Please visit this ad sponsor to help support the website!

Monday September 01, 2014
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[There Is Only Now] Returning from Montezuma with revenge on their minds!

Souls of Mischief Review

Latest News Headlines
MP3: Da'Ville - "Blowing Up My Phone"


From BF Blasts:

MP3: Da'Ville - "Blowing Up My Phone"

* http://www.mediafire.com/?nsu6tu46jiyt270 *

PR: Richie Spice - "Book of Job" on March 15th, 2011


From VP Records:

PR: Richie Spice - "Book of Job" on March 15th, 2011

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

(VP RECORDS, NEW YORK) - Reggae culture sensation Richie Spice is back with a brand new collection of signature hits on his new album Book Of Job, in stores and online on March 15, 2011. This, his fifth studio effort, is packed with 12 tracks of socially conscious roots reggae tunes that have made the entertainer an international staple for reggae lovers worldwide.

Spice chose Book of Job as the title because of his commitment to creating uplifting music, which is as unwavering as Job's faith was while enduring his many hardships. "A whole heap of things reach Job, he lose wealth, he lose him family, him lose everything, but because he was praising God, he regain," Spice explains. "It's the same thing with the music - it is righteousness me declare to the fullest and me nah go switch."

Teaming up with acclaimed reggae producer Donovan Germain for the majority of the album, including the smash singles "My Life" ("Street Life") and "Jah Never Let Us Down," Spice also enlists the talents of other top producers such as Shane Brown for "Serious Woman" and Stephen "Lenky" Marsden on "Yap Yap."

The first single from the album, "Black Woman," produced by Raging Fyah, sees Spice paying homage to women, a theme that is as trademark as his culture and conscious messages. The single and accompanying video are now enjoying airplay on reggae channels globally.

"When you sing of good, you will find that evil rise up and try to dominate the good," Spice observes. "But there are artists who never stray and I will always use my talent to do good because good will always overcome evil." 

TRACK LISTING  

1.      Better Tomorrow
2.      My Life
3.      Confirmation
4.      Mother Of Creation
5.      Black Woman
6.      Serious Woman
7.      Soothing Sound
8.      Legal
9.      Yap Yap
10.    Find Jah
11.    Jah Never Let Us Down
12.    Father

Video - Breakbeats & Rhymes Radio: Jungle Brothers Interview


From DJ Lord Ron:

Video - Breakbeats & Rhymes Radio: Jungle Brothers Interview

MP3: Ayatollah - "Funky Fresh"


From Nature Sounds:

MP3: Ayatollah - "Funky Fresh"

Hip-hop beat king Ayatollah is set to release his new album Fingertips digitally this Tuesday, February 1st, and he's letting loose another track off the project, "Funky Fresh."  The vinyl version of the album (Tollah's first wax pressing in over five years) will be available February 22nd and is now available for pre-order from Nature Sounds.

* http://nature-sounds.net/audio/FunkyFresh.mp3 *

Press Release: Suga-T - "Queen of Da Bay"


From Todd Davis:

Press Release: Suga-T - "Queen of Da Bay"

January 28th 2011 -- While readying the release of her long overdue, forthcoming solo LP, Chameleon: On Both Sides Of The Game, Tenina "Suga-T" Stevens, in association with Suga-T Fragrances, are presenting their latest venture, the "Sweet Smell of Success" workshops, seminars and sessions.

"When I completed the 'Woman' song, (actually) after creating the lyrics, it reminded me again that there has to be a woman in order to achieve a healthy balance in life," Suga states very matter-of-factly. Continuing, she expounds, "Speaking out against drugs, violence, alcohol and sex, it's so important to me to be a positive example. My love to inspire and empower women just continues to expand, and I have made myself available for empowering all people, with a specific focus on women and girls. I feel so blessed to be a woman." There is currently a video clip in the works for "Woman," the set's soon-to-debut, anthem-like lead offering.

The brand new street-tape outing, Suga-T: The Game Needs Me, which gives the listener a sneak-peek preview of "Woman," is also available now for free download at her "official" blogsite, www.suga-t.net, and other online mixtape sources. Suga's premiere entry, The Return of Suga: The Best Is Yet To Come..., which dropped in early August and featured a succession of warm-up singles; "The Game Needs Me," with Spice 1, "Bottom to the Top," "Keep It Movin'," the Ms. Toi assisted "Back It Up Daddy," "Illusionz" and "Servin' Candy (OG Remix)," featuring The League & 40 Water, can still be purchased on iTunes and various digital outlets.

In other Suga-T related news, "The First Lady" of the family collective, The Click, which is comprised of siblings E-40, D-Shot and cousin, B-Legit,  will be performing her "Grown & Sassy" live act as part of this year's annual Spotlight Awards this coming Sunday, January 30th, at Kimball's Carnival in Oakland, California's Jack London Square. Call (510) 485-9655 for ticket information.

In addition, Suga-T will be given the well-deserved Humanitarian Award at the (2011) Female Hip-Hop Honors' ceremony, which is slated to take place in May. Suga-T Fragrances will also be contributing to this event by pampering the ladies with her Sprinkle Me spa and body collection, and sharing her signature scent of Suga Wata' power mist that represents "a sweet scent for the strong woman."

Although Suga-T is the sole founder of Suga-T Fragrances, the Sprinkle Me collection is endorsed by both her and E-40, who together hold the Guinness friendly record for biggest brother/sister Hip-Hop duet for their classic single, "Sprinkle Me."

Through the Be About It movement, Suga-T will also continue to stay committed to providing motivational speaking, training and programs, that empower all people to reach their maximum potential, while at the same time sharing her own personal testimonies and life experiences.

Suga-T will continue to donate proceeds and support towards violence, domestic violence and poverty prevention, health and wellness, the Be About It movement and other positive social awareness causes. To get involved, offer support and/or for more information, go to: www.BeAboutIt.biz or www.Suga-TFragrances.biz .

Chameleon: On Both Sides Of The Game is scheduled for late Spring '11 -- Stay tuned...

MP3: Juvenile - "Aaaahhhh Ha"


From DJ Smallz:

MP3: Juvenile - "Aaaahhhh Ha"

TAKEN FROM

DJ SMALLZ - I GOT THE INTERNET GOIN NUTS! VOL. 3

DROPPING VALENTINE'S DAY

DOWNLOAD LINK: http://www.sendspace.com/file/ie6fbw .

MP3: Snoop Dogg - "D Only Thing"


From M3W:

MP3: Snoop Dogg - "D Only Thing"

* http://mp3waxx.com/jobfolders/snoopdonlything/blast-page.html *

MP3: Luch Million$ - "Shop Wit Me"


From Rap Star Promo:

MP3: Luch Million$ - "Shop Wit Me"

* http://limelinx.com/files/a8842494fd471202983a34f199c2b925 *

Video: Lil B The Based God - "The Growth"


From Amalgam Digital:

Video: Lil B The Based God - "The Growth"

Video: Verbal Kent - "Take" (prod. Pete Rock)


From VK:

Video: Verbal Kent - "Take" (prod. Pete Rock)


Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of August 26th, 2014!! Please like us on Facebook and shop Amazon through RapReviews so we can bring you new material every week. Our apologies for being a day late but we still have TEN NEW ITEMS for your enjoyment: a 20 Years Ago - The Hot Summer Jams of 1994 flashback, Dilated Peoples' "Directors of Photography," two new editorials on Better Call Saul ("S'all Good, Man!") and Suge Knight's cycle of violence, two new podcasts from Steve 'Flash' Juon - The Hip-Hop Shop #285 and The Hip-Hop Shop #286 - Saba's "ComfortZone," Souls of Mischief & Adrian Younge's "There Is Only Now" (our featured review), Vince Staples' "Shyne Coldchain Vol. 2" and Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for August 19, 2014!

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for daily updates like Video: Sonz of New York - "Flexing". RapReviews.com also recommends Undisputed Wrestling w/ Gangrel from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive