Monday August 21, 2017
Feature of the Week

[Still Striving]

A$AP Ferg review!

Latest News Headlines
Video: N.B.S. + Blastah Beatz - "Worldwide Disaster"

Video: N.B.S. + Blastah Beatz - "Worldwide Disaster"

Courtesy Big Bang Records.

World Wide Disaster is from the forthcoming “Ph.D. in Beatmaking” album. To be released 2013 on Ascetic Music, "Ph.D in Beatmaking" features (among others) Kool G Rap, N.B.S, Inspectah Deck, Cashis, and Steele of Smif N Wessun.

Free EP: Dinner With the Universe - "Demo" (@IStillLoveHER)

Free EP: Dinner With the Universe - "Demo"

Courtesy Wanja Lange.

Founded in the Summer of 2011, Dinner With The Universe is a color & sound production company, based out of Southern California. With a sole focus on exposing the essence, Founder.Producer Charly.Halfnote is creating works to eliminate all non essential forms, features, or concepts. This first piece of music is a brief demonstration of the soul. It is an expression of Hip-hop. And it is an extension of Jazz. It is the free expression of three California musicians, combining their creative powers to will what they may from The Universe.

Soundcloud: .

MP3: Rock Mecca - "Gangsta Boogie" (@Mecca4Ever)

MP3: Rock Mecca - "Gangsta Boogie"

Courtesy Who Got Next.

Battle tested and street approved, Rock Mecca has been steadily gaining momentum on the urban music scene with his vivid rhymes, gritty flow and energetic delivery, elevating himself above and beyond the crop of street lyricists who aim to master the Bronx Science. After having built a cult following on the underground circuit, Mecca is set to take his career to new heights with a catalogue of music instantly recognized as quality, authentic Hip-Hop as soon as it hits the eardrum.


MP3: @KirkoBangz f/ @Tyga - "Nasty N*gga"

MP3: Kirko Bangz f/ Tyga - "Nasty N*gga"

Courtesy SME.


* *

Video: @Has_Lo - "Inherit the Stars" (prod. Paten Locke)

Video: Has-Lo - "Inherit the Stars" (prod. Paten Locke)

Courtesy Mello Music Group.

Has-Lo has been unceremoniously spitting that raw rap for some time now. Through c o llaborations and projects of his own, like his Mello Music Group debut In Case I Don’t Make It, Has shows that there is more to his hip-hop scene than meets the eye. Has is releasing a series of visuals to accompany tracks from his debut project and remix project, the first of which is “Inherit The Stars”, a Paten Locke remix of the track  “Fiber Optics” that debuted earlier today on Mass Appeal.

Audio: Marcel P. Black f/ Elespee - "iLuv H.E.R. Too"

Audio: Marcel P. Black f/ Elespee - "iLuv H.E.R. Too"

Courtesy Bryan W.

"iLuv H.E.R. Too" the album, drops on 9/11/12 on itunes with guest appearances from Elespee, Luke St. John, IL Duce, Box, Donney Rose, James Jackson, A.R., Truth Universal, Common, & John Legend, produced, mixed, & mastered entirely by J-Filly.

You can stream the record here ------> .

Video: @Fashawn Interview at Rock The Bells 2012 Launch Party

Video: Fashawn Interview at Rock The Bells 2012 Launch Party

Courtesy HHO.

Working on "Champagne and Styrofoam Cups" and this year's Rock The Bells 2012.

Audio: Kelly Rowland f/ Lil Wayne - "ICE"

Audio: Kelly Rowland f/ Lil Wayne - "ICE"

Courtesy IDJ MP3.

* *

MP3: @FredTheGodson f/ Lil' Kim - "I Go"

MP3: Fred the Godson f/ Lil' Kim - "I Go"

Courtesy Chris @ E1.

Download "I Go" Here - .

Gordo Frederico drops Wednesday August 15th.

Download the mixtape HERE - .

@DL_triplebeam - "King of Paper Chasin' Movie Soundtrack"

Free Mixtape: DL - "King of Paper Chasin' Movie Soundtrack"

Courtesy Who Got Next.

DL continues to create a name for himself in this industry as a talented MC that talks the talk, but more importantly, walks the walk. Having released several successful mixtapes has allowed for his fan base to grow worldwide and has given him the opportunity to have them hosted by some of today's best renowned DJ's. With the success of the Billboard Magazine Hip-hop chart-topping single "Bossman", DL has been able to generate huge street-buzz while maintaining the respect from his peers.

Triplebeam Entertainment. An entity that serves as a Record Label, Film & Television Production Company. DL is presently enjoying the success of his debut released Motion Picture "King of Paper Chasin", in which he stars and Executive Produces. "K.O.P.C", is a crime-drama based loosely on DL's life that centers around the music industry and the underworld of New York City filled of deception, betrayal, sex and greed.

* *

Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to for Aug. 22nd, 2017!! Please support us at our Patreon page and we can go 100% ad free when we hit the target goal. You can also shop Amazon through RapReviews and like us on Facebook. This week we have EIGHT new items for you: A$AP Ferg's "Still Striving" (our featured review), an editorial on Dick Gregory, J. Stalin's "My Dark Passenger," two MMA Mania interviews with A.J. McKee and Brennan Ward, the top 15 Missy Elliott videos, Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for Aug. 15, 2017 and WSIB #10 for Leon Haywood!

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for the latest news and articles. Also this writing service can help you with academic review assignment. also recommends Arya's NXT Takeover Report from the AngryMarks Podcast Network! We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting!!

©, a Flash Web Design Exclusive