Please visit this ad sponsor to help support the website!

Monday September 01, 2014
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[There Is Only Now] Returning from Montezuma with revenge on their minds!

Souls of Mischief Review

Latest News Headlines
Video: Blueprint - "Radio-Inactive"


Buy now on iTunes:
Explicit: http://bit.ly/fMCt8j
Clean: http://bit.ly/eJSDGu
Instrumental: http://bit.ly/h9AiDQ

Critically acclaimed mc/producer and Soul Position frontman Blueprint, returns with his highly anticipated sophomore solo release Adventures in Counter-Culture. Experimenting with synths, keyboards, and drum machines, Adventures in Counter-Culture touches on Blueprint's cynicism with the world, his disdain for pop culture, the state of politics and an apathetic, uninspired society. The album encompasses every facet of music Blueprint knows. It blurs genre lines and connects his hip hop pedigree with his early days in the church choir, to the R&B bands he was a part of in high school, to his new found interest in rock and electronic music.

After a five year musical journey, Blueprint has emerged with his greatest effort to date. A culmination of self discovery and societal critique, Adventures in Counter-Culture is just that. The adventure begins March 1st, 2011.

Video produced by Bangland Media

Video: Rain - "Love Song"


From Dove:

Video: Rain - "Love Song"

Today Rain celebrates the launch of his official website http://Rain910.com, and the release of the new video "Love Song" from his street album The Magic Hour!
 
The "Love Song" video was filmed by Grammy-nominated director Scenario!
 
 
Follow Rain on Twitter http://Twitter.com/Rain910

PR: 50 Cent Launches New Label - G Note Records


From BF Blasts:

PR: 50 Cent Launches New Label - G Note Records

Hot Rod - "Dance With Me" (Explicit Version)

 
Press release
 
December 17th, 2010, Hot Rod released his single "Dance With Me" to the world on 50 Cent's new label G Note Records.
 
In 2008 Hot Rod's "I Like To F*ck" leaked onto the web and instantly won worldwide applause and attention. Underground clubs and online sites rang off with posts and conversation of how different it was. Perez Hilton posted it front-and-center on his site for the entire Memorial Day Weekend and Youtube lit up as well.
 
Since then, Hot Rod has toured the world doing shows in markets such as Turkey, England, France, Australia, United Arab Emerites, Germany, Italy, Spain, Austria, Switzerland, China, Denmark and countless territories around the world. As his underground hit grew, Tila Tequila jumped on board and rapped a verse adding to the fanfare of "I Like To F*ck". The world took notice.
 
Calls continued to come in from areas all around the globe. Even though Rod was freestyling to and remixing hits from artists such as David Guetta and Swedish House Mafia as far back as 2006 and 2007, he began rapping on even more from artists such as Lykki Li, La Roux, Portishead, and others. Rod grew to love his new flavor of music and went full speed ahead carving a place for himself among his peers

Mixtape: Elion the Great - "The Elion Show 2"


From DubMD84:

Mixtape: Elion the Great - "The Elion Show 2"

FEAT. 2MINDZ x DASAN AHANU x THAT KID ERA x C-NEIL x BAKER
"CO-PRODUCED BY 2MINDZ // THE ELION SHOW VOL.1 OUT NOW"
 
"The Elion Show Two" has been some time in the making. North Carolina based emcee Elion The Great wanted to make sure this mixtape sounded more like an album and show off his different dimensions as an artist, for this project he teams up once again with producer 2mindz (Michigan) and the combination equals classics.

Their first project "The Elion Show" in 2008 was successful and people wanted a sequel. Real hip hop to the fullest, point blank, period. This download features Dasan Ahanu, C.Neil and Baker (VA). Elion would like to welcome you all to the Elion Show.

For more information on Elion The Great make sure you follow him on twitter @elionthegr8 and check out www.reverbnation.com/elionthegreat .
 
01.) The Elion Show 2 (Intro) (Produced By 2mindz)
02.) Poetic License (feat. Dasan Ahanu) (Produced By 2mindz)
03.) Ron Burgundy Speaks
04.) Lovely Ladies (Produced By 2mindz)
05.) Matinee (Produced By 2mindz)
06.) Better Know That (Produced By 2mindz)
07.) Time 2 Time (feat. That Kid Era) (Produced By 2mindz)
08.) Don't Come Close (feat. C-Neil) (Produced By 2mindz)
09.) Tainted (Produced By 2mindz)
10.) Mine (Produced By 2mindz)
11.) I'm On It (Produced By 2mindz)
12.) The Letter To My Ex's
13.) My Baby
14.) Cheats On You (With A Basketball Player) (Remix)
15.) In Your Dreams
16.) How Many MC's 2010 (feat. Baker)
17.) Fergie and Jesus
18.) Picture Perfect (Snippet) (Produced By Duke Hugh)
 
* http://elionthegreat.bandcamp.com/album/the-elion-show-2 *

MP3: Rick Ross f/ T.I. - "9 Piece"


From M3W:

MP3: Rick Ross f/ T.I. - "9 Piece"

* http://tinyurl.com/RickRoss9Piece *

MP3: NOTAR - "Bills, Bills, Bills"


From Amanda C:

MP3: NOTAR - "Bills, Bills, Bills"

Up and coming New York based rapper/performer/emcee, NOTAR just dropped this gem called "Bills, Bills, Bills."  It's  a take on Jay-Z's "Girls Girls Girls" and he pretty much kills it. It's a tale about being broke and dealing with, you guessed it, bills to pay.

NOTAR - "Bills Bills Bills" http://www.mediafire.com/?6rmc3dj0e1j23t2 .

More info on NOTAR: http://listn.to/NOTAR and http://www.notarnyc.com/ .

MP3: Jamie Foxx f/ Ludacris, Soulja Boy - "Yep Dat's Me"


From BF Blasts:

MP3: Jamie Foxx f/ Ludacris, Soulja Boy - "Yep Dat's Me"

* http://www.mediafire.com/?4bg3kdor3vfej7i *

Video: Jola the Trunk Boi - "Potential"


From Sam Cuddy:

Video: Jola the Trunk Boi - "Potential"

Here's the World Premiere from Jermaine Dupri's artist Jola the Trunk Boi. It's directed by Aris Jerome of Taj Mahal's film group "The Popular Kids" [TPK]. Thank you for your support!!

Jola the Trunk Boi - Potential [Directed by Aris Jerome]


[Mp3 Download] http://www.limelinx.com/files/256d0ba0c1f952bceaae7cf2334a393a

 

MP3: Random a/k/a Mega Ran w/ Storyville - "Bedrock City"


MP3: Random a/k/a Mega Ran w/ Storyville - "Bedrock City"

Happy Holidays! Is all of your shopping done yet? Mine is nowhere near. But lucky for me, I'm off this week, so I'll handle that, as well as all of the other things I've been trying to get done like sleeping.... Winter Break FTW.

Yo, did I tell you that we recorded a song IN A COMIC BOOK SHOP while on tour last month? well it's true, we did. That should go in a Guiness book or something...pretty sure that's never been done.

Anyway,that song is here, and FREE for ALL to enjoy!

DOWNLOAD "BEDROCK CITY" w/Storyville (Produced by K-Murdock) free here - http://www.reverbnation.com/tunepak/song_6443705?eid=A36997_6731357_19594162 .

I even put together a lil youtube vid, check that out.

Big shout out to everyone in Houston, especially those who came out to the THREE events we had there, at Cactus Music, Super Happy Fun Land and Bedrock City Comics.

speaking of comics, if any of you read comics, or haven't in a while, make sure you read Y: THE LAST MAN. It's mad old, and I'm late, I know, but I can't put it down! I'm on book 4 and there are like 10, so if anyone wants to get me a present, there ya go :-)

I hear that there will be a movie next year with Shia LeBouf and Alicia Keys...should be interesting.

already read it ? then get The Goon and Walking Dead.

More music will be coming this week, as the FIRST single from my next project, a FREE EP based on one of the greatest video game experiences of all time, will drop.

Feel free to send me your guesses, but if you listen to my music or interviews at all, I've mentioned it several times... in fact I'm not even sure why I'm being secretive about it. But anyway, it'll be on iTunes and Amazon Tuesday.

But OF COURSE, people that are on my messageboard will get it FREE and EARLY. how's that for a stimulus plan? save money and get good music.

enjoy your week and pay it forward if you can.

Peace,

Random, aka Mega Ran

MP3: Rasheed, C-Logic, Shaz & Savant - "On the Asphalt"


From Savant Daggett:

MP3: Rasheed, C-Logic, Shaz & Savant - "On the Asphalt"

Presenting the inter-regional banger *"On the Asphalt"*. The record features
a thumping backdrop laced by Latvia's *"...god of sonic lacing..."*,
monkeymusician <http://soundcloud.com/nenosaukts>, and *"four flows [from]
four regions"* consisting of bars from Corvallis, Oregon's
C-Logic<http://www.myspace.com/clogicthalitigator>,
Huntsville, Alabama's Shaz <http://www.myspace.com/shazmusic>, Chicago's
Savant <http://savantrarebreed.bandcamp.com> and Project City, New Jersey's
(Passaic) Rasheed Chappell <http://rasheedchappell.bandcamp.com>. Please
believe the* "... roster is mighty favored..."*. On another note, the poll
wherein you can vote Savant as Tucson's Best Hip Hop Artist will remain open
until 12/31/2010. Be sure to cast your vote at http://poll.pollcode.com/kUC and
spread the word.

http://soundcloud.com/savantrarebreed/on-the-asphalt-prod-by-monkeymusician/download

Song Title: *On the Asphalt *(prod. by
monkeymusician<http://twitter.com/monkeymusician>)
*Vocalists(s)*:
-  1st verse: Rasheed Chappell <http://twitter.com/rasheedchappell>
-  2nd verse: C-Logic <http://twitter.com/iamclogic>
-  3rd verse: Shaz <http://shazmusic.blogspot.com/>
-  4th verse & Hook- Savant <http://twitter.com/savantrarebreed>


Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of August 26th, 2014!! Please like us on Facebook and shop Amazon through RapReviews so we can bring you new material every week. Our apologies for being a day late but we still have TEN NEW ITEMS for your enjoyment: a 20 Years Ago - The Hot Summer Jams of 1994 flashback, Dilated Peoples' "Directors of Photography," two new editorials on Better Call Saul ("S'all Good, Man!") and Suge Knight's cycle of violence, two new podcasts from Steve 'Flash' Juon - The Hip-Hop Shop #285 and The Hip-Hop Shop #286 - Saba's "ComfortZone," Souls of Mischief & Adrian Younge's "There Is Only Now" (our featured review), Vince Staples' "Shyne Coldchain Vol. 2" and Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for August 19, 2014!

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for daily updates like Video: Sonz of New York - "Flexing". RapReviews.com also recommends Undisputed Wrestling w/ Gangrel from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive