Please visit this ad sponsor to help support the website!

Sunday November 23, 2014
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[Ruane Maurice] Dark and grimy!

Ruane Maurice review

Latest News Headlines
Devo Spice Update - 3/19/2011


From Devo Spice:

Devo Spice Update - 3/19/2011

Hey everyone,

I'm going completely nuts here trying to finish up everything for my album in time for its release, but I wanted to take a few minutes to catch my breath and update you good people on a couple things:

--== INTERVIEWS! ==--
--== INSIDER PODCAST REMINDER ==--
--== NEW ALBUM: APRIL 1, 2011 ==--


--== INTERVIEWS! ==--
To help promote my new album I have done a series of interviews and have a few more lined up.  Here's the full list:

The Dr. Demento Show
Last week I recorded a short interview for Dr. Demento.  The episode containing my interview will be available for streaming from his web site on Saturday the 26th.  In the interview he also plays 2 songs from the new CD: Weird Al Didn't Write This Song, and my newly remixed and remastered version of Platform Wars.  Next Saturday head to http://www.drdemento.com for the show.

WERU-FM
WERU-FM in Maine has a monthly comedy show hosted by John Greenman.  I will be calling in to the show live for the March show which airs on Monday, March 28th, from 9:00 to 10:00 AM EDT.  If you're not within their broadcast range you can tune in via their web site here: http://weru.org

Mad World Radio
Next Friday I will be doing a live interview on Mad World Radio hosted by Odd over at http://www.madworldradio.com.  The show starts at 9:00 PM EDT.  I'm scheduled to call in around 9:30.  Tune in!

The Hip Hop Shop
This was the first interview I did which is hosted on RapReviews.com by my boy DJ Flash.  You can download the episode containing my interview here:
http://www.rapreviews.com/news/View.php?ArticleID=5365

The Nerdy Show
Just the other day I recorded an interview with Nerdapalooza creator John "Hex" Carter and his cast for The Nerdy Show.  That show isn't live yet but should be up on Monday the 28th.  When it does go live you'll be able to hear it at http://nerdyshow.com.

Erk FM
Erk is an Australian podcaster with a couple shows to his name.  Erk FM is a show where he features some high quality independent music every Friday and on the occasional Tuesday he posts an interview with an artist.  (And his mother wants me to record a song about elephants, so look for that some time later this year.)  I was the first interview of 2011 and you can listen to my episode here:
http://echoromeokilo.com/blog/?p=18169

The Functioning Nerds Podcast
I will be recording an interview with John Anealio for The Functioning Nerds Podcast.  Look for that in mid-April some time.


--== THE INSIDER PODCAST ==--
Just as a reminder I'm podcasting my new album one song at a time.  Today's episode features "Weird Al Didn't Write This Song" which is my submission to the new Weird Al tribute album.  Each episode contains commentary on the songs as well, so tune in for some behind the scenes information on each track.  The final episode of the album's podcast will be on April 1st, the day the album is released.  After that it goes back to the regular monthly podcast format, and I sleep for about 3 weeks straight.

If you're a member of my premium fan club The Spice Rack you will get longer episodes of The Insider with additional behind the scenes content.  For subscribers I've also been podcasting the bonus CD Nah Meen one track at a time.

You can subscribe to the podcast for free here:
http://feeds.feedburner.com/dsinsider

Spice Rack subscribers have a separate podcast feed here: http://www.devospice.com/insider/rss.php


--== NEW ALBUM: APRIL 1, 2011 ==--
And just a final reminder that my new album Gnome Sane will be released on April 1st and I'm asking everyone to buy it that day in iTunes.  If you do I will send you the physical CD and the bonus CD absolutely free.  The idea is I want everyone to buy it at the same time from iTunes to see if we can push the album up the charts to get me more exposure and publicity.  So even if you don't use iTunes, even if you hate Apple, even if you don't know what an MP3 file is, please buy the CD from iTunes on April 1st.

To claim your copies of the physical CD and the bonus CD forward the receipt you get from Apple to album@devospice.com.  I will be accepting submissions all through the month of April.  As soon as I get your receipt and I have the physical CDs in my hands I will begin shipping them out.

Thanks everyone!  Well, back to work...

->Later.....Spice

Mixtape: Timbo King - "The Grind Wave"


From J-Ronin:

Mixtape: Timbo King - "The Grind Wave"

TIMBO KING - THE GRIND WAVE - HOSTED BY DJ J-RONIN - DOWNLOAD HERE - http://hulkshare.com/f2efktmxavr1 .

TRACK LIST

1. INTRO W/ DJ J-RONIN
2. WARDANCE PROD. BY VINNY IDOL
3. GRIND WAVE
4. THE ALLIANCE FT. MATH HOFFA PROD. BY TERMINAL 3
5. G SHOCK
6. MONSTAR PROD. BY TYE STICK
7. ALREADY HOME FREESTYLE FT. SHA SMITH AND CHRYST PICK
8. D-REC AND TIMBO KING - HOT SAUCE PROD. BY D-REC
9. B.I.G. (BUZZ SO BIG)  PROD. BY TYE STICK
10. 80S 90S MILLIES
11. BLACK MARKET FAMILY (BMF)
12. TURKEY
13. ROLL UP THE NEXT ONE FT. DOLLAMENTARY
14. INTERMISSION W/ DJ J-RONIN
15. THE WAY PROD. BY DEV 1 (SNIPPET OFF "FROM BABYLON TO TIMBUKTU" ALBUM)
16. HELL RAZAH FT. TIMBO KING AND DARNELL MCCLAIN - HEAVEN ON EARTH PROD. BY BLASTAH BEATZ
17. PROTOTYPE
18. BRAIN FOOD FT. KEESHA PROD. BY AKIR
19. TAKING IT TO THE STREETS FT. MOTY AND CALI BUDD PROD. BY CHECK TYE
20. MILLION DOLLAR PLAN FT. BARON HILMAN AKA BEAZY, TIMBO KING, MOTY THA DRAMA GREEN GIANT, TORNADO, GEL (UGK RECORDS), CALI BUDD AND SHILEDS
21. B.I.G. (BUZZ SO BIG) REMIX INTRODUCING DOLLARMENTARY PROD. BY TYE STICK
22. SPOTLITE PROD. BY SQUEEZE
23. BACKGROUND CHECK FT. DOLLAMENTARY
24. COME WIT ME PROD. BY ISREAL
25. I'M NEVER BORED
26. GET WELL HELL RAZAH
27. OUTRO W/ DJ J-RONIN

MP3: Red Cafe f/ Fabolous, Lloyd Banks - "The Realest"


From M3W:

MP3: Red Cafe f/ Fabolous, Lloyd Banks - "The Realest"

* http://www.mp3waxx.com/jobfolders/redcaferealest/blast-page.html *

MP3: Rampage - "Put Your Back In It"


From BF Blasts:

MP3: Rampage - "Put Your Back In It"

(CLEAN/DIRTY/INSTRU) http://www.mediafire.com/?xybtxywyv22l5ws .

MP3: Neako f/ Wiz Khalifa - "Flesh"


From BF Blasts:

MP3: Neako f/ Wiz Khalifa - "Flesh"

(CLEAN/DIRTY) http://www.mediafire.com/?np5gx7y35panwai .

Video: Red Cafe - "Above the Clouds Blog 2"


From Big Dev:

Video: Red Cafe - "Above the Clouds Blog 2"

Mixtape: Soulja Boy Drops "1Up" w/ 20 Unreleased Songs


From Big Hassle:

Mixtape: Soulja Boy Drops "1Up" w/ 20 Unreleased Songs

* https://www.yousendit.com/download/eURBYUo5NmNVbS92Wmc9PQ *

Platinum rapper and viral marketing maven Soulja Boy released his '1UP' mixtape to the internet today.  The free download put together "for his fans" premiered on popular mixtape site Datpiff and features 20 unreleased tracks.  He describes the '1UP', video game inspired title and themed artwork as, "if I was in a video game, this mixtape would advance me to the next level with an extra life."
 
Enjoy!

1UP MIXTAPE TRACKLIST:
 
1.Good Life
2.1UP
3.Weed Shoes
4.Retro Gamer
5.All I Want
6.Gettin' Paid
7.Hundred One's
8.Money Gang
9.Stacks On Deck
10.Performance
11.Who Can I Trust
12.AK47
13.I Love My Fans
14.I Love My Haters
15.The First
16.Skinny Niggaz Running Shit
17.Charlie Sheen
18.iGot
19.Hate Me Later
20.To Be continued

MP3: Iceman On Da Track f/ B. Hamp - "iPolo"


From DJ Blast:

MP3: Iceman On Da Track f/ B. Hamp - "iPolo"

* http://idjtrade.box.net/shared/du9u09hy0i *

Video: IP - "Roller Coaster Ride"


From SBMarketing:

Video: IP - "Roller Coaster Ride"

MP3: Mobb Deep - "Love Y'all More"


From Mr. E:

MP3: Mobb Deep - "Love Y'all More"

* http://www.box.net/shared/j1a209pxly *

Mobb Deep, 40 Glocc and german DJ Mr. E are thrilled to announce the official mixtape “We Run This Vol. 6″, which will come to iTunes and Amazon March 2011. The official compilation will feature the best collaborations from the Hip Hop Legends Mobb Deep as well as 40 Glocc from the G-Unit camp.

“We Run This Vol. 6″ is 24-tracks deep and will also deliver new & exclusive music from the Queensbridge & Westcoast artists. Mixed by Mr. E of the RPS Fam, who adds his aggressive cuts, blendings and premium twist to the overall sound of “We Run This Vol. 6″.


Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of November 18th, 2014!! Please like us on Facebook and shop Amazon through RapReviews so we can bring you new material every week. This week we have ELEVEN new items for you! Check out Admiral Crumple's "Cryptkid," Donnie Propa & Scor-Zay-Zee's "Best of Scorzayzee Volume 1," an article on the ten rap songs with DOPE game samples coinciding with our interview with Random a/k/a Mega Ran, Kingpin's "The Initiative," Micall Parknsun's "I Should've Done This Time Ago," Ruane Maurice's "Ruane Maurice" (our featured review), Skrein's "The Eat Up," Verb T's "Verbs With a Vengeance," Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for November 11, 2014 and Jeep Ward's Subways & Sidewalks #24 w/ Uncommon Nasa.

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for daily updates like R.I.P. Big Bank Hank. RapReviews.com also recommends The SmackDown RunDown from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive