Please visit this ad sponsor to help support the website!

Monday April 21, 2014
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[PTSD] PTSD.

Pharoahe Monch Review

Latest News Headlines
MP3: DJ Ragz Mix - "Moon Patrol"


From DJ Ragz:

MP3: DJ Ragz Mix - "Moon Patrol"

Back in 2001 I did a mix titled Moon Patrol and I'm an releasing it today for free on my bandcamp page.  The Mix is available here: http://djragz.bandcamp.com/album/moon-patrol .

I did this mix back in 2001 and MUDD was the Host of the MIX. This mix was alot of fun and I thought I would bring it back. This was some of the early years underground hip hop where you shopped on sandboxautomatic.com and the previews took forever to load because they were streaming real audio files on dialup! hahahahaha good times! thank you!

* www.djragz.biz *

Video: Smokes - "Red and White"


From Yo! PR:

Video: Smokes - "Red and White"

Midwest rocketman Smokes released his freestyle version off Wiz Khalifa's "Black and Yellow" smash hit -- which is a chest pounding nod to the colors of his football-crazed hometown Pittsburgh, just in time for Steelers season -- only this time Mr. Asian Pride reps for Wisconsin in its signature colors "Red and White". "Black and Yellow" is Wiz Khalifa's first single off of his yet-to-be-titled Rostrum/Atlantic Records debut album, produced by hit-making team Stargate.

In related news, Smokes just released his banging "The Bidding War" mixtape featuring exclusive tracks with Oscar-winning Hip-Hop duo Three 6 Mafia, Philly's own Tone Trump, West Coast's new rap star Nipsey Hussle, and veteran Midwest rapper Coo Coo Cal. Production credits include Grammy Award-winning beatmaker Vudu Spellz (Ludacris, Montell Jordan), DJ Pain 1 (Young Jeezy, Yo Gotti, Bun B), !llmind (50 Cent, Eminem, Lloyd Banks), Sean Divine (Jadakiss, Sonny Rich), and others.

Download the "The Bidding War" mixtape now at http://www.sendspace.com/file/dz2dq6 .

CONNECT WITH SMOKES
Official: www.smokesmusic.com .
Twitter: www.twitter.com/smokesmusic .
Facebook: www.facebook.com/smokesmusic .  
YouTube: www.youtube.com/smokesmusic .
G-Unit Radio 10-24 Featuring Quan Zill(a)ions & Husky Boghartt


From Quan Zilla:

G-unit radio show 10-24-10 featuring; Quan Zill(a)ions and Husky Boghartt

-Quan Zilla is probably-"Your connects' connect" 

http://www.yousendit.com/download/ZGJmV0o4NDJubHhFQlE9PQ

--

Sundays 4-8
Sirius Satelite Radio
Shade 45 & XM 66
 
Quan Zilla
"I speak for my work
& My work speaks for itself."
follow me: twitter handle: Quansfordfiesta

also check for the football freestyle - Hits, kicks, TD's & predicts...
Saturdays on Shade45
 
The New World Side Order is Here to Save The Future of Hip-Hop


Chances are you haven’t met a lot of people from the future, let alone very many hip-hop groups that hail from such a time. The New World Side Order, however, is bringing their style, and their lyrics, straight from their year of 2020. A lot has changed between now and 2020, and I caught up with NWSO emcees C.O.N.C.E.P.T. and Crazy E (L to R in Hazmat suits) to find out what the future looks like, why they’re back in our time, and how they’ll know when their mission has been completed. We also discussed their unique live performances, and why humor plays a role in their work.

Read the full interview at: http://adambernard.blogspot.com/2010/10/aotw-new-world-side-order.html

Video: Stylah feat. Smiler - "Killa"


From 7Thirty Promo:

Video: Stylah feat. Smiler - "Killa"

PR: Kickstarter and Capcom present The Bits and Rhymes Tour


From RandomBeats Music:

Kickstarter and Capcom present The Bits and Rhymes Tour

TOUR ANNOUNCEMENT:

Philly born, Phoenix resident Teacher-Rapper-Hero RANDOM aka MEGA RAN and DC based producer K-MURDOCK of Panacea are ready to embark on a Southwest to Southeast tour starting November 12, 2010.

PHOENIX, AZ,– Hot off the heels of their successful album Forever Famicom, Teacher/rapper Random and producer K-Murdock are taking their show on the road.

The Bits and Rhymes Tour will feature Ran and K doing what they do best, rocking crowds with their 8-bit beats and high tech vocals, and will feature guest artists, such as YouTube favorite Brentalfloss, TX rap group Crew 54, videogame cover band The One Ups and many other nerdcore and hip-hop stars. Random’s high-energy set always contains some surprises, such as his mind-blowing freestyle, where crowd participation drives the length and theme of the song.

Ran and K’s innovative album Forever Famicom released on June 1, 2010 and has managed to tap into a fanbase never before explored on such a large scale, the gamers and the hip-hop fans. The album has garnered high praise from top Hip-Hop sites all over the world, key publications (Philadelphia Daily News, Phoenix New Times) as well as the top videogame sites and publications, including Nintendo Power magazine.

The fan support has been phenomenal, and thanks to their donations through Kickstarter, Ran and K are planning a vinyl and DVD release of the Forever Famicom album and sprite videos. The tour will begin on 11/12/10 in Austin, TX, and ends 11/21/10 in Miami, FL.

Since the release of Forever Famicom, Ran and K have each dropped new solo releases. Random’s HEROES vol.1 and K-Murdock’s DECADENSE are available now.

For additional info or radio or interview requests, please contact Jimmy Corvan at random.megaran@gmail.com or learn more at http://megaran.com and http://neosonicprod.com

Tour Dates:
Nov 11, 2010 @ Headhunters, 720 Red River St, Austin, TX, w/Crew 54 and more, FREE 21+

Nov 12+13, 2010 Yule Con @ American Airlines Training Center, Ft Worth, TX w/Brentalfloss and more! $15-25

Nov 14, 2010 @The Highball, 1120 S Lamar Blvd, Austin, TX $7 21+

Nov 16, 2010 8PM @ Super Happy Fun Land 3801 Polk St Houston, TX $7 all ages w/MC Router and more

Nov 17, 2010 2PM @ Bedrock City Comics 4602 Washington Ave, Houston, TX all ages (performance & signing)

Nov 18, 2010 9PM @ Smoke And Barrel Tavern 324 W Dickson St, Fayetteville, AR w/The One Ups FREE 21+

Nov 19, 2010 8PM @ 331 Nightlife Cafe, 331 W Forsyth St Jacksonville, FL $5 21+

Nov 20 @ A Comic Shop 114 South Semoran Blvd.Winter Park, FL w/Krondor Krew and more $10 all ages

Nov 21, 2010 @ Transit Lounge, 729 S.W. 1st Ave, Miami, FL w/ArtOfficial $5 21+
MP3: E.A.R.T.H. f/ TIE - "Sexin After Textin"


From Global Earth Music:

MP3: E.A.R.T.H. f/ TIE - "Sexin After Textin"

EXCLUSIVE E.A.R.T.H. MUSIC
E.A.R.T.H.
(Everything Around Revolves Thru Hiphop)

CLICK & DOWNLOAD
E.A.R.T.H. feat TIE "SEXIN AFTER TEXTIN"
* http://www.box.net/shared/hkkl7hgzud *

MP3 Format Sent To You, Please Let Us Know
Thank You for your time

"You Remind me of De La Soul; Ya'll are like the Westcoast De La Soul to me,
that's one of my favorite hip hop groups ever in Hiphop. You guys are dope"
-Tim Kelley & Bob Robinson (6-Time Grammy Producers)

Myspace: http://www.myspace.com/earthcrew .
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/earthcrew .

MP3: Dutch Defoe - "Jump On It"


From Dutch Defoe:

MP3: Dutch Defoe - "Jump On It"

Whats Up,

This weeks track is now available at www.mediafire.com/dutchdefoe for those people who want to download it. Please see link below and visit the mediafire page to download previous tracks.

Peace, Team DDF

Jump On It
* http://www.mediafire.com/?de453n15hqgmaan *

Video: Big Rich feat. R.O.D. - "Success"


From Front Office MG:

Video: Big Rich feat. R.O.D. - "Success"

Video: Gon - "Imaginary Door"


From Amer Sweis:

Video: Gon - "Imaginary Door"


Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of April 15th, 2014!! Please like us on Facebook and shop Amazon through RapReviews so we can bring you new material every week. This week we have the following new items for you: Chuck Inglish's "Convertibles," Grieves' "Winter and the Wolves," Jeep Ward's Subways & Sidewalks #21, Steve 'Flash' Juon's The Hip-Hop Shop #266, and an update on this week's delay, Nas' "Illmatic XX," Pharoahe Monch's "PTSD: Post Traumatic Stress Disorder" (our featured review) and Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for April 8, 2014!

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser to for daily updates. RapReviews.com also recommends the The Undisputed Wrestling Show from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive