Please visit this ad sponsor to help support the website!

Friday August 29, 2014
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[There Is Only Now] Returning from Montezuma with revenge on their minds!

Souls of Mischief Review

Latest News Headlines
MP3: Rich Kid Shawty f/ Young Dro, Yung L.A. - "Splurge (Remix)"


From DJ Smallz:

MP3: Rich Kid Shawty f/ Young Dro, Yung L.A. - "Splurge (Remix)"

TAKEN FROM

DJ SMALLZ - I GOT THE INTERNET GOIN NUTS! VOL. 2 (HOSTED BY TRAVIS PORTER)

DROPPING THIS WKND

DOWNLOAD LINK: http://www.sendspace.com/file/4ddsr2 .

Download: Stereo Boyz - "Live from the Ghettoblaster"


From ISLH:

Download: Stereo Boyz - "Live from the Ghettoblaster"

Live from the Ghettoblaster" is the Stereo Boyz' latest project.

As a follow-up of their mixtape "Sound Check Vol 1" and a warm- up to their first group album "Radio Heads" (coming out in the summer of 2011) the EP holds a variety of exclusive songs, showcasing the Stereo Boyz' eclectic abilities. While the album "Radio Heads" will cater to a wider, mainstream audience, the EP is directed at fans of raw, hard-hitting, uncensored hip hop, representing Michigan to the fullest.

Stream "Live from the Ghettoblaster" EP:

Bandcamp

Free Download "Live from the Ghettoblaster" EP:

Usershare     Hulkshare

PR: Toronto Rapper D-Sisive's "If I Live to See Tomorrow"


From Theresa Micallef:

Toronto Rapper D-Sisive's "If I Live to See Tomorrow"

Toronto Rapper D-Sisive Continues His Hijacked Series With a New Free Single: "If I Live To See Tomorrow" Based on a Song by Sigur Ros

D-Sisive - If I Live To See Tomorrow (SigurRos:Hijacked)

"Angry, defiant, hungry and strong.. one of our favorites." -- National Post

Download "If I Live To See Tomorrow (Sigur Ros Hijacked): http://www.box.net/shared/u3djxmv0yf .

Download "I Love A Girl" (Grizzly Bear Hijacked): http://www.box.net/shared/16sm1api9v .

Youtube Link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=giVst0Euasw .

* www.urbnet.com/dsisive *

D-Sisive, a prolific Canadian rapper, best known for his Juno Award-nominated EP The Book, his hit single "Nobody With A Notepad" (for which D-Sisive and collaborator Muneshine won SOCAN's fourth annual ECHO Songwriting Prize) and his 2009 Polaris Music Prize-nominated album Let the Children Die (which was launched by the success of "Nobody With A Notepad").

D-Sisive first emerged in the late 1990s with a number of independent singles which were popular in the Toronto hip hop scene, but took a six-year break from performing and writing due to a battle with depression following his mother's death in 2001 and father's death in 2007. The death of his mother inspired him to release the EP J.A.C., named after her, while D-Sisive's response to losing his parents is heavily documented on releases such as The Book and Let the Children Die. Despite this absence, his talents were showcased on DJ Format's popular 2005 album If You Can't Join 'Em... Beat 'Em, and D-Sisive performed alongside fellow Canadian rapper Abdominal in the music video for DJ Format's hit single '3 Feet Deep'. Further, a collection of recordings from the early period of D-Sisive's career has been released on a widely available bootleg entitled Yesterday. The Mixtape.

D-Sisive's bout of writer's block came to an end when he was unexpectedly inspired by lyrics spontaneously coming to him while singing along to The Beach Boys' "Wouldn't It Be Nice" on the radio — lyrics that became his breakthrough hit, "Brian Wilson". He signed to URBNET Records, which released The Book on June 3, 2008 and Let the Children Die on May 3, 2009. Later that year, D-Sisive took part in an interactive documentary series called City Sonic. The series, which featured 20 Toronto artists, had him reflecting on Planet Mars, an underground hip-hop showcase that changed his life. D-Sisive capped off his SOCAN award win and closed 2009 with a free album entitled Jonestown.

2010 saw the release of another album, Vaudeville, as well as numerous singles, including a song inspired by the documentary Anvil! The Story of Anvil and a music video entitled 'First Winter' for The C4 Experiment hosted by Christopher Walken. D-Sisive also began working with rapper Buck 65 for an upcoming collaborative album entitled The Ricardo Christoff Apparatus. In early 2011, D-Sisive continued his Hijacked series with a single entitled 'If I Live To See Tomorrow', based on a song by Sigur Rós. The release of a new album, Jonestown 2: Jimmy Go Bye Bye, scheduled for free distribution online in late 2010, has been pushed back to later in 2011.

MP3: TeV95 x Admiral Grey - "It's Good"


From 95 Labs:

MP3: TeV95 x Admiral Grey - "It's Good"

Hip Hop / Electronic Producer TeV95 and Indie Prog Artist Admiral Grey team up to release "It's Good" a pretty fucking rad dance track. Enjoy

http://soundcloud.com/95-flavas/its-good-tev95-x-admiral-grey

MP3: U Dot Fam - "No Problem" (prod. J-Rell)


From U Dot Fam:

MP3: U Dot Fam - "No Problem" (prod. J-Rell)

Off of: Cold Case Mixtape

These past few days have been really busy for the entire U Dot Fam as they've been screening  final video edits for "Hoody Weather" and placing the finishing touches to "Cold Case Mixtape" set to drop 2/1/11 for free download.  The Fam decides to kick things off with "No Problem" which features Esohel, PLA, and 2 Tymin trading bars over some sick production provided by none other than J-Rell.

Box Download Link:
http://www.box.net/shared/6vdlhivn2q

MP3: Travis Barker f/ Game, Lil Wayne - "Can a Drummer Get Some"


From BF Blasts:

MP3: Travis Barker f/ Game, Lil Wayne - "Can a Drummer Get Some"

* http://www.mediafire.com/?xrd8urm5pxzr1z3 *

MP3: WC - "You Know Me"


From BF Blasts/E1 Music:

MP3: WC - "You Know Me"

CLEAN/DIRTY http://www.mediafire.com/?xn19gk1ib4gfgpz .

PR: The Latest Devo Spice Update


From Devo Spice:

Hey everyone,

Look!  Things!

--== THE INSIDER RELAUNCH ==--
--== MILLENNIUM MUSIC CONFERENCE SHOW INFO ==--
--== MARSCON MUSIC AND FUND-RAISER INFO ==--


--== THE INSIDER RELAUNCH ==--
I have officially given up on video.  At least for now.  My wimpy 10 year old computer just can’t handle it.  I can’t practically hear it coughing and wheezing every time I add a transition to a video.  So to save it the three days of rendering and converting formats, and try to preserve what little is left of my sanity in the process, I have relaunched The Insider as a traditional audio podcast.

The first episode, episode 18, because really, all podcasts should start at episode 18, is available now here.
http://www.devospice.com/insider_public/insider_018_demo.mp3

This episode features the brutal tale of a Christmas cookie massacre, a bit more talking about my recent release Half-Assed Rapper, and a new song that I recorded for Mur Lafferty’s podcast I Should Be Writing.  If you’re one of those podcast-savvy people you can subscribe to the podcast feed here:
http://feeds.feedburner.com/dsinsider

If you’re a member of the Spice Rack you get an EVEN LONGER episode of the podcast with exclusive content and early mixes and secret plans that will probably never happen because the forces of the universe are working against me.  Spice Rack subscribers can subscribe to the podcast feed here:
feed://www.devospice.com/insider/rss.php

This month Spice Rack subscribers hear some additional plans for my new album, hear about the secret project code-named Pizza Time, and get an early, really rough mix of the song I’m submitting to the new Weird Al tribute album.


--== MILLENNIUM MUSIC CONFERENCE SHOW INFO ==--
We finally have a venue and some proper information.  Here.

Friday, February 18th
Anthony’s Micro Pub
225 N. 2nd St.
Harrisburg, PA  17101

Admission is free.  21 and over.

9:00 - Trapstarz
9:30 - Rukus
10:00 - Devo Spice
10:30 - Riddles
11:00 - AnonymousCulture
11:30 - LIL’ T
12:00 - L.V.


--== MARSCON MUSIC AND FUND-RAISER INFO ==--
Every year The Great Luke Ski puts together a colossal set of live music to sell to raise money for MarsCon's comedy music programming and then doesn’t shut up about it for 3 months, so I have to mention it here. This year's compilation is a 3 CD set, nearly 4 hours of music.

Included on this set are I'm On It and Platform Wars along with Vampires Suck by Odd Austin, and The Bible, An Audio Book and Dumb Fanfic Awards by Cirque du So What?  The 3-CD fund raiser album is just $10 in MP3 format, or $30 if you want the physical CDs as well. Some other packages available also include tickets on Party Rob's Party Bus. For the full range of packages available visit MarsConDementia.com.

MarsCon 2011 will once again be host to a ton of great comedy music featuring musical guest of honor Worm Quartet!  Plus Cirque du So What, Devo Spice, Insane Ian, Nuclear Bubble Wrap, Possible Oscar, Power Salad, Steve Goodie, Soggy Potato Chips, The Great Luke Ski, Toyboat, TV's Kyle, and more!

Admission to MarsCon is $45 if you pre-order through the end of January. After that admission is $60 at the door, so get your order in now and save a few bucks.  More information can be found at MarsCon.org.


That’s all folks.  Take care.

->Later.....Spice

MP3: Mr. Supe - "What My Name Iz"


From D2 Music Management:

MP3: Mr. Supe - "What My Name Iz"

* http://hulkshare.com/tn07bmb6a2wn *

Video: Big Omeezy f/ Bueno, J Gib - "Re Invented"


From DJ Mono:

Video: Big Omeezy f/ Bueno, J Gib - "Re Invented"


Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of August 26th, 2014!! Please like us on Facebook and shop Amazon through RapReviews so we can bring you new material every week. Our apologies for being a day late but we still have TEN NEW ITEMS for your enjoyment: a 20 Years Ago - The Hot Summer Jams of 1994 flashback, Dilated Peoples' "Directors of Photography," two new editorials on Better Call Saul ("S'all Good, Man!") and Suge Knight's cycle of violence, two new podcasts from Steve 'Flash' Juon - The Hip-Hop Shop #285 and The Hip-Hop Shop #286 - Saba's "ComfortZone," Souls of Mischief & Adrian Younge's "There Is Only Now" (our featured review), Vince Staples' "Shyne Coldchain Vol. 2" and Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for August 19, 2014!

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for daily updates like Video: Sonz of New York - "Flexing". RapReviews.com also recommends Undisputed Wrestling w/ Gangrel from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive