Please visit this ad sponsor to help support the website!

Thursday October 30, 2014
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[Run the Jewels 2] Don't cry.

Run the Jewels Review

Latest News Headlines
Free Music Friday: One Love Edition



Consequence :: Movies on Demand 2



[Consequence is back with a "Movie" sequel, however you don't have to worry about this sequel being horrible unlike its preceder. Cons still brings the G.O.O.D. Music that we all know and love as cameo appearances ranges from Q-Tip to Talib Kweli to Diggy Simmons. Check it!]

Link:
http://www.xxlmag.com/uploads/mixtapes/2011.2.-cons_mod2.zip

Fortlive :: I vs. I




[Most of you guys know !llmind as a producer, but do you also know him as a producer in a group? !llmind, Mushmouf, and Slo-Mo offers you their high quality hip-hop and the best part is that it's for de FREE! Aside from !llmind's production, which he produced about 85% of this project, Slo Mo gets behind the boards as well as Symbolyc One (known as the producer to Kanye West's "Power"). Check it out!]

Link:
http://www.djbooth.net/index/mixtapes/entry/fortilive-i/

L.E.G.A.C.Y :: Featuring L.E.G.A.C.Y Pt. 2



[About two years ago, L.E.G.A.C.Y. decided to release his "Featuring" mixtape displaying all of the track he's been featured in during the past year. This year, he's doing it again and it contains track that I didn't even know he made. L.E.G.A.C.Y stays persistent and this mixtape will prove it. Check out all his cameos in this tape.]

Link:
http://legacythegreatest.bandcamp.com/

Loki Da Trixta :: Thievery



[I'm mad at myself for sleeping on this cat, but this project serves as the cold water splash to my face waking me from my slumber. But when I wake up, I realize I'm not dreaming when I hear this real hip-hop that came seemingly out of nowhere but at the right time, as well. This brings the right combination of hip-hop and electronica without the lame and cheesy robotic/futuristic effects (I'm talking about you, Black Eyed Peas!). Downloading this for free won't be "Thievery" as the title suggests, but stealing time away without hearing this will be.]

Link:
http://lokidatrixta.bandcamp.com/album/thievery


Money Making Jam Boys :: The Prestige: Jam Boy Magic



[Black Thought. Dice Raw. S.T.S. Truck North. P.O.R.N. Free. That's all I need to mention to convince you to download this if you claim you love hip-hop. Did I mention that it's a supergroup? I know it's becoming a trend for err'ybody and they cousins to make a supergroup these days, but the M.M.J.B. puts the SUPER in the supergroup and they should put the word "bad" between super and group, as well. Not bad meaning bad, but bad meaning GOOD!]

Link:
http://10deep.com/MMJBMIXTAPE/

That's it for the "One Love" of "Free Music Fridays." If you have any free music you would like to share with the world, please e-mail me at erik@rapreviews.com. If you're an artist with your free mixtape/album shown on this page and you want to send me a link re-up, corrections, and/or questions, e-mail me at erik@rapreviews.com, as well. Thanks for reading and enjoy y'all! Two fangas, one love....

Video: Sha Stimuli - "Who I Am"


From PR Dean Multimedia:

Video: Sha Stimuli - "Who I Am"

Video: Mayday! f/ N.O.R.E. - "They Told Me (Remix)"


From Latchkey Press:

Video: Mayday! f/ N.O.R.E. - "They Told Me (Remix)"

MP3: Young Trajik - "Say Yeah"


From Javi S:

MP3: Young Trajik - "Say Yeah"

"Say Yeah" that's exactly what Warren City, OH, rapper Young Trajik wants to hear listeners yelling on this new cut. Check it out, Trajik's wordplay is silly on this one.

Stream/Download: Young Trajik "Say Yeah"
Alternative link @ LimeLinx

 

Zion I & The Grouch Hit the Road for "Healing of the Nation" Tour


From Ballin' PR:

Zion I & The Grouch Hit the Road for "Healing of the Nation" Tour

W/ SPECIAL GUESTS BLU & SHOTGUN WEDDING QUINTET

February 8, 2011 (SAN FRANCISCO, CA) To kick off the release of their much anticipated album Heroes in the Healing of the Nation, West Coast hip-hop crew Zion I & The Grouch are excited to announce a nationwide tour, starting March 19 at the historic Fillmore Auditorium in San Francisco.  The trio, long since known for tackling weighty topics, are donating 100% of all ticketing fees sold through ZioniAndTheGrouch.com to local community organizations.  The group has partnered up with different organizations in every city, such as Totem Star, Project Commotion, Self Enhancement Center, and Urban Peak. 

“Touching people with our music is the main thing we can do," explains The Grouch of the motive behind the donations, "but contributing in a monetary way is taking things to the next level.”

"This album is intended to stimulate positive change in people's lives," says Zumbi.  "Whether that be a smile during hard times, or a shift in perspective, the idea is that we help to facilitate a soulful healing session.  This record is like a massage for the mind, body, and spirit."

The Healing of the Nation Tour also features Blu, and The Jacka on select dates, with The Shotgun Wedding Quintet (Jazz Mafia) opening each show.  Heroes in the Healing of the Nation features Freeway, Fashawn, Casual, Mystic, Eric Rachmany, Jacob Hemphill of Soja, Eligh, Marty James, Los Rakas, Codany Holiday, and the R.O.D Project and is due out March 22, 2011.

For a full list of organizations, go to ZioniAndTheGrouch.com.

ZION I & THE GROUCH HEALING OF THE NATION TOUR DATES

* w/ Blu
% w/ The Jacka
# w/ The Shotgun Wedding Quintet (Jazz Mafia)

3/16/11    Austin, TX  @  Mohawk (SXSW)
3/18/11    Austin, TX  @ Beauty Bar (SXSW)
3/19/11    San Francisco, CA  @  The Fillmore * % #
3/21/11    Sacramento, CA  @  Ace of Spades  * #
3/23/11    Arcata, CA  @  Humbrew  * #
3/24/11    Eugene OR  @  McDonald Theatre * #
3/25/11    Portland, OR  @  BRANX  * #
3/26/11    Seattle, WA  @  Nectars   * #
3/27/11    Missoula, MT @   Palace Lounge * #
3/29/11    Park City  @  Star Bar  * #
3/30/11    Aspen, CO  @  The Belly Up  * # 
3/31/11    Ft Collins, CO  @  Aggie Theater  * #
4/01/11    Boulder  @  Fox Theater  * #
4/02/11    Denver, CO  @  City Hall  * #
4/15/11    Madison, WI  @  Majestic  #
4/17/11    Chicago, IL  @  Abbey Theater  #
4/18/11    Cleveland, OH  @  Grog Shop  #
4/20/11    Burlington, VT  @  Higher Ground  #
4/21/11    Boston, MA  @  Middle East Club  #
4/22/11    Brooklyn, NY  @ Knitting Factory  #
4/23/11    Baltimore, MD  @ The Quarter  #
4/24/11    Philadelphia, PA  @ The Blockley Poorhouse  #
4/25/11    Tempe, AZ @ The Club House  #
4/26/11    Los Angeles, CA @ El Rey Theatre  #
4/28/11    San Luis Obispo, CA @ SLO Brewing Co.  # 
4/29/11    Santa Clara, CA @ The Avalon  #

Video: Layzie Bone f/ Bow Wow - "Every Night"


From RBC Records:

Video: Layzie Bone f/ Bow Wow - "Every Night"

MP3: Twista f/ Ray J - "Call the Police"


From M3W:

MP3: Twista f/ Ray J - "Call the Police"

* http://mp3waxx.com/jobfolders/twistacallpolice/blast-page.html *

MP3: S.A.S. f/ Dotstar - "Inferno"


From 730Promo:

MP3: S.A.S. f/ Dotstar - "Inferno"

'Inferno' is the 4th release off of S.A.S' Galaxy Fly Street CD, featuring Dotstar.

This is a club banger/fly boy anthem with a edge!

S.A.S - Inferno feat Dotstar Radio Edit
http://www.sendspace.com/file/0ovzgl
http://hulkshare.com/wz0997sdngd4

S.A.S - Inferno feat Dotstar and Stush Dirty Version
http://www.sendspace.com/file/y4yusp
http://hulkshare.com/tnmjwoayy9p7

Check Out The Net Video directed by Elmino, S.A.S - Inferno Ft. Stush And Dotstar
[OFFICIAL NET VIDEO] [HD]

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hkNY0f8vLdU

Follow Mega on Twitter @MegaSAS
Follow Mayhem on Twitter @MayhemSAS
MP3: Jimmy 2 Tymes f/ Bun B - "Throw Tha Money"


From J. Melo:

MP3: Jimmy 2 Tymes f/ Bun B - "Throw Tha Money"

Jimmy 2 Tymes exploded onto the online scene last week with a fresh joint alongside Mr. 2 Chainz himself, Tity Boi. This week, Jimmy continues to take his street buzz in the underground Atlanta rap scene to the mainstream without alienating his original fan base. "Throw Tha Money" features Bun B, Tracy T & P. Black. The ever so popular Zaytoven produced it.

 Jimmy's mixtape "Da Real 2 Tymes" hosted by DJ Bobby Black coming soon.

"Throw Tha Money" (ft. Bun B, Tracy T & P. Black) (Prod. by Zaytoven)

PR: $hamrock's Album "The WyteRapper Show" on 3/15/11


From Dove at Tygereye Entertainment:

$hamrock's Album "The WyteRapper Show" on 3/15/11

Features with Lil Wyte, Crime Mob, Juney Boomdata & More!
 
Atlanta, GA -- Since his victory in VH1's reality competition The White Rapper Show in 2007, $hamrock has been gearing up for his official debut album, and has also done some good deeds with his $100k prize money. On March 15, 2011, the Georgia native will finally release his full-length solo album in conjunction with Hypnotized Minds member Lil Wyte's WyteMusic imprint and Select-O-Hits.
 
$hamrock's album, aptly titled The WyteRapper $how, will feature appearances from Lil Wyte and WyteMusic's Partee, Asylum's Juney Boomdata, Crime Mob and more. Production includes tracks from Luney Tunez (Gucci Mane, Gorilla Zoe, Shawty Lo), Ribah On The Beat (B.o.B., Killa Mike), Lil Jay (Crime Mob) and WyteMusic beat maestros Lil Awree and Marco Dane.

After his win on The White Rapper Show in early 2007, $hamrock appeared on various shows like Nick Cannon’s Wild N Out, Wilmer Valderrama’s Yo Mama and BET Black Carpet. He donated $10k of his prize money to Smile Train to help children born with Cleft Lip, and began working on his first official release.

In the summer of 2008, G.E. Entertainment released $ham’s debut EP Live From Decatur, which included “Entourage,” a club-friendly hit that received airplay on radio stations across the country. $hamrock also toured the country, and developed relationships with recognizable brands such as Texas-based YUMs footwear and apparel, which boasts successful campaigns with the likes of Soulja Boy, Sean Kingston and Dorrough.

For his work on his full-length debut The WyteRapper $how, teaming with Lil Wyte and the Select-O-Hits team in Memphis made perfect sense to $hamrock.

“WyteMusic and Select-O-Hits are incredible because they actually watched the TV show and understand completely where I come from, and who I am trying to reach,” $hamrock explains. “They are working towards the vision I have, and the support has been amazing because they hustle hard and grind like artists instead of traditional labels. Not to mention, they have legendary resumes so they know what they’re talking about!”

While $hamrock is confident the new album represents this stage of his life and career properly, he does have some personal favorite songs on the project.

’Str8 From Tha Dec’ is my life story, and its produced by Lil Jay of Crime Mob,” $hamrock say. “’Penitentiary’ is the first song me and Lil Wyte recorded together for the project. The topic is real as hell, and it’s the reason things came together in the first place. ‘Name In Lights‘ is also important, because it epitomizes the dream of all lyricists to one day be recognized by the world as an incredible talent. I’ve had that moment before, and I hope every aspiring rapper gets to experience it in their career. The beat is by a female producer, Amber Cheri, who also sings the hook.”

$hamrock fuses elements of his college education (University of Georgia) and intense grass roots hustle to create various levels of unadulterated Hip Hop. Dedication to his craft shines through in every lyric $ham writes, and the young entertainer feels assured that people will be able to relate to his music on a personal level.

“I want people to know that this album is a product of my grind, my struggle, my success and my pain,” $hamrock expresses. “As an artist, I want people to understand that making great songs is about being true to yourself and telling your story. People will def hear the hustler in me, but they will also hear the knowledge that I have picked up from the game."

For more information on $hamrock, go to http://tygereye.net/Shamrock and follow him on Twitter http://twitter.com/ShamrockMusic .
 
The WyteRapper $how tracklist
 
01. Yung Irish Intro - prod. by Luney Tunez-N-Yo Area
02. Count Your Money - prod. by Luney Tunez-N-Yo Area
03. Name In Lights ft. Lil Wyte, Partee & Amber Cheri - prod. by Amber Cheri
04. Str8 From Tha Dec - prod. by Lil Jay
05. Penitentiary ft. Lil Wyte - prod. by Ribah On The Beat
06. Big $tacks ft. Juney Boomdata - prod. by Juney Boomdata
07. Old Skool - prod. by Lil Awree
08. Round Tha Corna ft. Lil Wyte & Partee - prod. by Crazy Mike
09. Stomp a Ho - prod. by Lil Awree
10. 5 To 10 ft. Crime Mob & Luney Tunez-N-Yo Area  - prod. by Luney Tunez-N-Yo Area
11. Top Notch ft. WyteMusic Contest Winner - prod. by Ribah On The Beat
12. Right Now - prod. by Marco Dane
13. Million Dollar Outro  - prod. by Lil Awree


Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of October 28th, 2014!! Please like us on Facebook and shop Amazon through RapReviews so we can bring you new material every week. This week we have TEN new items for you! Check out Black Milk's "If There's a Hell Below," Blu's "Good to Be Home," an editorial on Charles Barkley, Steve 'Flash' Juon's The Hip-Hop Shop #297, Liotta's "Rap Music Heaven Is An Emcee's Hell," Logic's "Under Pressure," Rapsody's "The Beauty and the Beast," The Regiment x Random's "A Gamer's Anthem," Run the Jewels' "Run the Jewels 2" (our featured review) amd Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for October 21, 2014.

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for daily updates like Cornell's Adler Hip-Hop Archive. RapReviews.com also recommends The SmackDown RunDown from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive