Please visit this ad sponsor to help support the website!

Friday April 18, 2014
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[PTSD] PTSD.

Pharoahe Monch Review

Latest News Headlines
Video: Cymarshall Law & The Beatnikz - "Almost Home"


From Freedom Entertainment:

Video: Cymarshall Law & The Beatnikz - "Almost Home"

2dopeboyz.com premiered the video for the 3rd Single "Almost Home" shot in Paris last week , this week DJbooth.net presents you with the free download mp3 of the track!! Download link Below!
 
The 3rd Single from Freedom Express Line  MP3 Download Here
Cymarshall Law & The Beatnikz - Almost Home
http://www.djbooth.net/index/tracks/review/cymarshall-law-home/
 
Cymarshall Law & The Beatnikz - Almost Home Official Video
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9WpzVs52SFU

PR: The Aztext, "Who Cares If We're Dope?" EP Series


From Elevated Press Records:

The Aztext, "Who Cares If We're Dope?" EP Series

Artist: The Aztext / E-Train
Title: Who Cares If We’re Dope? - Vol 1
Label: Elevated Press Records
Catalog #: EPR013
Released: November 2010

The Aztext have been making moves on the independent tip for a while now.  They have now teamed up with long time music affiliates Elevated Press to bring us a series of EP’s entitled ‘Who Cares If We’re Dope’. Each EP will feature beats from a different producer, giving each installment a unique sound of it’s own. For their first volume The Aztext team up with Bay Area soul slinger E-Train.

The EP opens up with an animated discourse on the state of hip-hop and their own perspective on being an emcee in 2010.  ‘Time is Just A Glare’ features counter part Wombaticus Rex who adds a nice dynamic to this classic boom bap track. E-Train provides a fitting cut chorus, sampling Common to solidify the theme.

‘Just Like That’ slams in next to pick the energy up a few notches.  The classic back and forth you hear between Learic and Pro displays the duo’s strength. E-Train’s beat literally tears the place down!

Next we hear ‘Rainy Day’.  Let’s face it, sometimes we ain’t feeling too hot. The constant pressures of the day-to-day hustle while trying to maintain your art and dream can be demanding.  That’s where this song comes in!

Closing out the EP is ‘Waiting’. Pro represents on the solo tip for this one. A double time rhyme scheme over this slow, soulful, and bouncy beat really displays Pro’s skill. The tune again shows the crew’s ability to execute a concept.  Don’t sleep!

* www.elevatedpressrecords.com *
* www.theaztext.com *

Video: Prolifik - "Drunk Dialing"


From BF Blasts:

Video: Prolifik - "Drunk Dialing"

Hip Hop Group The Ranger$ New LP "The Takeover" on 11/02/10


From RBC Records:

Hip Hop Group The Ranger$ Set to Release New Studio Album “The Takeover” on November 2nd!!

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:
 
Los Angeles, CA (October 23, 2010) – Hip Hop group and dance crew The Ranger$ are set to release their highly anticipated new album, “The Takeover,” on Tuesday, November 2nd, 2010 on RBC Records. “The Takeover” is now available for pre-order on iTunes.
 
The album’s debut single “Make Ya Girl” premiered on Rhythmic Contemporary Hit Radio, and is currently gaining momentum across the country. The new video for “Make Ya Girl” (directed by BLKDMNDS) has reached over 186,000 views on the world’s largest video-sharing website.
 
To commemorate the release of their album, The Ranger$ are inviting their fans to join them for a special album release celebration at Skate Depot in Cerritos, CA.
 
The Ranger$ are now leaking another track from their forthcoming new album entitled “Lay You Down.”
 
The final track listing for “The Takeover” is:
01.    Switch
02.   Takeover (feat. Hardhead)
03.   Like I Should
04.   Damn Shawty
05.   Make Ya Girl (feat. Kid Ink)
06.   Treat You Better
07.   Main Girl
08.   Need a Minute
09.   No More (feat. Kid Ink)
10.   Hotel Room
11.   Tear It Off
12.   Slowly (feat. Shawn T)
13.   Young Boss
14.   Right There
15.   My Day (bonus track)
16.   What's Good (feat. Roscoe Umali) [bonus track]

Video: John Regan - "Sorry I'm Late (Promo)"


From Wil/Culture VI Records:

Video: John Regan - "Sorry I'm Late (Promo)"

Just wanted to let you know that I put up a small video for "Sorry I'm Late". No, there's no home video footage or anything fancy like in other trailers. It's just the individual song artworks (each song has it's own) and samples of all the songs. There's also a preview of "All I Got to Give" ft. Marsha Ambrosius - the acoustic version! :)

The album will be released November 16th, but if you order from FatBeats.com, they will ship the CD out early. Those who pre-order will receive it in time for our original Nov. 2nd release date. We can REALLY use some more pre-orders --- it'll help us secure more marketing funds.

Thanks!!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wme-c3GNkVg
Video: Lefty - "American Zombie Voodoo Child/Eyes Wide Open"


From Bash Bros.

Video: Lefty - "American Zombie Voodoo Child/Eyes Wide Open"

Video: Armageddon - "Get Yours"


From Semp Rok:

Video: Armageddon - "Get Yours"

The daily struggle to reach success can be a sentimental journey filled with agony and solace. Armageddon guides us on this passage of life with his latest single "Get Yours." This time he takes on a different route than his prior single "It's Over." As the keys lead in, the melody captures a new sentiment, evoking Armageddon to maintain his lyrical quality with a rare finesse. Filmed in the Bronx, NIIM the Dream Productions visually captures Armageddon's description dialogue for the official music video. This single is featured on Armageddon's upcoming EP The Journal Vol. 1: Rebirth on Geddy Music/ SoFlo Entertainment.
Video: 3-D STRAW - "Aye Bo!"


From Mr. E:

Video: 3-D STRAW - "Aye Bo!"

PR: So So Def Names New Vice President of Promotions


From BF Blasts:

So So Def Names CEO of Bottom Feeder Music, Scott L Lewis new Vice President of Promotions

Atlanta, Georgia (October 25, 2010) – So So Def Records CEO, Jermaine Dupri announced the hiring of Scott L Lewis as Vice President of Promotions for So So Def Records. He will be responsible for all web content for So So Def Brands and Music.

“We’re extremely happy to be officially adding Scott to the So So Def Family,” said Jermaine Dupri, CEO of So So Def Records. “Over the past few years Scott has proven to the industry that Bottom Feeder Music is number one for online promotions.” “I feel like adding Scott to the team instantly gives us a greater internet presence.”

Scott is CEO of Bottom Feeder Music. Bottom Feeder Music is one of the leading E-mail promotions companies in music industry. Scott will continue to run Bottom Feeder Music while assuming the role of Vice President of Promotions for So So Def Records.

Video: MAYDAY - "One Foot in the Grave"


From Semp Rok:

Video: MAYDAY - "One Foot in the Grave"


Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of April 15th, 2014!! Please like us on Facebook and shop Amazon through RapReviews so we can bring you new material every week. This week we have the following new items for you: Chuck Inglish's "Convertibles," Grieves' "Winter and the Wolves," Jeep Ward's Subways & Sidewalks #21, Steve 'Flash' Juon's The Hip-Hop Shop #266, and an update on this week's delay, Nas' "Illmatic XX," Pharoahe Monch's "PTSD: Post Traumatic Stress Disorder" (our featured review) and Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for April 8, 2014!

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser to for daily updates. RapReviews.com also recommends the The Undisputed Wrestling Show from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive