Please visit this ad sponsor to help support the website!

Friday July 25, 2014
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[In Transit] Constantly moving forward!

Muneshine Review

Latest News Headlines
PR: Femcee Deena Jonez Presents "Kings County - Where We From"


From Yo! PR:

Femcee Deena Jonez Presents "Kings County - Where We From"

DOWNLOAD: Kings County - Old School Funk www.limelinx.com/files/6963f52bc4decacb5cecaead267ba02b .

Brooklyn femcee Deena Jonez is proud to announce her upcoming release "Kings County - Where We From", which is a joint project with her creative partner Milk Plus under the name Kings County. The mixtape will be released via MIMS Music Group on October 6, 2010.

With "Where We From", Deena Jonez gives the listeners a piece of herself and more insight as to who she is as a person and artist. "Kings County means Brooklyn, NYC -- it represents where I'm from and where I'm at. This is where I  was born and had all of my life changing experiences. I want to give people the experience of where I'm from and introduce people to Kings County," explains Jonez.

Milk Plus and Jonez hand-picked their favorite music from all around the world and embraces the tracks to show how extremely versatile and creative-minded they are. The lead track "Old School Funk" is now available for download and you may also enjoy watching the music video to the bonus song "Wooo Riddim".

The mixtape "Kings County - Where We From" will be available for download on October 6, 2010.

To learn more about Deena Jonez, visit her official website www.DeenaJonez.com .

COVER: www.yo-pr.com/pictures/kings_county-where_we_from_cover.jpg .

DIRECT LINK: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BU2AFtHe1B4 .

MP3: Young Jeezy - "Rap Game"


From M3W:

MP3: Young Jeezy - "Rap Game"

* http://tinyurl.com/YoungJeezyRapGame *

PR: Nefew Team Up w/ Tyler Woods For "Live Life"


From Melanie J Cornish:

Nefew Team Up w/ Tyler Woods For "Live Life"

Teaming up with Tyler Woods for a track to keep their fans ears open while hard at work in the studio with DJ Green Lantern for their impending project, Nefew present LIVE LIFE.

Fueled with a positive vibe and the effortless delivery from MC Polemikk, the soulful vocals of Tyler Woods compliment the continued efforts put in by Nefew.

With Man Vs Many boasting production from Green Lantern, Seven Inch and Nottz as well as appearances from Dwele and various others, the pace is speeding up for the MC/DJ combo as they charge straight into the spotlight with every project they unleash.

CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD LIVE LIFE FEAT. TYLER WOODS

F. Stokes' Long, Strange Trip


When I first saw F. Stokes he was opening for P.O.S., Dessa and Astronautalis in NYC during their March tour. His passion, and the way he literally jumped into the crowd to be with the fans, was inspiring. I didn’t get a chance to catch up with him then, but after he performed in CT earlier this month, on a bill with Sketch Tha Cataclysm, Expertiz, Ceschi and Louis Logic, we were finally able to exchange information. This week we sat down for what for me was a long awaited interview, and during it F. Stokes opened up about his previous homelessness, his strained relationship with his father, and the intimate connection he has with everyone at his shows.

Read the full interview at: http://adambernard.blogspot.com/2010/09/artist-of-week-f-stokes.html

MP3: Double D - "What's Happenin'"


From DJ TD:

MP3: Double D - "What's Happenin'"

Thanks again for all your support!!! This is another banger off Double
D's Trapaganza 2: Da Re Up called 'Whats Happenin." I'm also including
"Good Pussy" off his last mixtape Trapaganza which did over 15k copies
regionally!!! Thanks you again and have a blessed day.

'Whats Happenin"
http://www.4shared.com/audio/YSh7JCid/Whats_Happenin.html

'Good Pussy"
http://www.4shared.com/audio/pnDDYaXg/Good_Pussy.html

twitter.com/doubled850
twitter.com/uandient
www.myspace.com/doubled850

PR: Brooklyn Rapper, Magg-1, Releases New Record "Super Baby"


From iFastFwd:

Brooklyn Rapper, Magg-1, Releases New Record "Super Baby"

New York, NY. Sept. 27, 2010 /iFastFwd/ - Brooklyn Hip Hop artist Magg-1 releases his new commercial record "Super Baby" ft Kyah Baby (SMG). This record has received spins from NY Power 105.1 DJ Self & Ty Boogie & Shade45 and Hiphopnation Sirius XM radio.

The B-Side Street record "JUICE" has received spins from radio stations B96.3FM in Chicago, KiisFM in California, Hiphopnation and Shade45 Sirius XM radio.

New Yorkers herald the Brooklyn Hip Hop artist as the "voice of the streets", critics and the Hip Hop community agree. The rapper has been touted as being "The future for Hip Hop" by DJ Superstar Jay from the world famous "Union DJ's".

The Bed-Stuy native's birth name means "man against giant goals for one purpose" And he lives up to his God Given Name in every sense of the word. GQ Beats, the hit producer behind Red Cafe, Maino, M.O.P, DJ Envy, & Lil Kim anticipates that Magg-1 will become "a huge name in the industry" He has been supported by some of the most influential names in Hip-Hop such as Global Grind, World Star Hip Hop & Allhiphop.com amongst many other noted urban, pop and radio media outlets.

Magg-1 has definitely beat the odds, has triumphed and prevailed and is no stranger to life's hard lessons, which has taught him to be triumphant when oppression rears its ugly head.

Hip Hop Critics and the Hip Hop community agree that Magg-1 will become one of the "most influential names in hip hop" The buzz is growing, the anticipating is thrilling, the momentum is rising. We invite you to stand up, support and applaud something truly MAGGnificent!

######

AUDIO:
MAGG-1 FT. KYAH BABY "SUPER BABY" & MAGG-1 "JUICE"

DOWNLOAD LINK: http://limelinx.com/files/f3fe78e6d2792714adb54c317ca27fbe
FILE NAME : Super Baby - Magg-1 ft. Kyah Baby & Sadiiya Rock (Clean).mp3

DOWNLOAD LINK: http://limelinx.com/files/3ba351b7f711ae365b4756ce2dcc1e03
FILE NAME : Super Baby - Magg-1 ft. Kyah Baby & Sadiiya Rock (Dirty).mp3

DOWNLOAD LINK: http://omg.ly/pNV2
FILE NAME: JUICE - Magg-1 Produced by GQ Beats (Clean).mp3

DOWNLOAD LINK: http://omg.ly/jqyz
FILE NAME: JUICE - Magg-1 Produced by GQ Beats (Dirty).mp3

FOLLOW MAGG-1
www.twitter.com/magg1
www.facebook.com/maggnificent

PR: Janitor Trades Mop for Mic & Hip Hop CD Released


From Lo-Bridge Entertainment:

Janitor Trades Mop for Mic & Hip Hop CD Released

Wichita Falls, Texas (September 25, 2010) – When Matthew Bridges, was unexpectedly laid-off as a janitor supervisor, he decided to turn his life-long passion for hip/hop and rap into a new profession as a Rap Artist.  Known as KROE, Bridges’ life experiences and recent challenges form the basis of his intensely emotional rhythms and raps.  His decision to team up with a managing partner in January 2010 to form Lo-Bridge Entertainment LLC (an Independent Record Label) resulted in his first major release CD “Bird’s Eye View 2.0,” available through CD Baby, iTunes, Amazon, and other major distributors.

About Bird’s Eye View 2.0: Says KROE “This CD is about going through life’s challenges in hopes to one day be fulfilled and happy; along the way, we must rise above life's obstacles to be as happy as we can truly be.”  “Flow” (Bonus Track) – “is all about how we perceive life…whatever happens though, you got to just flow with it…keep moving.”  “Lonely Earth”- “if you're by yourself, sometimes it hurts to be lonely. Hopefully you'll let me provide some comfort.”  “Sweet Strawberry” (Bonus Track) – “this is the flavorful high I want my listeners to have when they jam my music.”

For more information about KROE, including music previews, please visit KROE at: www.myspace.com/thisiskroe. For interviews and appearances, contact: contact@lo-bridgeentertainment.com.

MP3: T.P. featuring Too $hort - "No (Naw)"


From M3W:

MP3: T.P. featuring Too $hort - "No (Naw)"

* http://tinyurl.com/TPTooShortNoNaw *

Video: RADIx Record New Track in France with DJ DRK


From RADIx:

Video: RADIx Record New Track in France with DJ DRK

PR: Amber Rose Gets Cozy at Rev Run's Party


From 7Thirty Online:

PR: Amber Rose Gets Cozy at Rev Run's Party

Amber Rose co-signs Marvell's smash hit "We Know"

This week while on her trip to London for the world-renowned "London Fashion Week", Kanye West's ex-girlfriend Amber Rose met up with the hottest new group in the UK, Marvell. Amber was seen with the London rap trio in Aqua nightclub at Reverend Run's party where she seemed to take an instant liking to Double S, Shocka and Vertex, whom she appeared to be very friendly with. Still independent, Marvell's video for their S-X produced debut single "We Know" currently sits at the top of the MTV Base chart. After viewing the video for herself, Amber took to her Twitter account to let her 140,000 followers know just how much she was "loving" Marvell before going on to say how sexy the guys are and giving them a number of hugs and kisses.


Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of July 22nd, 2014!! Please like us on Facebook and shop Amazon through RapReviews so we can bring you new material every week. This week we have TEN NEW ITEMS for your enjoyment: Adam Bernard's Princess Superstar interview, Dan-e-o's "Inevitable," a new editorial on mixtapes, Frankenstein's "The Science of Sound," Gangsta Boo & La Chat's "Witch," Husalah x Blanco's "Tortoise and the Hare," Steve 'Flash' Juon's The Hip-Hop Shop #280 and UFC Founder Art Davie interview, Muneshine's "In Transit" (our featured review) and Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for July 15, 2014!

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for daily updates like Audio: Kool Keith & Rah Digga - "Non Stop". RapReviews.com also recommends Raw Reaction from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive