn't stop. There are a handful of cyphers coming in the future weeks - including one where DMX and I get angry on the mic. And, for the next few weeks, I'm out on the road with RZA promoting The Man With The Iron Fist and hitting up CMJ too. Hopefully I'm rocking live in your neighborhood venue. Here is where you can catch me for the rest of the month.

October 12th - St. Andrews Hall - Detroit, MI - RZA, Supernatural, U-God, Kosha Dillz + More
October 13th - Chicago, IL - RZA, Supernatural, U-God, Kosha Dillz + More
October 15th - Beauty Ballroom - Austin, TX - RZA, Supernatural, U-God, Kosha Dillz + More
October 16th - Fitzgerald's - Houston, TX - RZA, Kosha Dillz
October 17th - New York City, NY - Bancs & Oy Vey CMJ Official Showcase w/ Kosha Dillz, Onili, Wordspit and the illest, Bobby 2 Flee + More
October 24th - House of Blues - Los Angeles, CA - RZA, Supernatural, U-God Kosha Dillz + More

If I don't have a show scheduled in your neighborhood, but you'd like to get a dosage of Dillz contact me or my manager, and we will see what we can make happen. I'll be your favorite rapper for Halloween or maybe can come rock in my yamulke for Hannukah.

And just so you can be up on what new tracks I might be putting down - peep "Nationally Rollin" - which dropped last week on Potholes in My Blog and features verses from hip-hop brethren Wax and Ed E Ruger. Even The Source wrote about it!

Shouts to Rick Diamond (above) and Mercy McNab (below) for the photos. Shouts to RZA, U-God, Skane, the freestyle king MC Supernatural and Eye Nine, Shupacapra and DJ Absolut too.
Mixtape: @VerseSimmonds - F*ck Your Feelings

Mixtape: Verse Simmonds - F*ck Your Feelings

Courtesy BF Blasts.



* *

Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to for Aug. 15th, 2017!! Please support us at our Patreon page and we can go 100% ad free when we hit the target goal. You can also shop Amazon through RapReviews and like us on Facebook. This week we have EIGHT new items for you: Aesop Rock & Homeboy Sandman's "Triple Fat Lice," an editorial about "many sides" in Charlottesville, Chris Rivers' "Delorean," Sean Price's Imperius Rex (our featured review), Tyga's "Bitch I'm the S--t 2," our top 10 Lil' Kim videos, Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for Aug. 8, 2017 and the WSIB #9 results for "(Not Just) Knee Deep"!

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for the latest news and articles. Also this writing service can help you with academic review assignment. also recommends Impact Implosion from the AngryMarks Podcast Network! We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting!!

©, a Flash Web Design Exclusive