Friday June 24, 2016
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[Piatto D'Oro] Out to prove a point.

Meyhem Lauren review

Latest News Headlines
Fresco x Black Lung (Borgata Mob) w/ Travis Porter in Milwaukee


Fresco x Black Lung (Borgata Mob) w/ Travis Porter in Milwaukee

Courtesy Brittny Hayes.

DOPE LIVE FOOTAGE AT THE 618 LIVE ON WATER SHOW IN MILWAUKEE 2/24/12

VIDEO BY @NICHOLASMCGILL

@BORGATAMOB PRESENTS:
@BLACKLUNG X @FRESCOCLEAN'S 'WHITEBOY WASTED' EP
PRODUCED ENTIRELY BY: @SOLETERNITY
DUE OUT MARCH 15 AT SXSW
AND ON ITUNES

Video: FUPM (Bobby Creekwater & Stat Quo) - "Blast Off"


Video: FUPM (Bobby Creekwater & Stat Quo) - "Blast Off"

Courtesy BGOV.

Here's the video to FUPM's (Bobby Creekwater & Stat Quo) Blast Off - fupm bobby creekwater & stat quo - blast off - Stephan "Steve-O" Friedman.

MP3: Nneka f/ Black Thought - "God Knows Why"


MP3: Nneka f/ Black Thought - "God Knows Why"

Courtesy Decon Media.

In support of Nneka's newest album, Soul Is Heavy, here's a new track entitled "God Knows Why" ft. Black Thought of The Roots.  You can catch Nneka performing this song live on BET's 106 & Park on Tuesday, March 6th at 6:00 PM.

Listen & download the track here: Nneka - "God Knows Why" ft. Black Thought.

MP3: Brisco f/ Billy Blue - "The Philosophy (Real Nigga Shit)"


MP3: Brisco f/ Billy Blue - "The Philosophy (Real Nigga Shit)"

Courtesy BF Blasts.

@BRISCOOPALOCKA WWW.THEOPALOCKAGOON.COM .
@BILLYBLUE305 WWW.BILLYBLUELIFE.COM .

* http://www.hulkshare.com/rdyztqzmysje *

Mixtape: Juicy J - "Blue Dream & Lean" (No DJ Version)


Mixtape: Juicy J - "Blue Dream & Lean" (No DJ Version)

Courtesy Future Star Music.

DJ's the wait is over.  Here's the official NO DJ version of this mixtape that set the streets and internet on fire.  This is the newest mixtape out from Three 6 Mafia member and Taylor Gang affiliate Juicy J and now it's straight music.  Download it now and spread it everywhere!

DOWNLOAD "BLUE DREAM & LEAN" RIGHT NOW  http://www.mediafire.com/?3lq9hvghto3qoxi .

MP3: Lil Issue f/ Rick Ross - "V.I.P."


MP3: Lil Issue f/ Rick Ross - "V.I.P."

Courtesy M3W.

* http://www.mp3waxx.com/jobfolders/lilissuevip/video-blast-page.html *

Video: The Higher Concept - "Topanga" (prod. Mike Cash)


Video: The Higher Concept - "Topanga" (prod. Mike Cash)

Courtesy THC.

The Higher Concept is back with the third in a series of music videos from their upcoming release, Everybody. "Topanga", which will be featured on the full length LP dropping March 28th, was also featured on Scumbino’s Way, the mixtape from Cloudkicker x Emilio Sparks that dropped in 2011 featuring Outasight, Big K.R.I.T., Mickey Factz, Jon Conner, and more!

Video & MP3: Mic Audio & Sacramento Knoxx - "Due U Be Leave It"


Video & MP3: Mic Audio & Sacramento Knoxx - "Due U Be Leave It"

Courtesy Wanja Lange.

Mic Audio (Stereo Boyz) and Sacramento Knoxx release the first song “Due U Be Leave It” off their collaborative effort “Mi Vida Es Como Un Pelicula ( My Life is like a Movie). The album is made up by Mic Audio of the Stereo Boyz laying verses and Sacramento Knoxx’ production and results in a 24 track strong concept album, built on samples from our time’s most influential movies. Mic Audio’s extremely lyrical raps and Sacramento Knoxx’ signature Detroit sound deliver a perfect project for any Hip Hop head to enjoy.

Song Stream/Download: http://thestereoboyz.bandcamp.com/track/due-u-be-leave-it .

Black Cloud Tour - Cappadonna, Block McCloud & King Magnetic


PR: The Black Cloud Tour - Cappadonna, Block McCloud & King Magnetic

Courtesy Jerry Graham.

New York, NY (March 2012) – Wu-Tang General, Cappadonna, has released a video about the upcoming Black Cloud Tour, which kicks off TONIGHT in Providence, RI at Sunset Bar & Grille. The Black Cloud Tour will travel throughout the U.S. in March with headliners, Cappadonna, King Magnetic (Army of Pharaohs), and Block McCloud (Army of Pharaohs, Brooklyn Academy). Also appearing is Kromeatose (Disturbia Music Group) and GQ nothin’ Pretty (King Mag Music).

Check out Cappadonna's video announcement, where he flashes up the iconic Wu Tang Clan symbol, lays down the date and venue of each of the stops on the tour and exclaims how The Black Cloud will clear the air, open your mind and get it right.

The hip hop tour will invade the atmosphere from coast to coast with tunes from Cappadonna’s latest solo album, The Pilgrimage which dropped last November through Chamber Musik/ Fat Beats Records. King Magnetic will be promoting his upcoming full-length album / DVD Everything’s A Gamble 3, which will be released on March 13th, 2012 via King Mag Music. Lastly Block McCloud recently dropped the Crazy Man EP which featured a remix with guest verses from Celph Titled and R.A.The Rugged Man

For More Info, check the official Black Cloud Tour Facebook page: http://on.fb.me/y7QoWY .

TOUR DATES

3/04/2012 Lexington, KY - Cosmic Charlie's
3/05/2012 St. Louis, MO - Club Viva
3/06/2012 Springfield, MO - Outland Ballroom
3/7/2012 Lincoln, NE – Rye Room @ Bourbon Theatre
3/09/2012 Casper, WY - The Venue
3/10/2012 Salt Lake City, UT - Bar Deluxe
3/12/2012 Albuquerque, NM - Leo's Nightclub
3/13/2012 El Paso, TX – Tricky Falls
3/14/2012 Phoenix, AZ- Red Owl Room
3/15/2012 Pasadena, CA - The Terrace with Sean Price
3/16/2012 Santa Ana, CA - Malone's with Sean Price
3/19/2012 South Lake Tahoe, CA - Mo's Place
3/20/2012 Sparks, NV - The Alley
3/22/2012 Bozeman, MT - The Zebra Lounge
3/24/2012 Fargo, ND - The Nestor Tavern
3/25/2012 Sioux Falls, SD – Boonies Bar & BBQ
3/27/2012 Appleton, WI - Luna Lounge
3/28/2012 Berwyn, IL - Tiger O' Stylies
3/29/2012 Grand Rapids, MI - Billy's Lounge
3/30/2012 Dayton, OH - One Eyed Jack's
3/31/2012 Philadelphia, PA - Tacony Billards with Edo G
4/01/2012 Atlantic City, NJ - Le Grand Fromage hosted by Edo G

MP3: Andre Nickatina - "Tell Me She's A Hoe" + "Bounce (Rack City)"


MP3: Andre Nickatina - "Tell Me She's A Hoe" + "Bounce (Rack City)"

Courtesy Audible Treats.

(March 2, 2012 - Brooklyn, NY) Bay Area legend Andre Nickatina is excited to announce his forthcoming national tour, The Where's My Money Tour, featuring openers Fashawn and MUMBLS. Next month, to coincide with the tour, Nickatina will release his similarly titled new mixtape, Where's My Money?, and to kick-start that release Andre is leaking two new songs today, "Tell Me She's A Hoe" and "Bounce (Rack City)."

The Where's My Money Tour, featuring opening sets from Fashawn and MUMBLS, will kick off April 4th in New York City, New York, running 32 dates through April and May, before wrapping on May 26th, in Albuquerque, New Mexico. Additional shows are currently being scheduled and will be announced in the coming weeks. For Andre, a true veteran of the road, each tour brings something new and with The Where's My Money Tour, he's excited to be hitting some new cities and venues. "This tour gives me a chance to hit cities and states I haven't been to yet and to establish a foundation in those areas," explains Andre. "Expanding is always a good thing, so it's good to be in this position right now."

To celebrate the tour, Nickatina will also release a new mixtape in the coming weeks. The project, aptly titled Where's My Money?, clocks in at 18 tracks with production largely handled by recent collaborators Static Jon and Nima Fadavi. The lead single, "Tell Me She's A Hoe," kicks off with a flip of the classic Zapp & Roger track "More Bounce To The Ounce," flipping back and forth between funk- and soul-driven samples, as Nickatina laces the track with rapid fire flows, touching on the list of his time-tested favorite topics: drugs, money, and women.

Download "Tell Me She's A Hoe" here: http://media.audibletreats.com/Andre_Nickatina-Tell_Me_Shes_A_Hoe.mp3 .

Download "Bounce (Rack City)" here: http://media.audibletreats.com/Andre_Nickatina-Bounce_Rack_City.mp3 .


Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of June 21st, 2016!! Please shop Amazon through RapReviews and like us on Facebook so we can bring you new material every week. This week we've got EIGHT ITEMS for you so let's get down to business and start by saying Rest In Peace to Prince Be (PM Dawn), followed by EPMD's "Business Never Personal," The Hip-Hop Shop #380, Meyhem Lauren's "Piatto D'Oro" (our featured review), a Justin Lawrence interview, Shabazz Palaces' "Live at Third Man Records," the "URBNET Summer 2016 Sampler" and Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for June 14, 2016!

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for the latest news and articles. Also this writing service can help you with academic review assignment.

RapReviews.com also recommends Glove Up or Shut Up w/ Duane Finley from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive