Please visit this ad sponsor to help support the website!

Sunday April 20, 2014
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[PTSD] PTSD.

Pharoahe Monch Review

Latest News Headlines
Potluck Debut New Song Featuring D12 & King Gordy


From Kerosene Media:

Potluck Debut New Song Featuring D12 & King Gordy Online

New Album “Greatest Hits With My Buds” Featuring Tech N9ne, D12, E-40, Chali 2na, and The Luniz In Stores Now
 
Humboldt County hip-hop duo Potluck have premiered the song “I Ain't Crazy” featuring D12 and King Gordy online through AOL Boombox at http://www.theboombox.com/2010/07/19/potluck-feat-d12-i-aint-crazy-song-premiere . The track appears on the group's new album, "Greatest Hits With My Buds", which also features guest appearances by Tech N9ne, D12, E-40, Chali 2na, and The Luniz.
 
"When we recorded this song we were on tour with D12 and King Gordy.  We got together on an off day at our studio in Humboldt County and hot boxed the whole spot.  We cooked a little BBQ got some liquor and made it one big party." 1 Ton from Potluck told AOL Boombox about the song. "This song is special because it has a bunch of different MC’s on there with real diverse styles.  You got the slow flow like myself and Bizarre then you got fast rappers like UnderRated, mix in King Gordy singing the hook and we had a pretty unique song.  A song that all hip-hop lovers can really appreciate."
 
Potluck has the first episode of a video blog series chronicling the creation of "Greatest Hits With My Buds" online at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=607LnFqFbSo .

###
* www.potluckmusic.com *
* www.SuburbanNoizeRecords.com *

Video: Bun B "Trill O.G." PSA


From DJ Smallz:

Video: Bun B "Trill O.G." PSA

Bun B "Trill O.G." PSA from DJ Smallz.

Video: Zane One - "Zane One (L.A. Woman)"


From Audible Treats:

Video: Zane One - "Zane One (L.A. Woman)"

Video: H2-O Unveils "Who's That"


From Yo! PR:

Video - H2-O Unveils "Who's That"

NEOSONIC News - My "Top 10 Video Game Soundtracks"


From K-Murdock:

NEOSONIC News - My "Top 10 Video Game Soundtracks"

I was recently asked to compile my favorite "Top 10 Video Game Soundtracks" for PopTen.net, which is the place to go if you too are "obsessed with quantifying pop culture". I won't spoil any of my picks, but i will tell you to keep in mind the fact that i've been an avid RPG fan since the late '80s! I'd love to hear your feedback, whether you comment directly on the post or over on the Neosonic Productions Forum. Shouts to Victor @ PopTen for letting me contribute and stay tuned for the "Top 10 WORST Video Game Soundtracks" according to me...

K

--
Posted By K-Murdock to NEOSONIC News

A.R.A.B. x SNR INTERVIEW x THE TROJAN HORSE


From A.R.A.B.:

A.R.A.B. x SNR INTERVIEW x THE TROJAN HORSE

July 20, 2010

Set for immediate release.

SACRAMENTO NEWS AND REVIEW INTERVIEW WITH ARTIST A.R.A.B.
Interview with A.R.A.B. that gives insight to the making of his new album The Trojan Horse.  
 
First Dirt Republic artist and co-founder, A.R.A.B., is a poet, a leader, and a hustler.  His multifaceted talent combined with his drive and passion for music has helped him rise above his competition time and time again.  A.R.A.B.'s album The Trojan Horse has been getting responses on many levels ranging from impressive to uncertain. All responses, good or bad, are appreciated and heard. 
 
The well-respected and versatile magazine, Sacramento News and Review (SNR), which informs music lovers about what's hot and new, is always helping artists expose themselves to their audience.  The SNR recently interviewed A.R.A.B. about his new album, The Trojan Horse, and his thought process behind some of his musical decisions.
 
For a glimpse into the mind of an artist that has been through countless trials and tribulations, overcome many obstacles, and has still seem to come out on top, pick up the SNR at any newsstand or music store in the area or go to http://www.newsreview.com/sacramento/content?oid=1454590 . (Sacramento News and Entertainment Weekly - Volume 22, Issue 13)

A.R.A.B.
First Dirt Republic

* www.firstdirt.com *
* firstdirtrepublic.tumblr.com *
* www.myspace.com/alwaysriseabove *
* www.twitter.com/FirstDirt *

Rakaa "Crown Of Thorns" In Stores Now


From Decon Media:

Rakaa "Crown Of Thorns" In Stores Now

Rakaa’s long-awaited solo debut has finally hit stores! Purchase the deluxe package from us that includes an autographed version of the album, limited edition Rakaa t-shirt, Sticker/Poster pack and an immediate download of “Aces High”. You can also purchase the album on iTunes and Amazon.

Make sure to catch Rakaa in LA tonight at the Fat Beats In-Store and the Official Album Release Party at Blu Monkey.

Video: Bei Maejor f/ Keri Hilson - "Gamez"


From Dan Roof:

Video: Bei Maejor f/ Keri Hilson - "Gamez"

Video: Block Exchange "I Don't See Em" feat. Push! Montana


From Javier Sanabria:

Video: Block Exchange (R.H.Bless & Duss Smittoooo) "I Don't See Em" feat. Push! Montana

Random a/k/a Mega Ran Update: San Diego Charger


From Random a/k/a Mega Ran:

San Diego Charger

Greetings. Just got back from a long east coast trip, and I'm actually happy to be in hot Arizona for a little while.

Nerdapalooza. It was incredible...epic....wild. The pics and video online can't possibly do it justice, but do enjoy! 

Pictures from Nerdapalooza 2010

But the fun doesn't stop yet.. the Forever Famicom experience is now heading out to California in a couple of days for every nerd's favorite pasttime: Comic Con 2010!

if you're in or near the San Diego area, come on out and catch me at one of these spots:

Thursday, 7/22/10

Comic Con 2010 Showcase!
@ The legendary Casbah, http://www.casbahmusic.com/
2501 Kettner Blvd.
San Diego, CA 92101
w/MC Lars, MC Frontalot and YT Cracker
doors at 8, i'm on @ 9.

Friday, 7/23/10

In-Store Performance at Access Hip Hop:
1537 Garnet Ave, San Diego, CA
5:30 PM
Google Map of 1537 Garnet Ave, San Diego, CA 92109-3017

Sunday 7/25/10

Comic-Concert
@ Dream Street Live
2228 Bacon St, San Diego, CA 92107
Live performance w/The Megas (!!!!)
7:30 PM

I'll be at the actual con in some capacity, but I'll get you more on that on my up to the minute, Random Twitter Feed.

Don't have tickets? don't worry, neither do I. the Con has an official twitter that opens up passes to sell.. so look out for it.


Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of April 15th, 2014!! Please like us on Facebook and shop Amazon through RapReviews so we can bring you new material every week. This week we have the following new items for you: Chuck Inglish's "Convertibles," Grieves' "Winter and the Wolves," Jeep Ward's Subways & Sidewalks #21, Steve 'Flash' Juon's The Hip-Hop Shop #266, and an update on this week's delay, Nas' "Illmatic XX," Pharoahe Monch's "PTSD: Post Traumatic Stress Disorder" (our featured review) and Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for April 8, 2014!

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser to for daily updates. RapReviews.com also recommends the The Undisputed Wrestling Show from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive