Please visit this ad sponsor to help support the website!

Friday November 28, 2014
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[Dettwork SouthEast] Speakin' with a SouthEast twang.

Blak Twang review

Latest News Headlines
PR: Dallas Hip-Hop Star Dorrough Wrongfully Accused


From No Attribution Press:

Dallas Hip-Hop Star Dorrough Wrongfully Accused

February 9, 2011
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

HOME INVASION LEAVES DEA TO COME UP SHORT FINDING NO EVIDENCE

(Dallas, TX) source; Dorrough Music — On the morning of February 8, 2011 hip-hop recording artist Dorrough was awakened as his home was being invaded by the DEA.  Although the home of the Dallas, TX native is lavish and complimented with vehicles to match, the DEA found no evidence and could not make an arrest after an elaborate investigation which may have been stereotype driven.  A spokesperson on behalf of Dorrough music states, “All they found were gold & platinum plaques (‘Ice Cream Paint Job’ sales) on the walls.  Dorrough is anxious to get back in the studio to work and make more hits.”

His next project, ‘Gangsta Grillz’ hosted by DJ Drama will be available nationwide April 2011.

A formal statement will follow from Dorrough’s legal council later this week.

PR: Swollen Members Enter Studio With Saigon to Record Track


From Kerosene Media:

Swollen Members Enter Studio With Saigon to Record Track for New Album

“Dagger Mouth” Now Set For April 12th, 2011 Release
 
Vancouver based Swollen Members recently entered the studio to record a new version of the song “Bring Me Down” with labelmate Saigon. The track will appear on Swollen Members’ new studio album “Dagger Mouth”, which has been re-scheduled for an April 12th, 2011 through Suburban Noize/Battle Axe Records.
 
 “I had the great pleasure of touring with Saigon and building a friendship with him throughout the month we spent together on the road. We had just finished putting the final touches on our new album, when we got asked to record a new version of ‘Bring Me Down’ with Saigon,” commented Prevail. “I knew Saigon's creative voice on this track was speaking a powerful message and both Madchild and I wanted to honor the concept. When we heard the final recordings we all knew that this collaboration produced something magical and we wanted to include it on “Dagger Mouth” for our fans. Since then, I’ve played the track for a handful of people and they all agree that it’s one of the best collaborations we’ve ever done.”
 
Swollen Members’ new video for “Mr. Impossible” can be viewed online at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-KDrnCYztmg .
 
The track listing for Swollen Members new album “Dagger Mouth” is as follows:
 
1 - Do Or Die
2 - The Shining
3 - Fire
4 - Mr. Impossible
5 - Calming of the Beast (interlude)
6 - Moonshine
7 - House of Sin
8 - Chemical Imbalance
9 - Night Vision
10 - Fresh Air
11 - War Money
12 - The Predator
13 - Devil
14 - White Python/Black Tarantula/Sound of the Drum
15 - Electric Chair
16 - Bring Me Down featuring Saigon

PR: Audible Doctor's "The Spread EP" & Contest


From The Audible Doctor:

Audible Doctor's "The Spread EP" & Contest

The Audible Doctor created 7 instrumentals for release as a free download in the form of an EP. The idea behind this EP is that anyone can download the instrumentals, record to them as they like and then send their songs to THESPREADEP@GMAIL.COM for an opportunity to have their song released by The Audible Doctor as the vocal version of The Spread EP.

Rules:

All entries must be received by April 8th 2011 to qualify for release on the vocal EP. Please send an MP3 of your song to THESPREADEP@GMAIL.COM with your name and you will be contacted for the audio files if your song is chosen.

For more information, or to purchase production from The Audible Doctor please contact info@audibledoctor.com."


The Audible Doctor "The Spread EP"
http://www.mediafire.com/?1y3hf1waqms1peh



--
The Audible Doctor

www.audibledoctor.com
www.audibledoctor.com/blog
www.twitter.com/audibledoctor
brownbagallstars.blogspot.com

Video: Black Rob Talks Diddy & Bad Boy


From Future Hype iMag:

Video: Black Rob Talks Diddy & Bad Boy

Download: Rewd Adams - "Rewd Awakening"


From 730Promo:

Download: Rewd Adams - "Rewd Awakening"

He’s only gone and done it, most folk, after building themselves a nice little buzz and bagging a healthy amount of one’s to watch last year [THE GUARDIAN / METRO / THE INDEPENDENT / BBC 1XTRA etc] would have stuck to plan A and ran with it! But no, not in the world of Drew Turnbull, formerly Skandal now known as REWD ADAMS!

REWD AWAKENING marks the start of a new phase and anyone that’s familiar with his last output will notice that the levels have risen yet again. He’s still got that slap in your face delivery and the dirtiest canvas of audio bullets to paint on [provided by JETSUN / SIVEY / M-PHAZESTALIB KWELI, REDMAN / JON PHONICS / ED STRONG / LOUDMOUTH MELVIN & BEAT BUTCHA – MAC MILLER, JADAKISS] but there’s a certain assurance and an added something to his performance that doesn’t go unnoticed this time round.

Download the Rewd Awakening, Free Album NOW from

www.rewdadams.com

Tracklisting

1. - Rewd Awakening
2. - Rookie
3. - This
4. - Everyday (Feat. Black The Ripper)
5. - Go
6. - Wish Myself Away (Feat. Graziella)
7. - Hurt
8. - Drift Away (Feat. Black The Ripper)
9. - Struggle (Feat. Neenah)
10. - I Know
11. - Questions
12. - Promise
13. - Kill 'em With The Flow (Feat. Klashnekoff & P Money) 04:08

    Rewd Awakening, The Free Album!
    Features: P Money, Klashnekoff, Black The Ripper, Graziella And Neenah.
    Production from: Beat Butcha, Sivey, M-Phazes, Jetsun, Jon Phonics, Ed Strong and Loudmouth Melvin

Follow Rewd Adams on Twitter @RewdAdams
MP3: Snoop Dogg Presents Damani - "Duh-Mah Nee"


From J. Melo:

MP3: Snoop Dogg Presents Damani - "Duh-Mah Nee"

Here's a new one by Damani that further explains his character so to speak.


"Duh-Mah-Nee"
1. A world renown player
2. Of, or having anything to do with the city of Inglewood, California

Origin: Mid 16h century, perhaps related Benin, Yoruba tribe

Damani was the first person to wear a Mink to a PETA meeting; and it was ok.

"Duh-Mah-Nee"

Off the album "On Vacation From Vacation" dropping February 23rd. Features from Snoop Dogg, Crooked I and more.
 

Video: Big Ben f/ Genesis Elijah, Stylah - "Scuff It Out"


From 730Promo:

Video: Big Ben f/ Genesis Elijah, Stylah - "Scuff It Out"

Video: Dyme Def - "Timeless"


From Audible Treats:

Video: Dyme Def - "Timeless"

Video: Yung Berg's "The Road to Humble Greatness Episode #2"


From Nancy B:

Video: Yung Berg's "The Road to Humble Greatness Episode #2"

PR: The Aztext Gear Up For "Who Cares If We're Dope Part 2"


From Melanie J Cornish:

The Aztext Gear Up For "Who Cares If We're Dope Part 2"

The Aztext are no strangers to the Hip-Hop scene, having shared the stage with the likes of One Be-Lo, Zion I, Krumb Snatcha, Afrika Bambatta, Snoop Dogg, Planet Asia, Wordsworth, Akrobatik, Mac Lethal, Q-Unique, and Brother Ali.

After releasing the first installment of their WHO CARES IF WE'RE DOPE with producer E-Train to stellar reviews the prolific Vermont duo are gearing up to release their 'second episode.' This project sees the duo, Learic and Pro team up with San Francisco head-nod King, Touchphonics for the five track EP.

The EP, which will be released through Elevated Press Records on February 22nd, embraces a variety of sounds as The Aztext display their lyrical capabilities while working with selected producers. Allowing themselves the chance to dabble with sounds and bring on board different producers for each Episode, The Aztext are giving the listener the opportunity to share their studio experience as their sound evolves.

To allow people to experience what is in store with WHO CARES IF WE'RE DOPE, The Aztext are unleashing a track from the EP which will validate their mic presence as well as their genuine appreciation for the Hip-Hop culture.

    CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD I MAKE RECORDS - http://www.sendspace.com/file/qyhmd0 .

"Who Cares If We're Dope Vol.2, for me, was a much needed return to hip hop after taking a break from the genre for a while. This EP has a different sound from a lot of the stuff out right now and each song has a different sound from the others on the EP. Some how though, Vol. 2 still maintains a natural flow where you can tell all the tracks fit together."  -Touchphonics

"Who Cares if We're Dope Vol.2 showcases exactly what we were hoping to accomplish with our Seasons concept.  This Episode has certain tracks, that we might have never consider jumping on, had it not been for Touchphonics' influence... When a producer doesn't have to consider the 'feel' of the overall album, they can be themselves and truly bring their own vibe.  We look forward to collaborating with musicians of all genres as the Seasons roll by - but in Volume 2, we found sound that we might have to revisit over and over!" - Pro

"This project allowed us to do what we could never do on an individual album.  Each EP is like us being in a room with that producer making music.  We've always enjoyed working with each producer on our last 2 albums but this allows us the chance to have each of those connections stand alone as separate pieces but all under the same umbrella, which is depicted as 'the season.'  It allows the listener to find which particular sound they might prefer rather than spending their $ on one album."  - Learic


Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of November 25th, 2014!! Please like us on Facebook and shop Amazon through RapReviews so we can bring you new material every week. This week we have TWELVE new items for you! Check out Blak Twang's "Dettwork SouthEast" (our featured review), a Bill Cosby editorial, Jack Jetson's "The Adventures of Johnny Strange," Jister & The Lion Ranger's "Absurdism," Steve 'Flash' Juon's The Hip-Hop Shop #301, Jesal Padania's UK Hip Hop Month 2014 outro, Professor Green's "Growing Up In Public," Rashenal's "Life Learner," Rick Ross' "Hood Billionaire," Tinie Tempah's "Demonstration," Too Many T's "Running Wild EP" and Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for November 18, 2014.

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for daily updates like Cool C's incarceration update. RapReviews.com also recommends AMP w/ Paul O'Brien from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive