Thursday July 02, 2015
Feature of the Week

[At.Long.Last.A$AP] A.L.L.A.

A$AP Rocky Review

Latest News Headlines
MP3: Rapid Ric - "All About My Change" Ft. Chamillionaire

From Audible Treats:

MP3: Rapid Ric - "All About My Change" Ft. Chamillionaire, Z-Ro, & Gerald G

Latest Single From Whut It Dew Features Mix Of Legends, Up-And-Comers

The Song:

The stream of singles and videos continues to flow from Rapid Ric's new album, Whut It Dew, available on iTunes now and being released for free download on July 12th. The album is a true showcase of Ric's production and DJ skills, with a who's-who of Texas and Southern hip-hop, featured atop his instrument-heavy beats that both show off Ric's diversity while managing to stay true to the Country Rap Tunes sound from an earlier Texas era that has inspired Ric's work. And now, with the release date still some weeks away, Ric continues to let loose of new tracks, this latest, "All About My Change," featuring Chamillionaire and Z-Ro, along with up-and-coming Austin rapper, and recent Dew Music Group signee Gerald G.

"All About My Change" kicks off with Chamillionaire's deep, gruff vocals laying down the sing-songy chorus alongside a rolling piano line and ripping guitar, before jumping into Z-Ro's verse, a classic double-time affair that plays well off of Gerald G's more animated vocals. The beat breaks down for each verse, highlighting a building bass line and deep drums hits. "I made this beat about a year and a half ago and there wasn't a doubt in my mind that when we finished it was gonna be a jammer," recalls Ric. "Getting a hold of Z-Ro was a little difficult, but it was well worth the wait. I had to make sure we got some the finest lyricists we knew to get on it."

Rapid Ric's new album, Whut It Dew, features Devin The Dude, Slim Thug, Lil' Boosie, Lil' Keke, Z-Ro, Chamillionaire, Killa Kyleon, Bushwick Bill, Dorrough, Killer Mike, Chalie Boy, Lil' Flip, and more. The album is available for sale on iTunes now and will be available for free download and physical purchase on July 12th via Dew Music Group.

Listen to Rapid Ric's new single "All About My Change" Feat. Chamillionaire, Z-Ro, & Gerald G here: .

MP3: Ludacris f/ Lil Wayne, Trey Songz - "Sex Faces"

From M3W:

MP3: Ludacris f/ Lil Wayne, Trey Songz - "Sex Faces"

* *

Woody Blackout Radio from RapReviews' Own eTMh

Yessir and yes ma'am, the same guy who brings you Free Music Friday, eTMh, will be doing his own radio show through UStream. You can come through and chat and I'll play the tunes, the REAL timeless tunes, for y'all. My stage name there will be Woody Black, but I go by eTMh regardless. The show will start on June 19th at 8 PM EST!
Video: S Kalibre - "Say Peace" f/ Kashmere & More

From 730Promo:

Video: S Kalibre - "Say Peace" f/ Kashmere & More

Audio: Oddisee "Al Mawrada"

From Mello Music Group:

Audio: Oddisee "Al Mawrada"

Oddisee's "Odd Seasons" VINYL EDITION is out now via Mello Music Group!!
Today, enjoy the free MP3 download of the track "Al Mawrada" one of two songs on the bonus 7" vinyl that comes free when you pick up the wax.  "Al Mawrada" features funk inspired synths, flutes, and organ, backed by driving symbols and a steady guitar lick that stands alone as an instrumental.  Al Mawrada is a neighborhood in Omdurman, Sudan where Oddisee used to hang out with friends and family.  He recalls hearing the music coming from rickshaws and pickup trucks, as well as the hustle of the people passing by.  This instrumental is inspired directly from those childhood experiences while the synths horns are a classic staple in Sudanese music today.
The photo is one Oddisee took when he was last in Sudan: check more photos from the trip here: .
Oddisee "Odd Seasons" Out Now + Double Vinyl Includes Free Bonus 7" Vinyl!!
Oddisee "Al Mawrada" Free MP3 Download Link: .

MP3: CJ Hilton f/ Lore'l, Nas - "So Fresh"

From Big Dev:

MP3: CJ Hilton f/ Lore'l, Nas - "So Fresh"

* *

MP3: Ball Greezy f/ Flo Rida - "Blow a Check"

From Poe Boy Ryan:

MP3: Ball Greezy f/ Flo Rida - "Blow a Check"

* *

MP3: MAYDAY! f/ Del the Funky Homosapien - "The Ride"

From Latchkey Press:

MP3: MAYDAY! f/ Del the Funky Homosapien - "The Ride"

While  currently on Tech N9ne's All 6's & 7's tour, ¡MAYDAY! still found time to drop this new joint feat. the legendary Del. Produced by Plex Luthor (of ¡MAYDAY!).

Listen & DL:

Alt DL Links:

Box (Main)
Box (Clean)
Box (Main, Clean, & image)
Mediafire (Main)
Mediafire (Clean)



June 15, 2011

"Am I in the Twilight Zone?" wonders Tech N9ne on the song "Strangeland" from All 6's & 7's, his new album. "‘Cause my mic’s on but I never thought the world would buy my songs!”

Surpassing personal expectations and those of the entire record industry, Tech N9ne's decade-plus of fanbase-building pays off with the phenomenal out-of-the-box success of his new album All 6's & 7's, released on the revered rapper's own label, Strange Music, last Tuesday 6/7. A first week Soundscan total of 55,715 units landed All 6's & 7's at the #4 spot on the Billboard Top 200 album chart as well as the #1 Independent album chart and #1 Rap album chart, overall.

"Tech will never go mainstream/ Mainstream will go Tech," Tech N9ne promises on the new album's "Love Me Tomorrow." On All 6's & 7's this is a prophecy fulfilled with stunning appearances by Lil’ Wayne, T-Pain, B.o.B., E-40, Snoop Dogg, Busta Rhymes, Twista, Yelawolf, Chino Moreno and Stephen Carpenter (Deftones), Jay Rock, Kendrick Lamar, Stokley Williams (Mint Condition) and others. Standout track "Worldwide Choppers" (co-starring Yelawolf, Twista, Busta Rhymes plus an explosive coterie of international MCs) has already been hailed as a classic anthem, pushing hip-hop into new territories.

But don't take our word for it. Check out Tech N9ne live this summer on "All 6's & 7's — The Tour."

Video: Dorrough Music - "Bounce Dat"

From Dove @ Tygereye:

Video: Dorrough Music - "Bounce Dat"

MP3: Sly Boogy - "Have Sex"

From J Melo:

MP3: Sly Boogy - "Have Sex"

Here goes some new Sly Boogy off his upcoming "The Devil's Nightmare Vol.2" dropping soon.

Music video for "Have Sex" coming shortly.

"Have Sex"

Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to for the week of June 30th, 2015!! Please shop Amazon through RapReviews and like us on Facebook so we can bring you new material every week. This week we have EIGHT new items for you: A$AP Rocky's "At.Long.Last.A$AP" (our featured review), BlabberMouf's "Da BlabberMouf LP," Da'unda'dogg's "In With the Old - Out With the New," an editorial on Kickstarter crowdfunding, Steve 'Flash' Juon's The Hip-Hop Shop #332, More Or Les & Recordface's "Post Millennium Tension," Soulbrotha's "The Upper Hand" and Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for June 23, 2015!

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for articles like Video: El Sphinx - "Pork Swordsmen". also recommends the TUWS w/ Sunny (Tammy Sytch) from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting!!

©, a Flash Web Design Exclusive